The Westin Lombard Yorktown Center

  • 70 Yorktown Center
  • Lombard,
  • Illinois
  • 60148
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve and occupy a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 407 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Meeting location I traveled with my husband for business, we stayed on the preferred SPG floor and were near the continental breakfast and appetizer area. This space was nice. My only comment was that the food could have been nicer for dinner hour (healthier) and having cocktails would have been good as well.' We were pleasantly suprised by the great work out and pool area. I especially enjoyed the roof top deck to enjoy during sunny days. It could have been dressed up a bit more with greenery and had cusions on the chairs, but it was great to be able to get outside. We liked the proximity to shopping and multiple food options. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Facility but Only Okay Experience Checked in on a Monday night. While I like the hotel itself, and have had great experiences here in the past, it feels like the experience continues to gradually slip. Check in was fine, I was recognized as a Platinum member, and was told I was upgraded to exactly the room type I had actually reserved, so no upgrade despite the hotel being largely empty. Room 1621, a deluxe corner suite, is large and comfortable, with lots of windows, although really a large room rather than a suite. Other than some very ratty towels that had tears and holes, the room was in good shape. Decent breakfast in the Executive Club in the morning. Like the hotel a lot, but feel like the staff really doesn't care. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful We came for a wedding. The hotel staff is wonderful, everyone is so friendly and helpful. The reception was in one of the ballrooms. It was a very special event. The staff did an excellent job. The room was beautiful. The food and service was outstanding. Our room was very spacious and comfortable. We would definitely stay here again the next time we come to this area. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is average. I attended a meeting that was held in this hotel, and as part of a package, I stayed there. The facility is OK, but it is far from downtown Chicago. I was not impressed by the service. In particular, the receptionists were not friendly, and rooms were relatively cheap-looking. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room- suite in need of engineering repairs Facility and staff was great. However my room was a suite, but in need of some repairs. Door was sticking and not automatically closing, shower hose leaked, desk light burned out, and sink didn't drain. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable stay, but needs improvement I contacted the express service and they gave me misinformation. Although I was an SPG, when I requested contact lens solution, the girl told me to get it from the gift shop, even though the services guide in the room said it would be provided if requested. I also asked the same girl if there was a Macy's in the Yorktown shopping mall and if so, what time it closes. She told me yes, there was and it closes at 9pm. I walked to the mall and around the mall for about an hour and there was no Macys. The room itself had a lightbulb that was burnt out and the door to the cabinet containing the fridge was broken. Otherwise, the bed was comfortable and everything else met my expectations. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family weekend Break After an Intial problem with my booking the staff at the Hotel did a fantastic job at looking after me and the family. Erin on the front desk was outstanding May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensory Experience The cool sound of the water wall, the fresh clean scent of the lobby, the taste of the well prepared food, the look of the well lit mirrored lobby, and the feel of the soft comforter all created a sensory experience that makes this hotel one of my favorites. Even though I was there for a conference with over 800 middle school and high school students, I slept well and did not hear students late into the night as you might expect. The security was great and my stay was memorable. The proximity to eating places and shopping makes it an ideal place for a conference or a weekend stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Located in a great spot Upon arrival I was greeted by Pascal and he was very friendly. We were in room 342 and there was a decent view of people laying out on the deck...not what I want to see. There was a huge wet stain on our bed, a wet stain on the carpet, the bathroom was filthy, the Internet was a 10.00 charge whereas at any other place I can get that for free. The remote to the tv was disabled after the first night (we stayed 2), the beds were extremely uncomfortable, dirty towels were in the room, dirty floors. This is the first and last time I stay here. Way overpriced for poor maintenance and $10 wi-if. Horrible. August 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Lobby This hotel has a beautiful lobby and comfortable rooms! Location is very convenient as it is in the same shopping center as a huge mall that we thoroughly enjoyed shopping at! Staff was very friendly and accommodating! This hotel also gives a very nice discount to Midwestern University student families, so we always stay at this hotel when we visit my son who attends Midwestern. Only negative would be that you have to pay an extra fee for internet access in your room and there isn't a hot breakfast included. However, there is a McDonalds very close. Otherwise, we loved our stay at this Westin. September 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Lombard Location was great, but no one on the staff could tell me anything about it - like what were the restaurants in the area - even though there were many, or the what was playing at the theater complex right next door. Room appeared clean until you moved a chair or anything else - those areas had not been swept for a while. I was offered a reduction in the room rate of $5/day if I did not want house keeping, but the $5 was not taken off the room - it was credit towards eating in the hotel restaurant. It isn't about the money - it is something offered under false pretensis. Very comfortable bed. November 20, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible second stay My husband and I stayed here a few weeks ago for an overnight get away and returned to celebrate his birthday. Our accommodations were wonderful and the entire hotel was well maintained and very clean. We were lucky, as it was quiet and not very busy. The customer service was remarkable. During our first stay, we had a few plumbing issues and brought it to the attention of management, who immediately contacted us and ensured us that our subsequent stay would meet our expectations. Lombard Westin was delighted and gracious as they made arrangements to make up for our minor inconvenience. I will definitely return and would recommend this hotel without hesitation. It's an added bonus that the food at Holy Mackarel is amazing!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Threes times and keeps getting better Wonderful experience as usual! Stayed here 3 times over the last few months. Every single time I am impressed by the level of service from the second you enter the Main Lobby. Staff is great food is wonderful location second to none. Will be back much sooner than later. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helpful staff I definitely recommend the hotel for business travel. The staff (Julia in particular) was very helpful and warmly provided me with the SPG benefits I was hoping/expecting to receive. The Executive Club Lounge was well-maintained and a relaxing place to unwind. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed I brought my own bags in from the car with a 3 year old in tow. The air conditioning never cooled the room. I set it at 64 just to get it cool in there but never went down below 74. When I left, I took my bags to the car with the bellman chatted with each other at the bellman's desk. No offer of help at all. With the price you pay per night at the hotel you would think it would include a mini fridge, but it doesn't. Even mid price to cheap hotels have a mini fridge in the room. I thought the banquet food was very, very bland at the wedding. So all in all, very disappointed.S September 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Standards weren't met this time I stay at the Westin whenever I'm in town for business and I've never had any problems but this last stay was different. Check-in was fine...I arrived an hour before check-in and was accomodated. However as soon as I stepped off the elevator on the 6th floor it was filthy. Paper and trash everywhere and the carpet was unusually dirty. I don't think the carpet was vacuumed until about the third day. The comforter on my bed was stained(chocolate?). Sheets and towels were stained(yellow and black spots) and bathroom floor was dirty as if it were not cleaned before I arrived. I'm going to count this as a one off and will stay at the Westin the next time I'm in town but overall it was not a comfortable stay this time. August 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We had some issues We have stayed there quite a few times & were disappointed this time. We came for our 25th anniversary & the hot tub was not open which we were looking forward to & not told about, the refrigerator in our room did not keep food cold enough, the coffee pot did not work & prices had doubled on food. We would have to pay for wireless. Even the oysters at Harry Carays had quite a few pieces of shell in it & did not have the same quality as before. We were extremely disappointed & spent quite a bit of money to stay there. We will think twice before booking a room there again. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recent Vist and Wedding at Hotel We recently had a family wedding reception and events at the Westin Lombard. The staff needs to commended. From the front desk, to the bellman to the catering staff and servers, the service was so far beyond what I expected, it truly made the event even better than we hoped for. The food that was served at the wedding reception was so good, we got compliments from our guests. The typical food at large events is never expected to be great, but it was certainly was at the Westin. While I normally do not give 5 star reviews often, it is well deserved here. The attentiveness of every person on staff truly made an impression on all of us, and our guests. You guys guys truly understand the meaning of "hospitality". Well done. October 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin is average The Motel is beautiful, however the services is average, phones did not work in the room and when I asked I was told we are in the process of replacing all batteries in the cordless, there was no book in the room to tell me what the hotel had to offer, did not know what floor the pool and exercise room was on, did not know there was a back elevator to the parking garage, there are no signs anywhere to direct you unless you happen to find the correct floor, the employees at the front desk are somber and did not know if there should be guideline books in the rooms. August 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Courteous Staff but Noises were a Concern ! Pet-Friendly Hotel - dogs were barking along the corridor & throughout the night ! My bed was shaking when my neighbour hotel guests slammed their doors ! Courteous Staff upon check-in but only 1 staff avail upon busy check-out time at noon ? Great Indoor Pool with Gym ! In Room Starbucks Coffee indeed freshen up myself every morning ! Free Wi-Fi was another credit ! Set Breakfast in Coffee Shop (2 eggs any style) - still rm for improvement ! Being an SPG Preferred Member, my next visit will be on Jan 28-31' 2012, , hopefully would be an improved new experience ! January 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance Issues The first room we were given had a toilet that didn't work and when I went to call down to the desk to ask for another room the handset on the phone didn't work. I had to use the speaker button. They did assign us a new room very quickly and the personnel were very helpful. The next room was better than the first but even here there was a large empty plastic drink bottle in the closet and one of the lamps had a light bulb that was physically broken. It appears to me the rooms are not cleaned and checked very well. A four star hotel should not have these issues. September 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Met our needs for dance convention Overall, our stay was adequate. Room was very hot one night and thermostat could not be adjusted. Called in a.m. and promptly fixed. Should have called in wee hours of night to rest more comfortably. No vending machines located in hotel! Daughter had start of migraine headache and needed Coke. Gift shop was closed and no vending machines anywhere! Very odd....Dirty towel in clean stack...ewwww. Free Wifi in lobby only! Decent workout room. Overall, staff was nice enough. My daughter's dance competition was in hotel so staying elsewhere was not an option. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice For Business Great hotel for a business traveler and delivers all the comfort and ambiance expected from the newer Westins. Especially impressed with the team in the Executive Lounge that laid out extra coffe and snacks for my team and myself as we worked there all day. Workout facilities were great, and there is a FULL SIZED LAP POOL -- awesome benefit for this kind of hotel. The Hary Cary's and Holy Mackerel were delicious as well. Only 2 small details: room service sent me 2 knives and no fork one morning -- minor and easily fixed. Highly reccomend this hotel. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Home away from Home I stay here frequently for business and now find myself looking forward to a visit at my home away from home. The staff is incredibly friendly, attentive and helpful. The hotel environment is lovely. The rooms are very comfortable and the restaurants are great. I rarely have to rent a car, as the shuttle service staff is fantastic and with everything so local I can always find what I need. When traveling for business, you want comfort and convenience that you can rely on. When it comes with a great experience and a beautiful property - even better! July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel The facilities are very nice, and the staff are kind and professional. Thank you. April 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant First Time Experience This is the first time I've stayed at a Westin but it won't be the last! It was beautiful! The Lombard location is ideal for a staycation--which is what we used it for. It's near all the shopping, food and entertainment you could ever want. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The service was outstanding! We were especially pleased that they allowed us to bring our furry first-born with us! :) My only "complaint" is that the wifi wasn't free ($10 per day) and it was slow. Other than that we had a great time and will definitely return! October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not impressed for the Money The "suite" was not what most people would consider a suite, there was no seating area it was just a regular size room. The executive lounge left a lot to be desired, and in my experiences elsewhere the beverages where complimentary. The continential breakfast was just ok with stale pastries being served. At check in there were four or five employees talking together and i had to ask for someone to break away to check us in. There was no assistance offered with our luggage and I was pointed to where there might be some luggage carts. December 26, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff, but need better air conditioning Nice staff; attractive property. Lost sleep because I could not get room to be cool enough. Lowest it would get was 67. I sleep better at 60. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with a great staff I stayed at the Westin Lonbard Yorktown last week and it was a wonderful stay. We were warmly greeted by the staff as we were coming in, the guest services person who checked us in gave us options on where we would like our room to be located and put us in a corner room. The room was clean and comfortable. Every morning I would go down for a swim and would sit out on the sun deck. It was very relaxing. The hotel is also very conveniently located nect to a mall, a Target and a movie theater. I would definitely stay there again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Westin Lombard for an extended weekend. We stayed in a standard room that was very clean, comfortable (the beds are amazing) and we found the staff to be particularly welcoming, professional and courteous. When we left my wife discovered she had left two items in the room. We called and let the hotel staff know. The items were turned into lost and found by housekeeping and were on their way back to us in 24 hours. This is an outstanding hotel and I look forward to staying there again in the future. October 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>