The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • District de Columbia
  • 20005
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer
  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 549 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice renovation, looks unfinished though The staff was friendly upon arrival. Walking to the room the hallway looked clean and smelled new. Needed some art or color to break up the long hall. The room was nice and modern, but there was hair in our bathtub. They responded quickly and sent housekeeping to clean it. We went out in the morning and noticed that weather stripping on an adjacent rooms door was falling off and notified the front desk...3 hours later they still hadn't fixed it. Some details needed to be fixed, like white paint all over the black granite on the outside of the suites, and the edges of the carpet in our room looked horrible. Overall hotel was nice, just needs to look a little closer at the details. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay! I brought my grandsons for a DC vacation and we had a wonderful time. The Weston was located within walking distance to most everything and very comfortable. Good neighborhood and we felt safe walking. Lots of coffee shops and restaurants near by. All in all a great stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely, but quirky, place for a small conference I stayed at the Westin City Center for three days in June 2014. Apart from my room not being ready when I arrived at check-in time (a minor annoyance), they stay was lovely. I was privileged to be assigned to a suite because of my role in planning the conference that I was attending, so I had it good. Oddly, however, the suites face on the lobby and the lobby door has an audio feature that, were I not a "city girl" who screens out white noise, might have been my undoing. But it only bothered me when I was awake and in my room (i.e., not for long). The ballroom floors are set up in a bizarre, tiered way, and both the lowest function floor and the mezzanine function rooms are not connected to the other function-room floors by stairs or an escalator. This means that conference organizers should plan sufficient "passing time" in between sessions. Sadly, we did not do that. But the renovations make the hotel very modern and attractive, and I like the apples and free bottled water in the room. And the gym is small, but nice. Overall, a pleasant place to stay. Note that it is a five-block walk to the Metro, so for some, that may make it inaccessible by Metro. June 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nothing uique, noisy room 219 I traveled in US from May 19 to June 1,and I brought my parents and younger sister for a family vacation in US. We totally visited in five different cities and hotels we stayed were Starwood Hotels. Based on our experience, we have following comments and score for those hotels that we stayed with: The Best - Le Parker Meridien New York (May 25 - May 27) The Very Good - Four Points By Sheraton West Side (May 19- May 22) The Average - The Westin Las Vegas (May 30 - June 1) The Worse - The Westin Washington DC Center (May 27 - May 29) The Worst - The Westin St. Francisco Union Square (May 22- May 25) We score Le Parker Meridine New York as the BEST because the hotel is truly accommodating and fully recognizing SPG Platinum Membership. The front desk (Michael) accepted our early check-in (8:00am),and upgrade us suite rooms (3708/3508),and the concierge guy helped with our bags up to room while introducing hotel information. The greeting letter enclosed with hotel info and restaurant menu in Chinese from the General Manager Sylvie Fayolle was indeed a delight to us, and the hotel specially provide a hot-water boiler kettle in room. The property is kind of old but the rooms are cozy enough without noise. Bathroom is kind of simple but shower water was nice. We also had a good dinning experience in NORMA's for the best breakfast of NYC, a difference to us. The hotel is in perfect location nearby the Central Parks and shopping areas,and we have access to everywhere conveniently. The Le Parker Meridien is definitely a place worth being back,and we score it the "BEST". The Four Points By Sheraton LA West Side in Culver City is also a VERY GOOD hotel to us. Upgrading rooms and SPG fully recognized. People are being welcomed. All staff there are friendly and attentive, offering information and assistance promptly such as transportation, taxi, site seeing, etc. Food at Cabo cafe is not sophisticating style but very delicious, and we enjoyed the omelet during breakfast made by the chef and pizza at dinner. The waiter and waitress at Cabo Cafe called my parents "Mommy and Daddy", giving us lots of fun. We did enjoy our four days staying there. I believe this Four Points is one of the best among FP peers, standard PF service but beyond. It will always be a good option when choosing hotel nearby LAX. The Westin Las Vegas is AVERAGE, nothing to complain and nothing to highlight. It was my third visit in this hotel. Suite room upgrade request was declined unfortunately this time despite I was able to apply it through SPG in advance. The room 1554 was kind of small and stuffy. Hotel staff here friendly and they help with information and getting taxi. The Suede Restaurant keeps almost the same, nice waiters with good service, and standard all day dinning choices. For Starwood hotel, we have less choice here in central Las Vegas. We score The Westin Washington DC Center the WORSE due to noise issue. We were arranged a suite-like corner room 219, and the room has a strong noise from outside. The desk and beds in the room were shaking all day and night due to the strong noise. It was too late for us to ask for a change for the first night, and my parents endured the second night as our visit was short and we were tired. I sincerely hope the hotel management to check the noise and room-shaking issue with room 219. Personally I do not think the room 219 is suitable for a guest room. I stayed in room 217 was OK and could have an outside view with less noise. Hotel staff are friendly,and breakfast are simple but acceptable. If visiting DC again, I will try a different hotel. The WORST hotel was The Westin St. Francisco Union Square during our entire visit. Our rooms 440 and 441 were totally in darkness and coldness, no views, no day lights, like a basement warehouse. It seems the front desk dislikes SPG Platinum for any room request, and I felt kind of pushed when checking in. The room 441 has no Wifi. The room 440, shower water was not hot enough. The food offered in Oak Room Restaurant was kind of over-priced if looking at the buffet breakfast, and service was kind of slow due to less staff. Fortunately San Francisco is really fantastic place, good sunshine, breeze, seaview, Chinatown for authentic Chinese food. Everything is perfect when outside the hotel, and we did enjoy our visit in the city. The Westin St. Francisco Union Square has a wonderful location, but for my next visit I still want to try a different hotel as I did not like being pushed. The only thing we like about the Westin hotel was the lobby bar for coffee and snacks and good attitude in service, and house keeping staff are friendly. If one asks me about the SPG hotel in US, I would probably say the Westins is not like what it is said to be, and Four Points by Sheraton can be a good budget choice. Le Parker Meridien New York is a place worthy to visit, consistent service and something unique. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS HOTEL IS AMAZING INCLUDING STAFF!!! I had the best experience! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed your hotel except for . . . . the thin walls of the hotel room. I had to listen to a Japanese guest on his phone until 3 a.m. one night. Finally had to bang on the wall to get him to be quiet. One night I had to listen to another guest's tv shows for almost 3 hours. You'll hear everything going on in any room right next to yours. If there were any groups of people laughing & talking in the atrium, I could hear them all up on the 12th floor. Very frustrating. Didn't sleep well the entire time I was there because of this. Two mentions: Donna in the restaurant downstairs was an absolute delight. Remembered my name and was so easy to chat with. Keep her! And Barbara who took my breakfast room service order every morning had the most warm gracious manners. I actually felt like I knew her by my 5th morning. Those 2 women are invaluable to your customer service pursuit. June 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very similar to a root canal I am currently sitting in my room in this hotel on the third night of a stay that has been a nightmare I can best analogize to a root canal. The hotel is conducting some sort of exterior and interior renovation that involves a lot of extremely loud, intermittent drilling throughout the day, beginning early in the morning. It feels like it is going on inside my room, although Service Express assures me that in fact it is outside my window; I also see construction workers in neighboring rooms and someone has repeatedly been knocking on my door to deal with something or other in my specific room, and then apologizing, apparently surprised that a guest is staying here. Whosever idea it was to begin the drilling well before 9am, even on a Saturday, and continue throughout the day, obviously was not aware that some people would actually plan to try to _stay_ in this hotel during this time, in search of quiet and a bit of sleep (which I have not gotten), nor that some of us would need to use our rooms as a place to work during part of the day on some days. The bottom line is that this renovation is extremely extensive and loud. I would not complain about some modest noise here and there. If this noise and disruption could not be avoided or made any quieter, this hotel should have temporarily shut down -- either the whole property, or at least the floor that I am on, for all the days I have attempted, unsuccessfully, to sleep here. Do not stay at this hotel without inquiring about the exterior and/or interior renovation work and whether it is finally over. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet for sleeping, very beautiful rooms and hotel Excellent place for conference and the rooms are like a luxury hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Check - In ever !! This place is not eligible for staying. We were driving from New York so it got a little late. We arrived here at the hotel around 12:30 A.M. and were in a hurry to get into a room. It took more than 15 minutes to process the room. When we entered the room, to our surprise, it was occupied with a coffee cup on the desk and an unkempt bed. Finally everything was settled after AN HOUR! THANK YOU!! and guess what? House Keeping knocks the door at 7:00 A.M. in the morning. I mean, why would you need room cleaning at 7 in the morning and on top of that, you simply barge in after knocking. Completely unacceptable!! May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs better customer service. Arrived and given a room and the air conditioning wasn't working properly, couldn't move us hotel was full, next day moved to a small room but better air con., front desk is overloaded and can't get there act together. No doorman on duty when we arrived, no bellboy also, car jockey helped us get a cart, garage staff banged up my driver-side door, finally after much debate I Ace parking will pay for the damages.. This was our second stay and second year in a row we stayed here, seems to me that something always happens at this hotel. We like to stay here for the Blossom festival on our way back to Home in Canada. Sincerely, Raymond Grant May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent I was impressed with check in. The excellent check in person allowed us to check in early and was able to find a room to extend my stay by one day. That was great! May 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by MD not prepared for the conference May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Not the Westin experience we've come to expect. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wash. DC hotel - near to everything I would like to see the hotel add a separate restaurant and bar. The only one they had was in the "lobby" area. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Everything was great till checkout The stay was great. Room looked great. There was still some work being done on the outside of the building. After checkout I was emailed my bill and there was a charge for overnight parking. The person sharing the room with me paid for the parking, but it was never removed from the bill. Over the last two weeks I have tried to get it fixed including faxing the receipt. There has been no follow-up. So I am stuck with a 50 dollar charge. If you stay here make sure to confirm all charges before you leave otherwise it may never be updated. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK STAY Remodel was loud, staff not the friendliest but he location is great. May 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WILL SOMEONE PLEASE RESPOND!~ I would love to leave a good review, however there's a problem with my bill and after repeated attempts to contact your hotel, I have been ignored. I will file a formal complaint if this is not resolved quickly. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Get Beds Excellent short stay at the hotel. We we in for the weekend for graduation and it was perfect. courteous staff, room was nice, even though the hotel is going through renovations the hotel was still beautiful and in top shape. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serviceable hotel for a one or two day stay. This hotel was fine for an overnight stay for a conference, etc. I would not recommend it for a long stay, or for a romantic getaway. It could use a little sprucing up, and the service this time around at the front desk was very slow. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features Excellent facility and location. The parking fee was quite steep, but all else was excellent! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Elevators The elevator situation was a joke, and not to the standards one expects at a Westin. April 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is within walking distance to the White House & many other attractions. Not quite as posh as other Westins I've stayed in, but still very nice. April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovation While the main lobby has gone under renovation,,the other areas were very looking very worn out. They are renovating two elevators which was a real pain as one had to wait for quite some time in the morning. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is not quite ready for business Although the SPG booking stated that the Westin DC was newly renovated, I was very surprised to find it still under construction when I arrived. Despite 2 attempts at securing connecting rooms for myself and my 2 small children, we were told that there were none available when we arrived. In an attempt to accommodate us, we were given 2 connecting rooms that were not yet fully renovated. Room service was understaffed - 45min to 1hr wait for a bowl of ice cream because there was only 1 server for a sold out hotel. TV access was intermittent and there were rust stains in the tub from what looked like a paint can. I've been a Starwood member for many years and I think this is the first time that I was thoroughly disappointed in my experience. I will not return to that hotel. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Wait until the elevators are fixed I loved everything about the hotel. The location is fabulous, the staff are amazing and the room was comfortable. However, the elevators are being repaired and there were only two elevators working. A 10 minute or longer wait was not unusual. There are signs that say try the stairs, but I heard someone say that they had tried the stairs (down from the 12th floor), and the door to the mezzanine was locked! I would check to see if the elevator repairs are finished before staying. April 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facilities with terrible service The hotel looks new and has some renovations still going on. However the drilling noise is drowned out by the chatter and general rudeness/ incompetence of the staff. I would best describe it as a hotel the kids have taken over, but that would be offensive to the kids. Absolutely hopeless seems to be the culture, and try getting accurate information on places to go or eat and then figure it out yourself. More interested in hanging out than servicing customers. Rates have probably already suffered for this, would be looking here first if SPG need to find additional revenue potential. Won't stay here again, it's embarrassing. April 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointing The hotel was an all-around disappointment. Starting from check-in, the staff was slow to respond to expedite check-in and failed to recognize SPG status. Then moving to the room, it was recently renovated. In fact, the room was so recently renovated that Painter's Tape was applied throughout the room, linens and towels were missing, and a half-eaten salad was found in the mini fridge. After calling down to the staff for help, not only was I met with complete condescension, the staff failed to even meet the requests and then decided to ignore subsequent phone calls. Only after going down to the front desk and complaining to the manager were any of the requests met. The mini fridge was never stocked throughout the stay. The entire hotel was under renovation and only had two working elevators. At the end of the stay, the hotel staff failed to even thank you for your business and rudely handed you the bill. April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 1hour Recently remodeled, nice location, room was comfortable, lobby was very nice. Only issue was a real deal breaker. From time we left our room to check out until our car was brought up from valet took over an hour. The 2 elevators were inadequate and the valet staff was unprepared . The rest of our stay was great. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location - updated facility Great central location that is easy to get to and close to much of central DC. Room was recently redone and common areas in great shape. Few minor problems but management is on top of customer service. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel - needs some HVAC upgrades The hotel was in a great location, overall was very well maintained, but the AC system in the room was horrible - hot and humid in the room the entire stay despite adjustment to the thermostat. Coffee maker in room was not working and soap tray in shower was broken. Hotel is under renovation, hopefully this brings it back up to our standard as an SPG. April 16, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:59:17.925-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_549, tr_549
  • loc_en_US, sid_1761, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>