The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 449 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at Westin for a business conference. Staff was friendly, room was clean and overall stay was enjoyable. August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad food We ordered room service every morning and everyday there seemed to be a problem with the order. Also, when the server would bring our food to our room there was never a table that they brought that they could put the food on. I would always ask them to get one. When we had dinner in the room the food was cold. They also did not lay out the food. They would just leave it on the trey for us to do ourselves. One day I asked if they could carmalize my bananas formy oatmeal they called me back and said the kitchen said they couldn't do it. The man that cleaned our room was fabulous. His name was Jesus and he was on the 11th floor. He couldn't do enough for us. July 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by noisy atrium I thought the hotel staff was excellent. I have one complaint. It sounded like there was a generator running outside my hotel room. the air system was located inside the atrium on the twelvth floor so maybe that was the issue. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't complain This is one of the most reasonably priced Westin hotels in Chicago, but you generally get more than what you pay for when you stay here. It's Westin quality, though it's surely worn here and there. The carpets really need to be replaced; each room I've stayed in has stains and worn areas. There is also no club lounge and for some reason they charge everyone $10 per night for bottled water and internet access. I should get those free with platinum? Otherwise I have no complaints about the hotel or staff. Be sure to ask for a room on the EAST side, as you'll have to walk all the way around the large central atrium if you're on the west side. It's in an office park setting right off the tollway, with nothing in walking distance--though it's a nice area for jogging. July 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise My only complaint is about the noise level when trying to sleep. There was a wedding reception below us in the outside pavilion that did not stop until 1:00 am on Friday night. I heard the loud thumping music and the DJ's yelling until then. We were on the 7th floor. I called the front desk at 12:15 and he told me that he couldn't do anything about it and that it was suppose to stop at 12:30. This was a huge negative concerning my stay. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! It was a great room and the beds are wonderful! The staff is extremely attentive. However, be careful if you book during a conference. Parking is limited and it took almost an hour to find a spot in the remote back lot! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mechanical Sound My room was located near the elevator, and there was a constant mechanical sound every 3-7 seconds. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Square dance weekend Hotel was key location for square dance weekend with over 800 attendees. They handled the crowd and the need for several large rooms very well. My room was too warm, even with attempting to adjust the a/c. Otherwise, it was comfortable. The food and selections were also well prepared. The prices were a bit high but I paid for the convenience of not driving to a restaurant. The kitchen was slow in sending out the order. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience I've ever had The hotel sets its own tone for customer experctations with rude clerks, and goes quickly down from there. The hotel has VERY limiited internet bandwidth, and I was not allowed online into 5:00 a.m. Once everyone else in the hotel is asleep you should have a pretty good internest experience (although they do charge $9.95 PER DEVICE, which would be pretty bad if you have multiple lap-tops, or an iPad or a smartphone you set to wifi). But the ABSOLUTE worst part of the experience is their breakfast. Apparently the Westin board made a corporate decision NOT to provide bacon or traditional meats with their buffet. They only provide ... (wait for it) Turkey Sausage. And it tastes a lot worst than it sounds. But even the fruits (melons and pineapples) should be labeled "day-old" (although they are most likely less fresh than that) July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel Needs Updating For a Westin, this hotel needs updating. The rooms are ready for upgrades in the carpet and bathroom. Bathroom in my room on 12th floor had very low water pressure (needed to shut one head off to get any pressure at all) and there was a used towel hanging on the door from the previous person in the room. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is Beautiful It is one of the most beautiful hotel I stayed at. However, it would be much better, if you had small shops selling coffee, snacks and take out food within walking distance. Otherwise, this is a wonderful hotel and great service. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel I was impressed walking in on how big the hotel lobby felt. Had a suite that was very comfortable. I really wanted to use the pool but didn't have a chance. I liked the App that I downloaded to use as a remote for the TV which came with a code to get 50% off a movie rental. There are 2 reasons I didn't give this hotel a 5 star rating. First, the bath tub had 2 inches of water in it after I was through taking my shower because it wasn't draining right. Second, there was a guy passed out in a chair at 7AM when I went to get ice for my wife. Just made me wonder if the hotel has security or if anyone bothers to make rounds on the floors to check for problems like that. February 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a wedding! Great hotel for a wedding reception and for a place for wedding guests to stay! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Property The property is wonderful, spacious rooms, lovely ameneties, and nice decor. The down side is the staff. When making my reservation & checking in the staff seemed cold and non intrested in us or our stay. This trip was a THANK YOU to my boys for taking care of me after my surgery. No one adressed me by name, no one asked what was the purpose of our trip and it was obvious I was limping and slow moving and not one single person offered assistance. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!! The only 2 staff members that were helpful was the young lady delivered a bath chair to our room and our waitress at breafast on Sunday morning at 8a.m. For our next trip we will just stay in the city. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has a great ball room. The room was large and very clean. The hotel does a good job making sure guest are very happy with the acomadations. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Space As a square dancer a lot of space is needed to put up both regular clothes and square dance clothes along with other items. This hotel provided the space needed and it was a pleasure because I did not have to live out of the suit case. Also loved the room outside the bathroom. It held much of my items. July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Love Westin. I use it even on international travel. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Wedding The Westin Chicago Northwest was the perfect venue for our wedding. The Pavillion Tent was beautiful for both the ceremony and reception, and the grounds were gorgeous with so many perfect places for photos. Our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner reception, and wedding brunch were all held at the Westin, so they didn't have to worry about leaving the venue. We also heard many compliments from our guests about the quality and taste of the food, from the hors d'oeuvres to the brunch and everything in between. The entire Westin staff was warm, personable and friendly. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by First below par visit to your hotel I have been to this hotel 5 or 6 times over the years and is the first time I was not satisfied with my stay. Two of the three nights it was so loud in lobby and general hotel, we couldn't fall asleep. Also the electricity went out so it got hot in our room. Secondly it wasn't as clean as usual in general, lots of spots on carpet, stairwell we took to ground level was extremely dirty. If this wasn't a Westin, I wouldn't expect so much but this was below standards for a Westin. I will try again but I think this hotel needs some attention... June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Very good experience. very well maintained everything. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by refrigerator I truly enjoyed my suite at the hotel. My friends that had rooms were disappointed without refrigerators or access to microwave ovens. Our suite was outstanding. When I called in I spoke to a person named CINDY she explained the hotel accessibility and made me feel comfortable about usage. I will recommend hotel to anyone July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Definitely a business hotel The hotel was very comfortable, but I was disappointed in the very limited food service options on site. It's not a leisure venue where you will be content to stay on site. Parking was at a premium on a weekend when the hotel was at capacity. That was another reason we didn't want to leave the building. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great view from the balcony We were there for a square dance convention and enjoyed the entire time we were there. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The beds were fantastic. The only thing is I was surprised that the TV wasn't a little larger for the quality of the room. We would definitely stay there again. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent room Found the food. Service a little lacking on Saturday night. Just wanted a quick sandwich or the like and the bar area was too overwhelmed or under staffed to be timely. Besides it was a little expensive. The room and the other accommodations were great. We needed a/c and had enough for dancing. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice place to stay Nice Bed, great double head shower with lots of pressure. I don't understand why in a Hotel that caters to the Business traveller that you do not offer wifi without an additional charge. Especially when motels/hotels with lesser amenities offer wifi and free hot breakfast. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful!! We hosted our wedding ceremony and reception this past weekend and I have to say we absolutely LOVED it! Working with Samantha was the best! She responded to us right away with every inquiry however minor it may have been and led us every step of the way! We never were in for any surprises! Even on the day of our event she was there checking on us making sure everything was running on schedule and connecting with my family to see if there was ever anything that we needed. We received so many compliments on the food and the wait staff, everyone from the front desk to maintenance deserves recognition for such a wonderful job! We will be back year after year to celebrate our anniversary! April 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor experirence The lack of service in the lounge and the availability of bar and restaurant facilities last Friday was horrible. There was construction or some form of cleaning on the 11 floor just above my room so I was not able to sleep well. When I shared it with the front desk in the morning, the gentleman said he knew nothing and it was not a big deal. There no service recovery offered. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay employees were extremely friendly and professional. The hotel had everything a person could have at their exposure without ever leaving July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All was great The room and bed were super Jim, the bellman, was outstanding. We had a physical problem and he was MORE than helpful. Food was excellent. Schula's was super Everyone was very accommodating to our Convention July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad anemities Requested a ftidge- no- requested a microvave - no . Why is it a hotel this large does not have these, only a cool fridge which I can't even keep a water bottle cold in? UNREAL! July 28, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>