The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 644 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay in Paris This hotel exceeded expectations! July 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris Vendome The hotel is quite beautiful. However, it did not help that there was was a week long conference by the Deutsche Bank and their people overran the hotel.. The "maitre de" at breakfast was very cheerful and friendly. Our room was very comfortable, clean and spacious. The Westin is centrally located and within easy walking distance to shopping and many sights including Place Vendome, Place de le Concorde and a pleasant walk to arc de Triumphe. I would certainly stay at the Westin Vendome on return to wonderful Paris. And we were not thrilled to be going there. What a beautiful city. July 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Needs improvement. Staff doesn't understand service. Poor internet, noisy, not clean July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food service Hotel is very well located and very well maintained. It would be helpful if they had a simple restaurant with lower prices. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I am a gold SPG member and the SPG desk was closed when I checked in. I had to stay in line for 20 minutes, the room was not ready and I had to stay in line again to wait for my key when it was ready. Wifi was down and my tv was not working. I was trying for 30 minutes to reach out the front desk to fix the problem. My breakfast order was wrong. The pillows were old and hard. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My problem was solved I arrived very late to a completely full hotel, so I was put in a very unsatisfactory room. I was moved to a much better room and was treated extremely well by Ines Rodrigues and other members of staff. I have stayed at the Westin Vendome many times and I plan to return. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Elegance, Great Service, In a Perfect Location We have stayed at the Westin Paris Vendome twice now, and consider it a wonderful hotel. Located along the Tuileries gardens in one of the classic buildings that form Paris’ distinctive skyline, it places you in the center of the sightseer’s Paris – two blocks from the Louvre, Place de la Concorde, and the upscale shopping district near Madelaine. There also are many fine restaurants, bistros, and specialty food shops within a few blocks – though the hotel also houses a Michelin-starred restaurant – and there are Metro stops just two blocks in either direction. If you spring for a city-view room you will look out at a spectacular vista that takes in the Louvre, D’Orsay, Invalides, Concorde, Grand Palais, and Eiffel Tower, among other sights, over the Tuileries’ treetops. Our room was ready by 10:30. We were placed on the first floor of rooms (third story of the building), which have decorative marble fireplaces beneath 12-foot mirrors on wood-paneled walls reaching up to the 18-foot-high ceiling from which a crystal chandelier hung. This also is one of two floors that have small balconies. Everything was beautiful and elegant (FYI, higher floors have slightly fuller views, but with standard-height ceilings). A huge, contemporary armoire lines one wall, giving us enough space to unpack 3 weeks’ clothing and store three suitcases out of sight. The service is outstanding here, from the porters to the housekeepers to the room service staff – but especially the concierges. They are knowledgeable, responsive, and precise, and importantly they are well-networked across the city – critical if you want to do Michelin-star dining but didn’t make reservations from home several weeks in advance. They also helped us arrange to have champagne and flowers in the room, in a way that minimized our having to pay huge hotel markups. We had a small disappointment with one external vendor, and Oliver resolved it perfectly while we were at lunch. This hotel will be our regular base for frequent visits to Paris. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location.Improvements would be welcome in other aspects. Top Location.Top architecture.building.Improvement in services Would be welcome.More things should be offred.A lounge is missing. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel was great we had a excellent stay rooms were good everybody was very helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location We are spending 4 nights at the Westin using points. The location is excellent, easy to walk or use the the metro to get around Paris. I would have given the hotel more stars but even though I am a returning gold member, our room is located next to the elevator- we hear every conversation as if it were in our room as well as the arrival chimes, and the elevator constantly running. This was our 5th hotel and we had already unpacked our belongings before we realized how loud it was or we would have requested a new room. Obviously, they knew this about the room before they gave it to us but didn't care. The interior of the room is quite nice. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotels central to everything the hotel is within walking distance of many of paris features and major shopping areas The staff are helpful and nothing too much trouble at all June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time for our Family The Westin Vendome was great. We had our family vacation and could walk everywhere. We were near great restaurants, museums, shopping and monuments. Our longest walk was a couple of miles. The staff was excellent as well. The Concierge staff provided great suggestions and spoke fluent English. As did the rest of the staff. We are definitely coming back!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MR The hotel is in great location.The room was nice size and had great beds.Nice view of the court yard. Really enjoyed the stay.Would stay there again. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service My wife & I were traveling for our 25 year anniversary & this was our first stop in our 21 day trip. The service at the front desk by Claudia & the concierge service by Pierre was fantastic. I thought the hotel staff was very friendly & willing to help us. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by hotel needs up dating we were given a room # 4026. agent knew we were SPG. horrible room. No place to put clothes , tiny window so very dark, closet deep and set so far back with no light inside, tv set so small could not see from a few feet away. Were moved to a new room after by "Myline". Very nice agent> June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location not so much quality The facility is well located and nicely kept. We had a Jr suite on the top floor. It looked beautiful and had very good size... on first impression. The problems then came up, outside our room there were a couple of dirty glasses since we arrived and weren't picked up until the next morning. Our luggage wasn't delivered to our room when we went up so I called reception and they said it was coming up. 15 minutes later I had to go down and ask for it again and they located it then, saying that they had sent it up and since no one was in the room (we were there and lost 45 minutes of Paris) they had sent it to storage. 5 minutes later they finally sent it up. I also mentioned the dirty glasses and no response about those. Upon check-in they asked us for the reason of the stay which was our 10th anniversary and that was that, I expected at least a congratulations card, but maybe expected too much about the hotel, but speaks volume to me about the real level of attention. As they say, details go a long way. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The perfect hotel for Paris Stayed at the Westin Paris Vendome for 5 nights - 1 day of business + 4 days of relaxation with the wife. We received a very nice room upgrade as part of our platinum status and the room was one of the largest I have stayed at in Paris. This is THE perfect location for Paris. Right next to the Louvre and many other museums, gardens, and historical landmarks. And for business, it is located right near an underground station that will take you straight to La Defense. Staff was fantastic and truly reflective of the Starwood brand. We will definitely be back! June 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by A very disappointing experience The smell of decay floods the senses as you enter the Hotel lobby. Not sure if this is from water in the flower vases or the sewers. The staff is ill-equipped to deal with the volume of guests and their complaints. The rooms are tiny and the rates are over-valued. Air conditioning is weak and ineffective. Would not stay here again. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by What a sad experience in a beautiful city The hotel was nice, great location but the staff was very unfriendly. The heavenly bed was very uncomfortable and I asked to change rooms and was told someone would get back to me but they never did. The hotel was out of soap for the bathrooms! I was told they didn't receive their order. On day 3 I finally received a bar that had to last the entire trip (6 days in all for two people). Internet service in rooms and common area terrible. The staff need some training/retraining! Especially at this star rating. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by EXTREMELY disappointed. The disappointment began when our driver pulled up to the Westin, there were NO bellboys anywhere. The driver helped us secure a cart and we unloaded and pulled our baggage up ourselves. The hotel was VERY overbooked. The front desk and concierge were always crowded with people. There were too many subscribers to the internet so we had no consistent internet service the entire 8 night stay. They booked several conventions so it made it VERY uncomfortable for the rest of the people staying there. Restaurants were too crowded. Could not get a table. There was always a line 20 people deep for taxis. Not worth the huge price tag. Would never stay here again. Very mismanaged. June 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad stay My wife wrote a review of our stay but it was so bad that I feel I need to add to it. The beds are so uncomfortable. Far from the heavenly bed that Westin is known for. The rooms are Hot. The ac does not work and though the hotel sent engineering twice, the room never cooled. The hotel is noisy. There's typically only one doorman on duty and he never hailed us a taxi. We had to walk to the taxi stand ourselves. At check out, we asked the bellman to hold our luggage. When we asked for a car to take us to the train station he told my wife, "why didn't you call for a car service?" Because we had 6 bags and 4 people. He was holding our bags for us and knew we were checking out. He should have offered to call for us. This is supposed to be a full service hotel, which it obviously is not. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paris is always fun Great location for many activities, nice hotel. Some rooms are small but public areas are excellent and some rooms are very nice. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay, Excellent SPG Platinum Recognition I recently stayed at The Westin Paris - Vendôme with my son to celebrate his graduation from high school. I emailed the hotel in advance to let them know it was a special occasion, and they upgraded our room from a prepaid 2-twin Eiffel Tower view room to an amazing corner room (room 4064) with 270 degree views overlooking the Louvre, the Tuileries, the Place de la Concorde, the Eiffel Tower, and the Grand Palais. I selected breakfast as my platinum amenity and have to say that the breakfast buffet was the best platinum amenity breakfast I've had at any Starwood property. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Stayed here with my family and was extremely unhappy. We specifically booked here because we're Starwood platinum and accepted the rating by Starwood. Also had friends stay here and recommend. The rooms are small and dark. The bath rooms have little or no counter space and the shower is extremely tight.. The TV worked only some times. The room was NOISY and WARM. We complained from day one that the air was not working well and they never fixed it. They offered us a fan which is infuriating when you're spending upwards of $600/per room per night. This hotel is a level 4 at best and should be priced as such. The location is great but this hotel is in need of repair. I will not stay here again. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay Hello, my stay did not start very well. After my personal ambassador confirmed a hotel driver to pick my up at CDG airport upon my arrival, the hotel failed to send a driver to collect me. Fortunately, the transit workers strike did not prevent me from finding a taxi. The hotel made up for this mistake by bringing me a nice bottle of champaigne, some fruit and macaroons and they also arrange a free of charge hotel car for my departure. Nobody is perfect and it is how you respond to mistakes that make the difference. This is exactly why I only stay in Starwood properties and is why I will be staying at the Westin Vendome during my next trip to Paris. Brian Moore June 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Westin on the planet! Go to the hotel site on trip advisor to see the pictures I posted of the mold in the shower! There is a reason this site doesn't let you post pictures! I HAVE STAYED HERE MANY TIMES AND EACH TIME I DO I PROMISE NEVER TO RETURN. THIS TIME ,I MEAN IT ,NEVER AGAIN! I am Platinum for life with Starwood and have Ambassador status. That means I stay more than 100 nights a year in their hotels and Starwood corporate assigns an Ambassador to you to manage your stays in their hotels. I had a prestige suite with a king size bed confirmed when I received an email from my Ambassador that the hotel confirmed that they had upgraded me to an Ambassador suite. I arrived at the hotel and was greeted by Titika who said she remembered me from prior stays at fashion week. when she told me that they did not have the Ambassador Suite I was promised, I pulled out my cell phone and showed her the email from Starwood corporate confirming that they spoke to the hotel and confirmed the upgrade. After reading the email,Titika said we sold that room, We never upgrade guests to that suite . Corporate should never have confirmed that to you. So seeing that talking to her was a waste of time , I decided to go to my room and I asked her to confirm that the room had a king size bed as confirmed in my reservation. She replied ,yes. I said not two singles pushed together but a real king? and she replied yes. I went to the room to find a queen size bed! I called Titika and told her that it was a queen size bed and my feet hang off the end of a queen bed. She then denied that she had told me 5 minutes earlier that the room had a king bed! The room also had lots of mold in the shower that obviously had been there for a very long time ! I asked to speak to the manager and of course he had gone for the day . The rooms control manager met with me and I told him of my experience . He seemed quite alarmed that Titika lied to me about the King sized bed. Which is odd since they moved me to a bigger suite the next day with a king size bed. The room was so noisy you couldn't sleep and as I tossed and turned I fell into this void in the mattress . I got up and pulled the sheets off and imagine ,the bed was to singles pushed together. Do you think the rooms control manager knew that when he acted horrified that Titika lied to me about the king bed in the other room? The service is terrible ,the rooms are terrible ,the common areas are dirty and worn out ! DO YOURSELF A FAVOR AND STAY SOMEWHERE ELSE! June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room payment I remembered I have paid for the room when I booked on the SPG site but I was asked to again when I checked in at the hotel. Can anyone advise me what happened ? June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel does not offer the services I needed I do not understand how a hotel that charges a lot of money, does not offer free internet in the rooms, as well as, a better wifi connection in the lobby. June 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs a face lift. Great location. I used starpoints but my room was quoted at 850 euro/night or over $1000/night. For this price the air conditioning did not function properly in my room -- bedrooms were a bit shabby in decor and services were a bit slow. The lobby terrace area was lovely and I did have dinner in the restaurant the first night and enjoyed it quite a bit. June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissappointing After 12 hours of traveling we arrived to check in at 5:30 pm. Check in time is 3pm but "the hotel is very busy" and our room was not ready. They convinced us to take a room that was ready but the room was smaller then what we booked and the bed was a full size, we booked a King.No compensation was offered. There was not wear to even open our suitcase unless you put it on the bed. It did have a balcony but we could not get out to it because blocked by furniture. A/C did not work properly. Very hot and after 2 calls we gave up. June 16, 2014
  • 2015-10-04T07:50:41.390-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_644, tr_644
  • loc_en_US, sid_1729, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>