The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 444 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean, the rooms are awesome, including the Heavenly beds and the staff is awesome. The many people we had interactions bet over backward to make our stay comfortable and made my event successful. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly noisy. This Westin has a beautiful atrium for a lobby that reaches from ground level to the roof of the ~10 story hotel. This visually appealing design results in all rooms having a view of the lobby. This also means all rooms receive all noise from the lobby. For our weekend stay there were wedding receptions held in the atrium every night, they all must have had a wonderful time as noise did not subside until well after 3 am. Whether the insulation is bad, the walls are paper thin or I was unfortunate enough to "luck" in to the loudest wedding parties ever I was unable to get a good nights sleep three nights in a row. Perhaps the lack of sleep made me grouchy, but I was also rather irked at the "possibilities are endless" brochure handed out in the room, considering that WiFi was an additional charge (per device/per day - McDonald's gives it away free but a "nice" hotel has some of the most stringent charges?) and incidentals offered in the brochure were not available (contact solution). In my estimation the possibilities were quite limited. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always Exceptional !! Just like home! Sam was very cheerful and welcoming upon arrival at check in. I have stayed here several times and staying here yourself is the only way to describe the true appreciation of the staff as well as the rooms. Thank you once again for a great stay! July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has Clean rooms The negative I had with my stay was when I left. I was lugging out my dog crate and a suitcase and the door staff continued with their conversation and stood there while I tried to open the door and get out. There was no offer of help October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by met my expectations Great room. Comfortable. Wonderful staff. My one objective is the noise from the group meeting in the lobby carried up to our room on the 9th floor. The conventioners were very loud, but they did dispurse at an early hour (by 10:00) February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Points Was not able to earn points because room was booked through priceline. That was not explained until I was checking out. I will look into other loyalty programs with other hotels in the future to see if that is standard practice. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Free Internet Having Free Internet is as important as running water for me. I think it is tacky to charge extra for it. I hope Westin changes this policy. Everyone uses internet now and any costs should be included in the room price. March 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to westin standards This was not a terrible stay but the hotel room did not meet the standard you would expect from Westin. Television did not work. The refrierator did not work and you trip over bubbled carpet at the door. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so comfortable and has an excellent staff service. I travel a lot and this hotel is, by far, the most comfortable that I've stayed in. The staff members are very approachable and courteous. The food served for my conference was very tasty. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Heavenly Sleep When I travel on business, I have problems sleeping without my husband. However, the comfort of the beds was like resting on a billowy cloud, I slept like a baby every night. Thanks October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay It was perfect What more can I say? March 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location. I stayed with my family in this hotel (room 521 and 528) from June 20 to June 23. It was a pleasant stay and we all were satisfied with the facility and services. The hotel is a big complex and the standard room is spacious (much larger than the average size of starwood hotels where I stayed before). During our stay, the front desk was busy and we had to wait a couple of minutes, but the housekeeping express line's response was quick and staff were friendly and helpful. And the lake view is great. Last but not least, free parking is great. There is one question I want to get response from the management of this Westin: there are "MAKE A GREEN CHOICE" cards in the rooms where we stayed, and we hang the cards on both rooms' doors during our stay, which means, according to my understanding, we will get 500 SPG star points for each night each room we declined housekeeping by hanging the cards on the doors. I haven't seen the awarded points posted to my SPG account. I am just wondering if it's gonna take a while to post the points or you just forgot it. I'd love to stay this hotel again next time when I am in Chicago. June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable Bed Comfortable bed, nice shower head, the tub was unacceptable. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay Great hotel with easy access to O'Hare airport. The Heavenly Beds were very comfortable and the double shower heads were a nice added feature. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel with convienient parking the fitness center was great. the no charge parking is an attraction. Would be nice to have complimentary coffee in the morning. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel in a great location Great hotel! Very nice location outside of Chicago with parking included. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness is terrible 1. Carpets filthy 2. Bath tub did not drain 3. Room smelled musty 4. Air-conditioning system did not work effectively October 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thhis location has an exceptional staff We were guests at the Westin NW Chicago Itasca Il. May 1,2,3rd. We were there for the wedding of our son . The reception was held in the hotel's Pavillion area . From the moment we arrived to the Doorman assisting us getting our luggage in the car on our departure we were treated like Royalty. The service(front desk- wait staff at the cocktail hour/ reception- the cleaning personnel all were above professional. The meal at the reception was outstanding. The Hood/Koch reception was a delight from start to finish. Both of our families in attendance were so very impressed with the whole experience. Thank you so very much for a delightful week. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not What We Expected As an SPG Gold Preferred member with Starwood, what greeted us at the Westin Chicago Northwest was a little overwhelming. #1 A MagCom convention was in progress, which brought a throng of loud, boisterous girls screaming for their heroes. That was understandable, but as the night got longer, these kids were running rampant throughout the hotel, We called security to keep the kids away from our door. Some of the kids were up most of the night. I don't believe security was ready for this challenge. 2. We checked in at 3, and our 2 rooms were not ready. One of them opened up, and we stored all of our luggage in one. We went to a nearby shopping mall; it wasn't until 6 PM that the hotel contacted us that our second room was ready. We've never had to wait that long for a room. Fortunately, the fact that we were gone from the hotel made that issue pretty moot. 3. When we got home, I received an email informing me that my credit card was charged almost $250 for a meal at Shula's. We were never there, and I can say that when I complained to the hotel about that issue, it was quickly rectified to our satisfaction. As a Gold Card Preferred member for over 10 years, we are used to a floor of our own with other SPG members living in "peace and harmony." I just believe that the hotel just may have bit off more than it could chew with this past weekend March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by meeting rooms poor. we could hear the meeting next door, asked if something could be done, nothing was. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality hotel for great price! We found everything to be in great shape and of good quality! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue for a wedding! We held our wedding ceremony and reception at this hotel on 1/11/14 and had a fabulous experience! From the time we booked through even weeks after the wedding, we have been so pleased! The Lakeside Pavilion is a gorgeous venue and worked so fabulously for both the ceremony and the reception. Cocktail hour in the Atrium lobby was fantastic and several guests commented on how much they enjoyed the space. Samantha Bauman was fantastic to work with and took away so much of the stress that most brides have to deal with! She was great! The food was really good, including the hors d'vours so Kudos to the chef! Mary Ann and Sue took great care of us during the reception and we are so grateful! For anyone planning a winter wedding, they have a great indoor staircase if you are doing a "first look" and it made for some really cute pictures. The terrace outside the Pavilion was also a great place to take pictures (and we could run inside the tent to warm up when we got cold). The room rates for our guests were great and we were thanked by many of them for keeping their costs in mind! Front desk staff was great when we were checking in and with passing out goodie bags to our guests. I am so pleased with how everything turned out and a huge thank you to everyone at the Westin who helped make our wedding day perfect! January 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by First below par visit to your hotel I have been to this hotel 5 or 6 times over the years and is the first time I was not satisfied with my stay. Two of the three nights it was so loud in lobby and general hotel, we couldn't fall asleep. Also the electricity went out so it got hot in our room. Secondly it wasn't as clean as usual in general, lots of spots on carpet, stairwell we took to ground level was extremely dirty. If this wasn't a Westin, I wouldn't expect so much but this was below standards for a Westin. I will try again but I think this hotel needs some attention... June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful weekend get-a-way! Simply splendid! A must stay! October 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Next room had a big party People stayed in next room had a party during the night till 2 am. We could not sleep until the party was over. The hotel sent security to the room but it did not work. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible Customer Service I am so disappointed with my stay at this hotel. The room was nice and a good location for me but the customer service was not there at all, especially will being a SPG member and using points for my stay. I had to call down to the front desk 2 times to ask for SHEETS for the pull out for my kids and they never came up. NEVER. I wasnt about to call again. I shouldn't have had to call the second time. Then after we checked out, I realized I left my iPad. Yes, totally my fault, but the repsonse I received from the hotel clerk baffled me. I told her right where it was and she told me she could not check because someone had already checked into the room. I do not understand why they could not call up to the room if someone was indeed in there. When I asked to speak to a manager, she would not give me one and kept making excuses. About 10 minutes later, she called back, telling me housekeeping had it. She should have started there in the first place. I was disgusted. I am upset I wasted my points at that particular hotel and will not go back. Customer Service means a lot now days and this hotel completely failed. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sabbatical Retreat I had the most uplifting, beautiful, tranquil, invigorating, rejuvenating, relaxing, tantalizing regenerating getaway in my King Wonderful Suite as a Starwood Preferred Member! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Getaway Overall it was a good stay. My wife and I had a corner suite. The carpet in the hallways and in the room seems a little worn and could use an upgrade. I was surprised that the suite didn't have a fridge or a microwave.We wanted to bring food back to the room to further enjoy the suite, but were unable to because of the lack of these items. Other hotels that have regular rooms sometimes include those items. i would recommend that they are included in the suite in the future. Also, the tub did drain slow and while taking a shower I was standing in almost ankle deep water. This needs to be corrected too. The view was great and overall we had a nice time. February 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs a to improve cleanliness I would have rated this hotel excellent; except for the black mold in the bathroom. Each day it was more visible. July 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad food We ordered room service every morning and everyday there seemed to be a problem with the order. Also, when the server would bring our food to our room there was never a table that they brought that they could put the food on. I would always ask them to get one. When we had dinner in the room the food was cold. They also did not lay out the food. They would just leave it on the trey for us to do ourselves. One day I asked if they could carmalize my bananas formy oatmeal they called me back and said the kitchen said they couldn't do it. The man that cleaned our room was fabulous. His name was Jesus and he was on the 11th floor. He couldn't do enough for us. July 31, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>