ウェスティン・モナチェリゾート,マンモス

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 93546
  • カリフォルニア,
  • マンモスレイクス
  • 50 Hillside Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 197 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dismissive front desk Typed on cellphone. Sorry for typos. + nice and clean room. + very fun bar in a ski town - asked for Westin workout delivered before arrival. And the front desk took a note but did not care to do so. - once checked in, had to phone to get the Westin workout. And delivered in the wrong size. - no spg member recognition what so ever. - very disappointing experience at the front desk during the checkin process. No beverage was offered. Had to ask for spg welcome gift. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent value for summer I stayed 3 nights at this property - first time to Mammoth. The hotel was comfortable and well located, but there were a few glitches. As a Platinum, I was upgraded from a studio to a 1 bedroom, but to a room that overlooked a cement roof top. I requested a change, and it turned out to be a smaller room. It was ok. The window shade was broken and would not pull up - took two calls to get it repaired. Water was not consistently provided in my room. Two days in a row the pool was out of towels. The pool is nice, fairly large and has two Jacuzzis. But, certain hours are very crowded with screaming kids and screeching teenagers. If you want an "adult" swim, go early in the morning. Used towels and drink glasses were not picked up. Like other reviewers have noted, this hotel accepts dogs - that was a surprise and I was not informed in advance. On the good side, the hotel is well located and you can get anywhere in town or to hiking trails in just a few minutes. The "village" is just below the property with a dozen or more choices for restaurants that you can walk to in 5 minutes. Most of the staff was very nice and helpful - most notably the front desk, bell and valet staff. Quite surprisingly, the concierge staff was not very well informed or knowledgeable. I spoke to three different people during my time there and ended up figuring out stuff on my own since they weren't helpful. The most irritating thing about the stay was 3 days of charges for the resort fee which amounted to an extra $75.00 total. Since I am a Platinum member, I already receive most of what is offered by the resort fee. The main exception was parking, but the rules don't allow self parking, so I used the valet each day. Since it was summer, I could have easily parked on the street, but that would not have avoided the resort fee. I could see the value of the resort fee in winter, with a shuttle that runs up to the ski area and around town, and valet parking when snow is piled up, but for summer it seemed like a big rip-off. Especially so because this property has no club level lounge for Platinums, or at least vouchers for the restaurant, as many Westins do. By the time taxes and resort fees were added together, I paid an additional 33% of my room rate, which made the overall value less appealing. There are many Vacation Rental by Owner condos in the area that are larger and less expensive, especially if you can book ahead. .I would probably stay here again, but in summer only - winter rates are high, and service levels are inconsistent, based on my experience and other reviews. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location We were on the 5th floor with a beautiful view. Very convenient to walk to the Village for dinner. The room was spacious with a small kitchen. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is in a great location We were in Mammoth for Bluesapalooza. Perfect location for the festival. We were able to walk back and forth which we enjoyed. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location and comfort can't be beat! Warm reception, clean, comfortable, beautiful location. Best bell staff ever! View perfect…beds comfy and best of all, pet friendly! Best spot at Mammoth! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The location, facility and service were excellant! The hotel is beautifully decorated. The Staff was always very helpful and went out of their way to provide what ever we asked! The room was comfortable, exceptionally clean, and everything was perfect. The hotel's location is perfectly situated in Mammoth. The shuttle service was efficient, and always available when we needed it. The pool area is large, service was excellent, and fun. July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Monache, MAmmoth Lakes, Ca The hotel is beautiful and in a great location. The room was well equipped except the lighting, especially in the bathroom, was poor. It was hard to put on makeup when you can't see yourself in the mirror. The restaurant was exceptional and the staff very friendly and helpful. The only exception was when you needed items for the bathroom then they were a little slow. We had a great view from our balcony and a very enjoyable stay. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Confortable and spacious We had a nice stay in this confortable hotel. It's well equiped and very spacious August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Trip Great trip. Very attentive staff. Rooms are clean. Kids felt very cozy. Room seemed dark but that's because we arrived in the afternoon and we got the sun in the morning. Lovely. We had problems with our room keys malfunctioning and the staff was on it without prompting. Someone approached my wife, apologized for the inconvenience and had someone come and check the door. It was probably us leaving the keys near our phones! June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service is the best Location is excellent for all activities. Concerned and friendly staff. Wonderful food. Best bed and bedding. Rooms clean August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Had a nice stay with our kids . Rooms are quite spacious and nice. Window seat, fireplace, sitting area. Valets were fantastic. Knowledgeable, offering great advice. Concierge and check-in staff were OK. Could have been warmer. Great location next to the village with access to all it has to offer. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experience at front desk Last year at Bluesapalooza, we couldn't get into our room until almost 4 but thought we'd give it another shot. This festival year at the Westin, we received an ADA room. The ADA is a beneficial and well needed law in my view. But for someone who does not need the accomodation, the bathroom -- no bathtub, chair in shower, water on floor -- that is not what my wife and I prefer when spending significant $$$$ for a room. When I went to the front desk to request a room change, the nice young (20 something) guy who checked us in was quickly replaced by someone else. He proceeded to tell me it was my fault that we had an ADA room because I hadn't told the Westin that we didn't want an ADA-compliant room: he "felt" like it was one of the best room layouts in the resort and he simply couldn't understand why we wanted to change; and that he had stayed all over the world and sometimes hotel rooms were cramped or unsatisfactory and you have to live with it. In essence, he was just arguing his opinion that we were wrong to want to switch from an ADA room. Eventually, he switched our room after I mentioned that what he "felt" about we should or should not "understand" or "want" was not really the point and that his experiences in third world hotels were perhaps irrelevant to what a guest should expect when paying special event prices at the Westin Mammoth. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property in a Great Location The Hotel is right next to the village, which provides a large variety of dinning and entertainment choices. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful The staff went out of their way to make my stay perfect! November 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent location The hotel was beautiful and very centrally located. The rooms were comfortable and remarkably quiet given all of the fun events taking place in the hotel and nearby vicinity. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hôtel and great staff Just had a great stay at Westin Monache Resort, Mammoth. The staff was very helpful With all ouf requests. Room was splendid and so comfortable as usual. Always a pleasure to come to Westin ! Thanks. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location We very much enjoyed our stay here. The prime location very near the shuttle bus station and The Village worked very well for us. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Stay Thanks for the clean and comfortable stay. I was very relaxed! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sierra Getaway If yu are planning to visit Mammoth lakes in the Sierra for skiing or summer fun, I recommend the Westin Monache Resort for your stay. It is a modern facility with excellent proximity to the gondola and town center. You can expect typical Westin attention to detail to make your stay a memorable one. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Village hotel. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite on the top floor. Very clean, beautiful room with a great SE view. The staff were very friendly, gave us lots of activity recommendations. Central location to the Village and lake/mountain park bike trails. I would definitely recommend this hotel if you want to be at the Village. We preferred the restaurants/shopping at Old Mammoth Road/Minaret Village so we drove quite a bit, but this was our first summer stay in Mammoth and wanted all options available right outside the door. Be aware, the Village Gondola is closed in the Summer, which we found out from a valet attendant. There were a few minor complaints I have about the room/hotel: the heavenly bed was definitely plush, but a bit too soft for my liking; there was a DVD player in the bedroom, but no DVD library offered, pay per view movies/some cable channels only; the bike rack was very limited, only holding about 12-14 bikes, the rack was pretty full and we often had to "untangle" from overlapping handlebars; finally, not the hotel's fault, but on our last night there was a woman screaming and people running down the hallway for several minutes, not what you'd expect in a resort like this. July 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Experience From check in to check out, this property has been only fair on my many stays. The staff turn over seems rapid with no quality quidelines established. the check in took 30 minutes! The White Bark food was absolutley terrible but the server was very good. Room lacked bottled water so I had to ask, shampoo and conditioner had to be asked for. Lunch was offered and advertised but we were told that the staff did not prepare it May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for families Beautiful location, gorgeous property, great for families!!! Very cozy suites with fully equipped kitchenette, ideal for a ski vacation. The restaurant, Whitebark, is amazing. Would recommend adding a full spa with treatment rooms, steam and sauna, as well as yoga/Pilates classes. It would be a great option for non-skiers. In previous years there were activities for kids (cookie decorating, s'mores...) Please bring those back! Great experience overall! December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SCE Stay at Westin. I Truly appreciate the hospitality of the westin staff, we had a great stay and were treated great by all . Andrew Contreras SCE Supervisor July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hikers with our dog The best, all around. We had a room situation - the heater was not functioning properly - next thing we knew we were upgraded to a larger room. All the staff were beyond pleasant , and were super friendly to us (including my husband)!! We loved our short visit. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My family stayed here last week and had a great experience. Excellent service, location and facility. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old favorite With family in Mammoth, have stayed at the Westin Monache several times. Easily the best choice in Mammoth. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely spot, employees lacking Loved your property and the location to the Village. One thing that was concerning throughout the stay was the lack of your employees having a "yes" attitude or a "can do" to situations. We only stayed once and there are three separate situations: 1. upon arriving at the resort we got out of the car and loaded up our bags our self, which was not a problem since i assumed the valet was busy. When we were entering the front door I asked a valet if he would park our car and he told us we could self park. When i asked if valet was an option he said yes, but said we could also self-park. This was a little irritating because we had already unpacked our own car and were eager to get checked. It would have been better if he had just valeted the car. 2. On my online reservation i had indicated i would have my pet with me and would like the pet bed in my room. Upon arrival they asked if i would like the pet bed in the room. Again this was attention to detail, why have me fill out the information if it is not going to be acted upon. What would have been better is to put the notes in the reservation about the pet bed and to tell me upon check-in that it is being sent up. 3. On saturday morning when we were checking out there was no one at the front desk. I heard chatting in the back and then an engineering employee came to the front desk. He saw me standing there but i had to ask him to get someone to check me out. When the front desk agent came out she was pleasant but then had to get another employee when i asked for change. Love the location and amenities in the room. Did not get a chance to try the food but the menu looked amazing. Would try the location again but would like the staff to be of the same level as your resort. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location but snobby service Close to The Village and the Gondala to the slopes . The valet attenent , bell man ,and the workers at the ski retail were spectacular . Loved the complementary shuttle ride to any where in Mammoth Lake. Now to the bad. Front desk was disrespectful and didn't seem to like there job. Not very attentive until I showed them that I was a SPG member. Then I finally got a smile. Our room didn't have a bathtub, which was very disappointing . December 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best full service hotel in Mammoth The staff is very friendly and the service was great! July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel but worst dining service We were visiting for first time, the hotel was very nice and classy. I would give 10 out of 10 based on suite, decor and specially the staff at reception. However the staff at the restaurant was the opposite. Young girls are hired who don't want to work. Waitress did not show up for 20 minutes and our continuous request to see our waitress had no effect on them. Management needs to control the restaurant's staff in a better way. July 14, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>