The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20005
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC Rock N Roll Marathon Stay..Well Rested for my Run! Just stayed here for the DC Rock n' Roll Marathon (3/14-3/15) Valet was easy, check was in easy and was asked at front desk if I would like a late checkout (gladly accepted). The rooms were BRAND new...and the room service was excellent! Taking my wife and 2 daughters back in April for school break for 2 nights...can't beat the weekend rate! March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best from Westin Washington The service seems to be declining at this hotel. Generally, I am excited about my stay with this Westin because of its location, but on this stay....it seemed to be lacking in a few of the customer focus areas. I also find out that the walls are paper thin as I was awaken at 2:30 AM with the noise (seemingly a physical encounter) in the neighboring room. The hotel still feels like they are in a remodeling phase. May 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Washington DC Delight The heavenly bed is amazingly comfortable. I was very impressed by the available brightness of the room lighting at night. The room was extremely quiet at night without any street noise or noise from neighbors. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing - expected better Room was hot with no temperature control particularly at night. Valet was awful; no contingency for lost claim ticket which held us up in getting the car, staff could not speak or understand english well. Room did not get cleaned during one day of our 4 day stay. Confusing billing where charges were made on our credit card based on a "presumed" spend pattern. We do not recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend My fiance and I spent the weekend at the Westin Washington DC for his birthday. The concierge was so helpful prior to our arrival. They arranged a birthday cake to be in the room when we arrived, it was great surprise for my fiance and the best welcoming and start to our weekend get away. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired hotel - bad experience The common areas are tired at best. In my room, the carpet was torn, the chair had a rip, one of the lights was hanging from the ceiling. After the first night, my room was not cleaned. I should have complained to management, but I feel I shouldn' thave to. They should know the condition of the hotel. Just a very disappointing stay. Not sure If I will stay at Westins any more. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating Westin has always been my hotel of choice. Upon arriving at this hotel I immediately noticed that this is not the typical Westin experience I normally receive and expect. The hallways looked old, walls and carpet showed visible signs of wear. Upon entering my room is smelled old, almost damp like. The window treatments were torn. I will not stay at this property again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be remodeled The staff was friendly and the location was good. The hotel needs to be remodel...it is old , carpet is stained, elevators are slow and need to be updated. This hotel does not meet the standards set by other Westin Hotels. The restaurant located within the hotel was extremely expensive. We walked down the street 300 feet and purchased the same food at 1/4 of the cost. June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction Zone It is only fair to know that this hotel is under construction and one encounters the inconveniences associated with such extensive renovations. Such as: make-shift check-in desk and dining; construction noise, triggering fire alarm, elevators not working properly; along with not adjusting room prices for such conditions & inconveniences. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wonderful! The staff was so friendly from the minute we made our reservation. Helping our group with directions, places to have dinner and even the little details! The beds were divine, absolutely the best! Perfect location, comfort and great cutstomer service makes this one of the best places to stay if you want to enjoy your time in the city! December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds!! Best night sleep in a long time! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility Only two of the four elevators were working. Waits were long and then the elevator was often filled when it did stop. Also breakfast buffet items could have been replenished more quickly. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Check - In ever !! This place is not eligible for staying. We were driving from New York so it got a little late. We arrived here at the hotel around 12:30 A.M. and were in a hurry to get into a room. It took more than 15 minutes to process the room. When we entered the room, to our surprise, it was occupied with a coffee cup on the desk and an unkempt bed. Finally everything was settled after AN HOUR! THANK YOU!! and guess what? House Keeping knocks the door at 7:00 A.M. in the morning. I mean, why would you need room cleaning at 7 in the morning and on top of that, you simply barge in after knocking. Completely unacceptable!! May 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by From a Platinum Member...DO NOT STAY here until they finish construction It is very rare for me to write a review. I travel every week and do not bother filling out these request. Only when something is so bad do I take time to write about it. First, I stay at this Westin 10+ times a year and have always liked the hotel very much. My issue is that this time when I booked the hotel it did not say it was under renovation (or a better description is under construction). The hotel should not be open for business...no lobby, no bar and the restaurant has been relocated into a meeting room. About half of the floors are closed for construction. Be ready for a lot of noise and dust...so much hammering and sawing that I could not make a conference call from anywhere inside my room or the hotel because it was so loud. I finally took the call outside in 25 degree weather because of all of the noise...and it starts at 8am and continued all day until 5pm. If I could have cancelled my room after arriving at the hotel and seeing the mess I would have and stayed anywhere else!!! December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Stay I stayed at this hotel for three days for business and was quite dissapointed with the level of service and dated facilities. Did not meet my expectations as a SPG Gold member. I would choose another hotel next time. I suspect this hotel caters to the tourist in town but not so well with business travelers. July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Trump Tower Stayed in rm 1115 for 3 days. This hotel should not be a Westin @ 200/night, more like a Days Inn @100/night. Our list of problems: - Asked staff to see if we could check out later than 3pm on Sunday (our confirmed time). He said we would need to check out at 1, but then said 3 would be fine. He said he would program card key to work until 3. At 1pm, card key stopped working. - Sheets and towels were clean, but stained. - No sound seal between adjoining rooms - got to know our neighbors better than I would have liked. - No door silencers on entry or BR doors. - Entry hall light fixture was hanging/partially connected. - Shower curtain at least 1 ft too long, serious trip hazard. - Shower rod bent down (probably from people tripping on curtain) - Hair dryer weak, anemic - Stains on ceiling in entry hall - Both HC bar and shower curtain - loose/ hanging escutcheons - Back lit mirror in BR missing top bulb. - Elevators were a joke, two banks opposing each other, not coordinated (two separate buttons in each lobby). Some times, you would get the express trip, other times, 5- 6 stops. Try connecting the system. Seems like the maintenance staff needs a kick in the butt. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I traveled all over the country and always stay at a Starwood. This is a greatly disappointing westin. The rooms and facilities are dated and poorly maintained. The rooms are small with no natural light. The room cleanliness was poor and there was no mini bar in my room. The hotel was also very noisy. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by One Night Stay This hotel offers great rooms, comfortable beds, and a great layout. Having stayed at a number of hotels due to large amounts of travel, my biggest issue with this hotel is service. Upon my arrival on Sunday night, there was no staff to help me with my bags. Upon entering, there was no-one at the front desk. It took over 3 minutes, and me finally going behind the desk towards the back room to get someone to assist me. After check-in, I called for room service, and the late night menu has no hot food, only cereal, fruits, salad and one other item i can't remember. Needless to say, there was no menu in the room. With an attempt to get information from front desk for alternatives in the area, I was put on hold and forgotten. So while I would recommend this location based on the hotel it self the staff and service is something that would need improvement, particularly the night staff. July 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by great staff but hotel needs a renovation I have to say that I was expecting more from a Westin. The location, staff, and bed comfort were all wonderful. Unfortunately, the rooms and hallways are really in need of renovations. Even on the preferred guest floor that I was on, the carpets and wallpaper were peeling in the hallways and room. January 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged $250 for parking that I didn't use Nice hotel and good location but be sure you review your portfolio before you leave. Of course, you'll have to pay for internet service to be able to check your portfolio, but that's another complaint. I'm so used to everything being fine on my final bill that I didn't bother to review my bill until I started filling out my business reimbursement statement. Imagine my shock when I saw that I was charged $250 for overnight parking, which I didn't use. To add insult to injury, I have called the hotel several times and still have not been able to get through to anyone and no one has had the courtesy to return my calls. I would be willing to assume that this was a simple mistake, but this is the second time this year that I have stayed at a Westin brand hotel and been charged for services I did not use. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 12 months. Up until my stay on 4/7, my stays in this hotel have been satisfactory. My room was so hot and it didn't seem that the air conditioner in my room was working. I had it set to 63 and it didn't feel like the room ever went below 75. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This property needs work I usually don't rate properties online, but felt I had to after a very bad stay at this property. Many things went wrong. It started when the front desk clerk told me I had been "upgraded" but when I asked questions about the upgrade it turns out I really was in a room that was the same size as all others with no other amenities, but simply on the "floor where we put our SPG guests." Room service was late and not accurate with items missing. I selected the breakfast platinum benefit and asked if I could "upgrade" and simply pay the difference and was told a flat NO. Come on, really? I wanted to pay them more money to simply order some fresh eggs each morning and couldn't. Every other Starwood property I have stayed at around the world lets me do this! The buffet was not appealing at all. On the positive side...the Westin Bed and Shower were good. The overall look of the property can best be described as "tired and drab." In general this property is not up to Westin standards and needs lots of work. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice reno The renovations are well done. Lobby and bar are well staged and comfortable. Parking is even more expensive but that is customary for this area. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location On the plus side, the Concierge was amazing and scheduled appointments for me. The Front desk personnell were very accomodating. Negatives, during my last stay: I found the Liquid 14 servers (not the bar) unfriendly. Room service was slow (cancelled after an hour of non-delivery). March 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel nice hotel for either business or pleasure.... ll certainly come back for more pampering July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not satisfied in this hotel at all During my stay I found a room in the evening which was not made two times. When we made check-in there was not even soap available in the room. It was not provided unttil I asked for it. My complaint to the manager on duty did not make much difference either. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not clean I love staying at Starwood hotels and specifically Westin and hence my frequent stays. However this time my experience was overall unsatisfactory. In general the whole hotel facilities and specially hallways and meeting area carpeting is filthy. November 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by REVIEW Manager, We had a really bad experience at Westin. Me and my family that includes my wife and in laws reached at Westin on 09/01/2013 at 9.30 pm.We checked in at 9.45 pm. The front desk lady gave me the Key for room no 521. When we entered the room we saw that there was a water out break in the bathroom. So we called the front desk to report the issue. They sent someone to repair the Flush. He repaired the flush and wipe the bathroom and left. After 15 minutes the flush tank started leaking again , we called the front desk and spoke to the staff at front desk. He said he can give me another room so i went down stairs and collected the key for room no 418. Fortunately in that room flush was working well. But Room Air conditioner was not working properly , the comforter was not clean ( i saw somebody's lipstick on the comforter) and finally with great difficulty we managed to sleep at 1.30 pm after moving all the luggage from room no 521 to 418 without any body's help. I am writing this only for your information. DON'T do this to anybody September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix the elevators! Elevators are really in need of a refurbishment. They are extremely slow. I literally waited for an elevator for 12 minutes one morning from the top floor, and was subsequently late for a meeting. That is unacceptable. Fix the elevators! April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The hotel staff is amazing but the hotel it self is desparate need of renovation. The room smells old perhaps because the carpet needs to be changed. I thought to myself "if this is the preferred room, what is the regular room like." July 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>