The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginie
  • 22203
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité valide pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 339 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better prices I thought being a for star facility the service would be better i got charged per night but room total was 120 over the cost(i guess tips were included)and everytime i turned around the staff wanted tipped. i agree with tipping i noticed however if the staff member did not think it was enough they avoided you the next time. i then paid a huge amount to park for a week . i should have gotten a discount (and so should evryone else) for parking for more than so many nights.the night we arrived pool hours were posted to 10 and they closed at 6:45.the resturaunt in the hotel was way overpriced.the only good thing was its closeness to the metro and grocery store. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Filth and Dirt Even if you have experienced the low standards of sub-$50 hotels, the Westin Arlington will take your breath away. Filthy showers (alien tissue remnants that should star in SAW III), half-emptied coffee-cups in "freshly prepared rooms", toilets brimming with remnants left by the previous guest .... wonders just never stop! If you add that the entire staff is deeply resentful and simply does not want to do their (paid?) jobs, it makes you wonder how much risk is Westin taking by licensing this franchise. Summary: if you are in biological experimentation and want to pay $300 for the thrill - this is definitely a ticket for you. June 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by i night stay at Arlignton Unfortunately, I think I had a "bum room". First, the heat wood not work, which an engineer promptly fixed in the evening but the next morning my toilet handle broke. It seemed that the handle was of very poor quality and so was the internal mechanism because that broke as well. So in order to flush the toilet I had to dig my hand into the back water resevoir. I did not call the front desk to fix the problem for me because I was checking out, I did tell housekeeping about the issue when I left. I would love to give this hotel a higher rating but the room condition was just too much to not rate this as a Needs Improvement January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Service throughout the hotel was truly outstanding. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Very comfortable stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3.5 stars This hotel is located in a great place. There is a out-of-date mall near with a cinema and food options. Hotel is about three or four blocks from the metro station. There is one restaurant in the hotel and no gift shop/small mart for essentials. The bed was very uncomfortable and linens were very worn. The bathroom was small. The staff is friendly and met all my needs. There is a Starbucks attached, which is very nice. They also provide Starbucks tea and coffee in room. The thermostat would not let us turn the air below 72 degrees, and resulted in us being a little warm after being in the sun all day. Overall, I would stay there again, but it is not a four star hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Shower This hotel has a great shower along with their Heavenly products - soap, lotion, shampoo, conditioner and cozy robe. I bought the Body Wash, Lotion and Conditioner at checkout April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just ok I was disappointed with the overall club floor room. It was small. The TV was very poor quality and the air condition was not working well. I love the Westin and the comfort of the beds. I expected more from this hotel. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The valet are not nice The hotel room was very nice & clean. The front desk staff was also nice but I had a problem with the valet parking attendances. They were rude & when I got my car it smelled of cigarettes & I don't smoke. When told the front desk & they did there so called investigation. They said somebody was smoking on the outside of my car which is a lie. They apaologize but I still felt like they didn't put enought effort in. Nobody should be smoking anywhere near any cars. It's disgusting & very rude. The valet manager said he would give me a refund for one of the days. We will see if it actually happens February 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Bill-Again I had stopped staying at the Westin because inevitably they continued to bill for water or other items that were never used. It had been 3 years since I last stayed...choosing other local hotels. I thought I would give it another shot. This time, you not only billed my company credit card for the cost of the hotel...but you billed my personal credit card as well. I am starting to think your staff work on commission. Errors occur...I understand. But the errors this particular hotel make are the norm and the customer service is terrible. I'll take another 3 year hiatus from the Westin. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad sleep and shower experience We are not complainers, but wanted to write to share because has never been this way at any Westin before this trip. The pillows were soupy soft so we tossed and turned all night. The towels were like old bath mats, small and raggedy. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. The new rain heads in the shower are neat, but were only two inches above my head so water went everywhere if I got under to get some pressure. We literally only slept and showered there for the night so for all of the important things for rest and wake up to be bad, we won't consider staying there again. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 A great business stay in Arlington I was very pleased with my stay. I had business on Capitol Hill and upper NW, and tried to find hotels in those areas. But, none met my standards across fitness, spa, access, business-friendly amenities. So I took a chance on Arlington Gateway and was really happy I did: Staff great; Metro nearby gave me total effortless access to all of Washington. Gym, pool, hot tub very well maintained and above standards in other hotels. Room service very responsive and the room was immactulate each and every day. Wifi, however, was terrible, and this is important to me on business travel. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Friendly staff, comfortable room, quality comfort. The only negative is the shower - it was low pressure and a little disappointing. Shout out to Heidi at the front desk who found an umbrella that I could borrow at the last minute! Great location, near variety of shopping and restaurants, many within walking distance! We will return! April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convient location We try to stay with you when in the area. Over the past few years, the resturant has improved by leaps and bounds. David has done a tremenous job with both his staff and the quality of the meals. We remain disappointed with housekeeping. This time we never received new disposable coffee cups or replacement coffee for the coffeemaker. Also, there was no newspaper delivered...at checkout we were informed that now you need to request one...why were we not asked at check in if we desired a newspaper or not? We will continue to stay with you because it is very convient for us. September 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely recommend The staff was extremely friendly, always available to assist. The hotel is beautiful and located very conveniently to everything. My only issues were they list self-parking but when we asked upon arrival we were told there's only valet. There were also markings on the sheets which could have just been from the washing machines but it was a bit disheartening. I'm sure if I had called they would have taken care of it immediately. But as it was 1am it seemed a bit of a hassle for us when they changed them in the morning. I would still definitely recommend this hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but... Everything went very well except for the fact that the restaurant was closed for private parties both nights of our stay. That made it difficult because we were traveling with our dog and we normally eat in the lobby with her by our side. Staff recommended room service but I have always found that the wait is too long and the food costs much more than the restaurant. Also, we asked for a refrigerator because we brought food for our fog. The first one didn't work and we had it replaced. By the morning we wre leaving, the second refrigerator wasn't working either. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has work to do with its staff This is one of those hotels that caters to the many governmental business in the area. I would not stay here if I had a choice. There were multiple bad experiences on my two day stay. 1) Room is not really clean. There was a used shower cap on the floor when we checked in. 2) The oatmeal breakfast in the morning (room service) was cold 3) We upgraded to a "corner room" for $20 extra. This room is no better than any other room. The "corner" is just really a room with extra corridor space to get to your larger small bedroom area. Very disappointing and misleading December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet parking is terrible and rooms are dirty The Hotel needs to improve on room cleaniness. Our first attempt at a room on the 4th floor was filthy. There were stains on the pillows, the floor was not swept ( dirt all over the floor), bathroom had dirt all over the bath tub. We refused this room and went downstairs and they gave us a different room. However this room had a broken refigerator, so they brought in another one for our use. Overall the rest of the stay was good, until we went to pick up our car in valet parking garage. After several minues of trying to wake up the attendant behind the glass window, she gave the valet attendant the wrong car info and he brought us the wrong car. If we wouldn't have look puzzled we probably could of drove off in the wrong car. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected!!! Staple hotel for me. I am usually here once every 3 weeks for a regular office visit. What I love most about Starwood brands and especially the Westin properties for business is the consistency, familiarity and professional treatment appropriate for business-class hotels. This Westin is easy, I am always able to check in in less than 5 minutes, there is a Starbucks in the hotel which is critical in the mornings and the staff is always very pleasant and very accommodating. I have always received great service here every time I've stayed. Thank you!! April 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Awesome Hospitality There was some confusion upon check-in about our room, and the process took longer than expected. My mother is elderly and was tired from the trip. The Bell/Luggage Attendant that was assisting us recognized that my mother needed to sit down and immediately seated her in the lobby. This attendant stayed us through-out the process, and made my mother comfortable. The staff did nothing but impress us with their awesome hospitality and service. Our room was clean and well stocked. Though my roll away bed was not in the room as requested, the staff made sure we had one within minutes. The food and service in the restaurant was great. My only issue is the price for parking at $25.00 per day. Though the valet service is also great, it is expensive. February 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good place to stay. Good friendly service by all staff and quiet area. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Lacking Attention when i arrived on Sunday, the plumber was still working an issue with the faucet in the bathroom. A part need to be ordered. the part was installed on Monday, the faucet was still leaking. I mentioned it to the front desk on Tuesday, to have them look into the issue. the faucet leak was never corrected. the TV had issues with several channels cutting in and out. Only one regular coffee pouch was left where there are usually two. Overall, the stay was okay, not up to the normal great standards of a Westin. Attention to detail is lacking. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable neighborhood I enjoyed being within an easy walk of many cafes and shops. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normally very good but had problems this time! Have stayed here MANY times and am platinum status.. Normally very good, however several things not right this time. 1. Had an important mail delivered there before we arrived. Was told repeatedly it wasn't there for three days before it was finally located "up in the office"! 2. Internet service in our room 1208 was terrible! 3. Toilet in room refused to flush well. 4. Club room breakfast items were acceptable, but evening selection was poor - even ran out of diet cokes! 5. Room service didn't have a club sandwich or french fries! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at this Westin in July 2013. Found none of the concerns from some negative reviews. We arrived at 11 am and were allowed to check in early to a clean and very comfortable room on the 11th floor. We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning. Excellent service and delicious food. The bar service was excellent. We found the front desk staff to be courteous always. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We did not use the pool or exercise room. But we found the hotel to be quiet and very comfortable. We turned the thermostat down to 70 and the room got down to 70. It is very convenient to the Ballston Metro. I would not hesitate to send friends to this hotel or to stay here again. Lots of dining opportunities within walking distance to the hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I am becoming more and more convinced that when you are a young or middle aged female, you get given the most basic room possible. This time there were so many shortcomings, I will list them: Inadequate lighting in hall and room (5th floor). A bathroom door that wouldn't stay open when I wanted it that way. Lousy view (of the roof of the restaurant). Maid service that neglected to replace used up shampoos and complementary water (I tipped her anyway, I'm sure she suffers too). No free internet. Really??? Concierge who gave me the wrong directions to my office, two blocks away, but I walked about 8 to find it. If you are staying in this area, there is a better inn 2 blocks away that charges the same as this one but includes internet, breakfast, and dinner! August 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HOTEL I SPOKE TO THE MANAGER AT THE WESTIN IN ARLINGTON GATEWAY AND MY ROOM WAS A WRECK WHEN ARRVING IT WAS SPOTLESS AND CLEANINESS THERE WHERE LOTS LOTS LOTS OF MECHANICAL PROBLEMS THAT WERE'NT ADDRESS WHEN ARRIVING. MY FRAUCET WAS BROKEN AS WELL AS MY SHOWER HEAD HAD OLD WATER COMING OUT OF IT AND AS WELL THE REFRIGATOR BROKE OUR LAST NIGHT STAYING THERE WITH OUR PERSONAL ITEAMS INSIDE OF IT. WE ENJOYED THE HOTEL VIEW AS WELL CLEANINESS ROOMS WE HAD BUT THE MEACHNICAL AND ROOM SERIVCE STAFF WERE VERY POOR TERRIBLE EXPERINCE. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Par The location was great. Walking distance to very nice restaurants and shopping. However, the room temp was too hot at night, even though we set the thermostat to 65 in an effort to cool the room. The shower temp never got really hot, especially on the one cold night when it never got hot. The liquid bath wash was not replenished and there was no shower cap. The bed was not as comfortable as I expected for a "Heavenly Bed". For the price, I expected the place to knock my socks off. It did not. I considered it overpriced. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, comfortable and spacious room This particular SPG property really impressed me with the size of the room, the very comfortable bed, the easy chair with floor lamp, and the lovely view of autumn trees in the surrounding neighborhood. My only criticism would be the lack of newspapers. In five days, I was only able to get the Washington Post once, although I had requested it upon check-in. It's delivery was repeatedly promised, but when it never arrived, I would call again and would be told it wasn't available, copies were all gone, or various other excuses. I would be told it would be delivered to my room later, but it never happened. Maddening. In addition, it would be nice if there were a brick-and-mortar gift shop for sundry purchases; something beyond the useless window display "gift shop" …. November 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Really hated your valet parking - too muich time and money spent . You have tons of parking space below & it was very expensive to have to pay for valet parking each day. PLEASE PLEASE consider self park at a much reduced rate. You will make more money and have happier customers. Many other hotels with the space you have do just that. I may not stay at your hotel again because of this fee. And please tell those of us who GO GREEN that we cannot use your $5 coupon at Starbucks - very embarassing. Put it on the coupon. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Holiday Getaway Although the hotel is a little removed from DC attractions, it is nice and not too far from the Metro Stop. There are lots of restaurants and a small mall close. Our rooms were fine, even though we were not upgraded for SPG and the Concierge room was closed - which is HUGE for us. (I probably would have chosen a closer hotel had I known that.) The biggest frustration was we could never get internet in our rooms even after 3 calls to IT. We did like the restaurant staff and had great service there every morning. December 31, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>