The Westin Boston Waterfront

  • 425 Summer Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 571 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time delight While this was my first time at the Westin Boston Waterfront, I can't wait to return. The hotel looked brand spankin' new, the staff was bright and cheery, and my room was spacious with a great view of Beantown. All in all, I loved my first experience. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Training Coordinator This hotel has great features and friendly staff. It is in close proximity to the airport, the harbor and very nice restaurants. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Staff are super. What could be better than the hotel manager fixing a scratch on your shoe. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Easy walking distance to downtown locations Beds are great. Soap is a specialty type very easy on the skin. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location/Amenities The Westin Waterfront is located far enough away from Boston city noise, but close enough to walk into it. The area is developing nicely, and has decent restaurants on Congress Street/Waterfront (only ~10 mins away) or within the Westin itself. The room service staff was incredibly kind, concierge was helpful. But, the air conditioning is WAY TOO HIGH in this hotel. Need to have better temperature regulation. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Westin Waterfront Disappointing stay at this location. Wound up getting put in a 4th floor room that probably overlooked the worst part of the area. Secondly, the furniture and particularly the desk chair in my room was very worn down with upholstery hanging of the edge of the chair. Also had a bunch of piled up cords underneath the corner of my bed by the nightstand, one of which was for a light on the nightstand that was not plugged in. Lastly, no water provided in room .Very underwhelming! July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Good and Bad My stay at the Westin in Boston was good overall. I really appreciated the vouchers for Starbucks. I think it is a very good idea to bypass changing the linens each day if not needed. The one discouraging aspect was the chair in the room to work on business related matters was completely uncomfortable and basically torn to pieces. It appeared it was a piece of junk. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great 3 nights getaway!! Great stay for 3 nights in Boston. Service and rooms were fantastic. Hotel is very nice to be in. Easy access to all of Boston harbor..walking distance to harbor and transit system. I would go again. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Much better Starwood properties elsewhere in Boston No mini-bar, mediocre room and little to no recognition of my platinum status. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Most comfortable sleep I've had at a hotel in a long time. Very friendly staff and very accomodating. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by friendly staff great hotel good location friendly associate comfortable rooms July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel every person that I encountered was friendly and helpful July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay was exceptional Was truly a great experience. From Check-in, assistance with attraction transportation, very responsive to service calls ie non working refrigerator, roll away bed, more. The housekeeping staff was very accomodating. Had a wonderful stay, no complaints. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel Nice hotel..close to subway & airport! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DInning Experiecne The food at both restaurants were very good. However, our group had an incident at the O'Connor during lunch. We had a large group and is understandable being rush. However, one of my friends ordered a salad and it took almost the entire of our lunch time for him to get his salad. When inquired about his salad a few items, the responses was it is coming. By the time it got there, the waitress did not even apologize. Our water glasses were not re fill and we have to ask several times. When talking to the manager, he was not even nice about our incident and made every excuse. Instead of taking the salad off our bill, he gave our friend a certificate. We are out of town guests and there is no way we can use the certificate again. Overall, yes, the food was good but very disappointed with the way we were treated when bringing up with our incident. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great Hotel My experience at your hotel was great. Beds are supper nice. Very Comfortable. Very clean. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Boston Westin The amenenities were lacking for the amount paid for the room! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by overall hotel experience Great hotel. Friendly staff. Excellent concierge staff! I would stay here again. Comfortable beds. The only negative thing I could say about this stay, would be that the closet could have been a little larger. Otherwise, I loved this stay and had a very fun and positive experience. thank you! July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine Stay Overall The room was comfortable, good TV and clock radio, amenities. Excellent staff, as every one we encountered was friendly and responsive, including MJ O'Connor's. Public areas happened to be really chilly during our stay. I mention that because I usually prefer cooler temperatures. It might be time to send the chair in room 537 for refreshing. The room was impeccably clean. Many thanks, Donna Buckley July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Lobby area is beautiful and room was spacious and comfortable. Close proximity to water and fine restaurants. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I have stayed in many hotels across the country and I have never had the excellent service as we received at this hotel. Every staff person made us feel like we were the most important person in the hotel. They were courteous helpful with each of our questions and they did it with a genuine smile. July 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very bad night When traveling on business you expect to have the best time to sleep because of the amount of work and how tired you are at the end of the day. I asked for toothpaste and it arrived late so i had to wait for it to go to sleep, and at 4am this wired noise from the fridge woke me up, an engineer had to come and fix it but i couldn't go back to sleep as i had to leave for my meeting at 7:30am. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The Westin provided and excellent and easy place to stay to attend the SNA conference. It was nice to be able to walk easily and closely to the convention center. The Rooms were very nice and clean. The beds were comfortable. The staff was very helpful in planning some sight seeing and overall very friendly. An excellent time and place to stay. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I stayed for a work related event and had a great experience. I would definitely recommend this hotel for business. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience! All Staff at the Westin Boston Waterfront was very professional and knowledgeable when assistance was needed. I highly recommend anyone to experience the quality of this hotel. As a first time quest It was a Wonderful Experience! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Stay The hotel was nice, the first day arriving I had no shampoo or conditioner, and no creamer for the coffee maker. I called down to the desk and they brought it, I was a bit disappointed as I went green and was there from Friday to Wednesday and only recieved to certificates under my door. The beds were comfortably and I was able to keep the room cool. I love the showers, the large head was perfect and the wand. The concierge was friendly, accomodating and she was very helpful too. July 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by One area to be improved at this hotel There are no plug ins on the nightstand. Could you change out at least one of the lamps to put in a lamp with extra plugs on the nightstand so folks can charge their phone by their bed- not across the room. The closest one to the bed is too far for any normal phone cord to reach. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better than Expected I was looking forward to a great stay at the Boston Westin Waterfront; however, I had not expected the warm reception, friendliness, and catering to my every need. From Bill who helped us unload to the concierge, everyone was fabulous. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel worked well I stayed at the Boston waterfront as it was the host facility for the SNA show. All amenities were good. Easy access tot hr convention center in all kinds of weather. I walked to all of my dinner meetings. 12 minute ride from the airport. July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Seen Better Days The maintenance of the room was deplorable.... toilet paper holder and stationary night table falling off wall, toilet seat fell off, few and not functioning plugs, and plugging in refrigerator necessitated moving furniture. Gym and pool area are nice (although hot tub not working during the entire stay), appreciated lockers in locker room, and nice gesture to give $5 voucher to keep the maid out. July 16, 2014
  • 2015-12-01 T09:42:41.452-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_571, tr_571
  • loc_en_US, sid_1528, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>