ウェスティン・モナチェリゾート,マンモス

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 93546
  • カリフォルニア,
  • マンモスレイクス
  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる
  • 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Fun with Your Dogs This hotel is one of the most :Dog Friendly" in the Starwood chain. Dogs are welcome and the dog owners all appreciate the hotels attitude. A feeling of happiness, joy and over all well being is felt in the hotel as people who love dogs and the love they povide are nice people to be around and the Westin Mammoth accomplishes this The whole Village of Mammoth continues this dog friendly attitude as well. Thanks for providing us with a great hotel that we have been coming to sevral times a year for the past six years with our Golden Retriever. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great view BUT Coffee pot didn't work, couldn't get the fireplace to work after staff came into the room to light the pilot. Didn't get my MAKE A GREEN CHOICE voucher June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel My family and I stayed at the Westin Monache Resort for 2 nights. We absolutely loved this hotel. We stayed in a one-bedroom suite. It was perfect for our family. We especially loved the privacy of having our own room. We will definitely stay here again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence The Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth is the only hotel for me when visit Mammoth. From the moment I walk in the door the only way to describe my experience is excellence. The service is beyond comparison. The hotel itself has a very warm and comfortable feel to it including the rooms. I always entertain at the hotel restaurant and bar. They have an excellent menu and quality staff and bartenders that always enhance my dining experience. There is so much more that I could say but again, I will sum it up in one word. EXCELLENCE June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful hotel We enjoyed the hotel and found it very comfortable. The kitchen was so well furnished too. The only minus is the tiny vanity in the bathroom! There was hardly room to put anything on the counter. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel is convenient to town Hotel is conveniently close to shopping and restaurants in town. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place to stay. This hotel is a really nice place to stay. Good location. Fabulous suite with two bedrooms -loved the layout of the rooms.Beautiful views of the mountains. Staff was really nice. Restaurant had excellent food. Parking was easy. The staff was very pleasant. We were upgraded to the best accommodations. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay We loved the hotel great location and great for pets were coming back! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most amzazing service My grandchildren my daughter and I went to Mammoth to sky and we spent 10 days at the Westin Monache resort. The rooms are very big with a very niece view to the mountain. The staff of the Hotel made everything possible to make our stay a wonderful one. My family eats only Kosher food and the staff of the Hotel made everything they could to fulfill our needs. I want to thank Jenniffer Lopez, Melissa, Paul, Dolores and all the drivers who were doing our best for us to have a wonderful holiday. It feels very good to arrive to a place where you can see that people cares for you. Sara Tussie May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Experience From check in to check out, this property has been only fair on my many stays. The staff turn over seems rapid with no quality quidelines established. the check in took 30 minutes! The White Bark food was absolutley terrible but the server was very good. Room lacked bottled water so I had to ask, shampoo and conditioner had to be asked for. Lunch was offered and advertised but we were told that the staff did not prepare it May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE place to stay in the Eastern Sierra Nevada My family and I just completed a 5 day stay in the Westin during our ski vacation at Mammoth Mountain. We had an absolutely luxurious 2 bedroom suite with majestic mountain views. All of the amenities were positively top shelf. We really enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen which gave us a lot of flexibilities with our meals. The gas fireplace, three flat screen TV's and 2 spa-quality bathrooms really made for a relaxing stay. We booked the breakfast package, which I would definitely recommend. There's a Kids Club for hotel guests that our 4-year-old daughter really enjoyed. Plus there's a great outdoor pool and two over-sized hot tubs. The free ski valet service was a great touch. We left entirely relaxed and reinvigorated. We liked the hotel so much that we just booked another week-long stay in August to check out Mammoth in the summer. We always stay at 4 and 5 star hotels when on vacation so we have lots of experience with up-market lodging. Check out the Westin Monache and prepare to be pampered. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit of a gamble/Mixed Reviews This hotel is a bit of a mixed bag to me. On the plus side, the GM, Patrick Dougherty, was gracious and generous enough to upgrade my wife and I to a very well located top floor 1-bedroom suite with a great view, and I have no complaints about the room itself - modern and well put together. Unfortunately, there were a number of very negative customer service issues that 1) soured the trip; and 2) gave me the distinct impression that this particular property does not care much about SPG elite members. There were a number of major customer service problems with this property that rubbed me the wrong way. The "main" issues I saw were: 1) Late checkout - I am accustomed to 4 PM Late checkout as a Gold member. Even as a non elite member, I noticed numerous signs throughout the property touting their "sunday late checkout." If you value late checkout, forget about it. Here, not only do they not even address it at check-in (which would normally lead you to believe it isn't an issue, especially checking out on a Sunday), when you call to make sure you have it, they tell you to kick rocks. Have an injury from a day on the slopes that makes it tough to move around? A late flight and time to kill? Any reasonable need to really value that late checkout? The staff at this property clearly doesn't care and won't accommodate the late checkout you're used to so make sure you're prepared with backup plans to kill five and a half hours before your flight. Customarily this is inquired about at check-in. No mention was made so I naturally assumed there was no issue with it. 2) Whitebark Restaurant Service - I don't like to name names - although the food here is good quality, if you're in a rush or are not a fan of servers who pretty much don't acknowledge your existence and make you hunt them down for simple things like a pen that isn't out of ink to sign their bill, or an explanation of a random charge that doesn't look like it's yours, or to simply take your bill, then this isn't the place for you. Stick to room service at this property - the service at the restaurant is "less than desirable." 3) Resort Fee - Count on paying the $30ish resort fee, regardless of whether it's a point redemption or you're any type of elite member (Gold, Platinum, it doesn't matter according to the front desk here). Also count on not getting a clear explanation for why it won't be waived - it "just applies to everyone." So yea bottom line is if you don't really care about customer service or having the hotel staff recognize your SPG membership, the rooms and the grounds here are great and well-maintained, and the food doesn't taste half bad. Some people don't really care about customer service and those people I think would enjoy this property. March 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful time here Having our chocolate lab with us made our vacation even more special. The hotel provides a dog bed and bowls upon arrival. The staff, and I mean everyone, was accommodating and kind. We had a private shuttle to a restaurant with prompt pick up when we were finished. I called to have the room freshened and someone from housekeeping was there to see what was needed, immediately after I phoned, Probably the best surprise was the restaurant downstairs. We had high quality sushi at a very reasonable price. The service was, once again, attentive without being overbearing. Wonderful. If you bring children, the Village next door has activities sitting out for them on the plaza. Many restaurants have outdoor seating February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by proximity to ski fields we spent nearly 3 weeks here, we were picked up from the airport and spoilt with a glass of champagne on arrival. Everyone was keen to make sure our stay was fabulous, all staff were geninuely interested in us and m ade sure we got as much out of our holiday as possible. And yes we did, we had a great time and look forward to returning. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mammoth comforts First trip to Mammoth with kids and dogs for a ski vacation. Great hotel and wonderful room. staff were all exceptional and the location is ideal for the local village (walk down hotel steps - 75 of them) and for getting right to the slopes. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pretentious front desk The room was great except the fact that when I arrived, I found that I had been given a room with a handicap bathroom. Nowhere was this mentioned on my booking itinerary. Also I called the front desk for a wake up call that I never received. Causing me to be late to an appointment with friends. September 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ms S The hotel offered points if you forgo the replacement of linens everyday. We opted for this selection however the maids never come to our room to vacuum or clean the bathrooms for the entire 5 day stay and we did not receive the points. We had to empty our own trash everyday. We were not offered an upgrade or continental breakfast. The small refrigerator in the room did not work. We had to ask for ice everyday for our cooler. August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful !!! Beautiful hotel, beautiful area, so much to do, my only problem I did not want to leave :) ! August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Almost but not Quite When you book a room at a Westin you expect to find a extra comfy bed, great pillows, a shower experience and a well maintained facility. The bed was comfortable. The pillows were rubbery, the shower head was so bad my wife refused to use it, and the number of burnt out light bulbs was surprising. The front desk staff was the biggest turn off. August 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Mammoth Lakes, CA I love this hotel because of the location in Mammoth, but the beds are the worst I have ever slept in at a Starwood Hotel. I sleep on the floor when I go here- the mattresses are so soft two people cannot share a bed. The fold out couch is worse. Also, there is no option for two queen beds at this property, it's King only, unless you get a two-bedroom which is expensive, and not how a couple would like to share a weekend. It's a shame because everything else about the hotel is great. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelming From the moment we tried to check in, this experience wasn't great. We requested an early check in. I know this is not guaranteed, but not only did we not get an early check in, but we were told that the room would be at least an hour late, and that we would be called when it was ready. We were never called and had to contact the hotel 1.5 hours after the scheduled check in time. As a concession, we were given 2 free breakfast passes, even though there were 4 of us. We decided to decline housekeeping services following the first day after returning to our room shortly before 5pm and finding that they had just started cleaning. Who starts cleaning a room at almost 5pm? Finally, we ordered room service for dinner one night and found that not only were they not accomodating to certian dietary restrictions, but that they could not deviate AT ALL from the room service menu in the room, even though we were informed that it was all coming from the kitchen in the restaurant below. This is not what was expected from a high end resort hotel. It did not at all live up to the Westin Standards. July 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Management Adjustment Checked in to the hotel, being Starwood Platinum and asked at the front desk about a room upgrade, it also appeared that they had about a ten per cent occupancy rate. I was told that I had already been upgraded. I walked in the shoebox, umm room and was wondering if this was an upgrade what would I have gotten If I were not Platinum. I tried to use the wired internet for an important project, just to find there was no port. I picked up the cordless phone, and of course it didn't work either. After making the call on the other phone I waited for over thirty minutes, with no one showing up. On the second call I did get someone to come and fix the port. But, in the call I asked about the upgrade and I was told that they did not upgrade Starwood members, but I probably receive a view. Looking out of my small window I had a good view of the building and if I leaned over I could see the pool that was obviously not usable. Most hotels recognize the value of frequent stayers this one does not. If your a Starwood preferred guest stay away from this hotel because they do not care about your business. June 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room comfort problem The first night the room was overly warm and we discovered we had no air. We reported it the next day and were informed the next evening evening, just as we are leaving for a wedding and reception, that we would have to change rooms. We did not have time to change rooms so they told us to just keep the window open which we had already done and didn't help. We suffered with a hot room our entire visit. The refrigerator made a lot of noise and is probably the reason it was turned off when we arrived. I put on a white robe that was laid out on the bed and discovered lipstick marks on the sleeve of so it obviously was not cleaned since the last occupant.. There was no shampoo,or conditioner and one bar of soap for the sink and shower. This is a minor complaint but annoying. April 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to "Westin" standards We are owners with Starwood- at several different properties, however have usually stayed at a condo when coming to Mammoth, but decided we wanted "hotel convenience/luxury"- so called to book during our Spring Break and was told that there was only a studio available- which was fine we thought. I asked if we could upgrade when we arrived and was told the facility had lot of check ins during that time, but I could ask when I got there. So THEY KNEW a lot of people were arriving, however when we got there-after a 6 hour drive, @ 4:30 there was ONE bell man, 2 carts, a broken elevator and were told that 11 people had luggage to deliver before us. We took a few bags ourselves to the room to change and go eat downstairs. At 5:00 we were told we couldn't be seated in the VERY EMPTY restaurant, because within an hour reservations were coming in. TOTALLY empty mind you- no big deal, ate in the bar. By 6:30 restaurant was still empty- not a big deal, just annoying to be denied, but we had the same menu. Our 5 year old daughter wanted to go into the kids club- our luggage was STILL not in our room, and at this point sitting in the hallway- I had to go s/w the mgr. and have it taken up- it was 2 1/2 hours-wow. So the kids club had a hobbling bell man watching over the room- going in and out from somewhere else, but primarily un-attended- he said the girls that usually run it weren't there and he was helping out- but limping, and didn't know where things were in the room. DID NOT SEE A CONCIERGE AT THE DESK THE WHOLE TIME- and went down several times to ask for assistance and recommendations. Twice we came back from skiing- around 4:30 and our room was not cleaned- had to call downstairs when all we really wanted was to shower and go eat. Delores, the mgr. sent up complimentary breakfast tickets- for 2 people, althought we were 3 (they did take care of that), but then when I s/w her about the issues- she said she would "see what she could do, and get back to me", and never did. All in all the hotel experience was less than a $500.00 a night hotel should be, and we would have been just fine @ a condo. It was dissapointing. The staff was all pretty nice, but not worth the money for US, and disappointing as an owner. April 10, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again We have been visiting Mammoth Lakes regularly for the last 10 years and have stayed at a number of hotels in the town. I decided to try the Westin even though the prices are higher than other accommodation. Unfortunately upon arrival, I was told that my room was not ready and because I didn’t have a U.S. cell phone (we are UK residents), the hotel refused call me to tell me that the room was ready! My room finally became available over 2.5 hours after the official time! The room that we booked (single bedroom suite) was comfortable but twice in 5 days I returned to room to find that it had not been cleaned and made up. The wifi /internet connectivity in the room was virtually nonexistent, as was the satellite TV reception which repeatedly froze. The prices for food and beverage are extortionate and the menu was limited. Worst of all though was the attitude of the front desk staff who were arrogant and obnoxious and who obviously cared little for their guests. An example of this was when after deciding to extend my stay in Mammoth Lakes, I enquired about room rates only to be quoted $600 per night! When I questioned why this was higher than my original booking room rate and if this included lift passes, I was told that because my stay was only 2 days, they couldn’t offer a package?? I pointed out that I would be at the hotel for a total of 7 days but the Receptionist clearly did not care about securing repeat business for her employer. I therefore enquired with another hotel in the area and was quoted $487 for two nights, including lift passes – a bargain compared to the Westin. Early the next morning I checked out of the Westin and drove to the other establishment fully expecting, because of the time of day, that I would not be able to check in. How wrong I was – the front desk staff were hospitable and courteous, the exact opposite of the Westin. The room that I have reserved was not available so they upgraded me to a superior room and was allowed to check in at 7am - I was at the gondola at 8:30am! If you want good quality, value for money and don’t want to be treated like second class citizens – avoid the Westin at Mammoth Lakes at all costs. April 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed in SPG Platinum Recognition Just got back from a 2 night stay. At check-in, asked if upgrade was available. I was advised that upgrades only available for a $100 fee per night. I was shocked (and offended) as 1st time a Westin has tried to charge me for an upgrade - I've been platinum for 12 years and am now lifetime platinum. Seems some of the rooms are privately owned/revenue shared. Still should not matter if they are licensed by Westin - either you provide SPG benefits or you don't get the starwood license. Apart from the bad taste left from the front desk, the rest of the stay was ok. Restaurant was good - had both dinner and breakfast. Room was decent and clean. Not much of a lobby and very small and dark gym. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Location, Terrible Service First - If you are coming here for skiing, the location is excellent and you can rent anything you need at the hotel. You are next to village and slopes. However - the hotel is not accommodating at all. We had to wait an extra 2 hours to check into room. I chose to valet my car the first day, and when I needed my car it took 45 minutes - the staff could not find my car then forgot that I was there. 90% of the time there was no one at the front and concierge desks. There are only 2 elevators that always take a long time. The restaurant, though tasty, has terrible service despite not being busy. Even though I am Platinum, I was not given late checkout. Bottom line, If you are staying here only for skiing and have low expectations, this place might work for you. For me, Mammoth is the only city I will travel to and not choose Westin first. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Skiing What a beautiful hotel. Rooms are comfortable, quiet, well apportioned. Look forward to a return visit. March 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by mountain manners I stayed with the westin for one night. Upon arrival, we were offered champagne as SPG members. One glass was plastic and large, the other was glass and small. Quaint but not a deal-breaker, apart from the issue of plastic champagne flutes in general. Once in the room, the first towel taken from the shelf was found to be smudged with makeup and lipstick and have several dark hairs in its folds. A call to housekeeping yielded a gentleman who called it "pretty gross", but declined to comment further. When I asked if he could switch all the towels, instead of just replacing disgusting nappy #1, he shrugged and said "I guess so". The next morning I called to request a breakfast menu. The service operator insisted that I had one in my room. Only after I agreed that there might be one somewhere in the room, did she agree to have another sent up. She sent up a photocopied stack of papers, stapled together to serve as a menu, along with the breakfast pre-order door hangers. I called to ask if I could order from the door hanger. She said no, those had to be used the night previous. Since there were no door hangers in my room until just minutes earlier, I inquired if I could perhaps be allowed to order from them, since they had several items not included on my stapled sheaf of papers menu. She reluctantly consented with an audible sigh. Breakfast was nice. I called to ask for a late checkout, which was granted. Lovely, and much appreciated. When my wife returned from the pool 1.5 hours before the new checkout time, her room card didn't work. Down at reception she was told that "the Westin doesn't do late checkouts". After several minutes of conversation regarding the matter, my wife called me, and then reception declined to speak with me, telling her "it's ok, we just found the notation, but we don't usually do that". I am a travel editor for a silly magazine that no one reads, and a former bartender: point being: A. I don't write reviews for the pleasure of reading my own drivel, and B. I know the thankless drudgery of service jobs. Notwithstanding; the Westin Monache managed to be understatedly bumbling if not haplessly rude on more than several occasions in a 24 hour period. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by So Glad I Stayed Here! I read a lot of the reviews for this property, as I do most of the time. I was concerned with some of the other Platinum member comments. All I can say is, don't believe it. This property is a gem. From the service and rooms, to the location and features. This was a family vacation with my wife and 5 year old daughter. We received an upgrade to a one bedroom suite, despite what you may read from others. We also were given complimentary continental breakfast for two, each day of the stay as a Platinum level benefit. The property has everything you would want or will need. We utilized both of the oversized jacuzzis, the kids club, ski rental and valet, the restaurant and bar. The hotel puts out complimentary champagne and hot chocolate each evening, which is very nice. They also offer shuttle service around the village and to other area dining and entertainment locations. All wonderful value added services. Speaking of service- it's fabulous! From the ski valet, Kevin; to the bellman/driver, Kyle; to Brandon at check-in; and most importantly, the hotel's GM, Brent- this is a well run and fantastic Starwood property. We are over-joyed with how well our trip went. Thank you to the entire Westin Monache Team! We look forward to a return visit this Spring. January 12, 2013
  • 2016-02-12 T06:21:15.437-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_1562, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>