The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 452 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't complain This is one of the most reasonably priced Westin hotels in Chicago, but you generally get more than what you pay for when you stay here. It's Westin quality, though it's surely worn here and there. The carpets really need to be replaced; each room I've stayed in has stains and worn areas. There is also no club lounge and for some reason they charge everyone $10 per night for bottled water and internet access. I should get those free with platinum? Otherwise I have no complaints about the hotel or staff. Be sure to ask for a room on the EAST side, as you'll have to walk all the way around the large central atrium if you're on the west side. It's in an office park setting right off the tollway, with nothing in walking distance--though it's a nice area for jogging. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class facility This hotel is a great place to stay. Front desk staff was courteous and answered all of my questions. My wife and I were in town for the Signature Homestyles convention. The food that was prepared was delicious and creative and all of the meeting facilities had up to date lighting, sound, and visuals. Rooms are spacious and bed slept wonderful. Would like to see refrigerators in the rooms (they have coolers that only go as low as 50 degrees Fahrenheit). Shower heads are awesome (their big selling point). Can't wait to go back here next year for the 2014 convention. June 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Small beds Three adults staying in a room with 2 "double" beds. These are very small double beds - if you are a husband wife and tend to cuddle while you sleep they'll be great. If you are anything else and have more than 2 adults in the room - plan for something else. I wound up getting extra comforters/sheets to sleep on the floor. They would not allow me a roll away though I had asked on the phone earlier in the week and had been assured it was available - I was then told at the hotel the fire marshall would not allow it. I knew doing anything else would not allow for a good night sleep - so the floor was the only other option. Also - their coffee shop is twice as pricey as you know who, luckily there is one about 2 miles away! April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by In need of upgrade/maintenance I reserved 2 rooms for an event recently and both rooms were ok. However in the middle of the night in one the AC unit blew up and the room filled up with electrical burning smell, which lingered for an entire day. Luckily the second room was fine so I bunked with a friend. The bathrooms have rust around the drains plus various rust stains. The staff was quick in resolving issues. But nothing was offered to make up for the uncomfortable situations in the room. Also the survey had expired before i could fill it out (a little over 48 hours later). June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay Stayed for a conference, so this hotel met expectations. The coffee shop however was rarely open, which when attending a conference is a necessary evil particularly since this hotel is out of the way. You will likely need a rental car to get around anywhere aside from the hotel, to stock food or shopping in general. The 'Don Shula restaurant is pricey - even if you have a per-diem budget for travel so beware of this when planning a dining budget. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by On my Hotel 'Favorites List' I work and live in London as an expatriate most of the year, but return to the US for work or vacation or some combination of the two 3-4 times a year. When back in the US, I usually stay in hotels from LA to Texas to Chicago to NYC before returning to London. This Westin in Itasca is really a hidden gem, and one of the few I can say feels like a second home. I'm pleasantly surprised how often a suite is available for my stay and the hotel staff are always impeccably attentive. I also appreciate the hotel's close proximity to the shopping areas of Schaumburg. June 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Itasca I was pleased with everything with this hotel, except for the payment process. I was there for a wedding party and the rooms were 85 per night which was a good deal. I booked the room under my card and held the room with it, I asked specifically if I held it with my card but could pay when we checked out with a different card. they said it was no problem. Next morning we checked out, the room was 85 plus tax which came to 94.35, still a good deal we paid the bill with my boyfriends card. I got home and thank goodness I went online and checked my bank account before taking money out because there was a charge from the Westin for 119$. I called and they told me the money would be refunded 3 to 5 business days! That is ridiculous! June 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised! i recently took my 89 y/o mother and 3 grandkids to this property and the staff couldn't have been better! The front desk made sure i got the connecting room to my suite and even tho they were very busy with prom and weddings....i never felt like i wasn't taken care of. the manager made sure the morning we left that we got our breakfast, and i really liked the fact they had a wheelchair for my mother! We will definitely stay here again....great service! Forgot to mention...i needed an extra rollaway...no problem! Thank you! Loved the 2 fitness centers too! June 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by bad experience I made my reservation unawarethat they had MANY little league soccer teams scheduled to stay at the same time....the children were running all over the place, pushing every button on the elevator making it hard for you toget to your room, kciking balls late at night and early morning and the icing on the cake was some children were spitting from the 12th adn 11th floor down to the lower levels. making it very uncomfortable for the other guest. I talked to front desk about it and they jsut told me to contact them if I hear and see anything else. #nothappy! May 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for anyone wanting sleep. Well I have to be honest and say that my stay at your hotel this weekend was the worst ever. I decided that since I was battling a cold and having a new roof put on my home, it would be the perfect time to take a short trip and catch up on sleep. I think I ended up calling at least 2 if not 3 times after 2am the nights I was with you because of excessive noise and yelling. Plus, the added jolt of the fire alarm going off Sunday before 5am and alarm not being turned off for an hour is what prompted me to give up, leave the hotel and sleep in the car for 2 hours. I know nothing could have been done about the fire alarm going off, but the noise certainly should have been dealt with. Too bad, it is an otherwise nice looking hotel. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay - not the greatest ! The hotel is built in "rooms surround the atrium" setting. The hotel bar is open air/uncovered and because the bar is in the atrium - its guests that visit the bar will have their noise/voices echo in the atrium - that being extremely loud well into the night (like after 12 midnight) creates a less than perfect setting for anyone that has to get rest/sleep at a normal time! Less than stellar experience for me! August 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Services need improvement Because of enjoyable stays at other Westins I booked this one in Itasca, IL for a two week business trip. If my business schedule would have allowed I would have checked out and gone to another hotel. I depend on a hotel offering me a quick breakfast to go. The Daily Grind of this hotel is only open when the hotel bookings support it. This means any guest at the hotel will have to find other means for a quick to go breakfast. I couldn't always make coffee in my room because the staff forgot to leave me cream and splenda. I couldn't always take my coffee with me because the staff forgot to leave my lids. I had to go in search of drinking water because the staff did not always replenish the water bottles in the room. Very disappointed. November 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel to stay Although I am not quite sure the location and convinience (becasue I was always picked up and dropped off by my agent), the hotel itselt is pretty good. The room is not fancy but big enough. The bed is very comfortable and the food is great in the resturant. It's pretty close to the railway station going to Chicago downtown. And the front desk staff are helpful. I'd like to stay in the same hotel next time if my business is mainly about the airport area. However, if your destination is downtown Chicago, I would suggest you go stay in a downtown hotel. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly comfortable stay This is a large hotel with amenities designed for a business traveler. We just stayed one night for leisure so did not need many of them. What we did need was a clean, comfortable room and for the most part that it is what we got. Issues I noticed were stained carpets in the hallways, scuff marks on walls, a few stray hairs in the clean towels, and a bathtub that had old, dirty grout in the tiles. There was nothing worth complaining about, the hotel could just use a little TLC. On the plus side, the tandem shower heads were an unexpected luxury. Also, the two creamer cups provided with the in room coffee were not nearly enough so I called the front desk and a pitcher of cream was at my room within minutes. I was very impressed with the service. All of the employees we interacted with were helpful and as nice as could be. We would stay here again. August 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with customer service We stayed in Chicago NW on a very hot weekend, and the air conditioning in our room was not working properly. They sent maintenance to our room, which did nothing, the air still did not work...all night long. No alternate room was offered because of the problem. When I went to check out the next morning, I complained once again about the problem and the staff at the desk was almost rude. They basically said nothing other than, oh, we will have someone look into that. No apologies, no offer of a discount, nothing...very disappointing to say the least. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Accommodations and Good Service It's conveniently located near one of our local offices so when i travel to Elk Grove Village it's one of the nicer places to stay. There is a Shula's steakhouse inside and the food is not to be missed. The hotel staff is always friendly and professional. Room service is good quality and delivered promptly. The rooms are clean and the beds quite comfortable. Take advantage of the green program to avoid having the room serviced for a day and get $5 credit or 500 bonus SPG points upon checkout. One critique, the breakfast buffet needs improvement. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel The beds were very comfortable. The hotel seemed to be well taken care of but older. However, we asked to be put on a high floor so that we wouldn't have loud kids above. We were put on the 11th floor and it sounded like we were directly under a child bouncing a ball . The rooms are NOT soundproof. We heard every word the people next to us spoke and they had a little girl who spoke nonstop. Don't get me wrong, we love children but, when we are having a getaway from ours we don't want to listen to one until 11pm. We were also concerned that if we could hear the people next door so clearly, could they hear us that clearly. The fitness center was outdated and some of the equipment was clearly well used. So we did not use the fitness center. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay away during Holiday I booked a room for 3 adults and 1 baby and I was told 1 King and 1 roll-away bed will be provided. When we arrived there I was told there was no roll-away bed available and changed me to a 2 double beds room. It is impossible for 2 adults sleep in the double bed so my sister had to sleep on the floor for 2 nights. Even I called them the next day when people were checking out, they told me all the rooms were booked and roll-away bed cannot be used in the 2 double-bed room. So we paid the extra money for 3 adults and never expected that one of us had to sleep on the floor in the sleeping bag. BAD BAD BAD. Will never go back again. Moreover, they arranged a Indian wedding after 9PM in the lobby. You can imaging the smell of the curry and noise. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs improvement This hotel was nice, however, if I want to swim I should be able to go anytime. When I did get to get in there, the lady at the door wasn't pleasant. The bedding was great, however, I couldn't hardly move after waking up to my mattress sunk in, our refrigerator did work and took them 2 days out of the 4 I stayed there to get me a refrigerator. The TV stations were statistic and distorted and the internet wasn't great either. The best part I like about this place was the shower head, and the bedding in the room and the room service was great. October 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has very courteous staff The staff was well trained in being service oriented and timely in requests that I made. I was annoyed that Fox news was the only channel not working. I learned that another visitor had the same issue a week prior to that. I was also disappointed at the lack of a coffee shop or "middle level" place to eat. The bar menu was not satisfactory and Shula's was over the top for dinner for every night. I was there for the Crystal Ballroom Competition. One other item: I believe the event organizers failed to warn you that there would be an influx of room service requests around midnight. Dancers do not eat before they compete. They are ravenous afterwards. I had to wait till close to 1 a.m. to get my sandwich. Overall, I loved the room and location. June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for a destination wedding. Westin Chicago Northwest is a perfect location for a destination wedding. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience I've ever had The hotel sets its own tone for customer experctations with rude clerks, and goes quickly down from there. The hotel has VERY limiited internet bandwidth, and I was not allowed online into 5:00 a.m. Once everyone else in the hotel is asleep you should have a pretty good internest experience (although they do charge $9.95 PER DEVICE, which would be pretty bad if you have multiple lap-tops, or an iPad or a smartphone you set to wifi). But the ABSOLUTE worst part of the experience is their breakfast. Apparently the Westin board made a corporate decision NOT to provide bacon or traditional meats with their buffet. They only provide ... (wait for it) Turkey Sausage. And it tastes a lot worst than it sounds. But even the fruits (melons and pineapples) should be labeled "day-old" (although they are most likely less fresh than that) July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place This hotel is beautiful and will exceed many expectations however I have had a few rude staff members and drinks at their are far pricier than need to be, but over all nice place. August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise My only complaint is about the noise level when trying to sleep. There was a wedding reception below us in the outside pavilion that did not stop until 1:00 am on Friday night. I heard the loud thumping music and the DJ's yelling until then. We were on the 7th floor. I called the front desk at 12:15 and he told me that he couldn't do anything about it and that it was suppose to stop at 12:30. This was a huge negative concerning my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice DAY staff, clean hotel! The day staff was amazing, chatty, and nice. The evening staff, however, did not want to take an order for room service. 24 hour room service is why we booked your hotel, and we had to travel 10 miles in a foreign city to get pizza per your employees request. We were told "yeah we have room service, but it's like a $27 sandwich, call Sarpino's Pizza." The room was immaculate and the hotel was very quiet and neatly kept. Having the full on site gym was amazing! Overall the stay was pleasant, just disappointed in the evening staff. January 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Execellent Customer Service Yesenia at the front desk was very helpful. I asked only for a razor and she gave me one but with 2 travel size shaving creams for my legs! It's that little stuff.... All the staff in banquets were great too! Clearing plates right away, I never saw any trash from our events. They were always smiling. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but needs to take care of maintenance details Good hotel and room. Comfortable and relaxing. Yet the rug was stained and badly worn and in a very prominent place in the room had a major tear and rip . The bottom drawer of our dresser would not close and remained open and in the way of traffic right in front of the bed. I was very surprised that this room was rented in such a condition, especially on the Starwaoo0d preferred floor.. The fact that I told the reservation people that it was our anniversary and that I paid points for an upgrade made it even more frustrating. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic conference stay! I stayed for a Sales conference. Everything was spectacular! The hotel and rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The events/breakouts were well organized. And the food and beverage was FABULOUS! Great job Westin team! Thank you for a very enjoyable and worry free 3 days! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Square dance weekend Hotel was key location for square dance weekend with over 800 attendees. They handled the crowd and the need for several large rooms very well. My room was too warm, even with attempting to adjust the a/c. Otherwise, it was comfortable. The food and selections were also well prepared. The prices were a bit high but I paid for the convenience of not driving to a restaurant. The kitchen was slow in sending out the order. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but can use a few improvements In Itasca area you wont find a better hotel for the price. I like the staff and the bed in the room is comfortable, the green choice is a nice idea when you dont need the room cleaned daily I didn't like: Too much noise in the room Washroom is very small and not well designed Not enough light in the room Breakfast buffet can use a change of the variety August 10, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>