The Westin Virginia Beach Town Center

  • 4535 Commerce Street
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginia
  • 23462
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older with valid identification to register for a room

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 301 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, Unclean rooms. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times over the last three months for business. The location is great, you are within walking distance of shops and restaurants. The gym is nice especially for a hotel, but I was not happy with the cleanliness of the rooms. Each room I stayed in smelled musty and was not cleaned very well, the bed was made but that was about all they did. Nothing was wiped down, and it appeared to have been that way for awhile. For the entire week I was there the toiletries were never replenished. Although the location is great I was disappointed with the cleanliness of the rooms. March 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Hot Water, Dirty We came for a long awaited getaway and were pleasantly expecting a comfortable, clean room. We liked the surrounding restaurant possibilities and enjoyed a late lunch across the street. As I was brushing my teeth and trying to get hot water from the faucet, black dirty water engulfed my toothbrush. We were tired and patiently awaited the plumbing problems be resolved. Bottom line is that there was NO HOT WATER! Cold room all night, icy cold water for morning shower. Dirty bathroom - makeup on toilet seat, dirty floor etc..... Dusty furniture. Bed not properly made up, felt short sheeted. Check out person told us lots of people were checking out. No help was offered. July 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was nice but the staff was lacking The Virginia Beach Westin is a comfortable hotel but the staff is below the standards of the hotel. The front desk staff wasn't particularly friendly nor helpful. It always seemed that my questions (restaurant recommendations, local transportation, etc) were an annoyance. I ordered room service a few mornings and the server neglected to tell me that there was a gratuity already included on the bill so I effectively double tipped each time. I felt taken advantage of. I notified the front desk of this and the person behind the desk shrugged her shoulders. Overall, the hotel is nice but the staff seems untrained. November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holiday Weekend Get-away This was my second stay at this location and the staff was professional and courteous. The customer service was outstanding and it was apparent that customer service is a priority. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poorly Handled PR Issue While my stay at the Westin was enjoyable, I cannot overlook one large incident that happened. While I was checking into the hotel, I noticed a large stack of letters behind the desk, which stated that the electricity in all hotel rooms would be shut off from 6-7am because the local power company was running some tests. I understand that the circumstances of this electrical work were beyond the control of the Westin; however, I think it could have been handled in a more appropriate fashion. For instance, I’ve stayed at hotels who sent me an email before my stay to alert me of a construction project. As a business traveler, I would have planned my meetings better had I known that I would not have power for an hour in the morning to get ready. As it turned out, the electricity was not out for the full hour and the issue was handled appropriately during the day of; however, considering the clientele of the hotel, more information would have been appreciated in a timely fashion. May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a "Prime Time" Westin Not quite to the standards of a Westin... Nobody at valet to accept car at 10 PM on a Thursday night. It happens, but more distressing NOBODY at the front desk upon arrival either. Kind of like a Hitchcock movie...what is going on here? Only a single suite reportedly exists on property, so no ability to use suite upgrade certificate. No lounge, and coffee shop has only the barest of essentials...coffee, but was told "out" of bagels each day of stay. Upgraded to corner room which was Westin clean and comfortable, but no mini bar beyond two small water bottles. Property was unwilling to extend check out to 1 PM, despite Platinum status, citing full occupancy. Surprising as I have never known a hotel to clean all rooms at once, especially on a Platinum request. Probably will use another location next time as nothing "special" about this property, it's service and especially it's lack of amenities May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shamrock Run Stay We come to town for the Shamrock Run and this is our favorite hotel...never have they let us down...great hotel and can't wait until next year to come back! May 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pros and Cons This hotel is clean and well cared for. The staff is courteous and helpful. I needed a roll-away bed and they kindly upgraded me to a slightly larger room so the bed would fit. When we arrived, a call was made on the spot to bring the bed to the room. We dropped off our bags and went right out. When we arrived back hours later then bed was not there. I needed to speak again with the front desk to have it brought in. Many hotels in the area offer complimentary breakfast and wifi. This hotel does not. For the cost of this hotel, it should at a minimum offer free wifi. We were too busy to check out the pool, spa or other facilities. We visit family often and will probably use this hotel again. August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is exceptionally friendly From the first encounter with personnel, we felt at home. Everyone was exceptionally courteous and concerned for our well-being. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay at the Westin in Virginia Beach This is a super facility in a great location at Town Center in VA Beach. There are tons of great places to eat and shop close by. The staff was very friendly and took great care of my wife and I during a quick one night stay, The room was very clean and quiet. We appreciated the recognition as gold preferred and enjoyed the view from floor 15. Good job. Thanks very much. February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Internet This lovely hotel charges $10/day for internet!! In these times when even others offer it for free to its customers, it is hard to understand how Starwood can be so uncaring of their guests! Not a good place for business travel. If you don't care about internet or want to pay the daily fees it is a great place. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay and great parking options! I had an excellent stay. I was pleasently welcomed by staff the minute I arrived. My room was upgraded to room 1502 and it was a delight! The room was comfortable and very clean. I would definitely recommend it and stay again. I had one question, I saw the "green living" card and put that on my front door handle before 2am so housekeeping wouldn't have to restock on towels or turn down bed, etc. I saw that if I did that I would either get a voucher or 500 SPG points credited. Will I get 500 additional points added in addition to my 700 points listed on my check out folio? Thank you. June 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great gym features The virtual trails on the tread mills and the virtural bike rides were a great feature in the gym. The gym has had a make over, and has a good set of weight machines. You can get a good workout in this gym. The hotel is comfortable and clean. The restruant has some good dinner entrees, but the menu is limited, which is a detractor. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but what happened to the hot tub? This is a beautiful hotel and very easy to find after a long drive. The rooms were big and clean and very comfortable. I did have a few negatives, though. We stayed there for a half marathon so the day before we went to use the hot tub only to find that it was no longer there, which was a disappointment. Next, I was preparing to leave my room to check out on the final day and housekeeping knocked on the door to clean the room. Shouldn't they have known I was checking out but hadn't yet? Then I went to check out and nobody was at the front desk to help me for quite some time. March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nicely appointed hotel but too noisy Walls too thin and neighbors partied until after 1 AM... two calls to the front desk finally yielded some relief. Two nights later I received an unsolicited wake up call at 1208 AM from the automatic system. Not nice, not okay. 66% failure rate = unhappy customer. Room service: waiter very nice and friendly, food :(. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regina The hotel far exceeding my expectations. The property was beautiful and the staff friendlly. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Westin This Westin is about what you would expect from the brand, clean and comfortable. Unfortunately the restaurant area is small-ish and was a little unorganized on both mornings during our stayed. Also, while we appreciated the breakfast vouchers, it would have been nice if our child was able to eat free as well. It seemed silly to comp. our two adult meals then have to pay for my daughter's pancakes separately. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VA Beach Westin You spend $160 for a night and the VA Beach Westin wants $2.50 for a bottle of water in your room. NOT EVERYONE IS ON AN EXPENSE ACCOUNT!!! October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORSE CUSTOMER SERVICE I have never dealt with a Westin that was such low quality. Everything from start of our vacation to the end of our short visit which was cut even shorter due to the reason Westin did not deliver what was promised and is the norm with most Westins. We had to ask for iron, robe, and parking. I had an elderly parent with me that was put in harms way due to Westins negligence. I would not recommend this hotel if you have children or adults. Parking is a nightmare. When I asked why the response by the "supervisor" was: Ma'am this is a very congested area. I live in Northern Virginia I know what congestion is. I would not recommend this hotel at all. You can easily pay a third of the price they are charging and get the same experience. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by I've stayed here before, but service changes every time I visit. I suggest you follow-up your reservation with a phone call to the front desk. Great Westin hotel however, I had some sleepless nights & mornings due to a (loud) barking dog on my floor. Also, the night I checked-in was frustrating... After my international flight, 8 hrs, I inquired about room service. Some how this was a sign to the woman at the front desk to "vent" to me about how she was overworked & she proceeded to tell me her problems working at this hotel for about 15 minutes or so. I just wanted to get to my room and have some food & sleep. Food took over an hour, and my only happy comment about this is that the employee delivering the food seemed nice. If only the barking dog would have shut up, I wouldn't have bothered with this. I can put up with everything else, but "psychotic" hotel staff make me nervous. November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent, but with notes.... I enjoyed my stay but the only complaints I have is that the room always seemed very hot and the air was not working. We had turned the temperature down to 45 degrees, when we first arrived, and when we left, the room temperature was still 79 degrees. The only other issue is that the hotel did not give me any points for my stay. I am having to reach out to them and find out why. If there is a legit reason for this, it would have been nice to have this explained to me, at checkout, rather than me having to discover this on my emailed receipt. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An unfortunate experience I usually have a great experience at the Westin in Virginia Beach, but I was very disappointed in my last visit. The first time I visited my status as a SPG member was instantly recognized. This trip the staff was friendly but I was just another guest to them. I checked in and headed to a room that smelled damp and there was a wet washcloth on the bed. GROSS. I have never been so grossed out by a hotel room. I called down to the front desk and after 10 minutes or so I was given another room. Although I appreciate the staff fixing the situation, it was very inconvenient after a long drive to have to pick up all of my luggage and take it to another room. I wish the bad experience stopped there. On my checkout day I was disturbed 3 times by housekeeping before noon, when my checkout was set for 3pm. I told them to come back at checkout but they repeatedly returned to try and clean the room. It was a very disappointing experience and the quality of a stay at the Westin is definitely not consistent. April 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent stay at Westin Towne Center Check in process was very good, front desk staff, Calvin, were excellent. However, there was no soap in the room! How can a hotel run out of soap. Totally unacceptable. Breakfast service was excellent. Again, staff at this hotel are very good. However, the food was very average to poor. This hotel needs to upgrade the food product. A plastic container of syrup should not be on every table. That's "diner" style, not acceptable for a business hotel. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Housekeeping needs to be trained better The hotel is beautiful but I had to change rooms because of the odor coming from the refrigerator cabinet had a very moldy smell which started to filter into my room by day two. The hotel changed my room no problem but the new room had had work done above the bathroom door and it had not been smoothed out and repainted. This room as well had a slight odor from the refrigerator cabinet but not as bad as the first one. Both rooms had stuff on the carpet (one even had a huge fingernail) and a lot of dust. I just think that whoever is in charge of housekeeping needs to checking every room. Other than that, the staff is amazing and friendly and always said hello when you walked by the front desk. I travel for a living so that was something I don't see much. August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dirty Bathroom Hotel and staff were nice, room was nice, good location but bathroom was dirty. It had multiple hairs in the shower, very dusty walls, dirty floors/grout and the sink had a huge crack that had just been glued back together. My brother thought the glue was water and wiped it with a towel and then dried his face off getting epoxy glue all over his face. Luckily, the towel only stuck to his face for a few hours. For $450+ for a 3 night stay this place lacked 4 star quality. I would have been happier at a "clean" 2 Star for $50/night. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful facility The check-in staff forgot to offer a Starwood gift, but when I called about it later I received excellent service. As a platinum Starwood member, I received a room upgrade which was simply awesome. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Virginia Beach To be fair, Virginia Beach isn't exactly a hotbed of great hotels, but even if it were, the Westin in Town Center would hold its own. Nice, modern open lobby along with all the extra amenities you'd might want, clean and fresh public areas including the hallways leading to your rooms, and as is usually the case with Westin properties, tastefully done and comfortable rooms. The only thing that prevented me from offering a 5 star review is the fact that the baths are pretty ordinary. Great location too, in the middle of town center, with good restaurants within walking distance, a performance center next door, good shopping nearby, a cinema down the street, with easy access to Norfolk Airport and the beach. This would be my first choice for a stay in Virginia Beach. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay Recent stay was disappointed. Stayed for two nights and the second day we ran out of shampoo and body lotion. The staff didn't replace them. I've always stay at this hotel when I am in VA beach for the past five years. But this might be my last time. April 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by NON-Full Service Restaurant/Bar As a business traveler, I must say that I have not been to a Hotel that will not serve alcoholic beverages before 3:00 p.m. I had a business lunch at the restaurant the first day of my visit and was unable to purchase anything from the bar for lunch because it was not open until 3:00 p.m. My next meeting I took across the street to the restaurant that did have a full service restaurant. April 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy hotel This hotel is clean and classy looking. It is difficult when booking via an 800 number and not directly with the hotel to get the exact room you are looking for. We changed rooms for the second night and paid for the upgrade. Although we are SPG members, I am not sure yet what it gets me when I am booking or registering at the hotel. I have not been a member long. It does not seem to be recognized when checking in or out. Everyone is courteous and helpful at this hotel. The main thing I would change is the fact that for a hotel of this class, the wifi should be included and not a daily charge of $10. Hotels of much lower class have free wifi, so certainly this hotel at the prices charged would make this part of the room stay, or a freebie for SPG members, at the least. December 31, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>