The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren und Buchen eines Zimmers beträgt 21 Jahre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 486 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice For Business Great hotel for a business traveler and delivers all the comfort and ambiance expected from the newer Westins. Especially impressed with the team in the Executive Lounge that laid out extra coffe and snacks for my team and myself as we worked there all day. Workout facilities were great, and there is a FULL SIZED LAP POOL -- awesome benefit for this kind of hotel. The Hary Cary's and Holy Mackerel were delicious as well. Only 2 small details: room service sent me 2 knives and no fork one morning -- minor and easily fixed. Highly reccomend this hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home away from Home I stay here frequently for business and now find myself looking forward to a visit at my home away from home. The staff is incredibly friendly, attentive and helpful. The hotel environment is lovely. The rooms are very comfortable and the restaurants are great. I rarely have to rent a car, as the shuttle service staff is fantastic and with everything so local I can always find what I need. When traveling for business, you want comfort and convenience that you can rely on. When it comes with a great experience and a beautiful property - even better! July 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs updated This hotel is in a great location. However, it is in dire need of updating. The bathroom was not very clean. Mold and mildew in shower and around sink. Floors were not clean. It is time for a remodel!! October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes a Convention Great The Weston at Lombard, IL played host to our annual Golden Glow of Christmas Past. We had six hundred guest, plus hotel staff. I say it that was because from check-in to checkout the staff recognized us, gave us candy canes, were there for us on time, ready to help, and had discounts for us at the hotel restaurants . This was the best convention for us in 12 years, and the Westin played an important part in making it that way. Kudos to both office staff and on-the-floor staff. Would be glad to have another one there. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant First Time Experience This is the first time I've stayed at a Westin but it won't be the last! It was beautiful! The Lombard location is ideal for a staycation--which is what we used it for. It's near all the shopping, food and entertainment you could ever want. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The service was outstanding! We were especially pleased that they allowed us to bring our furry first-born with us! :) My only "complaint" is that the wifi wasn't free ($10 per day) and it was slow. Other than that we had a great time and will definitely return! October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed for the Money The "suite" was not what most people would consider a suite, there was no seating area it was just a regular size room. The executive lounge left a lot to be desired, and in my experiences elsewhere the beverages where complimentary. The continential breakfast was just ok with stale pastries being served. At check in there were four or five employees talking together and i had to ask for someone to break away to check us in. There was no assistance offered with our luggage and I was pointed to where there might be some luggage carts. December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by luxurious conference hotel at a reasonable price Great place to stay for a conference or just to relax. Not a lot of local attractions, but I was there to work, so it was fine. Gorgeous hotel, luxurious rooms, lots of amenities. There is a Target nearby for small affordable necessities, and a mall with some restaurants in walking distance. I didn't have time to try the hotel restaurant or any of the amenities. Had a room service breakfast - wish they served a little more for what you pay, but it was fine, standard room service fare. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best I love the Westin. That says it all. Our corporate office is in Lombard, and while I have a choice of hotels, I chose the Westin. The quality of the hotel is excellent; the rooms are clean, appealing, and the crisp sheets are to die for, the staff is friendly and accommodating, the food at the adjoining restaurant is great and let me not forget the smell of hotel. I purchase the lotions and other products all the time now just because I fell in love with the smell of the hotel. What's not to love? I highly recommend the Westin. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average, but over priced. I spent a week at this hotel for a convention and it cost $1,000 for the small room. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The banquet food was terrible and it never arrived hot. The hotel restaurants were very overpriced for average food. The attached parking garage was great with easy access. TIP: If you stay here, walk over to the nearby shopping mall to eat your meals. If you try eating the banquet food at the hotel, you will end up at the food court at the mall anyway to get something else. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great staff I stayed at the Westin Lonbard Yorktown last week and it was a wonderful stay. We were warmly greeted by the staff as we were coming in, the guest services person who checked us in gave us options on where we would like our room to be located and put us in a corner room. The room was clean and comfortable. Every morning I would go down for a swim and would sit out on the sun deck. It was very relaxing. The hotel is also very conveniently located nect to a mall, a Target and a movie theater. I would definitely stay there again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time at a great place This will be our third time at this location. This time was exceptional. The King Terrae Suite was great, quiet and very comfortable. Mike, General Manager, the front desk and the maid made our stay memorable. As a gold member I requested for a late check out as I needed more time and it was granted. When I checked out of the room I forgot my IPhone 5 the maid found it and alerted the front desk immediately and got it to me before I left. Now that is honesty at its core... quite impressive. we will recommend it and do it again February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Westin Lombard for an extended weekend. We stayed in a standard room that was very clean, comfortable (the beds are amazing) and we found the staff to be particularly welcoming, professional and courteous. When we left my wife discovered she had left two items in the room. We called and let the hotel staff know. The items were turned into lost and found by housekeeping and were on their way back to us in 24 hours. This is an outstanding hotel and I look forward to staying there again in the future. October 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not bad but needs work The best thing this hotel has going for it is the staff. All the staff I encountered were friendly and accomodating. Now for the not so great: - I had ripped and dirty bedspreads in my room which wasn't very appealing - The hotel is really in the middle of nowhere other than being close to office parks, Target, and a mall. To get to a bar that was open, we had to sprint across 6 lanes of highway as there didn't seem to be a crosswalk - The running route that the front desk gives is completely useless. It crosses a number of very busy streets with no crosswalks and is 60-70% without sidewalks or pathways (in some cases forcing you to run with traffic on busy streets). I've used Westin running routes before and this is hands-down the worst one I've ever seen. June 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a Group This hotel is lovely and convenient for individuals or groups who want to be in the western suburbs of Chicago. The staff was friendly. The dead electric outlet in my bathroom was fixed immediately. The room was spacious. Restaurant and banquet hall meals were delicious. The room HVAC was great. Negatives were: hall carpet was not vacuumed once all week, there were no fridge or microwave in the room, (which is unusual these days, especially in good hotels), and the WiFi was very dodgy. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Several minor issue leads to less than great stay Nice hotel and a very busy weekend (Dr Who convention). It started with the lounge being closed with no advanced mention with the comp being $10 off at the restaurant. Not a huge issue, but $10 hardly covers a breakfast for two. The first night the TV had an issue it took more than half an hour for someone to show up and three visits before the TV was replaced. The following night there was a problem with the ceiling light flicking. It took three phone call over more than an hour for someone to show up and fix it. What's even worse, the next morning there was a knock on the door, they come to fix the ceiling light. None of these is big, but having all of them on a single stay is concerning. I do have to say that whenever I talked with the staff they were very nice. December 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unmade bed, only conditioner in bathroom I showed up to my room after a wedding, ready and expecting to get a good night's sleep. I was the only person staying in the room, and the first time I entered, the pillows were on the floor near the foot of the bed. This was very disconcerting, but I was worn out from dancing, so I decided to sleep on top of the blankets. The bed was comfortable. In the morning when I went to shower, there was no shampoo, only conditioner. I think someone went through the room too quickly, or something... July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel in suburn Chicago The staff were friendly and helpful. Using my spg card to reserve the hotel rooms is so much easier than I though. At night it was quiet in the room so good for a good sleep. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by At this price Hotel should've been better I stayed on the executive floor and this stay left a lot to be desired. For the price and Star rating of this particular location , it wasn't what I expected. Staff kept getting something as simple as the kind of towels I wanted wrong and this was on several occasions. Also I told the desk person something was wrong with the bed when I checked out and all he said was "Oh I will check it out" , not a sorry or my apologies for the inconvenience. Restaurant in the hotel was awesome, probably the best part of my stay. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanksgiving weekend You run an excellent hotel. Rooms are spacious and meets our needs. You have ample room and staff to run the hotel during a convention like TARDIS con. It's a joy staying with you. Our one complaint was the new showers. The overhead was useless but the hand-held was fine. Also, we got 2 plastic glasses and that was it for the 4 days. Also only soap was replenished but not shampoo and conditioner, and we ran low after 4 days and two people. Other than that it is a restful stay with a wonderfully comfortable bed. December 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dispatched room # 238 I am platinum member and I have booked using upgrade award certificate. I was dispatched to a junior suites however the room was on second floor next to swimming pool. My complaints are 1) during the day time other guest using the pool were running outside so we had to close the curtain to keep the privacy, 2) during the night, it was so noisy that their was no comfort. i have stayed twice before but that time I was dispatched in more higher floor and it was comfortable. Hotel should give me an option still stay in junior suites or regular room with more silence. Again, I have used my points and up grade certificate for this stay but I ask the hotel to compensate in some way. It was a nightmare and very disappointed travelling from London,Uk to reunite with my friend there, October 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Inconsistent Service and Platinum Acknowledgement Nice hotel for the area; however, service was inconsistent and did not meet the minimum service standards that I've experienced at other Westin Hotels. Platinum member (6 plus years) with 3 night stay that was not offered Starwood guest floor, no water in the room, and no newspaper delivered. Coffee maker had previous coffee filter left in machine each day of my stay. I also had to call to get the safe fixed. When I went down to front desk on my second night to get water, I asked why I was not put on the Starwood guest floor and why I was not receiving water or newspaper. The front desk staff member provided me with water and apologized but could not explain deficiencies. The next morning I did receive a newspaper, but no further newspapers or water were delivered during my stay. January 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Mr. two out of the three nights I had to call the front desk several times to complain about the noise from the people slamming doors going from room to room partying in the hall way from 10:30pm to 3pm .when they sent up security to stop it the noise stopped for about 10 minutes and they started back up again !.And the sheets and pillows smelled of some ones dirty hair .I have stayed at this Westin many times and this was the last time .You want large groups of low class customers well I am not one of them . June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Presidential Suite Magic For my birthday my husband made a reservation at this Westin. We have stayed here quite a few times and have never been disappointed. This time was extremely special as we stayed in the Presidential Suite. Men: take your wives, girlfriends, significant others to stay in this room at least once. I would take this relaxing retreat over jewelry any day! I took three baths in the amazing bathtub and it was incredibly relaxing for this pregnant mama and current mother of one. The late check-out and early check-in really allowed us to take full advantage of the time away. I lived in Chicago for five years and prefer going to this hotel over the ones that I used to stay in downtown. It is so convenient to a lot of attractions and restaurants and free parking/no traffic! Treat yourselves! December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Attendee Very positive on all levels but two... It would have been nice if the provided breakfast would have included juice. It wasn't there and I asked and they said it wasn't going to be offered... Not all of us drink coffee or tea... Secondly, when I checked out I was not offered the option of getting a printed receipt. I probably should have forced the issue but was told, "We will email it to you right now..." I still haven't seen it. I'm going to have to call. Other than that it was all very pleasant. February 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff not as responsive as the image they would like to portray The room was nice but missing the advertised refrigerator. When asked where the refrigerators were, they gave some lame excuse. We had to BEG for clean glasses everyday. Never left when our room was cleaned. The sheets were not changed daily as told to us at the front desk. When I went to check out, there was no staff to be seen. However, they were on the spot to see that I had booked the wrong type of room for our group, so that was nice they caught that. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin in Lombard IL Excellent hotel, really recommend to everyone. Great location, rooms are very comfortable, great bed! and dining. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lowered Expectations I stay at the Westin Financial Street Beijing quite regularly. I am upgraded to a suite, the executive lounge is open from 6:00 to 20:00, beer and other beverages always available, with a bountiful breakfast and evening presentation. At Westin Yorktown, no recognition as a Platinum member other than "we upgraded you to a top floor by the elevators (not my preference), and the comp gift at check-in. I paid for my beer and was very disappointed in the presentations for breakfast and evening. The room was small, noisy (air conditioning unit makes loud thumping at the end of its cooling cycle). I will not stay here again, and will not recommend it to any fellow traveler to the area. Very disappointed, maybe my expectations were set too high from my experience with the Westin Financial Street Beijing. Regards, Dave July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We stayed at this location for 6 nights. Overall, the hotel was adequate but the rooms were a bit beaten up (we had two adjoining rooms). There were leftover decorations on the walls; a rust stain on the bathtub ledge from a prior customer's shaving cream can; random "stains" on shower tiles; and the handle to the tub nearly came off in my hand. One room was handicap accessible and they used the rail by the toilet as the towel rack. One night I returned to find new towels left on bed but the beds not made nor the bathroom cleaned. We paid extra for access to breakfast and happy hour in the Executive Level Lounge and were greeted by a series of surly hostesses who made us feel like our presence was a burden. On top of all of this, they wanted $9.99/day for wi-fi - regardless of my negotiating. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I spent four nights over Memorial Day Weekend while attending a conference. The room was perfect - the beds were incredibly comfortable, the shower was divine (dual shower heads with massagers!), and the desk was convenient. I didn't leave the hotel once, so I had all my meals on site. The food was very good, and priced well. Not bargain prices, but not higher than would be expected. Everyone on staff was friendly and helpful. There was absolutely nothing that could have been improved upon! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay 3/15 - 3/18, 2013 Another enjoyable experience at the Westin Lombard Hotel. Our room was very comfortable. Staff, as usual, is more than courteous and always available to assist. I really like the option to forego daily house keeping in exchange for extra points. When we needed replacement towels, they were brought to our room immediately by very courteous gentleman. I could not believe that he was wearing a business suit! I also like the express check out feature. It worked flawlessly. I had my on line receipt almost before I left! The O scale trains March Meet, which I was attending, switched to the Westin Lombard several years ago and it has been a very enjoyable experience since. The hotel handled our meeting very efficiently. My wife always enjoys our visit to the Westin. We look forward to our visit next year. March 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>