The Westin Detroit Metropolitan Airport

  • 2501 Worldgateway Place
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48242
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Airport Hotel We love staying at the Westin before flying out of the Detroit airport. The convenience is unmatched, the facilities are lovely, the beds are comfortable, the food is very good, and the staff are kind and accommodating. We arrived and departed in very cold weather, with heavy snowfalls during our trip, and the option of valet parking saved us from shovelling out our car in the frigid temperatures. We will stay there every time we fly out of the Detroit airport. February 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient if catching a flightf afterwards The hotel is nice, parking is extra because its located in an airport. This particular trip, no room service for cleaning took place. The bell person and valet people were the nicest. June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Reservation experience terrible Reservation experience took over one hour from talking with reservations to checking in and finally to the room. Shower curtain had an awful smell. June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cooler rooms? I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past few months and the only compliant I have is that the rooms don't cool down. If you're like me and like to sleep with it cool, you will not get a good nights rest here. I have asked for a fan each time and most of the time they don't have an extra. I'm still not sure why their AC system does not work well. It's very frutstrating because this hotel is very convenient and the staff is great. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Detroit Metro Westin I would recommend this facility to anyone. The staff from Valet to registration were friendly, very pleasant and efficient. The hotel was quiet, clean and has every ammenity. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Assistant Vice President Marketing Communications The meeting facilities were very nice, updated, clean and the staff was very accomodaitng. the food at oru confernece was good, fresh and had a nice variety to meet everyone's needs. May 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Welcome Respite Between Beijing and Burlington It was great staying with you for a night, breaking up my trip from Beijing, China, to Burlington, VT, on Delta. While I found all of the staff to be professional and accommodating, I must reserve special praise for Darius, who, when I checked out, accompanied me to the Delta counter, and did not abandon me until my boarding pass was issued and and my luggage was checked in. His terrific customer service should not go unmentioned. June 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Marooned in Detroit Very convenient location Very responsive staff Very pleasant room Very comfortable bed Downside: costly May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wow Previous vocation included Platinum travel at high end Hotels that pushed my expectation of accommodations up. This Westin meets exceeds those high expectations. I did not visit this Hotel (or area) until 2 years ago: Have now several times since. This hotel scores high based on really outstanding freshness and very warm staff. Genuine effort to insure my stay is pleasant. Consistent performer. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best airport hotel ever. This is a amazing airport hotel. I travel 30 weeks a year and can say without a doubt this hotel is among my favorites. Great location, beds, and staff. I have never stayed at a airport hotel that was this quiet. Amazing atmosphere, the dim light and water feature in lobby makes it a relaxing place after a long day of travel. I will stay here at my next available opportunity without question. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! Attentive staff & comfy rooms! May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Miscommunication When I checked in, I was told that because of my Starwood Preferred membership, wireless internet would be complimentary, yet it showed up on my bill. I have tried to reach the hotel to inquire about this, but all my email is returned as undeliverable. May 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hate to be a Debby Downer But... hubs and I went here for a romantic getaway for our 28th anniversary. He has a brain injury and I thought it would be great for him to see the planes. The picture showed a big window with planes. When we checked in I asked the lady for a room where we could see the planes. She changed the room that they had on file for us and we got up to the room to find our big picture window faced an office building with a lovely view of offices. I was very upset but didn't want to ruin our stay. It was very quiet. The room was very nice. Room service was expensive and standard fare. Don't mind paying a high price if the food is good but in this case it wasn't. Breakfast was better. Room service staff was nice. Despite getting a late check out, housekeeping banged on the door and asked if we were on a late checkout. Instead of waking us up I wonder why she couldn't have called downstairs. She knocked again at 2. Not happy at all about that. Bottom line is we were sadly disappointed. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk staff The front desk staff was very helpful. I had missed my flight and needed a room. She was able to find one for me at the government rate. The taxpayers and I really appreciated it. May 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Thought it would be a special treat to be right in the terminal leaving cold weather to go south.... Restaurant service poor for the money, paid top dollar for room when friends got same for much lower. Happy to have car valet service but , No free wi fi? Really for $300 for one night? March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy access The hotel is easily accessible, very nice rooms, quiet, nice amenities. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location but room was noises close to bar.. Great place ...room too noises as was too close to bar and lobby May 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Too Noisy The hotel had door that connected two sections in the hallway near my room. The door was heavy and made very, very loud bangs everytime it closed. It was a busy door and used most of the night, with the exception of about three hours from 1 am to 4 am. Would not recommend the hotel if you want to get any sleep! November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin pulls through Westin makes a bad plane experience dissolve. Due to Delta airlines poor customer service my young son and I were stuck in Detroit overnight. Thinking anywhere but Detroit, we dragged into the Westin prepared for one of those airport hotel experiences but did a 180 after meeting the reception staff. ALL of the staff at the hotel were courteous, thoughtful, helpful, gracious and though it is a job they made it feel genuine. The security gate from hotel door to into the airport was icing on the cake. The only complaint I had was not being able to get food service that evening for over two 1/2 hours after the first attempt to place the order (after midnight) probably due to the overburdened food service staff since there we so many stranded passengers. We relaxed in the hot tub after deplaning and slept like babies while snow fell onto the runway and never heard a plane land or take off. - Thank you to everyone at Westin for your professionalism and attention to guest comfort. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE! Such a great hotel and concept. Stay here when need to be close to airport and it doesn't disappoint. Staff is fantastic. Food is good. I wish they had more toiletries available- or a store because you can't "shop anywhere but its still great because so convenient. More airport hotels should be like this. December 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Long lines and club floor did not open on time Upon checking in I had to wait 25 minutes before making it to the counter. Extremely under staffed. The next morning club floor lounge was to open at 6:30 am I waited until 6:45 am and know one had still arrived. I finally left. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by So comfy! Leaving on an early flight is always made easier by staying at the Westin. It's a great hotel and provides a comfortable night's sleep before a miserable airline journey. If only the airlines took care of their customer's comfort as well as this hotel, all would be right with travel. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great airport hotel Repeat customer and just love this place. Rooms and hotel gorgeous and always impeccable and friendly. Only thing I would ask is better lines at desk for check in. SPG sign up but not staffed enough. Merges into one line. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location! This is one of my favorite hotels to stay at. The rooms are spotless and extremely comfortable. You can't beat the location if you have an early flight as well as the convenient TSA gate to utilize right off the lobby. The restaurant is also wonderful with great food and service. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, Convenience and Style This is one of the best hotels around Metro Airport, and it is connected! All you need to do is park, sleep, and walk to your flight. It is easy, and very comfortable. The staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is the best it can be. I will be back again. February 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beds were worst I have used Absolutely the worst beds I have ever had. The comforter is cumbersome and useless. For some reason they short sheet the bed. One sheet is the correct length but the other is way too short and I couldn't pull it up far enough. The sheets were so tight to the bed that the whole experience was very uncomfortable and I couldn't sleep. Also, when I checked in the person helping me asked about the eco program where we wouldn't require them to change the bedding and towles every day. I advised her that that would be fine. Additionally, when we got to the room there was a small sign that we could attach to the door knob to advise the staff that we didn't need to have the bedding and towels replaced. Even though we did both things they still changed the bedding and the towels. They also failed to credit our account for $5.00 as they were supposed to. We also needed to reach our car rental company but when I approached the staff for assistance they just shrugged their shoulders and did not offer any assistance. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Night Before Flying If you're planning on staying the night before flying, think again about visiting the concourse on the eve of your travel. While strolling the concourse on the eve before travel is a rare luxury (only 2 other airports currently offer the option), it hasn’t been fully streamlined in terms of the traveler’s experience. A genuinely polite and efficient Detroit Police Department Officer checks and confirms guests to assign Concourse Travel Passes, but this is a single person and everything is hand written in duplicate creating over an hour long wait around 7 PM and concourse shops close at 10PM. That was the easier part. Passing through TSA security includes an increased level of screening, which I understand in our Post 9/11 society, but the process involves every person receiving a 1:1 “pat down” and “wipe down” for chemical signature analysis at a time of the evening when TSA Staffing is less than maximum. Overall, cruising the concourse for a glass of wine or snack is not worth the time and inconvenience of getting there. It is a nice idea, but needs more work to improve the experience. March 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Club level The air conditioner didn't work, the television didn't work, the toilet ran all night. Customer service did not care! Find another hotel! I have stayed here many many times and this place is being run into the ground. Too expensive and crappy service. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start your trip on a stress free note. The Westin provides a convenient, upscale, relaxing atmosphere. The proximity to the airport and security check-in is second only to the service and restaurant. March 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff! We only stayed one night, but the staff was lovely and helpful. The hotel was modern, clean, and surprisingly quiet considering it is actually located within the airport. The direct access to the terminal was very convenient. February 18, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>