The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth

  • 50 Hillside Drive,
  • PO Box 2515
  • Mammoth Lakes,
  • California
  • 93546
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check in desk could do with more staff. Our stay was great. The room was wonderful. Our only complaint was the 20 minute wait to check in. There was a long line and only one staff member manning the desk. August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay! The room was excellent, as was the rest of the property. The staff and service couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. We will definitely return. June 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Monache Mammoth Checkin is rough and the desk people are not happy. The rooms are nice but pick your room carefully so you get the view, size and layout you want. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful !!! Beautiful hotel, beautiful area, so much to do, my only problem I did not want to leave :) ! August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff This is the place that I am going to stay for all my vacations at Mammoth Lake! Keep up the good work. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel! September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is our family hotel in Mammoth Hotel was clean and staff was great. Facilities were great as well. Travelling in the summer was a wonderful experience. August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Wonderful hotel, nicely located to all the Eastern Sierra activities. Lots of local places and restaurants to go too! October 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best bet in Mammoth Have stayed here several times. Alway satisfied with accommodations and staff. Dining has recently improved. September 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel makes a trip to mammoth that much better Great location, very friendly and helpful staff, and very comfortable rooms. My family and dog loved it!! August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Skiing What a beautiful hotel. Rooms are comfortable, quiet, well apportioned. Look forward to a return visit. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Options Westin Monache should have an option of another restaurant besides the one that they have. September 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attitude Needs Improvement The hotel boasted at check in the 24 hour in room dining service. Mammoth experienced rain showers while we were visiting (early August ). Nothing exceptional, just rain but it motivated us to stay in vs. leave for another restaurant. We called room service and were told they were closed. They couldn't answer when the service would be available again. The attendant was rude (Andre). Because of his attitude we escalated to the assistant GM. He confirmed room service was closed also not knowing when it would be available, noting the restaurant was too busy. He suggested I go to the restaurant to place my order. Unsatisfactory response but I followed it. The restaurant was empty but they said the kitchen was closed. I still don't understand what the issue was and neither did the general manager when she responded to our escalations. Finally the restaurant manager approached and said the situation recently resolved itself and he could help me. All we wanted was cheese and cookies. No one ever bothered to ask and I suspect that would be available even if the kitchen was closed. Too bad, we had planned on returning for ski season but if they can't manage rain, I have no idea how they can manage snow. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Westins This hotel was gorgous! Excellent Rooms, Veiws were wonderful! Had a great time. November 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it Very convenient to get to skiing! Made our trip very easy. Clean. Beautiful. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place simplely love this place. peace and quiet. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff - great setting Great staff friendly and accommodating October 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT! Exceeded our expectations! November 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience with one little remark Although we are not frequent travelers, we usually stay at high-end hotels. We stayed here two nights and really liked it - in short, we definitely will be back. Before I booked, I read some of the negative reviews about the staff and I absolutely can't agree with that. Indeed, the staff that we encountered was very friendly and helpful, although we did not dine in, so I can't say anything about the restaurant. The hotel was fully booked. Our room was in a brand new, immaculate condition, just like the entire property. Our comfortably furnished modern studio room had a fully equipped kitchen from silverware to toaster and even a blender, everything in sparkling brand new condition. Far from the pool area, our room was also extremely silent. We had almost no A/C fan noise at all, which is a must for us. The only little negative remark I have is the fan noise of the small kitchen refrigerator, which can be turned off via its corresponding fuse on the main fuse board. This is the only reason I did not give full 5 stars and I'm asking here for improvement. The pool is quite big and despite its irregular shape, it has room for 2 lanes of approx. 20 yard laps. Although this is a hotel with lots of rooms, getting in and out is easy. The garage area with optional self parking is close and convenient. The parking spots are generously sized and there are plenty of corner spots available for those who are crazy about their cars like me. July 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has service issues but nice rooms We booked two standard rooms for 1 night. One of the rooms was reserved as a wheelchair accessible room for one of our party members who needed a roll-in shower. At check-in, the front desk agent was very dis-interested in assisting us. There were no other staff member around, it felt like a deserted hotel. We asked if we could upgrade to 1-bedroom suites for each reservation and were told that they could just combine both rooms into a 2-bedroom suite, which we were obviously very pleased with. However, when we told him that we needed to make sure one of the bathrooms was wheelchair accessible, he assured us it was. When we got to the room, it was not. We called down and spoke with him and he "argued" that the bathroom was wheelchair accessible. Anyway, we stayed there for the night since it was only for one night. The room was very nice, great views, the only issue was that the shower handle in one of the bathtubs came off when we used it. When we asked for the 4pm late check-out that we usually get at other Starwood properties, they could only do a 2pm check-out even when the hotel was obviously not even remotely close to being busy. Breakfast in the morning was great, food was enjoyable and the server was very good. Once again, it was completely empty in the hotel restaurant, contributing to the "deserted" feeling at the hotel. Overall, the room and common areas were very nice and met our expectations for a Westin. The property is on the small side but tastefully done. The main issue is the service. No greeting when we pulled up to the hotel, only one front desk agent who seemed distracted and then argumentative later on the phone. A concierge desk with no concierge (or even a sign saying "I'll be right back"). Absolutely no recognition of Starwood membership or status, if that's a big deal to you. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Stay with Great Service We made reservations through the main reservation line and were a little disappointed when we called back to confirm them that they had not been put through at the special rate quoted. We were able to get into a different room at a much higher cost, but it was a suite with a separate bedroom and a couch pull out and we shared with a couple that came with us. In the end it was cheaper than us each paying for our own room. Upon arrival at the hotel the staff was very friendly. The room came with two complimentary breakfasts. Since there were four of us, and due to the inconvenience of our original room reservations not being reserved, we requested two additional complimentary breakfasts. Although the manager seemed a little unwilling to simply grant our request, she eventually came through with the food vouchers and had them delivered to our room. It was much appreciated. The following day after checking out and just leaving the hotel, I had a deblitating vertigo attack. We immediately returned to the hotel. The staff was excellent. They reopened our old room and a different manager was ready with a wheelchair if needed. He helped me to the room and made sure I was situated in the bed before leaving. He also said not to worry about checking out and to stay as long as I needed. The rest of my party continued on to their destination, and returned in the afternoon around 3:00 at which time the vertigo had somewhat subsided and I was able to get into the car for the drive home. I would highly recommend the hotel to visitors. It is clean, in an excellent location, and the staff was very friendly. I was a little disappointed that the breakvast voucher only allowed one specific breakfast off the menu. It would have been much better if one could pick any meal, or if there was a breakfast buffet. But at least it was free. September 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5