The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel overall Overall a very nice property. June 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Pleased I stayed at the Westin with my boyfriend on a Saturday because a friend was having her wedding there. I had booked the romance package that was a king room, chocolate strawberries, sparkling wine, breakfast and a 4pm checkout, “subject to availability”. I had intentions of hosting some of the guests from the bridal shower in my room for champagne prior to the start of the wedding. Well we checked in and found that there was no mini ridge in the room. What hotel doesn't have a mini ridge in the room? How did that miss the room inspection prior to allowing me to check in? I went down to the man at the front desk and he said he would see what he could do. He also asked “What time did I want to stay till in the am?” and I said as late as possible. He had told me that 2pm was the best he could do. I understand that it was subject to availability, but don't ask how late I'd like to stay if I paid extra for 4pm check out. There also was no sort of compensation for my shorted checkout. Nearly an hour later he calls the room to tell me that they could hold my refrigerated items down stairs. For $260 a night I would like to not be inconvenienced with having to go down stairs for a cold drink, especially when I was hosting guests. When I told him I needed a ridge in the room, he told me that they didn't have any available. I told him I'm going to need to switch rooms and I needed to speak with a manger..they sent a ridge up. Right behind that was the wine and strawberries that were asked to be sent up when I checked in awhile ago. I called back down to get 4 more champagne glasses, and they never came. It was a good thing there was plastic cups in the room....The next day, I called to order our breakfast around 10am. We had a $50 credit. I ordered 2 pancakes, eggs, bacon & hash brown meals, 2 Orange juices, 2 waters & a fruit bowl. The meal came to $56 and I've had better breakfast at IHOP. They also forgot a plate of eggs, bacon & hash browns and the rest was all cold. My fruit salad was horrible. The strawberries were soft and the honeydew looked like it had been cut up days ago. I was very unhappy and they only reason I didn't have another sent up was because it took and hour and a half the first time. We ended up checking out around 1pm and got a real meal. The hotel was extremely clean however the customer service needs much improvement (and the food! which is way over priced for the quality). I will not recommend this hotel. July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed at first, but has some great qualities! At first I was very disappointed! My room was not clean and overlooked the parking garage. The hallways were dirty as well. The internet wasn't working in the lobby and the room internet service was expensive and very slow. Overall, it was nothing outstanding like you normally expect with a Westin. I was so tired from the journey, that I just cleaned it myself and went to bed. On a positive note, very comfortable beds!! The location was great! Lots of fabulous restaurants, parking was free and very easy. Short 8 minute drive to the beach! I would stay here again just for the location, but they do need to work on the cleanliness. August 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel not to par Did not know hotel was pet-friendly. Would not stay there again because of knowing animals are not hygienic to rugs and rooms (not knowing if our room had been used by a pet in the past), and the barking at night when guests were probably taking them out for a walk. Also, stains on rug, wallpaper worn in bathroom, no tv guide provided for room (mainly what show is on which station at which time) If newspaper provided for guests, it was not told to us when we registered. Staff mostly in lobby and store more interested in socializing than greeting guests when they walk in, or we wait till staff stops talking to other staff. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water, Dirty We came for a long awaited getaway and were pleasantly expecting a comfortable, clean room. We liked the surrounding restaurant possibilities and enjoyed a late lunch across the street. As I was brushing my teeth and trying to get hot water from the faucet, black dirty water engulfed my toothbrush. We were tired and patiently awaited the plumbing problems be resolved. Bottom line is that there was NO HOT WATER! Cold room all night, icy cold water for morning shower. Dirty bathroom - makeup on toilet seat, dirty floor etc..... Dusty furniture. Bed not properly made up, felt short sheeted. Check out person told us lots of people were checking out. No help was offered. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs some work This was my second stay at this hotel. On both visits the room I was given had broken Air Conditioning. On my first stay I was told it would be fixed while I was out. I came back after a nice dinner to a room that was 80 degrees. ON my second visit I was given a room, again the AC was broken. I was told they would fix it and decided that was unacceptable and asked to be switched to another room. Really do they not have maintenance to check those things before guest check in? May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, Unclean rooms. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last three months for business. The location is great, you are within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The gym is nice especially for a hotel, but I was not happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. Each room I stayed in smelled musty and was not cleaned very well, the bed was made but that was about all they did. Nothing was wiped down, and it appeared to have been that way for awhile. For the entire week I was there the toiletries were never replenished. Although the location is great I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms. March 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable & Convenient but Construction a bit Careless Been a loyal SPG member since 2003 but lately I've been finding it harder and harder to give SPG properties anything above a three star rating. Our recent stay during Memorial Day weekend at the Westin was average at best. Check in was mediocre. No recognition as Starwood Gold Members. No mention of our Gold amenity offerings. No mention of the Green Choice program. It was a rushed process with a shooing off to the elevators. Just to be clear, I'm not some type of status seeker expecting to be greeted as a preferred guest. I just know that SPG asks how you were greeted on their post stay surveys. Also, SPG, if you are going to offer a welcome amenity, please train your staff to offer it. I feel ridiculous when I have to bring it up. This is not an isolated incident either. My wife and I were given a room on the 15th floor (Starwood Preferred Floor). Room 1510 was spacious and clean. Complete with one complimentary bottle of Dasani Water and Starbucks coffee. Not much of a view; just a shopping center and the highway below. Now, on to the bathroom. Not sure how any contractor could finish this bathroom and think, "Yup, looks good." The shaving mirror was totally crooked hanging from the wall. Plus, the plate around the shower handle was so loose you could spin it around. But the clear winner of dysfunction was the shower towel rack, it was falling from the wall! We alerted the front desk staff . The staff member said someone would be notified to fix it. Nope. Okay, obviously a broken towel rack is not the end of the world. But why did it take me tweeting the picture to @spg to get any type of response. Kudos to Starwood Social Media (Alice K) for offering SPG points as a gesture of good will. Did we get any direct response from the hotel management during our stay? Nope. One other note worth mentioning, the ice machine on the 15th floor was out of service during our stay. Since I'm writing this review a few weeks after our stay, let's hope it's been fixed. I didn't feel very "Preferred" to have to walk down to the 13th floor to get ice. Didn't use the gym or indoor pool during our visit; however, I took a quick tour of both. Gym was spacious and looked to have decent equipment and the pool was a nice size. In terms of an overall comfortable stay, the Westin did meet all expectations. The heavenly bed, heavenly shower, and heavenly spa amenities are my favorite parts of the Westin experience. Room was clean and we appreciated having a refrigerator. It's also worth mentioning that the hotel is in a great location. Convenient to shopping and entertainment venues; it's just a short drive to Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach. There are also a number of restaurants within walking distance (PF Changs, Cheesecake Factory, etc.) The hotel lobby also hosts a Starbucks. However, leave yourself time to order, our experiences there were a bit slow and somewhat unorganized. However, the staff was pleasant. Lastly, the free parking at the public garage is a nice feature; entrance is on Market Street. The garage elevators are located to the left of the front desk. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but the staff was lacking The Virginia Beach Westin is a comfortable hotel but the staff is below the standards of the hotel. The front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly nor helpful. It always seemed that my questions (restaurant recommendations, local transportation, etc) were an annoyance. I ordered room service a few mornings and the server neglected to tell me that there was a gratuity already included on the bill so I effectively double tipped each time. I felt taken advantage of. I notified the front desk of this and the person behind the desk shrugged her shoulders. Overall, the hotel is nice but the staff seems untrained. November 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel in great location We were not sure why we received a wheel chair accessible room our initial reservation did not request that type of room. However, the room was excellent and the view was awesome. We attended the VGFOA conference and we enjoyed the conference and the stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and Cons This hotel is clean and well cared for. The staff is courteous and helpful. I needed a roll-away bed and they kindly upgraded me to a slightly larger room so the bed would fit. When we arrived, a call was made on the spot to bring the bed to the room. We dropped off our bags and went right out. When we arrived back hours later then bed was not there. I needed to speak again with the front desk to have it brought in. Many hotels in the area offer complimentary breakfast and wifi. This hotel does not. For the cost of this hotel, it should at a minimum offer free wifi. We were too busy to check out the pool, spa or other facilities. We visit family often and will probably use this hotel again. August 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin in Virginia Beach This is a super facility in a great location at Town Center in VA Beach. There are tons of great places to eat and shop close by. The staff was very friendly and took great care of my wife and I during a quick one night stay, The room was very clean and quiet. We appreciated the recognition as gold preferred and enjoyed the view from floor 15. Good job. Thanks very much. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and great parking options! I had an excellent stay. I was pleasently welcomed by staff the minute I arrived. My room was upgraded to room 1502 and it was a delight! The room was comfortable and very clean. I would definitely recommend it and stay again. I had one question, I saw the "green living" card and put that on my front door handle before 2am so housekeeping wouldn't have to restock on towels or turn down bed, etc. I saw that if I did that I would either get a voucher or 500 SPG points credited. Will I get 500 additional points added in addition to my 700 points listed on my check out folio? Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Internet This lovely hotel charges $10/day for internet!! In these times when even others offer it for free to its customers, it is hard to understand how Starwood can be so uncaring of their guests! Not a good place for business travel. If you don't care about internet or want to pay the daily fees it is a great place. December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a "Prime Time" Westin Not quite to the standards of a Westin... Nobody at valet to accept car at 10 PM on a Thursday night. It happens, but more distressing NOBODY at the front desk upon arrival either. Kind of like a Hitchcock movie...what is going on here? Only a single suite reportedly exists on property, so no ability to use suite upgrade certificate. No lounge, and coffee shop has only the barest of essentials...coffee, but was told "out" of bagels each day of stay. Upgraded to corner room which was Westin clean and comfortable, but no mini bar beyond two small water bottles. Property was unwilling to extend check out to 1 PM, despite Platinum status, citing full occupancy. Surprising as I have never known a hotel to clean all rooms at once, especially on a Platinum request. Probably will use another location next time as nothing "special" about this property, it's service and especially it's lack of amenities May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly Handled PR Issue While my stay at the Westin was enjoyable, I cannot overlook one large incident that happened. While I was checking into the hotel, I noticed a large stack of letters behind the desk, which stated that the electricity in all hotel rooms would be shut off from 6-7am because the local power company was running some tests. I understand that the circumstances of this electrical work were beyond the control of the Westin; however, I think it could have been handled in a more appropriate fashion. For instance, I’ve stayed at hotels who sent me an email before my stay to alert me of a construction project. As a business traveler, I would have planned my meetings better had I known that I would not have power for an hour in the morning to get ready. As it turned out, the electricity was not out for the full hour and the issue was handled appropriately during the day of; however, considering the clientele of the hotel, more information would have been appreciated in a timely fashion. May 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holiday Weekend Get-away This was my second stay at this location and the staff was professional and courteous. The customer service was outstanding and it was apparent that customer service is a priority. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but what happened to the hot tub? This is a beautiful hotel and very easy to find after a long drive. The rooms were big and clean and very comfortable. I did have a few negatives, though. We stayed there for a half marathon so the day before we went to use the hot tub only to find that it was no longer there, which was a disappointment. Next, I was preparing to leave my room to check out on the final day and housekeeping knocked on the door to clean the room. Shouldn't they have known I was checking out but hadn't yet? Then I went to check out and nobody was at the front desk to help me for quite some time. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shamrock Run Stay We come to town for the Shamrock Run and this is our favorite hotel...never have they let us down...great hotel and can't wait until next year to come back! May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VA Beach Westin You spend $160 for a night and the VA Beach Westin wants $2.50 for a bottle of water in your room. NOT EVERYONE IS ON AN EXPENSE ACCOUNT!!! October 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptionally friendly From the first encounter with personnel, we felt at home. Everyone was exceptionally courteous and concerned for our well-being. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE I have never dealt with a Westin that was such low quality. Everything from start of our vacation to the end of our short visit which was cut even shorter due to the reason Westin did not deliver what was promised and is the norm with most Westins. We had to ask for iron, robe, and parking. I had an elderly parent with me that was put in harms way due to Westins negligence. I would not recommend this hotel if you have children or adults. Parking is a nightmare. When I asked why the response by the "supervisor" was: Ma'am this is a very congested area. I live in Northern Virginia I know what congestion is. I would not recommend this hotel at all. You can easily pay a third of the price they are charging and get the same experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym features The virtual trails on the tread mills and the virtural bike rides were a great feature in the gym. The gym has had a make over, and has a good set of weight machines. You can get a good workout in this gym. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The restruant has some good dinner entrees, but the menu is limited, which is a detractor. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've stayed here before, but service changes every time I visit. I suggest you follow-up your reservation with a phone call to the front desk. Great Westin hotel however, I had some sleepless nights & mornings due to a (loud) barking dog on my floor. Also, the night I checked-in was frustrating... After my international flight, 8 hrs, I inquired about room service. Some how this was a sign to the woman at the front desk to "vent" to me about how she was overworked & she proceeded to tell me her problems working at this hotel for about 15 minutes or so. I just wanted to get to my room and have some food & sleep. Food took over an hour, and my only happy comment about this is that the employee delivering the food seemed nice. If only the barking dog would have shut up, I wouldn't have bothered with this. I can put up with everything else, but "psychotic" hotel staff make me nervous. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but with notes.... I enjoyed my stay but the only complaints I have is that the room always seemed very hot and the air was not working. We had turned the temperature down to 45 degrees, when we first arrived, and when we left, the room temperature was still 79 degrees. The only other issue is that the hotel did not give me any points for my stay. I am having to reach out to them and find out why. If there is a legit reason for this, it would have been nice to have this explained to me, at checkout, rather than me having to discover this on my emailed receipt. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nicely appointed hotel but too noisy Walls too thin and neighbors partied until after 1 AM... two calls to the front desk finally yielded some relief. Two nights later I received an unsolicited wake up call at 1208 AM from the automatic system. Not nice, not okay. 66% failure rate = unhappy customer. Room service: waiter very nice and friendly, food :(. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Westin This Westin is about what you would expect from the brand, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant area is small-ish and was a little unorganized on both mornings during our stayed. Also, while we appreciated the breakfast vouchers, it would have been nice if our child was able to eat free as well. It seemed silly to comp. our two adult meals then have to pay for my daughter's pancakes separately. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to be trained better The hotel is beautiful but I had to change rooms because of the odor coming from the refrigerator cabinet had a very moldy smell which started to filter into my room by day two. The hotel changed my room no problem but the new room had had work done above the bathroom door and it had not been smoothed out and repainted. This room as well had a slight odor from the refrigerator cabinet but not as bad as the first one. Both rooms had stuff on the carpet (one even had a huge fingernail) and a lot of dust. I just think that whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to checking every room. Other than that, the staff is amazing and friendly and always said hello when you walked by the front desk. I travel for a living so that was something I don't see much. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom Hotel and staff were nice, room was nice, good location but bathroom was dirty. It had multiple hairs in the shower, very dusty walls, dirty floors/grout and the sink had a huge crack that had just been glued back together. My brother thought the glue was water and wiped it with a towel and then dried his face off getting epoxy glue all over his face. Luckily, the towel only stuck to his face for a few hours. For $450+ for a 3 night stay this place lacked 4 star quality. I would have been happier at a "clean" 2 Star for $50/night. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regina The hotel far exceeding my expectations. The property was beautiful and the staff friendlly. May 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>