The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 495 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs a wake-up call The Westin Lombard is a fairly decent hotel property; however, the service is sub-par to any Westin I've ever patronized. From arrival, there was no bellman or valet person to assist my family upon entering the hotel. I had to self-park my car in valet. It was ridiculous all weekend long. The front desk staff and housekeeping staff were very polite and welcoming. Overall, the hotel, the rooms and my experience were average at best. I am very sorry to say that unless someone can step up their overall customer service platform, I will never stay at the Lombard Westin again. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Where was the Fridge? Where was the Fridge? Where was the Fridge? July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not include several things needed for a long trip If you want a hotel with a microwave and fridge, the is not the hotel for you. We attended a dance convention and needed cold water for our dancers. With no fridge, this was almost impossible. They have a limited amount of refrigerators for extra cost. We reserved one but never got it!!!!! We also like the option of bringing our own baggage in and out. Carts were not available for families who prefer this. However, the rooms were clean and relatively quiet and the staff was nice. The discount rate for the event was reasonable. Beds were very hard and uncomfortable. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by dupree dance I thought the hotel was nice and in a nice location. The only thing I would recommend is a list of restaurants around the local area. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The beds seemed nice. That is the only thing good I can say at this time. Having to pay for a fridge and internet are unacceptable. The prices in the hotel shop were outrageous (over $3 for a soda!!). The staff was kind and curtious, but I would never stay at another Westin again if this is what it is like. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for conference My daughter had a 3 day dance intensive this past weekend. We stayed Thursday through Sunday. The room was nice and clean but a little stuffy. It was great to have starbucks coffee and tazo tea in the room. We requested a refrigerator and did not get one. Only one room in our group of 8 rooms got one. This was difficult since the girls needed cold drinks for dancing. The shuttle service was overwhelmed with requests after I had been told it would be no problem to get a shuttle to the train station or to the rental car office. That being said, David was an excellent driver and very friendly. I think the hotel was understaffed in a sold out situation. I had to ask for free wifi instead of points. I had to make sure that I had the late check out. We were charged 2.25 for each call to my cell phone and 5.75 for each connected talking call to my cell phone-- it would have been nice to see the prices posted. The pool was very nice for the girls as was the outdoor deck. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you need joining rooms and a late check out I have stayed here several times because my daughters 4 day dance convention and competition is at this hotel. I always request connecting rooms but only received them once. We also need a late check out because the girls are not done until early afternoon. Their lunch break is after regular check out. This hotel would not offer a late check out. Even an hour would help. Also, the air conditioning in the hotel was up way to high. It was like an ice box in the hotel even with sweaters and pants. These are my needs that the hotel does not meet. You may have a different situation. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff The staff was responsive and very friendly. Not enough room in the restaurant (bar) areas for a group our size. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place for a wedding We stayed at the Westin for a family wedding. It was a perfect venue for such an event. The ceremony was held there as well and it was very nice. The cocktail hours was out on the balcony on a beautiful July evening! The wedding and food was wonderful! The rooms are spacious and the beds are SO comfortable!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than expected We are seasoned travelers and SPG members (and SVO). Love staying at Westin. We got a FABULOUS room on the 8th floor and had exceptional views of the area and of the downtown buildings...from both the room AND the bathroom! And, although it was a "Dance Moms Weekend" we did not have the typical noise from youth/teens. Quiet, views, very comfortable bed, all in all a great night's rest. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Excellent rooms, bad breakfast service Rooms are spacious and well equipped, but the breakfast service this time was really bad and slow. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Executive Club The Executive Club need some attention. The food was Ok at best. By the last hour there was very little to chose from, what was there was alomst gone. Limited drinks were available. The person attnding it did not know much about mixed drinks. I got flavored Vodka without knowing this prior to receiving the drink. It was a good thing that you didn't have a lemon to add to the water since it was almond vodka. This is just not up to the standards of the hotel. It appears that someone said that you needed a Executive Club, so you added a token one. ..... way below your standards & your competition. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is excellent and is a good locatioin. Nice hotel, rooms could be a litter larger and the toilet is to low on the floor. Bath room needs to be larger with two sinks, July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a great overnight stay I stay here often when in the Oak Brook area. Rate is good and the rooms are always clean and comfortable. Great shower and personal products. Love the in room Starbucks coffee. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for a wedding The staff was unbelievably attentive and friendly! Outstanding food & facilities for our daughter's wedding reception July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unmade bed, only conditioner in bathroom I showed up to my room after a wedding, ready and expecting to get a good night's sleep. I was the only person staying in the room, and the first time I entered, the pillows were on the floor near the foot of the bed. This was very disconcerting, but I was worn out from dancing, so I decided to sleep on top of the blankets. The bed was comfortable. In the morning when I went to shower, there was no shampoo, only conditioner. I think someone went through the room too quickly, or something... July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hot & Closed Typical great Westin bed, that cannot be beat. The staff was very nice too. But our room would not cool down. Constantly stayed at 73. It was brutal. We did not have enough down time to call in a compliant but even after setting the AC to 66 all night, it never cooled. Very frustrating. On top of that, I cannot believe a full service hotel does not have a bar option past 11pm. I hope you own Miller Ale House because you had 75 people from two weddings there. Seems like a huge revenue loss and almost irresponsible to push people off-site at Midnight. Your shuttle was very accommodating though - especially in the rain. Thank you for that. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently Excellent! This was my third stay at Westin Lombard, and it was superb. I was given a newly renovated room that was beautiful, comfortable and impeccably clean. Everyone on the staff is extremely polite and responsive. It is my go-to hotel in Chicago. It is not the closest hotel to where I need to be during the day, but it is well worth traveling a few extra miles to have such a great experiences. Kudos to the manager and staff! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise issue Upon checkout we advised the staff about the noise level around 2:30 AM - 3:30 AM. We were in room 215 which was directly outside of the workout area. Someone was lifting weights, and dropping them, instead of setting them down. Needless to say, this was quite loud. The staff did give us a partial credit on our stay, which was very nice of them. We loved the hotel, and restaurants. Except for one waitress at Harry Carays, who was not very friendly or attentive, especially since we were sitting out on the patio, with our dog (after getting their ok for the dog to be there), she brought our drinks and appetizer and did not bring napkins or silverware. We waited a while, and my husband eventually went in to get them. Other than that issue, we enjoyed the Westin, and will definately stay there again. Even the dog enjoyed the treats he received when we walked in! Our son lives in Lombard and we will definately be traveling back there from Ohio! July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lowered Expectations I stay at the Westin Financial Street Beijing quite regularly. I am upgraded to a suite, the executive lounge is open from 6:00 to 20:00, beer and other beverages always available, with a bountiful breakfast and evening presentation. At Westin Yorktown, no recognition as a Platinum member other than "we upgraded you to a top floor by the elevators (not my preference), and the comp gift at check-in. I paid for my beer and was very disappointed in the presentations for breakfast and evening. The room was small, noisy (air conditioning unit makes loud thumping at the end of its cooling cycle). I will not stay here again, and will not recommend it to any fellow traveler to the area. Very disappointed, maybe my expectations were set too high from my experience with the Westin Financial Street Beijing. Regards, Dave July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Thought it Would Be Better... We chose the Westin in Lombard, IL for a July 4 stay because they accepted dogs (even offered them a "Fido Welcome Package" with nice amenities). Two hours after arriving, we were told they were out of the pet beds and bowls; two 'human' bowls were brought to us an hour after that. Okay, I thought, whatever. Then I went to get a bucket of ice - the lid had some mold on the underside of it. That was rectified immediately with a nice man at the front desk. Next was a trip to the pool...but it was delayed because our key didn't work to get into the door labeled "Pool". After going back down to the front desk (where they were probably afraid to see me coming AGAIN!), I was informed that we had to go "all the way down the hallway, then turn left" and enter through the door labeled "Fitness Room". Of course, why didn't I know that??! ANYway, saw some good firework displays from the room and slept well. Room service arrived in the morning with only one set of utensils; back down to the restaurant where a server asked if plastic utensils were okay. When I stated I would prefer silverware, he went to an already-set table and pulled a fork out of a nicely-folded napkin. Couldn't I have the spoon, knife and napkin, too? This should've been a problem-free stay, but hired personnel made it quite annoying. The room/bathroom was nice & quiet, hotel proximity was quite good, but incompetent staff made me rate this hotel at average or below. With so many other hotels in the area, I probably won't be back at this one. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business travel Room was clean with good amenities. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel staff is an asset Hi Mr Feigenbaum, Credits to Andrew, Orlando, Ilir, AJ & Julia. They are your assets. Especially your concierge crew who never fail to put a smile on their face as soon as I walk in to the hotel. I would most probably be back there again some where in July 2014. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Oak Brook Excellent hotel, and staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 This hotel has changed its service quality in the negative way This used to be a good hotel and now becoming an average one with the possibility of going bad. The rooms are not taken care well, not maintained properly. I was on the Executive Floor on Room 1819, one phone was not working (never repaied during my stay) and the sink was completely clogged (was cleaned quickly) June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Food Stay here frequently due to the easy access to the airport, but also the great location to food options. However, I mostly eat on property at the great bar in the hotel. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Weekend of relaxation. It was a wonderful experience to stayed at the Westin Lombard. the service was great. we enjoyed a peaceful sleep. the room was clean and very comfortable. the Hotel is beautiful. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good business meeting location The hotel is excellent for business meetings. Close to ORD Airport. Excellent service and food. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to rest, eat and enjoy... Good location, close to shopping, restaurants and airport. Great customer service, and comfort. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful experience The room and amenities were a great value and the staff was very attentive and responsive. June 22, 2014
  • 2015-07-03T13:44:13.937-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_495, tr_495
  • loc_en_US, sid_1526, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>