The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room

Rated 4 out of 5 by 279 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and great parking options! I had an excellent stay. I was pleasently welcomed by staff the minute I arrived. My room was upgraded to room 1502 and it was a delight! The room was comfortable and very clean. I would definitely recommend it and stay again. I had one question, I saw the "green living" card and put that on my front door handle before 2am so housekeeping wouldn't have to restock on towels or turn down bed, etc. I saw that if I did that I would either get a voucher or 500 SPG points credited. Will I get 500 additional points added in addition to my 700 points listed on my check out folio? Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but what happened to the hot tub? This is a beautiful hotel and very easy to find after a long drive. The rooms were big and clean and very comfortable. I did have a few negatives, though. We stayed there for a half marathon so the day before we went to use the hot tub only to find that it was no longer there, which was a disappointment. Next, I was preparing to leave my room to check out on the final day and housekeeping knocked on the door to clean the room. Shouldn't they have known I was checking out but hadn't yet? Then I went to check out and nobody was at the front desk to help me for quite some time. March 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by VA Beach Westin You spend $160 for a night and the VA Beach Westin wants $2.50 for a bottle of water in your room. NOT EVERYONE IS ON AN EXPENSE ACCOUNT!!! October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE I have never dealt with a Westin that was such low quality. Everything from start of our vacation to the end of our short visit which was cut even shorter due to the reason Westin did not deliver what was promised and is the norm with most Westins. We had to ask for iron, robe, and parking. I had an elderly parent with me that was put in harms way due to Westins negligence. I would not recommend this hotel if you have children or adults. Parking is a nightmare. When I asked why the response by the "supervisor" was: Ma'am this is a very congested area. I live in Northern Virginia I know what congestion is. I would not recommend this hotel at all. You can easily pay a third of the price they are charging and get the same experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Spent 2 nights at this location. Room wasn't cleaned after my first night - Coffee wasn't replaced - Bathroom wasn't cleaned - Smelled musty - March 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by decent hotel nice location This hotel is in a nice location with many restaurants and shops within walking distance. Parking is an issue on weekend evenings, but was fine during the day. Our room was not serviced, but partly our fault for forgetting to remove the "do not disturb" tag until almost noon, but I still expected someone to come by in the afternoon. They did not. Called down to ask for towels, shampoo, and cups and someone showed up at my door with a bag full of shampoo & soap but no towels or cups. When I pointed out what we were missing, the lady from housekeeping gladly retrieved them, but I was surprised to have to ask a second time. Very disappointed that there was no free wireless access. Even the chain retail stores surrounding the hotel had free wireless but in the hotel you have to pay a fee each day to connect up to 3 devices. The 4th device requires that you the fee again. Overall, I was a little disappointed. Felt that I get a lot more for my money elsewhere. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was amazing! The front desk staff and valet get 5-stars! They were wonderful! They were friendly and eager to help and ALWAYS had a smile! Room service was fantastic and quick to deliver! Would definitely recommend this hotel! March 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've stayed here before, but service changes every time I visit. I suggest you follow-up your reservation with a phone call to the front desk. Great Westin hotel however, I had some sleepless nights & mornings due to a (loud) barking dog on my floor. Also, the night I checked-in was frustrating... After my international flight, 8 hrs, I inquired about room service. Some how this was a sign to the woman at the front desk to "vent" to me about how she was overworked & she proceeded to tell me her problems working at this hotel for about 15 minutes or so. I just wanted to get to my room and have some food & sleep. Food took over an hour, and my only happy comment about this is that the employee delivering the food seemed nice. If only the barking dog would have shut up, I wouldn't have bothered with this. I can put up with everything else, but "psychotic" hotel staff make me nervous. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but with notes.... I enjoyed my stay but the only complaints I have is that the room always seemed very hot and the air was not working. We had turned the temperature down to 45 degrees, when we first arrived, and when we left, the room temperature was still 79 degrees. The only other issue is that the hotel did not give me any points for my stay. I am having to reach out to them and find out why. If there is a legit reason for this, it would have been nice to have this explained to me, at checkout, rather than me having to discover this on my emailed receipt. June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by EXCELLENT BUT WATCH OUT FOR HIDEN CHARGES I was happy with the room, and staff. My only gripe is that I was not advised of the additional charges for internet services at check in. I live in Chesapeake VA and stayed at the hotel to avoid driving home after attending the Navy Supply Corps Ball. I had no need for internet access. It wasn't until I received my bill on line that I found out about the hidden internet charges. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good choice Price was very reasonable, hotel overall was very clean & presentable. Most staff were overly friendly and helpful. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to be trained better The hotel is beautiful but I had to change rooms because of the odor coming from the refrigerator cabinet had a very moldy smell which started to filter into my room by day two. The hotel changed my room no problem but the new room had had work done above the bathroom door and it had not been smoothed out and repainted. This room as well had a slight odor from the refrigerator cabinet but not as bad as the first one. Both rooms had stuff on the carpet (one even had a huge fingernail) and a lot of dust. I just think that whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to checking every room. Other than that, the staff is amazing and friendly and always said hello when you walked by the front desk. I travel for a living so that was something I don't see much. August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was great Jay, front desk, went above any experience I have had anywhere. We were there for my daughter's wedding in the area, and she made sure we had everything we needed and were checked in with plenty of time to make the ceremony. In addition, she was so friendly and nice. The hotel was lovely and comfortable and we had a great stay, but for me, Jay made it all a great experience. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom Hotel and staff were nice, room was nice, good location but bathroom was dirty. It had multiple hairs in the shower, very dusty walls, dirty floors/grout and the sink had a huge crack that had just been glued back together. My brother thought the glue was water and wiped it with a towel and then dried his face off getting epoxy glue all over his face. Luckily, the towel only stuck to his face for a few hours. For $450+ for a 3 night stay this place lacked 4 star quality. I would have been happier at a "clean" 2 Star for $50/night. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great people! I've said it before, and I'll say it again. The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center has the best front desk people in the business. That first impression is always the most important. I have many other hotel options in the area, but I keep coming back to this one because of the people. Thanks, Lawrence Stutts Powhatan, Virginia March 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Virginia Beach To be fair, Virginia Beach isn't exactly a hotbed of great hotels, but even if it were, the Westin in Town Center would hold its own. Nice, modern open lobby along with all the extra amenities you'd might want, clean and fresh public areas including the hallways leading to your rooms, and as is usually the case with Westin properties, tastefully done and comfortable rooms. The only thing that prevented me from offering a 5 star review is the fact that the baths are pretty ordinary. Great location too, in the middle of town center, with good restaurants within walking distance, a performance center next door, good shopping nearby, a cinema down the street, with easy access to Norfolk Airport and the beach. This would be my first choice for a stay in Virginia Beach. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value, but needs some procedural help Clean and efficient on arrival, great check-in experience, and upgraded tona suite due to Platinum status. Ordered room service at 11:30pm and I would suggest waiting until breakfast, as it was not a good experience. I have written a note to the Food & Bev mgr on the details. Mini-fridge is either leaking or is condensating as carpet was wet near it, didn't discover it til barefoot in the morning...that will wake you up! Staff was nice and prompt, just need a few procedures outlined better and motivate the kitchen! August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel This hotel is clean and classy looking. It is difficult when booking via an 800 number and not directly with the hotel to get the exact room you are looking for. We changed rooms for the second night and paid for the upgrade. Although we are SPG members, I am not sure yet what it gets me when I am booking or registering at the hotel. I have not been a member long. It does not seem to be recognized when checking in or out. Everyone is courteous and helpful at this hotel. The main thing I would change is the fact that for a hotel of this class, the wifi should be included and not a daily charge of $10. Hotels of much lower class have free wifi, so certainly this hotel at the prices charged would make this part of the room stay, or a freebie for SPG members, at the least. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Fitness Center This hotel has a beautiful lobby, a huge fitness center and lovely indoor pool. The bathroom in our traditional king bed room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel staff and SPG customer service was great! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dining Not Good I have stayed at your hotel many time and was very disappointed with the restaurant and the room service this time. Sunday night there only a couple of items available on the menu in the dining room - excuse we had a busy weekend. Monday night ordered room service( late night dinner) was suppose to have 8 wings w vegetables - received 6 wings barely warm a little leaf of lettuce and a thin slice of pickle - extremely disappointed. Also went to marketplace - starbucks coffee was barely warm February 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Living on the location This hotel is in the best location to stay in the Norfolk area in my opinion (Pembroke). Unfortunately that is the only positive remark I can make for the hotel. Every other aspect of this hotel was below or far below what I would expect from a major hotel chain. December 20, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in Town Center VB A short walk to many great dining options. Brooks Brothers within a short walk too in case you need a shirt (& you didn't pack properly!). I'm a frequent guest & the staff is consistently pleasant. Great Westin Workout space as well... March 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mini Vacation The hotel is located in a great area and the staff are very good. From the lobby you can tell you are in a highend hotel. Unfortunately the furniture in the room is low quality and looks to be 10-15 years old even though it is not. The bathroom is very nice however the amount of mold/mildew growing in the shower is very unpleasant. The water came out of the sink black and we had to let it run for sometime to clear up. Beds are nice and the view is the nicest one away from the beach. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice but let down We loved the room and the view. We were surprised that late check out was not an option as we were told by the front desk agent. We wanted to use the gym before our departure on Sunday thinking that Westin Weekend check out is later than usual but were unable to. Other than that we enjoyed our stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location I found the Westin Virginia Beach Town Center the perfect location and value for my stay. I was visiting my mother who recently moved to a retirement home in the area. The Westin is halfway between her home and the home of my sisters. They were easily able to accommodate re request for a room with 2 beds so my teenage son and I were perfectly comfortable. He has a sore neck from a recent injury but had the best night sleep he has had in months. Thank you Virginia Beach Westin! December 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gracious Management I selected this hotel per the recommendation of a local resident. I was in VB for work. I've stayed at other Westin properties before and had no reason to doubt the recommendation. The hotel staff was excellent, the lobby area was nice, and self parking was convenient; but my initial room was disappointing. I was told the hotel had been renovated, but my room did not appear to be. The walls appeared to have dry wall dust (?) on them, and the carpet looked worn. The tub was chipped, and the bedding was wrinkled/ruflled-- not crisp.( Maybe this room was still being renovated?) I was truly disappointed considering the rate I was paying and that I had had a long day of airline travel to the east coast. Management did move me to another room (and did so graciously) upon my request. The second room was much better. July 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable, clean and beautiful We were a family of four. Dad, Mom and teenagers. We loved the Westin at VA Beach. The location was perfect, only a 15 minute drive from the Boardwalk and I liked that we could get away from the crazyness of the beach. The concert, food and farmer's market was a great treat on Wednesday night in the front of the hotel. The fitness gym was awesome, I'll miss traveling to France on the stationary bike. Everyone was courteous and welcoming. See you next summer, for sure! July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best non ocenafront hotel in Va. Beach The hotel has been upgraded and everything looks great. It is without a doubt the best place to stay in Va. Beach that is not oceanfront. It is only about a 15 minute ride to the ocean and the Westin setting is much more peaceful and convenieint to everything than the oceanfront. Situated in the Town Center of Va. Beach, the Westin offers many restaurant choices, shopping, and proximity to Norfolk. Highly recommend! December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Although not on the beach, the hotel is near great restaurants and shopping. The hotel was clean and has nice decor. But in the room we stayed in the tub did not drain well, so showers turned into mini baths. And the pool was not the greatest, good size but the water tasted like beach water and had sand at the bottom of the pool. Besides this we'd stay again, we'd just stay out of the pool. The staff was very accomodating. Overall the stay was nice. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel and Terrific Staff From the greeting at the front desk to the in-room welcome card, this was a truly wonderful experience! February 24, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>