The Westin Chicago Northwest

  • 400 Park Blvd.
  • Itasca,
  • Illinois
  • 60143
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 399 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has Clean rooms The negative I had with my stay was when I left. I was lugging out my dog crate and a suitcase and the door staff continued with their conversation and stood there while I tried to open the door and get out. There was no offer of help October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by met my expectations Great room. Comfortable. Wonderful staff. My one objective is the noise from the group meeting in the lobby carried up to our room on the 9th floor. The conventioners were very loud, but they did dispurse at an early hour (by 10:00) February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue for a wedding! We held our wedding ceremony and reception at this hotel on 1/11/14 and had a fabulous experience! From the time we booked through even weeks after the wedding, we have been so pleased! The Lakeside Pavilion is a gorgeous venue and worked so fabulously for both the ceremony and the reception. Cocktail hour in the Atrium lobby was fantastic and several guests commented on how much they enjoyed the space. Samantha Bauman was fantastic to work with and took away so much of the stress that most brides have to deal with! She was great! The food was really good, including the hors d'vours so Kudos to the chef! Mary Ann and Sue took great care of us during the reception and we are so grateful! For anyone planning a winter wedding, they have a great indoor staircase if you are doing a "first look" and it made for some really cute pictures. The terrace outside the Pavilion was also a great place to take pictures (and we could run inside the tent to warm up when we got cold). The room rates for our guests were great and we were thanked by many of them for keeping their costs in mind! Front desk staff was great when we were checking in and with passing out goodie bags to our guests. I am so pleased with how everything turned out and a huge thank you to everyone at the Westin who helped make our wedding day perfect! January 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Points Was not able to earn points because room was booked through priceline. That was not explained until I was checking out. I will look into other loyalty programs with other hotels in the future to see if that is standard practice. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by not up to westin standards This was not a terrible stay but the hotel room did not meet the standard you would expect from Westin. Television did not work. The refrierator did not work and you trip over bubbled carpet at the door. July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so comfortable and has an excellent staff service. I travel a lot and this hotel is, by far, the most comfortable that I've stayed in. The staff members are very approachable and courteous. The food served for my conference was very tasty. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Heavenly Sleep When I travel on business, I have problems sleeping without my husband. However, the comfort of the beds was like resting on a billowy cloud, I slept like a baby every night. Thanks October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, great location. I stayed with my family in this hotel (room 521 and 528) from June 20 to June 23. It was a pleasant stay and we all were satisfied with the facility and services. The hotel is a big complex and the standard room is spacious (much larger than the average size of starwood hotels where I stayed before). During our stay, the front desk was busy and we had to wait a couple of minutes, but the housekeeping express line's response was quick and staff were friendly and helpful. And the lake view is great. Last but not least, free parking is great. There is one question I want to get response from the management of this Westin: there are "MAKE A GREEN CHOICE" cards in the rooms where we stayed, and we hang the cards on both rooms' doors during our stay, which means, according to my understanding, we will get 500 SPG star points for each night each room we declined housekeeping by hanging the cards on the doors. I haven't seen the awarded points posted to my SPG account. I am just wondering if it's gonna take a while to post the points or you just forgot it. I'd love to stay this hotel again next time when I am in Chicago. June 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Stay Great hotel with easy access to O'Hare airport. The Heavenly Beds were very comfortable and the double shower heads were a nice added feature. October 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel with convienient parking the fitness center was great. the no charge parking is an attraction. Would be nice to have complimentary coffee in the morning. October 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room cleanliness is terrible 1. Carpets filthy 2. Bath tub did not drain 3. Room smelled musty 4. Air-conditioning system did not work effectively October 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by meeting rooms poor. we could hear the meeting next door, asked if something could be done, nothing was. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thhis location has an exceptional staff We were guests at the Westin NW Chicago Itasca Il. May 1,2,3rd. We were there for the wedding of our son . The reception was held in the hotel's Pavillion area . From the moment we arrived to the Doorman assisting us getting our luggage in the car on our departure we were treated like Royalty. The service(front desk- wait staff at the cocktail hour/ reception- the cleaning personnel all were above professional. The meal at the reception was outstanding. The Hood/Koch reception was a delight from start to finish. Both of our families in attendance were so very impressed with the whole experience. Thank you so very much for a delightful week. May 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quality hotel for great price! We found everything to be in great shape and of good quality! October 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a wonderful weekend get-a-way! Simply splendid! A must stay! October 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overnight Getaway Overall it was a good stay. My wife and I had a corner suite. The carpet in the hallways and in the room seems a little worn and could use an upgrade. I was surprised that the suite didn't have a fridge or a microwave.We wanted to bring food back to the room to further enjoy the suite, but were unable to because of the lack of these items. Other hotels that have regular rooms sometimes include those items. i would recommend that they are included in the suite in the future. Also, the tub did drain slow and while taking a shower I was standing in almost ankle deep water. This needs to be corrected too. The view was great and overall we had a nice time. February 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin Schamburg The hotel did not live up to the Westin brand. Very old and outdated. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sadly, customer service was lax and there was no AC! I checked in to the hotel on 5/19/14 with the hope of extending my reservation for an additional evening. I was told that they were completely booked for the night of 5/20/14 but was told by the front desk that in the event of a cancellation, they would call me immediately to let me know of an opening. It wasn't until I phone the Westin 800 number at 6 PM on the 20th to inquire as to rooms available within a 20 mile radius of Chicago that I was told that they had a room available at the Westin Itasca from which I had left that morning! I mentioned this to the front desk as I re-checked-in for the night of the 20th and they were not at all fazed by the series of events. During that night, there was quite a storm that passed by. I'm guessing that it perhaps knocked out the AC for the building because although I continued to lower the temp in my room, it continued to get hotter. My elevator companions (all perspiring!!!) told me that they had made mention of the increasing temp to the staff during the night and were given a fan but there was no additional explanation. While the bed was comfortable both nights, the temperature of the room certainly was not during my second night. Since I was traveling with my boss for the first nights (Platinum level) I was able to enjoy the buffet breakfast. The breakfast was delicious and the wait staff prompt and attentive. The hostess, however, was curt and thoroughly confused. How is it, in this day and age, that a hostess at a 4/5 star hotel chain is still using a list of guest names, crossing them off with a ruler, and making notations next the guest names??? May 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bad food We ordered room service every morning and everyday there seemed to be a problem with the order. Also, when the server would bring our food to our room there was never a table that they brought that they could put the food on. I would always ask them to get one. When we had dinner in the room the food was cold. They also did not lay out the food. They would just leave it on the trey for us to do ourselves. One day I asked if they could carmalize my bananas formy oatmeal they called me back and said the kitchen said they couldn't do it. The man that cleaned our room was fabulous. His name was Jesus and he was on the 11th floor. He couldn't do enough for us. July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A well oiled machine--this hotel runs smoothly I have stayed here previously, always am impressed by the number of events the hotel hosts and the grace and ease with which it handles the number of people walking thru its doors. I did encounter some rowdiness one night at 3:45 am which woke me up--I think it was some exuberant wedding guests having a hard time settling down. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel I was impressed walking in on how big the hotel lobby felt. Had a suite that was very comfortable. I really wanted to use the pool but didn't have a chance. I liked the App that I downloaded to use as a remote for the TV which came with a code to get 50% off a movie rental. There are 2 reasons I didn't give this hotel a 5 star rating. First, the bath tub had 2 inches of water in it after I was through taking my shower because it wasn't draining right. Second, there was a guy passed out in a chair at 7AM when I went to get ice for my wife. Just made me wonder if the hotel has security or if anyone bothers to make rounds on the floors to check for problems like that. February 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Property The property is wonderful, spacious rooms, lovely ameneties, and nice decor. The down side is the staff. When making my reservation & checking in the staff seemed cold and non intrested in us or our stay. This trip was a THANK YOU to my boys for taking care of me after my surgery. No one adressed me by name, no one asked what was the purpose of our trip and it was obvious I was limping and slow moving and not one single person offered assistance. VERY DISAPPOINTING!!! The only 2 staff members that were helpful was the young lady delivered a bath chair to our room and our waitress at breafast on Sunday morning at 8a.m. For our next trip we will just stay in the city. December 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Expected More From a Westin Hotel My wife and I were celebrating our 1ST Anniversary; with a room & dinner package offered by the hotel; and Schula's Steakhouse; a Premium Restaruant located in the Hotel. When we checked in; the person seemed confused; and did not now how the offer worked, if it was a voucher fot the dinner; or whatever. Not very professional; with no customer service offered at all. We brought an expensice bottle of French Champagne with us to celebrate that evening; and our mini refridgerator was not working. (W bought the champagne back home with us) All in all , if the hotel staff and accomodations were as professional as the restaurants, it "would have" been a fantastic experience August 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Wedding The Westin Chicago Northwest was the perfect venue for our wedding. The Pavillion Tent was beautiful for both the ceremony and reception, and the grounds were gorgeous with so many perfect places for photos. Our ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner reception, and wedding brunch were all held at the Westin, so they didn't have to worry about leaving the venue. We also heard many compliments from our guests about the quality and taste of the food, from the hors d'oeuvres to the brunch and everything in between. The entire Westin staff was warm, personable and friendly. It was a wonderful experience from start to finish. August 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE My stay at your hotel was the worst experience I have ever had. The staff was completely rude, unhelpful and ignorant to your guests. I have never been told I had to stay in my room after 11pm and that I could not even open the door. I called your corporate office at midnight during my stay to complain or the ignorance of the staff members. I followed the rule of staying in the room after 11pm but I am still not sure why because 200 other guests let their kids run around the hotel. I am unsure why it was a rule for your hotel guests but the group that was staying there had no rules whatsoever. If the room was not already pre-paid I would have requested a refund and let in the middle of the night. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and Comfortable The hotel overall was clean and comfortable. Food for a convention buffet was good but not outstanding. The service at front desk was admirable, maybe they could give some customer service lessons to the bartenders in the lobby bar. 3 Bartenders on staff Monday evening. 1 was good other twoc seemed like it was a bother to wait on the customers. I observed a customer order 5 shots in tumbler so they could carry back to table easily. it was obvious that the pour was no where near even. One shot looked extremely small vs the other 4. Gentleman who ordered the shot asked if he could make that shot more even with others. Bartender grudgedly poured a little more into the glass and said "Don't ask again" :No more". I found that rather rude especially when you look at the $$ the gentleman was laying out at the bar. When bar closed at 11:00 (which did seem very early considering he bar was FULL at the time) the bartenders started putting bottles away and we tried to get attention of one of the guys to see if there was someplace else close by he totally ignored us. May 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by some things need attention The double bed that my wife and I shared needs to be replaced: the mattress had a rim around the edge that rolled us to the middle--very uncomfortable. The room needs to have a TV channel listing, and a list of guest resources, and a list of nearby restaurants--there was a definite lack of helpful information. The room was clean and the staff were helpful; the set-up for our convention was very good. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Place The overall experience was really good. However, having a cooling box instead of a refrigerator in the room was disappointing and useless. Their Shula's Restaurant is way too pricey and virtually empty of customers. A steakhouse a mile and a half away was much more reasonable and quite good. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Within Airport Range, Nice Facility Warm check-in experience, spacious hotel, room was upgraded and club lounge was quite nice. May 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Loud Youth hockey teams were in the hotel at the same time as my husband and I. The hotel did not have a quiet time for the hallways so the running through the entire floor went on until 2:30 in the morning. I also was in a room that had an ajoining option to it and the walls and door attached were so thin I could hear everything they said or when they laughed it would wake me up again. I called the front dest the first night and tried the second night but the number was busy busy busy. I complained at checkout again and all that was done for me was a 10$ tax was taken off the bill. Disappointed was the word. I told them that I would have to think long and hard about staying there again. November 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>