The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23462
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice Price was very reasonable, hotel overall was very clean & presentable. Most staff were overly friendly and helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing! The front desk staff and valet get 5-stars! They were wonderful! They were friendly and eager to help and ALWAYS had a smile! Room service was fantastic and quick to deliver! Would definitely recommend this hotel! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Westin quality This hotel has experienced its fair share of wear and tear. It was visible in the elevators, hallways and certainly the guest rooms. Rooms were spacious but definitely not Starwoods quality. Bathrooms did not meet expectations. Bath tub didn't drain properly. Just didn't give that spa feel that I've grown to love and appreciate with Starwood properties. March 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, Unclean rooms. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last three months for business. The location is great, you are within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The gym is nice especially for a hotel, but I was not happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. Each room I stayed in smelled musty and was not cleaned very well, the bed was made but that was about all they did. Nothing was wiped down, and it appeared to have been that way for awhile. For the entire week I was there the toiletries were never replenished. Although the location is great I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent hotel nice location This hotel is in a nice location with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Parking is an issue on weekend evenings, but was fine during the day. Our room was not serviced, but partly our fault for forgetting to remove the "do not disturb" tag until almost noon, but I still expected someone to come by in the afternoon. They did not. Called down to ask for towels, shampoo, and cups and someone showed up at my door with a bag full of shampoo & soap but no towels or cups. When I pointed out what we were missing, the lady from housekeeping gladly retrieved them, but I was surprised to have to ask a second time. Very disappointed that there was no free wireless access. Even the chain retail stores surrounding the hotel had free wireless but in the hotel you have to pay a fee each day to connect up to 3 devices. The 4th device requires that you the fee again. Overall, I was a little disappointed. Felt that I get a lot more for my money elsewhere. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great customer service This is a well trained staff. They really make you feel you are a special customer. Prompt, courteous and pleasant. All positive attitudes about the customers and their jobs.Hotel is safe,clean and located right in the middle of everything else you need when traveling. Special note and kudos for the front desk persons, they are a true professional group. The banquet staff are at the top of their game.. Great experience at this Westin hotel in every way. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Fitness Center This hotel has a beautiful lobby, a huge fitness center and lovely indoor pool. The bathroom in our traditional king bed room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff and SPG customer service was great! March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people! I've said it before, and I'll say it again. The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center has the best front desk people in the business. That first impression is always the most important. I have many other hotel options in the area, but I keep coming back to this one because of the people. Thanks, Lawrence Stutts Powhatan, Virginia March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT BUT WATCH OUT FOR HIDEN CHARGES I was happy with the room, and staff. My only gripe is that I was not advised of the additional charges for internet services at check in. I live in Chesapeake VA and stayed at the hotel to avoid driving home after attending the Navy Supply Corps Ball. I had no need for internet access. It wasn't until I received my bill on line that I found out about the hidden internet charges. March 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great Jay, front desk, went above any experience I have had anywhere. We were there for my daughter's wedding in the area, and she made sure we had everything we needed and were checked in with plenty of time to make the ceremony. In addition, she was so friendly and nice. The hotel was lovely and comfortable and we had a great stay, but for me, Jay made it all a great experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Town Center VB A short walk to many great dining options. Brooks Brothers within a short walk too in case you need a shirt (& you didn't pack properly!). I'm a frequent guest & the staff is consistently pleasant. Great Westin Workout space as well... March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and Terrific Staff From the greeting at the front desk to the in-room welcome card, this was a truly wonderful experience! February 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but let down We loved the room and the view. We were surprised that late check out was not an option as we were told by the front desk agent. We wanted to use the gym before our departure on Sunday thinking that Westin Weekend check out is later than usual but were unable to. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Was a Wonderful Surprise Our greeting was exceptional from the valet to the reception desk and continued with staff person we met. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for business travel This is the only hotel I want to stay at in Virginia Beach. It is conveniently located within walking distance of many restaurants. Mike (at the front desk) was very helpful in resolving an issue I had and made my stay a great one. February 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not what I expect from Westin...or any Starwood hotel. The room was nice and clean as I would expect, and check-in was easy. Unfortunately, that was the extent of my expectations being met. We returned from dinner and I needed to run back to the car which was parked in the attached garage. I was informed that both elevators were out of order and I would have to go back outside the hotel and enter the garage from there. This was a slight inconvenience, but one that could be overlooked, at least until the next occured. The next morning I woke up and started the shower. Waited for several minutes but only cold water came out. I Found that this was hotel wide and the only solution offered was to move me to another room. That was hardly a solution as the whole hotel had the same problem. Fortunately I was departing, but had I been headed to lunch or a meeting I would have been even more upset that I either had to shower in cold water or not shower at all. In no way is this acceptable at a Westin, or at any hotel. A warm shower is an implied service provided when you stay in a hotel...especially when the rates are what they are at this hotel. Unfortunately, the staff did not feel the same way and had no solution. Virginia Beach is a large enough city that I will have no issue finding alternate lodging on my next visit. January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent accomodations excellent location, beautiful room, plush bedding, luxurious. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel My wife and I were celebrating our 13th year anniversary. We stayed at The Westin in Va. Beach and I cant say enough about this hotel or its staff. The room was wonderful and the staff was extremely friendly especially the Hotel manager "Betsy". Great experience and would definetely stay there again. Thank you Betsy and all The Westin staff. Robb and Georgette Berryman December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Internet This lovely hotel charges $10/day for internet!! In these times when even others offer it for free to its customers, it is hard to understand how Starwood can be so uncaring of their guests! Not a good place for business travel. If you don't care about internet or want to pay the daily fees it is a great place. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best non ocenafront hotel in Va. Beach The hotel has been upgraded and everything looks great. It is without a doubt the best place to stay in Va. Beach that is not oceanfront. It is only about a 15 minute ride to the ocean and the Westin setting is much more peaceful and convenieint to everything than the oceanfront. Situated in the Town Center of Va. Beach, the Westin offers many restaurant choices, shopping, and proximity to Norfolk. Highly recommend! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room Service After complaining to room service regarding the quality of the dinner salad, and the substituted inferior ingredients did not match the menu, no credit was offered. I sent a detail explanation to the info web site address. Not even the courtesy of a reply. December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by CLEAN, COMFORTABLE, CONVENIENT This Westin is close to everything you thought you might need from restaurants, shopping, beach and the airport. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was great The staff was friendly and the hotel was very clean. Great location too, close to everything. December 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin - Va Beach Town Center Customer Svc rating? 10. I slept through the alarm: Staff member came to my 12th floor room, knocked on the door... December 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with a view? Staying for 5 nights in a hotel with 35% occupancy when we arrived (yes I found out) and we are given a room overlooking the parking deck??? Really...we ALWAYS stay here when we visit our daughter and her family and we are SPG members. I would expect a bit better than overlooking a parking lot. There are 4 sides to this hotel. This is not a preferred side when you are only at 35%. Disappointed. I did ask for another room so we were given one on the same side but on a higher floor. DUH!!!! Will definitely consider another hotel in the area next time. After all...I have a choice. Calling your 800 number allowed me a deal for 5 nights. Guess when you get a special rate you get the lesser acceptable rooms as far as a view. And...no...I do not sit and look out the window all day but it is a nice plus to have a decent view especially in a mostly empty hotel due to the holiday. Yes...the bed is nice. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs This hotel is a excellent choice November 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The breakfast was the best part of our stay. I've been contemplating writing this email for a whole week, I didn't want my frustration from the night that my fiancé and I stayed to boil over onto this so I apologize for the late notice. On nov 17th, we were traveling all day back from NYC visiting friends, trying to surprise my love I sneakily booked a room at the "4 Star Virginia Beach Westin" on the way home(so we could enjoy dinner and a solid nights stay in what was thought to be an amazing location). When we arrived at 11:30, exhausted and anxious I remind you, the front desk clerk could not find our reservation, that i booked no earlier than two hours prior to us arriving. I went back through my emails and showed her the confirmation, physically gave her my phone so she could look at the email. To no avail she still couldn't locate our reservation. At the point in time, I would imagine that the "above normal service standards" of the westin would take over, as in: The front desk woman calling reservations and attempting to problem solve for us. Figuring out what different options we had to still book a room, seeing that we have expressed that we were EXHAUSTED and not looking to depart from the hotel or at least attempting to sooth the situation at hand by some type of customer service small talk. None of the above happened, she looked at my fiancé and I in the face with a blank stare. She then asked if i wanted to get on the phone and call reservations to see if "I" could figure out the problem. ( Though in my head I thought to myself" This is a WESTIN, why am I about to do this woman's job?! I did not though, I politely went to the phone, then had to ask the woman to put in the number for reservations...) Once I settled the room rate for the night it is now after 12 am, we head up to the room thinking to ourselves, "FINALLY". Once we arrived in room 1103, I immediately head over to the mini fridge to put my fiancé's medicine in, but the fridge is not plugged in... I have to move the dresser to physically plug it in my self, which it self is not a big deal. When i moved the dresser, one of the legs holding the whole entertainment/dresser/tv stand/minifridge holder came off, and when i say came off i do not mean snapped because i moved it with force, cracked because the weight was to much, but literally as i moved our the left side of the dresser the leg fell off which caused the dresser to slam down on my foot and knee, which wouldn't have been so bad but i had to also CATCH your TV from falling over and hitting the ground. I've always heard that bad situations come in three's but i didn't believe it until what happened next. So my fiancé infuriated, calls down to the front desk to have us immediately moved to a new room it's 12:15, she hangs up the phone. Around 12:25 a man who seemed to be hotel security? Black suit and tie arrives upstair sluggishly walking to our room as i'm waiting outside the door now attempting to calm my fiancé down. He checks us in to the room next to us, 1102, takes note on the damaged dresser and apologizes for our inconveniences. He hands me a complimentary breakfast coupon for the next day, and then leaves (which we were now hesitant to even use). I do a quick check on the room, it's an upgrade from the room that we were in, BUT there are still cup stains on the furniture that had not been wiped down from the last guest, the mini fridge was not cold so i had to go and get ice to keep the medicine on and the chase that was in the corner, it's leather was cracking and pealing... At this time, now, one whole hour after we arrived at your virginia beach Westin, we are settled, in a mediocre room, exhausted mentally and physically, with our mood changed for the worse, looking forward to doing nothing but getting back in the car the next morning and heading right to our house... I figured that we should use the complimentary breakfast ( because what else could go wrong), thankfully breakfast was the nicest part of our stay... the service was great and the food was ok also. As easy going as an individual as I am, I can wholeheartedly say that we will never spend another dime at a Westin owned property, to me and my soon to be wife, it is just not worth it. Thank you for your time.. I've stayed at the Westin in coply square in boston, and had a marvelously time. But I did not think that the Westin Virginia Beach held up to your reputation as a company. The location is only about two years old and needs some serious improvements... November 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed with the "water" ….. I chose Westin because of its reputation and comfort levels. I experienced nothing but problems for the 2.5 days that I stayed here. The hot water in the sink made an extremely loud and irritating noise while in use. Then, after that was "fixed"…the shower heads did not work at all…..I had to shower in a secondary room provided at the last minute….all while rushing to catch a plane. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Local Weekend Getaway My husband and I live here locally in VB and decided to getaway just for the weekend and I must say we enjoyed ourselves. Guest services was very friendly and we were even offered late checkout for Sunday which we accepted. At first glance of the room when we arrived, we were like wow..Nice, roomy and comfortable. We were walking distance to our favorite restaurant which we frequented all weekend long. And whatever questions I may have had were answered without problems. We are looking forward to booking again very soon. Kudos! November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've stayed here before, but service changes every time I visit. I suggest you follow-up your reservation with a phone call to the front desk. Great Westin hotel however, I had some sleepless nights & mornings due to a (loud) barking dog on my floor. Also, the night I checked-in was frustrating... After my international flight, 8 hrs, I inquired about room service. Some how this was a sign to the woman at the front desk to "vent" to me about how she was overworked & she proceeded to tell me her problems working at this hotel for about 15 minutes or so. I just wanted to get to my room and have some food & sleep. Food took over an hour, and my only happy comment about this is that the employee delivering the food seemed nice. If only the barking dog would have shut up, I wouldn't have bothered with this. I can put up with everything else, but "psychotic" hotel staff make me nervous. November 3, 2013
  • 2015-08-27T09:27:48.676-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_338, tr_338
  • loc_en_US, sid_1568, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>