The Westin Buckhead Atlanta

  • 3391 Peachtree Road, N.E.
  • Atlanta,
  • Géorgie
  • 30326
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 237 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Great staff, old room The good: staff seem well trained, and are very friendly and helpful The bad: the rooms are old and shoddy--they need a complete gutting and revamp. The ugly: someone thought it would be a good idea to offer one free bottle of water (huge "complementary" sign) and one bottle with a charge (tiny little pricing sign), making it easy to assume both are free and causing unwanted charges. The result: I would not stay again. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best stay that I have ever had!!! This was the best experience I have ever had in a hotel and I travel extensively. The staff is top notch and takes care of your every need from the moment you pull up until you check out. They call you by name and treat you with the utmost courtesy and respect. I will stay at the Westin whenever possible, they really do an outstanding job of letting you know they appreciate your business. Just awesome, thank you!!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Overall Hotel getting dated. Odour in room which I finally realized was stale cigarette smell. Numerous occasions card wouldn't read on the elevator - frustrating. Walls thin - heard music every morning and a loud conversation coming from room next to mine. If you go out front doors, there are steps to get to sidewalk. Lobby bar leads a lot to be desired - appears that they just put something in corner for lobby bar . February 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Outstanding in every way! Our stay at the Westin Buckhead was nearly perfect. The room we stayed in was nearly perfect in every way. The facilities and service were great, and the location of the hotel was exactly where we needed to be. We were very impressed by the service we received from all of the staff, from the front desk all the way to valet parking. We travel extensively, and this facility is one of the best we have stayed at. May 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could not sleep at night I could not sleep as during the night there was road construction going on outside my room the whole night, the noise was terrible. The bathroom and fittings are tired, the shower door and hinges are old and worn out. Generally the place needs a makeover and at $297 per night I thought it was not good value for mony. There is only one expensive restaurant, no casual coffe shop for breakfast and light meals. October 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Far less than what was expected Having stayed at Westin properties before, I had an expectation of what was the standard at this hotel . . . . but alas, it was not to be. Checking went smoothly but things went downhill from there. The hotel does say that a facelift is planned for 20145 but the room was past tired especially for a hotel of this caliber. There were several loose tiles in the bathroom (actually falling off and laying on the floor), the carpet was heavily stained and left one's socks black after a few hours in the room, the fridge sounded like a one-man band throughout the night *finally had to unplug it) and the desk chair was designed for someone that probably weighed 95 pounds and had a 24 inch waist. Trying to get a comfortable temperature was a challenge as it was either too hot or too cold during the night - and getting up with the dismal lighting made for a few stubbed toes. There were other issues associated with the food service as part of the conference I was attending which is not covered in this review but suffice it to say that some of the practices are probably not in accordance with the local health department codes. Overall, this Westin property left a lot to be desired and if we have to return to this area for future sessions, one of the other properties in the area will be at the head of my list unless a major renovation is completed here. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service and Quality I am a frequent traveler and have visited many hotels. On my most recent visit to this hotel, I truely received exceptional service at every encounter and through the lenght of my experience. Excellent valet service, front desk, room service and staff. This is by far the best hotel I have stayed in so far, and the best service. Special thank you to John Strealy for making this such a great expereince. June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent overall experience Only stayed for 1 night. ALL staff were friendly. We arrived a little early and were able to check in which was a big help. Our room was clean, quiet, spacious. Desk staff was especially friendly, courteous. A level of service that is rarely seen anymore. One minor complaint would be the charge for internet access. That should be free, IMO. Other than that it was fabulous and we would stay again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Stay The hotel is great, we stay there all the time when we come to buckhead. My only complaint was the $54 ribeye dinner. I dont send food back but since you ask for a review, I am commenting. It wasnt good. Although it was cooked appropriately(rare), the meet was tough and full of chewies. What I did eat, I had to chew on a quite a bit. Service(Jordon) was excellent as were the drinks and appetizers. February 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Services Could not use tax exeption forms. When we called and made the reservation we were booked under the government rate. We should have been told at that time that we would need to bring a State check in order to use tax exempt form. No free internet service in room is ridiculous. There was mold growing under the ledge in the bathtub. There were "personal items" under bed left from previous guest. March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice, comfortable place, and convenient to shopping Hotel is clean and friendly. Convention staff was extraordinary and well-mannered. Catered food was good but not particularly memorable. I liked the green points offer for skipping the maid service. However, they ran out of wash clothes when I requested some--seems like they could have went to an empty room to get some. Room service breakfast is delicious but high priced. Would stay again. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good stay, with exception Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Westin Buckhead. The only real problem we had was with our television in the room. It simply would not work with the remote control. We called the front desk and had a replacement remote sent up, It appeared to work in that it would allow the television to be powered on. However, channels could not be changed or the volume could not be controlled. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Plush Hotel with All you need Attractive hotel with great conference rooms and guest rooms - Super work out facility and I was able to "rent" work out clothes and shoes to use to take advantage of that. Service was super except for the valet pick up which took > 20 minutes and still not sure why - Staff was apologetic but it did delay our leaving and timing was important that day. November 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacking in amenities I had to use my shoulder against the door to get into the room, as the lock kept sticking. There wasn't any hot food available from room service, not even breakfast! The room itself was okay, but the fixtures in the bathroom were somewhat dated and worn looking. The fitness center was the best part of this property, really nice! Other than that, no redeeming qualities. December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Staycation My husband and I had the chance to get away for the weekend, just us, no kids! We slept in enjoying the luxurious accommodations, ate high quality meals through Service Express in-room dining, and were just greeted and spoken to in such a nice manner. It was a relaxing weekend and fun to just walk a couple blocks to Phipps Plaza for a movie, great food and drinks! July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good not great The staff was very helpful and courteous. Room was very clean and comfortable. The king sized bed was just right. The signs in the empty mini-bar warned that if I used the empty fridge I could be charged...not very welcoming. Two bottles of water were in the room at check in...only one was free...reallly!...at these price you skimp on an 89¢ bottle of water. September 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel & People Great stay. Extremely nice and helpful staff, beyond what might even be expected. A little difficult to find at first if not from Atlanta, at least once you get down to street level - but now I know right across from Lenox Square mall! Beautiful 18th floor room view of all the Christmas lights, skyline and shops...kids loved it! Highly recommended and great rate. December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room was really quiet This room was very nice. It was roomy and clean with a great bathroom. But the thing I noticed most about this room vs. other rooms I've stayed in was the silence. I could not hear people talking in the hallway, any doors slamming, or people in adjacent rooms. Usually noise in a hotel is noticeable at least a little bit. I actually noticed the silence. GREAT! May 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL LACKED QUALITY INSTEAD OF PERCEIVED QUALITY WE FOUND AN AIR OF CHEAPNESS. TOILET DID NOT WORK PROPERLY ON ARRIVAL. SHOWER CURTAIN HAD MILDEW. CARPET SPOTTED AND NOT CLEANLY SWEPT. SOAP COULD HAVE BEEN MORE GENEROUS FOR TWO PEOPLE. A CHARGE FOR LOGGING ON TO THE NET WAS OVER THE TOP-GET EVERY NICKEL YOU CAN. THIS CHAIN WILL NOT GET A REPEAT FROM THESE FREQUENT TRAVELERS. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence I really enjoyed my stay this New Year's Eve at the Westin - Buckhead. Everything was wonderful and the staff was very helpful. I got the particular room I requested during booking and was thrilled w/the view. Being a Platinum Member I really enjoyed the Club privileges as well. If I ever need to stay intown again I will definitely choose this one! January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overall, A Very Positive Experience Comfort and ammenities were average in my opinion. Security was excellent. Staff presence and support was excellent, 24/7. Parking was a disappointment and geared to move customers toward the $35/night Valet service or alternatively to search for a poorly marked self park lot...but upon finding that lot, it was secure and convenient. October 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beware The worst Westin I stayed at. Carpets were dirty. Huge stain in middle of room -- brought to the attention of the staff and they acted as if it was acceptable. Booked one room type but told the didn't have it upon my arrival. No appology was given. Would not stay at this Westin again. Hotel needs an update -- black and pink bathroom -- so 70 s. March 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff Reggie Denson was such a wonderful and attentive event captain! This venue always exceeds in customer service in every way, but I wanted to take the time to mention him specifically as he handled some glitches in the day so effortlessly and with such a kind and generous attitude. See you all again soon! December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Noise We really enjoyed our stay at your Westin. Everyone from start to finish was a delight. Only problem we had: When we checked in we signed a statement that spoke of a curfew which was fine with the exception our room 514 was under the workout facility(per security)and we had to listen to running and bouncing after 10pm and by early morning. April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location--Pet-Friendly! You can bring your pet and stay right in the heart of Buckhead, within walking distance of 2 upscale malls and lots of restaurants. The Westin Buckhead is centrally located to MARTA as well. You can't go wrong staying here--beautiful property, safe and secure, wonderful service, your pet is welcome and The Palm Restaurant is right on-site. October 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has become such a disappointment Ecco friendly does not mean dirty, dim and no service. When we first started staying at the westin, Buckhead we choose it over the Ritz because of the shuttle, beds, location. The rooms at buckhead are dirty, the lighting is horrible and there are no amenities other than a bottle of water. We told the front desk there was food under a chair in our room when we arrived, they asked if we wanted the room cleaned again, our response was do what you think you should do, the food was there our entire stay. Upon checking in, I was asked if I wanted to pass on having my room serviced for extra points. I am paying $250 a night of course I want my bed made and clean towels! The bath had no curtain on the window over the tub except the shade that is fine during the day, but you can see in if there is light in the room. There was also some dirty vent thing in the toilet area that served no purpose, but ugly and obtrusive and dirty. Hairs in the bath. Bed was great. March 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few items Most people don't bother to write reviews unless there are problems. I have a list: 1. The outlet in the bathroom didn't work. Had to dry my hair behind the TV. 2. The toilet in the bathroom was not secured to the floor. When I sat, it moved underneath me. 3. The tub stopper didn't work properly, so the bath I was taking to make myself restful was not relaxing. 4. I appreciated being placed away from the elevator. However, I was awoken at 2:30 each morning by a loud clanking and banging from construction at the mall. I got sick from a lack of rest. 5. The lamp over the desk did not work. 6. When I reserved the room, I was put into the guest SPG marketing list without being asked if I wanted that. I do not want that. Please remove me from your marketing list. In any case, this leaves me wondering if you have a practice of checking the guest rooms before you rent them out. I am uncertain about returning and will most likely look for options when I return to Atlanta. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems during entire stay We experienced one difficulty after another. Most of them had to do with the front desk. We checked in on Tuesday and checked out on Monday and basically encountered problems daily. Hopefully these matters will be addressed as we travel to Buckhead for business twice of year and like to continue to stay with the Westin. January 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No reason to stay here if you don't have to From the moment I checked in, the hotel failed to meet my expectations (which were minimal!). The woman at the front desk who checked me in informed me that I could not use my husband's Starwood membership for the room. She failed to tell me that I could apply right there at the front desk and immediately obtain my own membership. She did not smile or seem friendly or welcoming. When I arrived in my room the air condioning was so high that I couldn't stay in the room- it was too cold. I made a cup of coffee to try to warm up, and the cream was SPOILED and completely solid. The mini bar was empty, which we should have been told at check-in. We attempted to go for a walk but the sidewalks all around the hotel were under construction or had deep holes in the sidewalk. I was supposed to have received a $5 credit for agreeing to the Green program and not having my room cleaned every day. I recieved one for the three days of my stay. All in all, a very disappointing stay. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Anniversary We spent our 21st Wedding Anniversary at the Westin in Buckhead (Atlanta GA). The room was great, the service was impeccable, and the experience was simply awesome. I needed to make the occasion special so I called ahead and Sheena set the stage to make it a memorable experience. This was the perfect getaway! Thanks! August 29, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>