The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 439 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by No refrigerator in room I was surprised I had to ask for a refrigerator to keep food cold that needed to stay cold. At least it was complimentary. Cool box that goes down to no lower than 50 degrees doesn't cut it for salad, strawberries, water bottles. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by need repairs tub crumbling and stained. Check in process poor- no carts Keys did not work No SPG recognition June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff will make the difference I was not pleased when I arrived and found out that there is no lounge for Platinum members and the ice machine on the 10th floor was broken. However, the staff fixed the ice machine because it is under their control and made me feel welcome. I got over the lounge due to the warmth of the staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Night at a Hotel in Years When we checked in around 9 pm, there were high school kids running around everywhere. We asked what was going on and they said it would shut down shortly. At 1 am we still had kids running up and down the hall, yelling, etc.. The room next to us had some of them in it making noise until at least 3 am. You owe me some big time Starwood points if you ever want me to consider this hotel in the future. February 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice room and view Room was clean and comfortable. Only problem - carpet in hallway (from elevator to room) and in room had very dirty looking stains. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by light out The staff was excellence, even after the electric and air fell the staff remain pleasant and handled everyone in a profession manner. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Shula's Not great. I would not recommend eating here. The food was not worth the cost of the meal. The best part of this dining experience is the bread ... June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Stay The hotel room was a standard Westin room as expected. All rooms open to a large open interior area. Some of the carpeting on the walkways around the floor is ready for update, but the room was very neat and clean and updated. This hotel is in a quiet business park area. The hotel is just west of O'Hare airport and I was concerned about jet noise, but it was not a problem as we did not hear any jet noise in the room. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to a Westin standard Friendly and helpful staff but the hotel is of poor quality. They advertise 24 hour room service but one can only order a Caesar salad or turkey club. There is no alcohol available after 10 pm and when asked about the mini bar I was told I had to have it ordered before checking in. The brunch at Shula's consisted of old dry scrambled eggs, cold bacon and oatmeal that looked days old -really. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Conference Hotel I stayed at The Westin Chicago Northwest March 7 - 9, 2014 for the Rotary Midwest President Elect Training Seminar Conference. The hotel staff and facilities are first class! In fact, three hotel staff members were honored by being named Paul Harris Fellows for their outstanding service! March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I expected more... The lobby and atrium is beautiful, therefore it set high expectations for the rooms. The staff is very nice and responsive. When I entered my room, I needed to use the restroom, but the toilet had little hairs all over it. There was an empty cup lying on the floor near the TV stand and there was a toy glow light under there as well. The carpet has stains and there was little pieces of trash on the floor. It looked like aluminum seals to bottles. There must have been a party from the previous client. It was late at night, and I was going to try to "suck it" up, but the neighbors next to me were drinking and partying very loudly. If I was not visiting for work, I wouldn't mind too much, but I had to work and had meetings in the morning. Plus, if the carpet and restroom were not clean, I wasn't sure I wanted to know how well or not well the beds were cleaned. I went downstairs and spoke to front desk... they were very apologetic and nice. They gave me another room. The room was basic, carpet had some stains, but it was not bad as the previous room. Unfortunately the shower drain did not drain well, so when I took a shower, I was about 4 inches deep in my own shower water. I did not want to bother changing rooms again though. Figured I would shower as quickly as possible. I had 3 other coworkers that had other issues with their rooms, and they were upgraded to suites. Although my experience was negative and I was charged for my room without any upgrades to change my experience, the staff was pleasant. The front desk manager left me a message and told me he gave me some points for the inconvenience. June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Waiting for reply I posted a review during a stay which there was a fire latenight/veryearlya.m.. I spoke with staff, fire dept., was contacted by management.and have yet to hear further from Westin NW. However my original review was removed. The hotel has some issues where they knowingly DID put my family and every guest in a deadly situation. Please do not ignore this problem. Please follow up as you stated you would. December 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Hotel for a Wedding! We recently stayed at the Westin Chicago Northwest in Itasca because my daughter's wedding was held there. The hotel gave us a block of 25 rooms at a very good rate at first and were very accomodating when we greatly exceeded that number. The wedding was perfect, from the venue, to the prep rooms, bridal suite and food and beverage. Service was outstanding everywhere. We couldn't have asked for more September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous place to stay We stayed at the Itasca, IL Westin on Sunday evening February 23, 2014. We love the hotel. It is so clean and the rooms are quiet. The breakfast was delicious. We have stayed at a lot of hotels in that area and the Westin is our favorite of all! We would love to stay there again and we recommend it to anyone. February 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not The Same Place as Last Year It was a horrible experience this year,the room next to us had a dog that barked non stop we asked to be moved and was told when we come back we can get a new room that didn't happen they were "sold out" the room carpet was stained, there was mold in the shower grout, the ice machine was broken and they couldnt get us any and we didn't realize that we had to pay $9.95 for wifi :( July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch! We happened across this beautiful hotel on a priceline bid one Spring. We absolutely LOVE it. It's reasonably priced and reasonably located to all area suburbs and attractions, including downtown Chicago. Our trips haven't been without some hiccups, but we continue to return a few times a year due to the phenomenal treatment we receive each visit. We won't stay anywhere else! September 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Improvement Check in and check out slow (front desk understaffed). Incorrect charges on folio and "7-10 days" to fix is annoying. Facility clean but dated and noisy. March 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Excellent service and help with check-in and departure, help with taxi service at 4am, delicious buffet lunch and wonderful dinner at Shula's March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at a fine hotel Beautiful facility in a very nice location with great service. The only negative I can think of on this hotel stay was the 5am fire drill but those things happen and there was a fire somewhere because we could smell the smoke. This certainly would not keep me away in the future because it was well handled and it showed that our safety was a top priority.. November 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel has declined Hotel has gone down hill since our last visit two years ago. Carpeting dirty, non-guests loitering in lobby, unfriendly bar staff. My parents' room was even worse with a broken air conditioner that was never fixed. Would not recommend - very shocking for a Westin. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Excellent services, friendly staff, clean, quiet rooms.....stayed 5 nights...We had an issue with our cell phone provider in Toronto and made 14 calls using the room's phone without checking the fine print/details for fees..our fault but at the rates charged, we could have stayed an extra 4 nights. June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rate charge One week they had power outage and water problems. I was offered no incentives for suffering caused. Next week they charge me extra on by bill even though my rate with free internet. The accounting staff does not even follow up. I took my stays to another hotel and would not be coming back here. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The hotel is clean, the rooms are awesome, including the Heavenly beds and the staff is awesome. The many people we had interactions bet over backward to make our stay comfortable and made my event successful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved my stay It was perfect What more can I say? March 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoyed our stay. What a great room we had. The staff was great and the service was wonderful. It exceeded our expectations. We told everyone at the outing we were attending about the great room we had. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs Serious Upgrades the building overall is old, not much you can do about that but the carpet had multiple very obvious stains, dark green carpet and white / black stains all over, the sofa and foot rest also had white stains, the pool is closed which should be indicated. Will not stay here again. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Mini Vacation This hotel has a very nice resturant and in-room dining. The room was very confortable and I enjoyed a nice relaxing stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Air Conditioning Hotel was fine, service was excellent!!! However, air conditioning was inadequate. That's the warmest 60 degrees I ever experienced. Fan was hardly detectable even on high. Room ventilation was below average. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by sleep We were awakened at 2:30 am with people in the room next to us partying loudly, had someone knock on our door 2 x at 3:30 in the am so didnt get much rest. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprisingly noisy. This Westin has a beautiful atrium for a lobby that reaches from ground level to the roof of the ~10 story hotel. This visually appealing design results in all rooms having a view of the lobby. This also means all rooms receive all noise from the lobby. For our weekend stay there were wedding receptions held in the atrium every night, they all must have had a wonderful time as noise did not subside until well after 3 am. Whether the insulation is bad, the walls are paper thin or I was unfortunate enough to "luck" in to the loudest wedding parties ever I was unable to get a good nights sleep three nights in a row. Perhaps the lack of sleep made me grouchy, but I was also rather irked at the "possibilities are endless" brochure handed out in the room, considering that WiFi was an additional charge (per device/per day - McDonald's gives it away free but a "nice" hotel has some of the most stringent charges?) and incidentals offered in the brochure were not available (contact solution). In my estimation the possibilities were quite limited. September 6, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 16 next>>