The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Shower This hotel has a great shower along with their Heavenly products - soap, lotion, shampoo, conditioner and cozy robe. I bought the Body Wash, Lotion and Conditioner at checkout April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just ok I was disappointed with the overall club floor room. It was small. The TV was very poor quality and the air condition was not working well. I love the Westin and the comfort of the beds. I expected more from this hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing for a newer hotel We chose the hotel based on amenities and location. Location was great. Amenities were not. The pool was only open from 5-10 pm, not nearly as many hours as we were expecting. Also, the jacuzzi was only working one of the four days we were there. (This was on the third day, and by the fourth day it wasn't working again.) The wi-fi required a log-in each time you powered on a device, as opposed to requiring a once-daily log-in. The Club Lounge also had a leak from the roof such that, when it rained, water was constantly running in from one of the windows. The Lounge employee was very friendly and helpful. The valet employees were likewise helpful. The room was clean, just slightly noisy due to the HVAC system. April 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Asthma You might think that $224/night would buy a clean room. Well, think again. I'm 0 for 2 with the Westin Arlington Gateway. My first stay, (after special requests for a clean room), they placed me in the ``handicapped'' room on the 8th floor. Unfortunately, water containment issues in the roll-in shower rendered the room a bog of impressive biodiversity. Round two, I came prepared and landed in a nice room on the 12th floor: the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. This time the room was fine; that is until 10:30 p.m. when Clem in the room across the hall, torched up his stogie. So,. . . if you're considering the Westin Arlington, and are one of the unlucky few who prefers (requires) clean air, then be sure to pack your albuterol! April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay. Good friendly service by all staff and quiet area. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Friendly staff, comfortable room, quality comfort. The only negative is the shower - it was low pressure and a little disappointing. Shout out to Heidi at the front desk who found an umbrella that I could borrow at the last minute! Great location, near variety of shopping and restaurants, many within walking distance! We will return! April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by long time guest There has been a noticable decline at this property and it is my understanding SPG is no longer managing this property. The resturant food was unacceptable. The valet parking has declined which did not seem possible, since it was never satisfactory. House keeping entered the room, while still in my nightgown, before I could get to the door. When we have stayed in the this area over the last five years, several times a year, we have stayed here or at Tysons Corner Westin because of the convience...we are considering if the convience is worth the decline in this property. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable neighborhood I enjoyed being within an easy walk of many cafes and shops. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Neat & clean Hotel Close to Metro Also - lots of restaurants nearby and good proximity to DC airports. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Service throughout the hotel was truly outstanding. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Very comfortable stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plumbing noise kept us awake Noise kept us awake throughout the night. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected so much better for an SPG Hotel The evening hotel staff were downright rude, they ignored customers waiting in line and took phone calls instead (some were customer calls). I waited 25 minutes to ask a simple question and was not addressed or greeted in a polite manner. The day staff were lovely. The valet was TERRIBLE, they lost my car twice (how does that happen?!) and they basically totaled a colleague's car. When I had to leave early due to an emergency, the staff was not all cooperative about reducing some of the fees incurred. Internet access was impossible. Many colleagues also had complaints of their own. I will NEVER stay in this particular hotel again and would NEVER recommend it to anyone. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grumpy Restaurant Staff Leave a Bad Taste Husband, two sons, and I had a nice overnight stay. Hotel is well-maintained in a convenient location. Staff were lovely at desk, pool, and valet stand. One customer service experience left us with a sour taste... My five year old and I went to Pinzimini restaurant for ice cream (him) and flatbread (me) while my husband put the baby to bed. The restaurant was empty with just a few folks at the bar. We ordered and were told, rudely, that my son could not sit there. The server said it is a law -- but we live in VA and I have never heard this. My son was mortified that he was told to move. We took some soft seating around the corner -- there was not another diner in sight and we felt "exiled". The same server took our order and continued to be rude -- and very slow with our drinks . Another server saw us there -- alone and unattended -- and nicely provided some crayons and paper for my son. I ordered a flatbread without prosciutto -- when it finally came out it had proscuitto. I mentioned this to our server (same guy), and he said "There is NO MEAT on there. That is ONION." I know the taste of onion vs. proscuitto... and it was not onion. Anyway, such a nice hotel with lovely folks, except for the disappointing "date" with my five year old. I am okay with bad service for me, but when you embarrass my child, I am not a happy customer! March 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel but... The hotel is great except it does not offer complimentary wifi in the guest's room. That was my only disappointment in our stay. Such a small addition would have made for a nicer stay. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay. Great food, great staff, great ambience... March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Comfortable Beds I enjoyed my stay, the rooms were very comfortable and staff was excellent. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short but very nice stay I arrived around 11:00 pm and checked in immediately. The room was very clean, well-appointed and attractive. Special thanks for bottled water and electrical outlets galore. Since I only stayed one night, I could not take advantage of your special promotion to pass up housekeeping services. But I think it is ingenious and will do so in the future. I travel a lot, and told my husband Westin is my favorite hotel brand. March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 Great Place to Stay in Arlington Easy access to Ballston, great facilities, loved the staff. They helped me in and out of my car. Never had that happen before. March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice hotel with small glitch Hotel was clean and bright. Great location, walking distance to may things. Room was very nice and clean . Small glitch, parking is valet, not many alternatives. Valet was a bit too assertive with luggage upon arrival and departing process to get car is not clear. Overall, a strong recommendation with a small customer service tweak. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel We've stayed in the Westin Gateway three years in a row, and it's always been consistently a great stay. The hotel is in a great location, very clean and service oriented. I love how the elevators are so fast - we never waited, even with a full hotel! February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Winter Travel The location wa perfect. My expectations fell short with the quality of service. February 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better quality For the most part my stay was ok. I did expect better. My room wasn't the cleanest, wall paper in the bathroom was peeling off, bathroom door had water damage causing discoloration and the bathroom also had a musty odor. The TV barely worked, the cable kept cutting in and out, very frustrating while trying to watch the evening news. The walls were thin, I could hear conversations in the adjacent room. Additionally, as doors would close from the rooms close to mine, the walls would shake. My stay was not very relaxing at all. While I like staying at Weston Hotels, this was a bad experience and I'll think twice about future stays. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite business hotels I stay at the Westin on business every few months. The hotel makes these quick overnight visits as good as they can be. The rooms are comfortable, the staff is great and the central location gives me direct access to where I need to go. January 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cold Had to sit in a conference room for two days with cool air (almost like an air conditioner) blowing on us. Everyone had to get their jackets. Rooms were difficult to regulate with heat, as well. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel met my needs The hotel was average at best. The room and experience were like any other hotel stay and that is the good. However, when I book at the Westin I expect higher quality and a delightful experience which was lacking. January 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel somewhat disappointing experience Overall this is a nice property but it is not without its pecularities. We selected a room on the executive club level for access to the club room. We discovered after booking (pre-paid discount with no cancellation ) that the evening hors d'oeuvres and morning breakfast are not served in the club room on Friday and Saturday evening (we stayed on Friday). This caveat is on the website but not overtly stated. The bigger issue is that the main dining room and bar were also closed for a private reception thus the club room defaulted as the hotel's restaurant that evening., thus the advantages of club level were nil even though you were paying more than a standard room. One other odd quirk at this hotel is the absence of a news/gift shop not a big deal but inconvenient and strange for a hotel of this caliber. The facility and sleeping rooms are nice and the staff was professional and courteous. January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room - Bad Experience The room was extremely noisy. The WiFi was slow. Very disappointing. The lounge snack selection is very limited. Will not be staying here again. January 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just charge more... Why don't you just an extra $20/night and provide "complementary" wifi in the rooms? It comes across as rather tacky that guest have to pay "extra" for a service that pretty much comes expected in today's world. That being said, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and in order. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel During my stay I found this hotel and it's staff to be exemplary. I would certainly stay at this hotel in the future as well as recommend it to others. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful The Hotel was wonderful from start to finish. The staff was friendly and very helpful. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the the Washington DC area. December 13, 2013
  • 2015-07-07T14:09:51.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_1513, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>