The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • Distretto di Columbia
  • 20005
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 497 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Can't believe this was a Westin Hotel We were in DC this past weekend. The air conditioning in the room barely worked. We had them come check it out 2 times and they finally gave me a fan. Outside temputures were 100 degrees and in our room it was close to 80 degees. I tried to call the front desk numerous times and nobody answered. Each time I had to go down to the hot lobby to voice my concerns. The man they sent to look at the Air condioning was very pleasant. The lobby was unkept. The couch had many stains on it and little bugs. When I checked in nobody said hello they just asked me for my credit card and Id. Then just handed me 2 rooms cards. Never told me about any of the amenities the hotel offered. I had requested upon my arrival a refridgerator for my room. When I got to my room I had to go back to the lobby to ask for it again. July 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Gr8 location, Average service I got average room, food was more than average. But location is really nice. July 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to standards Was surprised to find my room in less than satisfactory condition. While clean, there were several things that needed attention. The bathroom towel hook was almost torn off the door and the hall light was set down exposing a hole in the ceiling and electrical wiring. The paint around the area was peeling and bubbled. Some of the light bulbs were not working or only halfway. Overall there did not seem to be an attention to detail that one expects from an SPG property. March 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Thumbs down for Check-In Troubles during check-in, I was not on the booking. Lack of comunication between staff and the starwood call center. Once we we finally able to get the reservation approved, our room was not ready. We were told to come back in 45 minutes, and it would be ready...however It was shift change and the new front desk clerk new nothing about us booking in. Repeat process!!! Finally got checked in 4 hours later after getting in DC. I expect more for having SPG gold staus. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Washington DC Delight The heavenly bed is amazingly comfortable. I was very impressed by the available brightness of the room lighting at night. The room was extremely quiet at night without any street noise or noise from neighbors. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experiences have been better Of all the times I have stayed at this hotel, this was the worst I have experienced. The staff, especially the concierge was not at all pleasing to work with...it seems as though he was having to go beyond his call of duty to provide services. Also, there normally is a breakfast buffet that was somehow discontinued...I am looking forward to the final 2013 renovations but in the meantime, I do hope that they will work on the staff to make the transition. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let the mixed reviews fool you I am a spoiled platinum guest. After reading the reviews, I was very concerned about staying at this property - but it significantly exceeded my expectations. Any area where the age of the property fell short, the staff made up in their willingness to go above and beyond. I even extended my stay. I would stay at this property again. October 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Still needs work When I stayed (first week of February, 2014) they were trying to wrap up their renovations. My room, however, while it had been renovated, was uneven. A drawer would not stay shut, the shower curtain rod was hung too low (the curtain filled half the tub), was not secured all the way, and the spigot in the tub was loose. The workout center was fine, although literally being renovated during the stay. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DC Rock N Roll Marathon Stay..Well Rested for my Run! Just stayed here for the DC Rock n' Roll Marathon (3/14-3/15) Valet was easy, check was in easy and was asked at front desk if I would like a late checkout (gladly accepted). The rooms were BRAND new...and the room service was excellent! Taking my wife and 2 daughters back in April for school break for 2 nights...can't beat the weekend rate! March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This use to be one of my favorite go to hotel Parking is a nightmare Room was ok until I noticed a continual construction like sound. Management said it was the elevator. So I question why in a almost empty hotel would you knowingly put a guest by the elevator. So that no other guess would have to experience this noise all night I brought it to the managers attention that morning. Management seemed indifferent to my complaint and offered points. So much for a weekend stay in the city December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrid smelling room As much as I understand your hotel was going through renovations my room had this vile smell coming from the vents and when I told your front desk their solution was to send someone with a bottle of fa breeze and spray the room. This solution lasted for all of two hours. If renovations are such that makes it difficult for your guest to enjoy their stay you should close the hotel during renovations. I was severely disappointed. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you can't update, at least keep clean The hotel is older, and I can handle an older space if it's a clean one. This room hadn't seen a good vacuum in a while, and there was quite a bit of trash behind the dresser. For "heavenly" bed and sheets I must have missed something - duvet was dirty, zipper didn't close, towels weren't anything special. Would not stay here again and this visit makes me question staying at any Westin in the future - will not be my first choice. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovated. We had 2rooms adjoining for a 5 night stay. This hotel needs renovated and better house keeping. Example... Never did we get the same amount of towel, washcloths, soap, cups or sugar. If we got any of those items at all. The last day, we got back to our room and the door was propped open with the lock and the sweeper was left. No one was around nor did they come back for it. Who knows how long our room was left open. May 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay hotel Service has dropped over the years. Staff now less friendly in the breakfast area and the porters. All others are good. Recommending the hotel to others is linked with the room rate one would get. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice before.... I've tried to stay at a Westin or somewhere comparable when traveling through the larger cities. This particular one has caused me to question my pattern. Two of the four nights were met with lots of noise. Two hour fight with hotel staff and a guest outside our door. The next night was the bar 7 floors below bellowing all night. We were traveling through and the 43 dollars a night to park the car is out of line.... February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend My fiance and I spent the weekend at the Westin Washington DC for his birthday. The concierge was so helpful prior to our arrival. They arranged a birthday cake to be in the room when we arrived, it was great surprise for my fiance and the best welcoming and start to our weekend get away. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds!! Best night sleep in a long time! April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best from Westin Washington The service seems to be declining at this hotel. Generally, I am excited about my stay with this Westin because of its location, but on this stay....it seemed to be lacking in a few of the customer focus areas. I also find out that the walls are paper thin as I was awaken at 2:30 AM with the noise (seemingly a physical encounter) in the neighboring room. The hotel still feels like they are in a remodeling phase. May 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing - expected better Room was hot with no temperature control particularly at night. Valet was awful; no contingency for lost claim ticket which held us up in getting the car, staff could not speak or understand english well. Room did not get cleaned during one day of our 4 day stay. Confusing billing where charges were made on our credit card based on a "presumed" spend pattern. We do not recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility Only two of the four elevators were working. Waits were long and then the elevator was often filled when it did stop. Also breakfast buffet items could have been replenished more quickly. March 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired hotel - bad experience The common areas are tired at best. In my room, the carpet was torn, the chair had a rip, one of the lights was hanging from the ceiling. After the first night, my room was not cleaned. I should have complained to management, but I feel I shouldn' thave to. They should know the condition of the hotel. Just a very disappointing stay. Not sure If I will stay at Westins any more. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating Westin has always been my hotel of choice. Upon arriving at this hotel I immediately noticed that this is not the typical Westin experience I normally receive and expect. The hallways looked old, walls and carpet showed visible signs of wear. Upon entering my room is smelled old, almost damp like. The window treatments were torn. I will not stay at this property again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction Zone It is only fair to know that this hotel is under construction and one encounters the inconveniences associated with such extensive renovations. Such as: make-shift check-in desk and dining; construction noise, triggering fire alarm, elevators not working properly; along with not adjusting room prices for such conditions & inconveniences. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be remodeled The staff was friendly and the location was good. The hotel needs to be remodel...it is old , carpet is stained, elevators are slow and need to be updated. This hotel does not meet the standards set by other Westin Hotels. The restaurant located within the hotel was extremely expensive. We walked down the street 300 feet and purchased the same food at 1/4 of the cost. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wonderful! The staff was so friendly from the minute we made our reservation. Helping our group with directions, places to have dinner and even the little details! The beds were divine, absolutely the best! Perfect location, comfort and great cutstomer service makes this one of the best places to stay if you want to enjoy your time in the city! December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by From a Platinum Member...DO NOT STAY here until they finish construction It is very rare for me to write a review. I travel every week and do not bother filling out these request. Only when something is so bad do I take time to write about it. First, I stay at this Westin 10+ times a year and have always liked the hotel very much. My issue is that this time when I booked the hotel it did not say it was under renovation (or a better description is under construction). The hotel should not be open for business...no lobby, no bar and the restaurant has been relocated into a meeting room. About half of the floors are closed for construction. Be ready for a lot of noise and dust...so much hammering and sawing that I could not make a conference call from anywhere inside my room or the hotel because it was so loud. I finally took the call outside in 25 degree weather because of all of the noise...and it starts at 8am and continued all day until 5pm. If I could have cancelled my room after arriving at the hotel and seeing the mess I would have and stayed anywhere else!!! December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Stay I stayed at this hotel for three days for business and was quite dissapointed with the level of service and dated facilities. Did not meet my expectations as a SPG Gold member. I would choose another hotel next time. I suspect this hotel caters to the tourist in town but not so well with business travelers. July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I traveled all over the country and always stay at a Starwood. This is a greatly disappointing westin. The rooms and facilities are dated and poorly maintained. The rooms are small with no natural light. The room cleanliness was poor and there was no mini bar in my room. The hotel was also very noisy. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great staff but hotel needs a renovation I have to say that I was expecting more from a Westin. The location, staff, and bed comfort were all wonderful. Unfortunately, the rooms and hallways are really in need of renovations. Even on the preferred guest floor that I was on, the carpets and wallpaper were peeling in the hallways and room. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 12 months. Up until my stay on 4/7, my stays in this hotel have been satisfactory. My room was so hot and it didn't seem that the air conditioner in my room was working. I had it set to 63 and it didn't feel like the room ever went below 75. April 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>