The Westin Arlington Gateway

  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22203
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with valid identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but problems I was excited to stay at this hotel and have a relaxing few nights for NYE. Unfortunately, the pillows were terrible and my friend and I ended up both sleeping on the bolster pillow on the bed because both the down and regular pillows were awful. We called down to the front desk to complain, but there were no other pillows in the hotel. Then on NYE (which is a night with a lot of partying) people were running through the halls of the hotel screaming and sometimes crying. It kept us up all night. I realize this is out of the hotel's control (partly), but I was surprised that they would allow their clientele to disrupt everyone's sleep. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient business hotel near DC Good choice for business or vacation travel to the Washington DC area. Comfortable, spacious rooms. Close proximity to the Ballston metro stop (3 blocks). June 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected better quality For the most part my stay was ok. I did expect better. My room wasn't the cleanest, wall paper in the bathroom was peeling off, bathroom door had water damage causing discoloration and the bathroom also had a musty odor. The TV barely worked, the cable kept cutting in and out, very frustrating while trying to watch the evening news. The walls were thin, I could hear conversations in the adjacent room. Additionally, as doors would close from the rooms close to mine, the walls would shake. My stay was not very relaxing at all. While I like staying at Weston Hotels, this was a bad experience and I'll think twice about future stays. February 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Do not stay is room 923 This is a nice Westin and a great location close enough to DC but far enough to relax. Of course I loved the heavenly bed and the room was spacious. However, the gentlemen who check us in was a bit brisk when I asked questions. Also that room 923 has a noise that from about 3am until maybe 9am woudl sound every 20 minutes. I barely slept at all. It was like a toilet flushing or someone hammering all morning long. I told the gentlemen at the desk when I checked out. He appologized but otherwise seemed to care less. I may try another Westin in the area. They always provide affordable luxury. The concierge desk was excellent both times I spoke with them. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Long Weekend in Arlington The Westin Arlington Gateway was our Memorial Weekend getaway, It is good property... Great staff, great location - near the Balliston Metro Station... Many nice places to eat and drink within walking distance. Our room was fine but probably in need of a renovation in the next year or two... The plate around the shower spigot was loose, the carpet a bit tired looking - but overall, a clean, comfortable room. We enjoyed our three night stay and I would definitely go back. May 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected so much better for an SPG Hotel The evening hotel staff were downright rude, they ignored customers waiting in line and took phone calls instead (some were customer calls). I waited 25 minutes to ask a simple question and was not addressed or greeted in a polite manner. The day staff were lovely. The valet was TERRIBLE, they lost my car twice (how does that happen?!) and they basically totaled a colleague's car. When I had to leave early due to an emergency, the staff was not all cooperative about reducing some of the fees incurred. Internet access was impossible. Many colleagues also had complaints of their own. I will NEVER stay in this particular hotel again and would NEVER recommend it to anyone. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointing staff the staff at this starwood property needs a tremendous amount of improvement in their handling of the guests. never been more disappointed at a hotel. I went to retrieve my car from the valet who had taken it and he looked at me like I was crazy, as if I should have known that the valet pickup happened inside the parking garage- something he never informed me about. Inside the garage there was no one at the window to get my car and the only visible attendant was shooting the breeze with a friend, after waiting 10 mins told I should give my ticket to the person at the window for service - I pointed out that there was no one there!! August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Stay away if you have a car!!!! We parked my wife's BMW there few times. The first time they changed the lights settings from auto to on. The next day OBVIOUSLY the battery ran out. The second time, we gave the car to the valet and made sure that he will not change the lights settings this time and went to our room. Half an hour later we get a call informing us that there is a scratch on the side of the car. We went downstairs to check it out. The valet insisted that the scratch was from before!! and that the valet parking "RULE" is to inspect every car before parking it. We were pretty sure that the scratch was new (because when we came downstairs we noticed that the car was driven a bit forward). However, the valet refused to take responsibility and we were too tired to argue. We returned to this hotel multiple times, however, after the scratch instance, no one ever inspected the car before parking it and we never got any call regarding the old scratch. After another stay, we noticed new scratches. We expressed disapproval with the parking service. The supervisor said we can self park from now on (same price of course). We agreed. Of course he did not mention we can file an incident report. That night he opened the gate for us and even made us park in a HANDICAP spot!!!!! We were happy with the promise that we can self park from now on. He also signed a paper for us stating that we are self parkers and told us to show it to whoever is there the next time. The next time we stayed, we had leased a brand new Mercedes. We returned to the same hotel because we were self parkers. However, as with all unorganized gangs, the one who greeted us had no idea what self parking is. We could not argue with him because he barely spoke English. He called his supervisor. The supervisor said we can not self park. We told him that the car is brand new 2012 mercedes - it literally 40 miles on it. He said he can not let us park ourselves. Then he mentioned the third floor underground is self parking and it is full. Really?? full?? That means nobody trusts their parking services and everybody wants to self park. Anyway I am sure that was a lie!!! The main desk receptionist was involved. However, it seemed he had no word re the parking. We parked on the street for the night. The bad smell in the hallways was not the deal breaker, however we had a very bad experience with the parking people. And as a result of that, I will never return to this hotel. I will stay at a hotel that has self parking. It is unfortunate how this "parking gang" ruins the image of the hotel. May 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs better prices I thought being a for star facility the service would be better i got charged per night but room total was 120 over the cost(i guess tips were included)and everytime i turned around the staff wanted tipped. i agree with tipping i noticed however if the staff member did not think it was enough they avoided you the next time. i then paid a huge amount to park for a week . i should have gotten a discount (and so should evryone else) for parking for more than so many nights.the night we arrived pool hours were posted to 10 and they closed at 6:45.the resturaunt in the hotel was way overpriced.the only good thing was its closeness to the metro and grocery store. July 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 Filth and Dirt Even if you have experienced the low standards of sub-$50 hotels, the Westin Arlington will take your breath away. Filthy showers (alien tissue remnants that should star in SAW III), half-emptied coffee-cups in "freshly prepared rooms", toilets brimming with remnants left by the previous guest .... wonders just never stop! If you add that the entire staff is deeply resentful and simply does not want to do their (paid?) jobs, it makes you wonder how much risk is Westin taking by licensing this franchise. Summary: if you are in biological experimentation and want to pay $300 for the thrill - this is definitely a ticket for you. June 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Housekeeping Lacking The hotel itself was fine. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful, especially the valet/bell service. The issue we had was with the housekeeping. We were there for 4 nights and they never replaced the soaps and shampoos. After a couple of days, we ran through them and I called the desk to have them make sure to leave more when the room was made up. We left and when we returned, they still did not replace them. Had to call down to the desk again to have some sent up. Something so basic should not be overlooked for 4 days. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by i night stay at Arlignton Unfortunately, I think I had a "bum room". First, the heat wood not work, which an engineer promptly fixed in the evening but the next morning my toilet handle broke. It seemed that the handle was of very poor quality and so was the internal mechanism because that broke as well. So in order to flush the toilet I had to dig my hand into the back water resevoir. I did not call the front desk to fix the problem for me because I was checking out, I did tell housekeeping about the issue when I left. I would love to give this hotel a higher rating but the room condition was just too much to not rate this as a Needs Improvement January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing for a newer hotel We chose the hotel based on amenities and location. Location was great. Amenities were not. The pool was only open from 5-10 pm, not nearly as many hours as we were expecting. Also, the jacuzzi was only working one of the four days we were there. (This was on the third day, and by the fourth day it wasn't working again.) The wi-fi required a log-in each time you powered on a device, as opposed to requiring a once-daily log-in. The Club Lounge also had a leak from the roof such that, when it rained, water was constantly running in from one of the windows. The Lounge employee was very friendly and helpful. The valet employees were likewise helpful. The room was clean, just slightly noisy due to the HVAC system. April 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed Time Most comfortable bed ever. Glad I had the choice to have housekeeping/linen change or a discount. I prefer not to have these services. I'd like to have access to what program is on each TV channel. If it was available I missed it. Lovely shower. Bacon and sausage were great. I'd like to have oatmeal part of the breakfast buffet. Fruit very fresh. May 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 3.5 stars This hotel is located in a great place. There is a out-of-date mall near with a cinema and food options. Hotel is about three or four blocks from the metro station. There is one restaurant in the hotel and no gift shop/small mart for essentials. The bed was very uncomfortable and linens were very worn. The bathroom was small. The staff is friendly and met all my needs. There is a Starbucks attached, which is very nice. They also provide Starbucks tea and coffee in room. The thermostat would not let us turn the air below 72 degrees, and resulted in us being a little warm after being in the sun all day. Overall, I would stay there again, but it is not a four star hotel. July 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Asthma You might think that $224/night would buy a clean room. Well, think again. I'm 0 for 2 with the Westin Arlington Gateway. My first stay, (after special requests for a clean room), they placed me in the ``handicapped'' room on the 8th floor. Unfortunately, water containment issues in the roll-in shower rendered the room a bog of impressive biodiversity. Round two, I came prepared and landed in a nice room on the 12th floor: the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. This time the room was fine; that is until 10:30 p.m. when Clem in the room across the hall, torched up his stogie. So,. . . if you're considering the Westin Arlington, and are one of the unlucky few who prefers (requires) clean air, then be sure to pack your albuterol! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dc travel Good location for staying in Washington area close to the metro and all of the attractions in the area May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by no heated pool anymore love the hotel, the location and the staff ,BUT the pool is no longer open on the weekdays at night.thats one of the major reason i liked it and stayed there,cause my friends son love the pool,but we can no longer go on the weekdays when i go visit,so i will have to look for a new hotel. everything else is great,although maid service skip one day or the front desk did not tell them to clean the room after i call specifically for maid service since we were stepping out for a few hours. May 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by long time guest There has been a noticable decline at this property and it is my understanding SPG is no longer managing this property. The resturant food was unacceptable. The valet parking has declined which did not seem possible, since it was never satisfactory. House keeping entered the room, while still in my nightgown, before I could get to the door. When we have stayed in the this area over the last five years, several times a year, we have stayed here or at Tysons Corner Westin because of the convience...we are considering if the convience is worth the decline in this property. April 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Scent of a Westin This property was perfectly ok. Rooms and hallways were a little tired. No plugs by the bed. Water pressure and rain shower head meant that I wasn't able to wash my hair (it would take too long to rinse). My key didn't work for the Executive Lounge, requiring another trip to the front desk. The hotel and room reeked of the corporate t. It was an olfactory assault. May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax and Refresh Although I had a hectic schedule for the business trip, I left the hotel refreshed and relaxed as if the trip had been a spa vacation. Thanks, Westin Arlington Gateway you performed magic again! May 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The valet are not nice The hotel room was very nice & clean. The front desk staff was also nice but I had a problem with the valet parking attendances. They were rude & when I got my car it smelled of cigarettes & I don't smoke. When told the front desk & they did there so called investigation. They said somebody was smoking on the outside of my car which is a lie. They apaologize but I still felt like they didn't put enought effort in. Nobody should be smoking anywhere near any cars. It's disgusting & very rude. The valet manager said he would give me a refund for one of the days. We will see if it actually happens February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Service throughout the hotel was truly outstanding. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Very comfortable stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin hotel review Staying at the Westin was an excellent idea. The rooms were very comfortable and clean. The service at the front desk was excellent as well as the attendants outside. I loved the bedding as well as the shower. It is so convent to airport as well as Georgetown. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Double Bill-Again I had stopped staying at the Westin because inevitably they continued to bill for water or other items that were never used. It had been 3 years since I last stayed...choosing other local hotels. I thought I would give it another shot. This time, you not only billed my company credit card for the cost of the hotel...but you billed my personal credit card as well. I am starting to think your staff work on commission. Errors occur...I understand. But the errors this particular hotel make are the norm and the customer service is terrible. I'll take another 3 year hiatus from the Westin. July 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad sleep and shower experience We are not complainers, but wanted to write to share because has never been this way at any Westin before this trip. The pillows were soupy soft so we tossed and turned all night. The towels were like old bath mats, small and raggedy. The water pressure in the shower was terrible. The new rain heads in the shower are neat, but were only two inches above my head so water went everywhere if I got under to get some pressure. We literally only slept and showered there for the night so for all of the important things for rest and wake up to be bad, we won't consider staying there again. March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 A great business stay in Arlington I was very pleased with my stay. I had business on Capitol Hill and upper NW, and tried to find hotels in those areas. But, none met my standards across fitness, spa, access, business-friendly amenities. So I took a chance on Arlington Gateway and was really happy I did: Staff great; Metro nearby gave me total effortless access to all of Washington. Gym, pool, hot tub very well maintained and above standards in other hotels. Room service very responsive and the room was immactulate each and every day. Wifi, however, was terrible, and this is important to me on business travel. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convient location We try to stay with you when in the area. Over the past few years, the resturant has improved by leaps and bounds. David has done a tremenous job with both his staff and the quality of the meals. We remain disappointed with housekeeping. This time we never received new disposable coffee cups or replacement coffee for the coffeemaker. Also, there was no newspaper delivered...at checkout we were informed that now you need to request one...why were we not asked at check in if we desired a newspaper or not? We will continue to stay with you because it is very convient for us. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff are great! I have stayed here monthly for 1.5 years. The staff are well trained and very friendly. The rooms are very nice. The bed is just right and the choice of pillows is magnificent ! I love the fruit and water in the lobby. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely recommend The staff was extremely friendly, always available to assist. The hotel is beautiful and located very conveniently to everything. My only issues were they list self-parking but when we asked upon arrival we were told there's only valet. There were also markings on the sheets which could have just been from the washing machines but it was a bit disheartening. I'm sure if I had called they would have taken care of it immediately. But as it was 1am it seemed a bit of a hassle for us when they changed them in the morning. I would still definitely recommend this hotel. January 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>