The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Colúmbia
  • 20005
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guest must be 18 years or older with valid identification to register and to check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 487 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Experiences have been better Of all the times I have stayed at this hotel, this was the worst I have experienced. The staff, especially the concierge was not at all pleasing to work with...it seems as though he was having to go beyond his call of duty to provide services. Also, there normally is a breakfast buffet that was somehow discontinued...I am looking forward to the final 2013 renovations but in the meantime, I do hope that they will work on the staff to make the transition. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dont let the mixed reviews fool you I am a spoiled platinum guest. After reading the reviews, I was very concerned about staying at this property - but it significantly exceeded my expectations. Any area where the age of the property fell short, the staff made up in their willingness to go above and beyond. I even extended my stay. I would stay at this property again. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Weekend My fiance and I spent the weekend at the Westin Washington DC for his birthday. The concierge was so helpful prior to our arrival. They arranged a birthday cake to be in the room when we arrived, it was great surprise for my fiance and the best welcoming and start to our weekend get away. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This use to be one of my favorite go to hotel Parking is a nightmare Room was ok until I noticed a continual construction like sound. Management said it was the elevator. So I question why in a almost empty hotel would you knowingly put a guest by the elevator. So that no other guess would have to experience this noise all night I brought it to the managers attention that morning. Management seemed indifferent to my complaint and offered points. So much for a weekend stay in the city December 21, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrid smelling room As much as I understand your hotel was going through renovations my room had this vile smell coming from the vents and when I told your front desk their solution was to send someone with a bottle of fa breeze and spray the room. This solution lasted for all of two hours. If renovations are such that makes it difficult for your guest to enjoy their stay you should close the hotel during renovations. I was severely disappointed. November 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by If you can't update, at least keep clean The hotel is older, and I can handle an older space if it's a clean one. This room hadn't seen a good vacuum in a while, and there was quite a bit of trash behind the dresser. For "heavenly" bed and sheets I must have missed something - duvet was dirty, zipper didn't close, towels weren't anything special. Would not stay here again and this visit makes me question staying at any Westin in the future - will not be my first choice. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility Only two of the four elevators were working. Waits were long and then the elevator was often filled when it did stop. Also breakfast buffet items could have been replenished more quickly. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs renovated. We had 2rooms adjoining for a 5 night stay. This hotel needs renovated and better house keeping. Example... Never did we get the same amount of towel, washcloths, soap, cups or sugar. If we got any of those items at all. The last day, we got back to our room and the door was propped open with the lock and the sweeper was left. No one was around nor did they come back for it. Who knows how long our room was left open. May 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Think twice before.... I've tried to stay at a Westin or somewhere comparable when traveling through the larger cities. This particular one has caused me to question my pattern. Two of the four nights were met with lots of noise. Two hour fight with hotel staff and a guest outside our door. The next night was the bar 7 floors below bellowing all night. We were traveling through and the 43 dollars a night to park the car is out of line.... February 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best from Westin Washington The service seems to be declining at this hotel. Generally, I am excited about my stay with this Westin because of its location, but on this stay....it seemed to be lacking in a few of the customer focus areas. I also find out that the walls are paper thin as I was awaken at 2:30 AM with the noise (seemingly a physical encounter) in the neighboring room. The hotel still feels like they are in a remodeling phase. May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed your hotel except for . . . . the thin walls of the hotel room. I had to listen to a Japanese guest on his phone until 3 a.m. one night. Finally had to bang on the wall to get him to be quiet. One night I had to listen to another guest's tv shows for almost 3 hours. You'll hear everything going on in any room right next to yours. If there were any groups of people laughing & talking in the atrium, I could hear them all up on the 12th floor. Very frustrating. Didn't sleep well the entire time I was there because of this. Two mentions: Donna in the restaurant downstairs was an absolute delight. Remembered my name and was so easy to chat with. Keep her! And Barbara who took my breakfast room service order every morning had the most warm gracious manners. I actually felt like I knew her by my 5th morning. Those 2 women are invaluable to your customer service pursuit. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing - expected better Room was hot with no temperature control particularly at night. Valet was awful; no contingency for lost claim ticket which held us up in getting the car, staff could not speak or understand english well. Room did not get cleaned during one day of our 4 day stay. Confusing billing where charges were made on our credit card based on a "presumed" spend pattern. We do not recommend this hotel. August 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facilities with terrible service The hotel looks new and has some renovations still going on. However the drilling noise is drowned out by the chatter and general rudeness/ incompetence of the staff. I would best describe it as a hotel the kids have taken over, but that would be offensive to the kids. Absolutely hopeless seems to be the culture, and try getting accurate information on places to go or eat and then figure it out yourself. More interested in hanging out than servicing customers. Rates have probably already suffered for this, would be looking here first if SPG need to find additional revenue potential. Won't stay here again, it's embarrassing. April 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Construction Zone It is only fair to know that this hotel is under construction and one encounters the inconveniences associated with such extensive renovations. Such as: make-shift check-in desk and dining; construction noise, triggering fire alarm, elevators not working properly; along with not adjusting room prices for such conditions & inconveniences. January 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired hotel - bad experience The common areas are tired at best. In my room, the carpet was torn, the chair had a rip, one of the lights was hanging from the ceiling. After the first night, my room was not cleaned. I should have complained to management, but I feel I shouldn' thave to. They should know the condition of the hotel. Just a very disappointing stay. Not sure If I will stay at Westins any more. February 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs updating Westin has always been my hotel of choice. Upon arriving at this hotel I immediately noticed that this is not the typical Westin experience I normally receive and expect. The hallways looked old, walls and carpet showed visible signs of wear. Upon entering my room is smelled old, almost damp like. The window treatments were torn. I will not stay at this property again. July 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The hotel needs to be remodeled The staff was friendly and the location was good. The hotel needs to be remodel...it is old , carpet is stained, elevators are slow and need to be updated. This hotel does not meet the standards set by other Westin Hotels. The restaurant located within the hotel was extremely expensive. We walked down the street 300 feet and purchased the same food at 1/4 of the cost. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just wonderful! The staff was so friendly from the minute we made our reservation. Helping our group with directions, places to have dinner and even the little details! The beds were divine, absolutely the best! Perfect location, comfort and great cutstomer service makes this one of the best places to stay if you want to enjoy your time in the city! December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by From a Platinum Member...DO NOT STAY here until they finish construction It is very rare for me to write a review. I travel every week and do not bother filling out these request. Only when something is so bad do I take time to write about it. First, I stay at this Westin 10+ times a year and have always liked the hotel very much. My issue is that this time when I booked the hotel it did not say it was under renovation (or a better description is under construction). The hotel should not be open for business...no lobby, no bar and the restaurant has been relocated into a meeting room. About half of the floors are closed for construction. Be ready for a lot of noise and dust...so much hammering and sawing that I could not make a conference call from anywhere inside my room or the hotel because it was so loud. I finally took the call outside in 25 degree weather because of all of the noise...and it starts at 8am and continued all day until 5pm. If I could have cancelled my room after arriving at the hotel and seeing the mess I would have and stayed anywhere else!!! December 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dissapointing Stay I stayed at this hotel for three days for business and was quite dissapointed with the level of service and dated facilities. Did not meet my expectations as a SPG Gold member. I would choose another hotel next time. I suspect this hotel caters to the tourist in town but not so well with business travelers. July 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I traveled all over the country and always stay at a Starwood. This is a greatly disappointing westin. The rooms and facilities are dated and poorly maintained. The rooms are small with no natural light. The room cleanliness was poor and there was no mini bar in my room. The hotel was also very noisy. April 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by great staff but hotel needs a renovation I have to say that I was expecting more from a Westin. The location, staff, and bed comfort were all wonderful. Unfortunately, the rooms and hallways are really in need of renovations. Even on the preferred guest floor that I was on, the carpets and wallpaper were peeling in the hallways and room. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I have stayed at this hotel many times in the past 12 months. Up until my stay on 4/7, my stays in this hotel have been satisfactory. My room was so hot and it didn't seem that the air conditioner in my room was working. I had it set to 63 and it didn't feel like the room ever went below 75. April 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by This property needs work I usually don't rate properties online, but felt I had to after a very bad stay at this property. Many things went wrong. It started when the front desk clerk told me I had been "upgraded" but when I asked questions about the upgrade it turns out I really was in a room that was the same size as all others with no other amenities, but simply on the "floor where we put our SPG guests." Room service was late and not accurate with items missing. I selected the breakfast platinum benefit and asked if I could "upgrade" and simply pay the difference and was told a flat NO. Come on, really? I wanted to pay them more money to simply order some fresh eggs each morning and couldn't. Every other Starwood property I have stayed at around the world lets me do this! The buffet was not appealing at all. On the positive side...the Westin Bed and Shower were good. The overall look of the property can best be described as "tired and drab." In general this property is not up to Westin standards and needs lots of work. July 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient Location On the plus side, the Concierge was amazing and scheduled appointments for me. The Front desk personnell were very accomodating. Negatives, during my last stay: I found the Liquid 14 servers (not the bar) unfriendly. Room service was slow (cancelled after an hour of non-delivery). March 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not clean I love staying at Starwood hotels and specifically Westin and hence my frequent stays. However this time my experience was overall unsatisfactory. In general the whole hotel facilities and specially hallways and meeting area carpeting is filthy. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by I am not satisfied in this hotel at all During my stay I found a room in the evening which was not made two times. When we made check-in there was not even soap available in the room. It was not provided unttil I asked for it. My complaint to the manager on duty did not make much difference either. January 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5��by REVIEW Manager, We had a really bad experience at Westin. Me and my family that includes my wife and in laws reached at Westin on 09/01/2013 at 9.30 pm.We checked in at 9.45 pm. The front desk lady gave me the Key for room no 521. When we entered the room we saw that there was a water out break in the bathroom. So we called the front desk to report the issue. They sent someone to repair the Flush. He repaired the flush and wipe the bathroom and left. After 15 minutes the flush tank started leaking again , we called the front desk and spoke to the staff at front desk. He said he can give me another room so i went down stairs and collected the key for room no 418. Fortunately in that room flush was working well. But Room Air conditioner was not working properly , the comforter was not clean ( i saw somebody's lipstick on the comforter) and finally with great difficulty we managed to sleep at 1.30 pm after moving all the luggage from room no 521 to 418 without any body's help. I am writing this only for your information. DON'T do this to anybody September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fix the elevators! Elevators are really in need of a refurbishment. They are extremely slow. I literally waited for an elevator for 12 minutes one morning from the top floor, and was subsequently late for a meeting. That is unacceptable. Fix the elevators! April 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The hotel staff is amazing but the hotel it self is desparate need of renovation. The room smells old perhaps because the carpet needs to be changed. I thought to myself "if this is the preferred room, what is the regular room like." July 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>