The Westin Paris - Vendôme

  • 3 Rue De Castiglione
  • Paris,
  • 75001
  • France
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 579 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed This was our second stay at the hotel. The first was about three years ago and was great. This time we were disappointed in the condition of the hotel. It seems in need of refurbishment. The condition of the rooms and hallways is not what one would expect of a Westin. The staff was great and very helpful. The welcome was similarly very warm and cordial. The hotel is just getting a little worn and needs updating. November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service My housekeeper Vida was helpful and kept the room clean and was very friendly. Breakfast was a pleasant surprise. Great selection of fruit, meats, pastries, super foods, fresh juice and coffee served to order. Staff was always there to help and friendly, even during busy time. Le First restaurant was excellent and had several set price options and an excellent wine list. I highly recommend the Westin Vendome! November 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Paris The Westin Paris Vendome is a beautiful hotel located in the heart of Paris, walking distance to the Louvre, The Eiffel Tower, The Arc de Triumphe and Notre Dame. The facillty is marvelous and we had gorgeous suites on our two reecent stays (September and October 2012). The staff were great in all areas, from Check In to Consierge to Room Service.. We will definitely keep this as our place to stay in Paris! October 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Hotel Have enjoyed Westin Hotels across the globe but this one leaves a lot to be desired. Wonderful location near major attractions. Very disappointing front desk staff. Concierge could be described as surly at best. Our room was located right above the garbage area. We were awakened at 3:00 am every night by garbage trucks, workers yelling at each other and banging doors! Overall an unsatisfactory experience. January 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome stay My family stayed here for 2 nights recently. I reserved with a basic rate and used my free suite night upgrade for both nights, one of the many generous benefits due to Platinum 50 members. The hotel did not have our original upgraded Prestige suite available when we first arrived around noon. They then upgraded us to a huge Ambassador suite and had it ready for us by 2 in the afternoon. The suite had amazing views of Eiffel Tower and Jardin Des Tuileries. It was simply the best room I have ever stayed within the Star wood brands. To top it off, we had a sumptuous breakfast for the entire family plus one guest. The staff comped us even though Platinum benefits only entitle 2 guests. Throughout our stay, the staff had been incredibly friendly and helpful. Their courteous and prompt services really made our Paris trip memorable. We are looking forward to our next trip back already. March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staffer Besides an amazing location, beautiful decor and an overall elegant feel, the Westin Vendome has Ines Rodrigues, Duty Manager. While every staff member I dealt with was terrific, Ines was exceptional. Her gracious professionalism was the best SPG amenity we received. I would recommend the Westin Vendome on its own merits, but Ines Rodrigues is icing on the cake! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Visit To Paris--Outstanding Hotel! This was our first visit to Paris, in May 2012, and we had a magical visit in large part to The Westin Vendome. Our room, a Junior Suite with Eiffel Tower View, was perfect and we spent many hours on our balcony watching over this beautiful city. We are returning this May 2014 and have made reservations at The Westin Vendome for this visit as well, we cannot imagine staying anywhere else. Thank you! January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WoW, Great Service! EXCEPTIONAL and OUTSTANDING Service from booking the room all the way to check out. The service provided by the [Platinum concierge (brunette young lady) during check in, Camille (one of the restaurant lead attendant at the restaurant), and front desk supervisor ] were exceptional. They were all very attentive, knowledgeable, accommodating. Probably one of the best service I've ever experienced as a Platinum Guest Member. Camille made the surprise birthday event at the restaurant memorable! Thanks Camille for all your help. The view is spectacular if you get the balcony option. Expect the rooms to be a bit smaller compared to most US rooms, but the location of the hotel is probably the best in Paris. The hotel is close to the Louvre, shopping district, and a great park for the kids. The gym is ok, bigger than some of the hotels, spa is a great feature. One of the best place to stay in Paris! January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for English speaking guests Stayed over Christmas with my wife and son in a junior suite. The hotel staff was very welcoming for a non-French speaking guest. The junior suite was very large and comfortable. Location of the hotel could not have been more centrally located to all of the major sites. Le First also was pricy, but the best food we had in Paris over the week. Would recommend the hotel to anyone. January 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time for our Family The Westin Vendome was great. We had our family vacation and could walk everywhere. We were near great restaurants, museums, shopping and monuments. Our longest walk was a couple of miles. The staff was excellent as well. The Concierge staff provided great suggestions and spoke fluent English. As did the rest of the staff. We are definitely coming back!!! June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by No recognition of Preferred status I recently stayed at this Westin, and was very disappointed by the first impressions of the welcome desk. The gentlemen who checked me in stated there were no Platinum upgrades available and that the hotel was "completely sold out". He informed me that the only rooms available were standard rooms. After check in, I found multiple rooms for sale at Spg.com, including Deluxe rooms and Junior suites. I contacted the platinum desk and they confirmed there were plenty of upgraded rooms available. The platinum desk then contacted the hotel directly and the reservations manager at the hotel placed me another room which was much larger and nicer than the one I was originally assigned. If this hotel didn't want to upgrade me, that's fine. But I have an issue when the check in clerk lies to me about the availability of the rooms. I asked 3 times whether the standard room was the only one available, and he assured me this was the case. While the location of the hotel is excellent, the hotel staff should do a better job of keeping their Platinum members happy. There are many hotel options in Paris, and this hotel doesn't seem to care. September 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay The hotel is in a perfect location. Walking distance to the the Louvre and many other attractions. The room wasn't bad, but it would have been hard to fit two people in it. There was hardly any walking room around the bed. The bathroom does need to be updated with a fresh coat of paint or wall paper. As a platinum member I was a little disappointed that I wasn't upgraded. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel very noisy This hotel is located in a fantastic spot, but is very noisy. There seems to be little insulation for the walls so you can hear every word spoken in the room next door at 2am. Also for the price you pay you would expect a better gym. It is also a big hotel hosting weddings and conferences, just too big and commercial. Just not what you would expect from a Westin Hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unhappy with restaurant We had a very poor meal in the restaurant. They did not have my wife's menu selection and I ordered the ribeye steak which was exceptionally tough and chewy. The chef came by the table and we informed him and he seemed unconcerned. You have a beautiful lobby but I don't care for the gray shades over the chandeliers. The look out of place in an otherwise nice lobby. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Paris experience I was treated to a great stay when I visited Paris on November 15th. After an early arrival the staff was very helpful to get me checked into my room asap and held my bags and gave me excellent tips on sightseeing while they got the room ready. Magnificaent view of downtown Paris from my very affordable rrom. I will most certainly stay here when I come back. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay I was very pleased with my last stay everything was as I expected and Management went out of it's way to make sure that I was taken care of. I do have a quick question. I opted out of having the towels/sheets changed out daily but my statement did not reflect the bonus points... will that be added later or should it have been added at the time of check out July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection in Paris! The Westin-Vendome Hotel and its incredibly attentive staff made our visit to Paris absolute perfection! Beautifully appointed room (Prestige Suite) was very generous in size and wardrobe/storage space, the decor was elegant and tasteful, and our exposure to the open courtyard made for a quiet, restful atmosphere. And of course the Heavenly beds were the perfect place to end our day and left us energized and rested to begin our very full days of sightseeing/touring! We were traveling with our 13-year granddaughter and the Prestige Sutie provided two full baths and essentially two rooms. Her "roll-away" bed was actually a ful twin Heavenly bed as well! Finally, the concierge staff was so very helpful and fulfilled every request with expertise and their recommendations were right on! The central location to all the "highlights" of Paris was ideal! Thank you Westin-Vendome for making our Paris trip one which we will treasure for a lifetime! October 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location / SPG Members worth nothing The hotel is very nice and very Parisian decor. You're paying for the location of the hotel. The regular rooms are very very small, when I open my luggage I could not open the balcony of my room. I was not offered a better room, nor apologized for not having at that time. Even as I'm a SPG Platinum member. The team is very helpful and friendly. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I had to extend my stay, our travel agency advised that your hotel was booked. I wne t to the front desk met with the night clerk and advised that I could remain but had to change my room. He provided me with the name of the day manager to verify this. I did and you were able to accomodate me. Our travel agency could not do what your staff did. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by St Augustine stayed here! It appears St Augustine was the last person to inhabit this cave-like room. Although there are rumors that hobbits lived here, that would be impossible given the cramped quarters and lilliputian sized accomodations. Nice view once you climb over the chair jammed into the window area and try to stick your nose out the secured window opening. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience but hit and miss in some areas I am taking the time to write a review because I found recent reviews helpful when deciding whether or not to stay at this hotel. At arrival the cab had to drop me several cars from the curb with lots of bags with no door staff in sight. Not a good start. There was a dedicated SPG gold reception that allowed me to avoid a lengthy check in line. The hotel was nearly fully booked but upgraded me from a junior suite without view to a prestige suite which was available when I arrived. Unfortunately this process was not automatic and require some polite persistence and delay. They offered a free morning coffee / tea amenity with delivery fee which was very nice, and arrived quite quickly. The room service staff was really on top of things, especially considering the hotel was full during our stay. Nice towels, shower, and toiletries, at or above what I would expect for a hotel at this level. Our room had no tub, only a shower, but the bathroom was otherwise spacious and nicely equipped. The bed was too hard and the pillows too soft, side sleepers beware. I don't think it was a heavenly bed but it was a proper king bed. The wifi in the room was fast/reliable. The hotel has a low building height and large footprint therefore there really aren't very many view rooms available and a number of suites will face interior courtyards like ours. Unlike taller hotels in other cities even a large suite may not have a view. Noise was not an issue, despite full occupancy and numerous hotel events during our stay. We were staying at the hotel with an infant and found it difficult to refrigerate his food / milk despite asking desk, housekeeping, and bell staff for solutions/ recommendations. In the end we pulled things out of the minibar which triggered some charges which we were able to get removed but requiring some time before checkout. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect stay at Paris-Vedome! Fantastic location, superb SPG staff, especially Marie.. All staff were so accommodating. The Concierge staff helped us tremendously especially during rebooking of flights. Very knowledgeable and patient. Accommodation was the best of any Westin in Europe and allowed us a relaxing, beautiful stay. Breakfast buffet was outstanding. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Westin, starting from the reception at check-in, then the upgrade to a nice room on the top floor, the drink at the Tuileries bar (highly recommended, don't miss it!) ... everything was impeccable from the beginning to the end. The best choice in Paris, last but not least for the location. May 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by smelly The hotel seems tired and over used. There was a strong scent in hallways and lobby. And, the staff at the concierge desk was merely tolerating our questions, until they could say "No" to almost every answer. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Merci Beaucoup!! My girlfriend and I had an excellent stay at the Westin Paris Vendome last week. The staff was extremely courteous, helpful and knowledgeable about the city. Specifically, kudos to Cedric and Andres Lopez-Dafonte! Cedric helped us get settled into our room, offered suggestions about the city and was very accommodating. Andres spent the time to talk to us about the fascinating history of the hotel and stayed with us while we were waiting for a taxi back to the airport. It was a very busy weekend at the Westin. On the day of our departure, there were several foreign delegates on the premises. Andres spent the time to ensure that we got to our next point in our travels despite his busy schedule. Overall a wonderful stay in Paris! Thanks Westin! PS- I don't write reviews often. As a matter of fact, this is the very first review I have ever written for a hotel. I was just really impressed about our stay at this fabulous hotel and wanted to let the staff know about it. December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice ground floor, but rooms and housekeeping - eh. Advertised as a 4-5 star hotel and upon entering it looks very nice. Once in your room, however, not so much. In need of a heavy renovation/remodel. Beds were too hard, pillows too soft, comforter OK but stained, bathrooms need new everything, etc. The housekeeping was very uneven. Some days our room looked untouched and others OK. Some requests were met immediately and some ignored. Food was good in the restaurant (had buffet breakfast and dinner), but typical of Paris overpriced. Nothing like a 9 euro coke. Front desk was prompt, but not overly friendly or helpful on check-in. Had requested a set of connecting rooms with a king and 2 twins, received 2 kings. Of course, our boys fought every night. Also requested a view on a higher level, no can do. Concierges were generally good to excellent. Wait staff and door/bellmen also seemed very attentive. Just not a 4-5 star hotel. If you expect a 3 star facility your expectations will be met. The location across from the Gardens and down the street from the Louvre was excellent and convenient for walking, shopping, eating, touring, whatever. August 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ahh, Paris Best hotel in Paris. Wonderful location to everything in Paris. Great location. Walking distance to all the major sightseeing places. Great rooms, service, and staff. We have stayed here every year we come to Paris. Gold membership upgraded us to a fantastic suite overlooking Paris, much like a postcard. August 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great function rooms, not great rooms Truely an experience that I will not repeat; stayi g at this hotel overnight. Smell of old damp hotel in the alleyways. Cramped rooms where one have difficulty having a suitcase open. Value vs. is completely out of sync. Function rooms are however grand and something to be remembered. May 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Graduation gift trip With the exception of the concierges assistance, everything about the Westin Vendome was a disappointment. We booked our rooms several months out because we wanted an Eiffel Tower view for our two rooms as we were celebrating our daughter's high school graduation. The room described when upon booking was vastly different that the rooms we discovered when we checked in. The rooms were 2061 and 2060. One could only see the Eiffel Tower if standing off to the side of the window and craning your neck to the right. The rooms were dark and small and had very old marroon striped carpet that clashed with the purple slotchy wall paper. One day we returned to our room and the maid and broken the shower faucet and just left it on a folded towel on the sink as if we could fix it?!?!? Our SPG Gold Status meant nothing. It was all a big disappointment. Thankfully we checked in to a charming hotel on the Left Bank after we left the Westin and the trip got much better. The rate at the second hotel was much less than our rooms at the Westin. How does this hotel stay in business? July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff were terrific The staff were terrific throughout our stay.They went out of their way to help at the end of our stay when we left a suitcase in our cab to the airport. They were able to track down the cab and have the suitcase sent to us. To me that is above and beyond the call of duty. October 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>