ウェスティン・アーリントンゲートウェイ

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 22203
  • ヴァージニア州,
  • アーリントン
  • 801 North Glebe Road
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、有効な身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 387 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay The property is located near to DC metro area and northern Virginia transportation modes. Service is terrific and staff is very professional and courteous. October 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Definitely recommend The staff was extremely friendly, always available to assist. The hotel is beautiful and located very conveniently to everything. My only issues were they list self-parking but when we asked upon arrival we were told there's only valet. There were also markings on the sheets which could have just been from the washing machines but it was a bit disheartening. I'm sure if I had called they would have taken care of it immediately. But as it was 1am it seemed a bit of a hassle for us when they changed them in the morning. I would still definitely recommend this hotel. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent location The hotel is a mere block from the Ballston metro. Impeccable front desk service. The wait staff in the restaurant at breakfast seemed understaffed or overwhelmed, not certain which. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay but... Everything went very well except for the fact that the restaurant was closed for private parties both nights of our stay. That made it difficult because we were traveling with our dog and we normally eat in the lobby with her by our side. Staff recommended room service but I have always found that the wait is too long and the food costs much more than the restaurant. Also, we asked for a refrigerator because we brought food for our fog. The first one didn't work and we had it replaced. By the morning we wre leaving, the second refrigerator wasn't working either. December 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Asthma You might think that $224/night would buy a clean room. Well, think again. I'm 0 for 2 with the Westin Arlington Gateway. My first stay, (after special requests for a clean room), they placed me in the ``handicapped'' room on the 8th floor. Unfortunately, water containment issues in the roll-in shower rendered the room a bog of impressive biodiversity. Round two, I came prepared and landed in a nice room on the 12th floor: the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. This time the room was fine; that is until 10:30 p.m. when Clem in the room across the hall, torched up his stogie. So,. . . if you're considering the Westin Arlington, and are one of the unlucky few who prefers (requires) clean air, then be sure to pack your albuterol! April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel has work to do with its staff This is one of those hotels that caters to the many governmental business in the area. I would not stay here if I had a choice. There were multiple bad experiences on my two day stay. 1) Room is not really clean. There was a used shower cap on the floor when we checked in. 2) The oatmeal breakfast in the morning (room service) was cold 3) We upgraded to a "corner room" for $20 extra. This room is no better than any other room. The "corner" is just really a room with extra corridor space to get to your larger small bedroom area. Very disappointing and misleading December 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet parking is terrible and rooms are dirty The Hotel needs to improve on room cleaniness. Our first attempt at a room on the 4th floor was filthy. There were stains on the pillows, the floor was not swept ( dirt all over the floor), bathroom had dirt all over the bath tub. We refused this room and went downstairs and they gave us a different room. However this room had a broken refigerator, so they brought in another one for our use. Overall the rest of the stay was good, until we went to pick up our car in valet parking garage. After several minues of trying to wake up the attendant behind the glass window, she gave the valet attendant the wrong car info and he brought us the wrong car. If we wouldn't have look puzzled we probably could of drove off in the wrong car. September 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Service throughout the hotel was truly outstanding. The food in the restaurant was excellent. Very comfortable stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Heinz 57 I typically don't give negative reviews, but the last few weeks I feel that the room service has gone down. When I ordered my room service meal which was the ribeye I requested A-1 sauce on the side. I was told they didn't have A-1 but had a house sauce. This house sauce was Heinz 57. When I explained that Heinz 57 is not a house sauce there was no response. Another time I ordered the same item. This it didn't come with a sauce or whipped potatoes. It came with beets. When I asked why, they said they were out of potatoes. No call to tell me they didn’t have potatoes, just brought up beets. While I had thought that these were just freak incidents it has become to be more frequent that i will get a substitute for something I ordered. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected!!! Staple hotel for me. I am usually here once every 3 weeks for a regular office visit. What I love most about Starwood brands and especially the Westin properties for business is the consistency, familiarity and professional treatment appropriate for business-class hotels. This Westin is easy, I am always able to check in in less than 5 minutes, there is a Starbucks in the hotel which is critical in the mornings and the staff is always very pleasant and very accommodating. I have always received great service here every time I've stayed. Thank you!! April 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Poor lighting and noisy airconditioning Its sad that this and most hotels don't provide good lighting. Hotel rooms should have one good source of central lighting that illuminates the room and not some side lamps to which fill that purpose poorly. The airconditioner made sounds that awake me in the middle of my sleep. Its annoying that the aircondiner needs to make a huge and annoying noise each time the temperature changes. September 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loved it but some issues in the room The staff that you call when you have an issue doesn't speak great english nor comprehend it. I called early in the AM to ask for the green program and was told great! The maid service knocked on my door 3x that morning, then called 2x all before 1200. VERY annoying and doesn't seem to understand when the guest has sa request MANY of the TV channels were getting a "no signal" and the quality resembled a tube television in the 80's. Called 4x to ask about the signal issues and the lady that answered had no idea. it took 4 calls for the engineer to arrive and he didn't speak good english. No idea. VERY annoying when you want to Watch a World Cup Soccer Game Lunch in the restaurant downstairs was GREAT! Loved the $10 trio of flatbread, soup and salad. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location great Lovely hotel with rooms that are quiet despite hotel being busy with meeting groups. A major asset is convenient location to Orange AND new Silver line of METRO which allows easy access to DC and other VA suburbs with very frequent trains. Pool and fitness center complete time here. Highly recommend if business travel in DC area-you are close but have relaxing evenings here. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service and Awesome Hospitality There was some confusion upon check-in about our room, and the process took longer than expected. My mother is elderly and was tired from the trip. The Bell/Luggage Attendant that was assisting us recognized that my mother needed to sit down and immediately seated her in the lobby. This attendant stayed us through-out the process, and made my mother comfortable. The staff did nothing but impress us with their awesome hospitality and service. Our room was clean and well stocked. Though my roll away bed was not in the room as requested, the staff made sure we had one within minutes. The food and service in the restaurant was great. My only issue is the price for parking at $25.00 per day. Though the valet service is also great, it is expensive. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Choice Always a classic hotel. Great location & amenities. October 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Lacking Attention when i arrived on Sunday, the plumber was still working an issue with the faucet in the bathroom. A part need to be ordered. the part was installed on Monday, the faucet was still leaking. I mentioned it to the front desk on Tuesday, to have them look into the issue. the faucet leak was never corrected. the TV had issues with several channels cutting in and out. Only one regular coffee pouch was left where there are usually two. Overall, the stay was okay, not up to the normal great standards of a Westin. Attention to detail is lacking. November 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by A lot amiss here on our most recent stay Still a beautiful facility and a great location but we had problems--telephone didn't work, was replaced, worked day 1 and then once again needed to be repaired. No turndown nights one and two so we were surprised to get it night three but shocked to find our room open and unlocked when we returned to it at 8:30 p.m.. Security came and claimed the housekeeping had been there only 30 minutes or less earlier and that was when the door "didn't shut". All the same, my wife was very shaken when she came to the room alone and found it open. The door was then tested and it didn't swing shut (but it had done so the earlier portion of the stay). I surely hope that the hotel has repaired it for the next guest. Security Ted was soothing and helpful. Stefan at the desk was useless for most of the stay. Christian was accommodating and after some prodding and pushing, so was the manager on duty at check-in. Due to the Thanksgiving holiday,evidently, club room was closed for breakfast and hors d'oeuvre but supposedly open for use, to get water, soda, etc. It was constantly double locked from the inside and inaccessible. Had to get staff to unlock it in order to get bottles of water, and the first time this occurred I went down to the front desk and got rekeyed thinking it was the room key, then had to go back down again and fetch someone to open. Knew better the next two times and grabbed someone on the floor to help. Still like this facility very much and the location is perfect for us so I will likely be back but with some trepidation. December 1, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant hotel I've stayed at the Westin in Arlington many times over the past few yeas as it is close to my regular meeting location in June and July. I especially like the quality of the exercise room. However, I must say I was very disappointed they replaced their stationary upright bicycle with a recumbent bike which is not very effective for a triathlete needing to keep up bike training while on travel. Also, I signed up for the green program and after a couple of days they were supposed to resume maid service but no one came to serve my room. Also, I had to request more than once that shampoo and coffee be replenished - no one replenished them after the first request. No big deal but for these room rates I expect much more. Overall, I still enjoy staying at this location. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Normally very good but had problems this time! Have stayed here MANY times and am platinum status.. Normally very good, however several things not right this time. 1. Had an important mail delivered there before we arrived. Was told repeatedly it wasn't there for three days before it was finally located "up in the office"! 2. Internet service in our room 1208 was terrible! 3. Toilet in room refused to flush well. 4. Club room breakfast items were acceptable, but evening selection was poor - even ran out of diet cokes! 5. Room service didn't have a club sandwich or french fries! October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at this Westin in July 2013. Found none of the concerns from some negative reviews. We arrived at 11 am and were allowed to check in early to a clean and very comfortable room on the 11th floor. We had breakfast in the restaurant one morning. Excellent service and delicious food. The bar service was excellent. We found the front desk staff to be courteous always. The staff was friendly and accommodating. We did not use the pool or exercise room. But we found the hotel to be quiet and very comfortable. We turned the thermostat down to 70 and the room got down to 70. It is very convenient to the Ballston Metro. I would not hesitate to send friends to this hotel or to stay here again. Lots of dining opportunities within walking distance to the hotel. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Housekeeping Lacking The hotel itself was fine. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful, especially the valet/bell service. The issue we had was with the housekeeping. We were there for 4 nights and they never replaced the soaps and shampoos. After a couple of days, we ran through them and I called the desk to have them make sure to leave more when the room was made up. We left and when we returned, they still did not replace them. Had to call down to the desk again to have some sent up. Something so basic should not be overlooked for 4 days. May 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by wow....bring back the sheraton crystal city so. After months of renovation. i have stayed at this location for years. just before renovation they handed out vouchers for free drinks and had a club lounge for snacks and a lite breakfast. They encouraged me to stay at the pentagon crystal city that provided even more. double points, free drink coupons, and the snacks were more like dinner this place re-opens so i decide to give it a try. wow. upon check in i find out that as a platinum guest all i got was an upgrade to the 9th floor....thats is....no bottle of water...no drink coupons....no breakfast....no chocolate on my pilllow... and the only difference in the room from where it was a sheraton is that i got green soap, a tiny couch instead of a chair, no refrigerator and a shower instead of a bathtub with a shower....wow...wow...wow.. i will never stay here again August 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed I am becoming more and more convinced that when you are a young or middle aged female, you get given the most basic room possible. This time there were so many shortcomings, I will list them: Inadequate lighting in hall and room (5th floor). A bathroom door that wouldn't stay open when I wanted it that way. Lousy view (of the roof of the restaurant). Maid service that neglected to replace used up shampoos and complementary water (I tipped her anyway, I'm sure she suffers too). No free internet. Really??? Concierge who gave me the wrong directions to my office, two blocks away, but I walked about 8 to find it. If you are staying in this area, there is a better inn 2 blocks away that charges the same as this one but includes internet, breakfast, and dinner! August 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved It!!! Traveling is just a part of who we are. Making it a pleasurable experience is always a delight. We measure our experience in three ways Is it Fair- Did I get valued and served fair- A+ Is it Right- Did you do things Right on my account- A+ Is it Just- Did your services and accommodations Justify its cost- A When we return to DC (and we will) We will be looking forward to another delightful stay. Pastors Arthur and Rose Bullis I AM Empowered Ministries August 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HOTEL I SPOKE TO THE MANAGER AT THE WESTIN IN ARLINGTON GATEWAY AND MY ROOM WAS A WRECK WHEN ARRVING IT WAS SPOTLESS AND CLEANINESS THERE WHERE LOTS LOTS LOTS OF MECHANICAL PROBLEMS THAT WERE'NT ADDRESS WHEN ARRIVING. MY FRAUCET WAS BROKEN AS WELL AS MY SHOWER HEAD HAD OLD WATER COMING OUT OF IT AND AS WELL THE REFRIGATOR BROKE OUR LAST NIGHT STAYING THERE WITH OUR PERSONAL ITEAMS INSIDE OF IT. WE ENJOYED THE HOTEL VIEW AS WELL CLEANINESS ROOMS WE HAD BUT THE MEACHNICAL AND ROOM SERIVCE STAFF WERE VERY POOR TERRIBLE EXPERINCE. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location, comfortable and spacious room This particular SPG property really impressed me with the size of the room, the very comfortable bed, the easy chair with floor lamp, and the lovely view of autumn trees in the surrounding neighborhood. My only criticism would be the lack of newspapers. In five days, I was only able to get the Washington Post once, although I had requested it upon check-in. It's delivery was repeatedly promised, but when it never arrived, I would call again and would be told it wasn't available, copies were all gone, or various other excuses. I would be told it would be delivered to my room later, but it never happened. Maddening. In addition, it would be nice if there were a brick-and-mortar gift shop for sundry purchases; something beyond the useless window display "gift shop" …. November 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Par The location was great. Walking distance to very nice restaurants and shopping. However, the room temp was too hot at night, even though we set the thermostat to 65 in an effort to cool the room. The shower temp never got really hot, especially on the one cold night when it never got hot. The liquid bath wash was not replenished and there was no shower cap. The bed was not as comfortable as I expected for a "Heavenly Bed". For the price, I expected the place to knock my socks off. It did not. I considered it overpriced. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking Really hated your valet parking - too muich time and money spent . You have tons of parking space below & it was very expensive to have to pay for valet parking each day. PLEASE PLEASE consider self park at a much reduced rate. You will make more money and have happier customers. Many other hotels with the space you have do just that. I may not stay at your hotel again because of this fee. And please tell those of us who GO GREEN that we cannot use your $5 coupon at Starbucks - very embarassing. Put it on the coupon. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Holiday Getaway Although the hotel is a little removed from DC attractions, it is nice and not too far from the Metro Stop. There are lots of restaurants and a small mall close. Our rooms were fine, even though we were not upgraded for SPG and the Concierge room was closed - which is HUGE for us. (I probably would have chosen a closer hotel had I known that.) The biggest frustration was we could never get internet in our rooms even after 3 calls to IT. We did like the restaurant staff and had great service there every morning. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Provided an alternative to help customers. This was in conjunction with a big celebratory on January 20. Friends were meeting me there to have dinner and then go to the event, but fortunately I received an email indicating the restazurant would be closed. The hotel thoughtfully prepared an "in-house dining menu", and we ordered from it and ate in my room. We just needed a light meal, and we had some good time to visit in a quiet place before our noisy event. The food was good, and service quick.Westin was very accommodating and comfortable - thank you! January 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>