The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 460 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shula's Not great. I would not recommend eating here. The food was not worth the cost of the meal. The best part of this dining experience is the bread ... June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff will make the difference I was not pleased when I arrived and found out that there is no lounge for Platinum members and the ice machine on the 10th floor was broken. However, the staff fixed the ice machine because it is under their control and made me feel welcome. I got over the lounge due to the warmth of the staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix your air conditioning I was there for a corporate meeting. The meeting rooms were either boiling and humid or frigid. The food was ok, however at lunch they ran out of sandwiches and told us it would be a while before they would have more as they had to make them. When you are at a corp meeting you don't get a lot of time for lunch. That was unacceptable. I was not able to eat. My hotel room was as expected and clean but it was warm and muggy . I turned the air conditioner. Down to 60 and it was still warm and muggy. I was sweating as I got dressed in the morning. The cold water tap never ran cold, it only ran hot, not warm hot. When I checked in they told me my corporate was picking up the room charges and I couldn't get my member points. When I checked out they asked me if I wanted to put it on my Amex , so I asked for my member points. Today it shows no points for my stay. Seriously poor customer service, extremely disappointed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Mini Vacation This hotel has a very nice resturant and in-room dining. The room was very confortable and I enjoyed a nice relaxing stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoyed our stay. What a great room we had. The staff was great and the service was wonderful. It exceeded our expectations. We told everyone at the outing we were attending about the great room we had. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has declined Hotel has gone down hill since our last visit two years ago. Carpeting dirty, non-guests loitering in lobby, unfriendly bar staff. My parents' room was even worse with a broken air conditioner that was never fixed. Would not recommend - very shocking for a Westin. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sleep We were awakened at 2:30 am with people in the room next to us partying loudly, had someone knock on our door 2 x at 3:30 in the am so didnt get much rest. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Conditioning Hotel was fine, service was excellent!!! However, air conditioning was inadequate. That's the warmest 60 degrees I ever experienced. Fan was hardly detectable even on high. Room ventilation was below average. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Staff As a frequent busienss traveler and regular at the Westin, the staff is incredible. From the check-in experience to dinning to housekeeping, all leave the guest with a personal touch Great experience.... June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Too noisy My room was by a weight room where the slamming sound was awful. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you plan on sleeping. When you walk into the hotel you are greeted with a view of a grand atrium where the main lobby rises up 10 floor to a glass enclosed greenhouse like roof. The room I stayed in was nice enough, but the carpets in hallways leading to the rooms were dirty. My biggest complaint is that every room faces this grand atrium, and the atrium acts like an amphitheater, so you cannot escape the noise created in the lobby. At 1:00am you still have people in the bar below who are having normal conversations that sound like they are just outside your door. My other complaint is with Shula's restaurant and the overpriced and disappointing food. Stay somewhere else and eat somewhere else.! June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 No good The carpeting was very dirty. There were spots everywhere. We were supposedly on a Starwood Preferred Floor??? June 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by In need of upgrade/maintenance I reserved 2 rooms for an event recently and both rooms were ok. However in the middle of the night in one the AC unit blew up and the room filled up with electrical burning smell, which lingered for an entire day. Luckily the second room was fine so I bunked with a friend. The bathrooms have rust around the drains plus various rust stains. The staff was quick in resolving issues. But nothing was offered to make up for the uncomfortable situations in the room. Also the survey had expired before i could fill it out (a little over 48 hours later). June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Solid Business Hotel Solid business hotel. Informal dining options need an upgrade. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent proximity to Business H/O Very helpful and courteous staff June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you want quiet, go somewhere else! Hotel is setup atrium style so sound from the lobby and bar on the first level travel up all 12 floors and through the door of every room. I stayed for a weekend and there were at least 3 weddings. You can even hear silverware from the lobby up on the 10th floor!! Nice place if you happen to be part of the large party however. You can all yell to each other from every hallway on every level and down to the lobby all night long. June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing took about 6 minutes to get hot water in shower so, due to time constraints, I ended up taking 2 cold showers. Tried to squeeze in a workout between meetings/group dinner but sign posted at gym door said closed for maintenance...turned out to be a sign that was left up in error from previous day. Took about 15 minutes for front desk staff to confirm that with engineering. Truncated workout. Neither issue is a huge deal but I expect better. June 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place! Really enjoyed my stay. Comfortable rooms, great staff, good food. Only three issues: 1) The roof of the hotel is glass, which creates an obvious nightmare for maintaining the temperature in the lobby/atrium area. There was a noticeable heat increase from the lobby level to our floor. I'd bet that it gets pretty chilly in winter. This did not, however, extend to the rooms. 2) There is a beverage chiller in the room that is too easily seen as a refrigerator. It doesn't go below 50, so do NOT put food in it. Why not just put a fridge i the room and avoid the confusion/potential illness? 3) $9.95 for WiFi? Who charges for WiFi anymore? June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Had a great time. My daughter's wedding was held here and the planning staff was excellent as was the staff who set up and served the whole event. The food was excellent. Overall we all had the best time. My only concern was that two out of four elevators were not working for the entire weekend and the hotel was fully booked. It caused some problems getting up to rooms, etc. May 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL WAS A VERY NICE EXPERIENCE We stayed here for a soccer tournament for my grandson and it met our expectations. We were led to believe that a continental breakfast was included but couldn't find it. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly, customer service was lax and there was no AC! I checked in to the hotel on 5/19/14 with the hope of extending my reservation for an additional evening. I was told that they were completely booked for the night of 5/20/14 but was told by the front desk that in the event of a cancellation, they would call me immediately to let me know of an opening. It wasn't until I phone the Westin 800 number at 6 PM on the 20th to inquire as to rooms available within a 20 mile radius of Chicago that I was told that they had a room available at the Westin Itasca from which I had left that morning! I mentioned this to the front desk as I re-checked-in for the night of the 20th and they were not at all fazed by the series of events. During that night, there was quite a storm that passed by. I'm guessing that it perhaps knocked out the AC for the building because although I continued to lower the temp in my room, it continued to get hotter. My elevator companions (all perspiring!!!) told me that they had made mention of the increasing temp to the staff during the night and were given a fan but there was no additional explanation. While the bed was comfortable both nights, the temperature of the room certainly was not during my second night. Since I was traveling with my boss for the first nights (Platinum level) I was able to enjoy the buffet breakfast. The breakfast was delicious and the wait staff prompt and attentive. The hostess, however, was curt and thoroughly confused. How is it, in this day and age, that a hostess at a 4/5 star hotel chain is still using a list of guest names, crossing them off with a ruler, and making notations next the guest names??? May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond... This was our second stay here and we had another great experience! I mentioned my wife's birthday at check in, and to our surprise when we returned from shopping, there was a card and slice of chocolate cake for her from the staff! Very thoughtful and appreciated! Love the Heavenly bed and shower, and had a relaxing weekend there...highly recommended! May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Hi, I found the staff to be respectful, polite and extremely helpful. The fitness facilities and pool area were very nice. Our room was spacious and well laid out, although the bathroom area was a "little tired" it met our needs. The only area that I would improve upon is the breakfast buffet. Although fine, it did not match the higher quality of its surroundings. Thank you1 May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Class but no Club Lounge I arrived on a Sunday evening and it was apparent that few others were staying at this hotel. Front desk greeted me warmly, but noted there was no club lounge--this is a very large hotel--and he wished he could provide a free breakfast as he acknowledged other platinum members were dismayed about the lacking benefit. At other smaller Westins without lounges, they pretty much all have offered the free breakfast benefit, which is very nice. The property has a huge central atrium, which is cool but requires a lot of walking from the elevator. It's geared toward events and business travelers, but there's a pool if you bring the family. It was priced reasonably for the quality and location, but the $10 "fee" they tack on for "free water" and "parking" is ridiculous. No other hotel this far from the airport charges for parking, and I didn't even have a car. Don't like that. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Schamburg The hotel did not live up to the Westin brand. Very old and outdated. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few hiccups but a very good stay The rooms and facilities are of good quality. There was a wedding and high school prom going on the evening I stayed so I was worried about noise. The only noise issue I ended up having was because my room was near the elevator so I could hear people in the hallway. However, I never heard neighbor noise through the walls. The front desk person made multiple mistakes at check-in. I was given a room that I believe was already occupied (got a flashing red/yellow light using keys) so they moved me to 502 which worked well. I was also told my wife could add me to her Starwood rewards account so we spent a good deal of time talking to the toll free number to do this. We were told that we, in fact, could not do that. So that was time wasted. All and all, a great stay and we would return. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well oiled machine--this hotel runs smoothly I have stayed here previously, always am impressed by the number of events the hotel hosts and the grace and ease with which it handles the number of people walking thru its doors. I did encounter some rowdiness one night at 3:45 am which woke me up--I think it was some exuberant wedding guests having a hard time settling down. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Within Airport Range, Nice Facility Warm check-in experience, spacious hotel, room was upgraded and club lounge was quite nice. May 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel overall was clean and comfortable. Food for a convention buffet was good but not outstanding. The service at front desk was admirable, maybe they could give some customer service lessons to the bartenders in the lobby bar. 3 Bartenders on staff Monday evening. 1 was good other twoc seemed like it was a bother to wait on the customers. I observed a customer order 5 shots in tumbler so they could carry back to table easily. it was obvious that the pour was no where near even. One shot looked extremely small vs the other 4. Gentleman who ordered the shot asked if he could make that shot more even with others. Bartender grudgedly poured a little more into the glass and said "Don't ask again" :No more". I found that rather rude especially when you look at the $$ the gentleman was laying out at the bar. When bar closed at 11:00 (which did seem very early considering he bar was FULL at the time) the bartenders started putting bottles away and we tried to get attention of one of the guys to see if there was someplace else close by he totally ignored us. May 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Deep pockets needed Cost of food in restaurants was outrageous. You allow pets - that practice should be reevaluated (service animals OK) May 5, 2014
  • 2015-05-05T20:37:47.764-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_460, tr_460
  • loc_en_US, sid_1760, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>