The Westin Kuala Lumpur

  • 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang
  • Kuala Lumpur,
  • 55100
  • Malasia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 noches, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con un máximo de 550 días de antelación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb business hotel All are good except request for late hours check out only granted till 2PM even staying there for a week. Compare to other same level hotel nearby this is pretty disappointed. July 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by “40 Years and it was the worst stay at a hotel ever” I rented the top suite next to the Presidents suite on the top floor, wanted to have a good time since I was the to meet the meet Prime Minister. On the night I was to meet them at my suite to host cocktails cigars, the hotel never sent staff all day to clean the room even after requesting it 3 times. Then 1 hour before my event the hotel door locks on the fire door and suite door locked not only me out but also the hotel management and all my money and passport and cigars. Took then almost two hours to fix the problem and by then we decided to leave and go to the Cigar lounge for drinks. The hotel itself is quite old and the suite I was in had mold growing in places and was in need of repairs along with a carpet replacement. The management sent me a fruit plate that must have weighed 5 kilos that was wasted and thrown out, but when I was asked for a 4pm check out on my last day, they only gave me 1 hour extra so I left at noon instead. I met the manger at check out and he apologized for all the problems during the stay. Funny as the manger at that hotel sends you a email asking you to review each SPG hotel after each stay, the email link to the review was dead I was not able to tell SPG how bad my stay was at their hotel, as a member of SPG I was shocked that the manager at the hotel avoided the bad review by blocking and/or turning off the review link and then the manger I had met never responding to my request to send me active link so that I can review his hotel. They call it a Heavenly Bed, more like a old tore up worn out mattress with a mattress cover over it to try and make it soft, worst sleep I have ever had at a hotel. I would never stay the hotel again nor recommend it, much better places for the price and service in KP. Dr. Adams, US Embassy, Commercial Officer July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location Great Location. Friendly atmosphere. very clean, awesome helpful staff. made us feel very welcome. prompt service.Thank you June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Room Love the bed and spacious room. The world cup shown on TV is a plus. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience The room we stayed was not clean, and things are falling apart. The shower door does not have appropriate fitting so after shower the water would flood the whole bathroom. The staff response was not quick and sincere enough. No apology at time of check-out (I have a 4 night booking and decide to check-out early after 1 night). June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very comfortable Check in and out were very efficient. The bed and pillows are very comfortable. It was perfect after a day of shopping. Location is excellent and the staffs were very friendly and helpful. Last but not least, hotel very generous at topping up drinking water and toiletries. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improve of smoking area Guys, At the Exec Lounge, there is a outdoor place cater for Smoker, with the temperature in Malaysia, I would strongly suggest the hotel to put in something that have cooling effect out there, otherwise it is really impossible to even stand out there for a smoke June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service Great front desk staff, and on my last visit one of your front desk manager (I assume she is a manager due to her seniority) went out of her way to make me feel welcome. Your "express service" staff was also great - polite, efficient and called me after I placed my room service order to ensure that the food has arrived and all is well. Made me feel right at home! Only down side (and nothing to do with service): your basin taps are positioned too low/close to the basin which makes it hard to wash my hands, not to mention the (water) spray pattern results in splatters everywhere on the sink! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent room and location Room is very clean and well equip. World Cup channel is also available in room free which makes this stay a bonus. The location of the hotel is smack right in the shopping district with lots of shopping malls and food within reach. Only fall back is traffic is a bit bad there, which is quite normal in KL for heavy traffic. Overall, a very good experience and stay with the hotel. Excellent! June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb! Very friendly staff, excellent food and facilities.. and of course, the location: 5 star! June 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location Great location, food could be much better June 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I remembered Stayed many times in past with good memories of the comfy beds and great food but both seem to have been missing this time around... it has been several years since last staying but too much seems to have slid this time and not sure I would stay again given the cost versus what was provided and the other hotel options available in KL. June 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Expectation Maybe I expected too much. However, being priced at the higher end for hotel in KL, I've my expectation. Breakfast is average. The spread, quality and presentation. The way the spread are being organized is not good. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by May 2014 Good location and fairly updated rooms, nice lounge but service level is sometimes whats expected. Have stayed many times and will continue do to so when traveling to KL May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor Internet At the room rate that is chargeable WIFI service is not acceptable. Paid WIFI was horrible - disconnection and slow speed, not worth the money. No multiple device is a shame indeed, at least allow different devices to log in one at a time. Other than this, everything is very good here in Dhaka Westin. May 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel provides a very comfortable bed Very comfortable bed but poor taxi service. The smell of the interior of some of the taxis were terrible. May 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay in this hotel As a SPG gold member, I can tell you this is the worst SPG hotel that I ever stay. They will not honor the room rate they commited to you and chaning their price anytime. And, their answer is "The price is depending on the demand of their rooms" - This is way they are doing business! May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful Staff Front desk was precise in giving useful information re F&B and Entertainment establishments close to the hotel. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Of High Standard Staff courteous, obliging & accommodating. Top location for shopping & international restaurants. I will continue to choose the KL Westin over other 5 star hotels. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything else was superb, except for the burned pizza... For this trip, i've booked a 4 nights stay in one of the premium room (if anyone was wondering yes it is basically same room layout with the normal deluxe/exec level room) due to non availability of deluxe room. Check in process was very quick, since i've stayed here 3 times in the duration of 1 month so they've recognized my face..lol. I've requested for SPG floor & it was quickly granted. I love it when i finally feel comfortable & safe, the familiarity, the scent, the service are still excellent...and the loyalty for returning definitely pays! On 29/4 i've invited my colleagues staying at nearby hotel to have our dinner at Prego restaurant. I was glad they accepted the offer & ensure them that the pasta/pizza is still top notch, even though some of them have dined in here long time ago. Our pastas are good as usual, except for the salami pizza. the bottom part was burned and tasted bitter. we don't bother to ask for replacement though because everyone was full from their pastas...only informed the waiter that served us throughout our meal. One of my Muslim colleague who used to frequently stayed here raised her concern about lacking of hand bidet in the room toilet, and she's not a fan of very dark public restrooms. That's why she didn't checked in here with me & stayed elsewhere in KL Sentral. Nevertheless she missed the large room & large bathroom setup, and of course THAT heavenly bed. Perhaps the management could consider upgrading the room toilet to install hand bidet in near future. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by In desperate need of renovation I have just completed my 5th stay the Westin Kuala Lumpur, as a loyal guest always staying at the Westin in KL, to my dissapointment this will be my last stay. The property is in need of desperate attention i most certainly believe that nothing has been done to the property since my first stay in 2005, the wall paper in the room was ripped the carpet dirty and the bathrrom very old, not what i would expect from a 5 star property and definitely not a Starwood Property May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Love Westin! Been staying at this hotel every time i visit KL. This round I took the Exclusive Club upgrade for the first time. Oh yeah, it was totally worth it. Love the view and the setting and everything provided inside the club. The VIEW is AWESOME. I can stay inside the club all day long if i have the time. Also the early evening cocktail is super delicious and very generous! It feels like home to me. Haha! Thanks for the awesome experience. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic stay for the business traveller Comprehensive attentive and patient service April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by not happy at all it took me 2 hour to check in because the hotel it was a fully booked and im a gold member. the costumer serves was very slow and nt help full at all and very bad . and I was with my wife in a honeymoon and I ask for something to make my wife happy but nothing give and really the manger was also nt helpful at all . im sorry for that I just say my stay was really bad in everything from the room to everything . April 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and room is value for money Stay at the westin hotel on the 11-13/4/14 and it was a great holiday for me and my family. The food was great and this was the best food for room services i had ordered. The satay is the best and i think can beat haji samsuri popularity true i'm not kidding. Your staff are supportive and friendly. Thanks for the 6 star services. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly Stay at Westin KL The staff are well-trained, polite and courteous, especially Mr Diva Shankar who helped me with my check-in. The [Passion] on the staff name badge is a great idea because it creates a good conversation opener while I was waiting for my check-in. Other staff like the doorman and those who arrange our transport always greet us a big smile and that makes a difference to our day. I am well rested throughout the night because of the Heavenly Bed and also sufficient bottles of water for the guest in the room. Keep up the good work, Westin KL! April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than last stay! Within less than a week I book again another 2 nights stay because i have an ad-hoc training to attend in KL, as usual Westin KL would be my choice because i was extremely pleased with my first impression. I've booked through mobile apps, it was easy but somehow left out the option to choose non smoking room. I emailed Starwood and hope they would change my reservation..but alas i get somewhat like an automated reply. It's ok, i just hope during my check in day i would try to request a room to suit my needs. During the check in day, they have prepared a room at level 26, smoking & perhaps king size if i'm not mistaken..i'm not too happy with that hence i try to request SPG floor with twin single beds, non smoking and most importantly, no connecting door since at the last check in i cannot sleep properly due to the noise from neighbor's tv. The FO said yes there will be room but have to wait because it was Sunday & housekeeping isn't done with the rooms yet. it's still 2pm in the afternoon and i'm aware the hotel runs a weekend promotion...so it's a bit 'lively' to say at least. doesn't matter because i can go out to do some shopping while waiting for my preferred room choice. I came back around 6.30pm and my room was ready. it was located at 31st floor, at the corner...nice! Upon entering i was taken aback by the beautiful view at the window! This is probably the best check in my life & i feel touched! it was worth the wait! I do a quick inspection and i found it was spotless, squeaky clean...better than my last room which happened to be at the same floor, where i noticed some dust in the drawer & under the table. The beds in this room in my opinion was better and firmer. finally a good sleep without having backache the next day. the lounge chair in the room is equally comfortable, after done with sleeping on the beds i switch to nap on the lounge enjoying the sunrise/sunset city view....Heavenly, as advertised. I managed to try breakfast at the Living Room. I found the food to be of healthy choices, well cooked & flavorful but not too salty. I tried all the dishes, it was satisfactory. I got an info from the egg station chef they tried to refresh their menus every day. That's good. My favorite part would be the pastry section, there is so many choices! So little time, so much good food otherwise i'll be late for work..heh. A minor downside i feel the plates has a grainy feel. i'm not sure what that was, maybe from dried detergent..anyway i've filled a feedback form mentioning this matter. Lastly, I really enjoyed the treatment & hospitality showed by the front staff, especially Hidayat. There is no awkward moment at all, it's like we have known each other very well & became friends. it's little thing like this that makes me missed the place & always returning whenever i have the chance. Keep up the momentum always! April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Kuala Lumpur has a great location Generally the hotel staff are very courteous, however the staff at the reception counter when I checked in late took no initiative to suggest facilities I could use for my 1 overnight stay. The breakfast selection in the executive lounge requires improvement April 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Service has gone down Being a regular guest at this hotel, the new bunch of staff don't seems to be as well trained. 1) Check in - rooms were separated even though I had requested for them to be next to each other. Staff had to reorganize for this to happen 2) Welcome Chocolate was not delivered until I had to ask for it in the evening 3) Internet in room was not working - too more than an hour (after 4 phone call) to get it resolved 4) Room book / charges was all messed up when I check out - was charged for both rooms instead of one being fully redemption Never had such problem before - wonder what training has been provided for these new faces. April 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not soundproof and need hot water It wasn't what I would expect from a Westin. It took forever to get hot water in the shower and when it finally came, it would fluctuate between really hot and warm. As for outside noise, I'm not sure what was going on outside, but it sounded like a construction crew. The beep beep beep of the reverse, etc. Hard to get a full night's sleep. April 4, 2014
  • 2015-05-28T19:25:51.303-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_559, tr_559
  • loc_en_US, sid_1443, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>