The Westin Washington, D.C. City Center

  • 1400 M Street NW
  • Washington,
  • Distrito de Colúmbia
  • 20005
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 18 anos e apresentar um documento válido para se inscrever e fazer o check-in.

Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 520 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy guest Hotel was under construction which the failed to mention. Our room did not get cleaned and we had to call the front desk 4 times to get towels. Television did not work and they were unable to repair. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet for sleeping, very beautiful rooms and hotel Excellent place for conference and the rooms are like a luxury hotel. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Certainly not SPG quality this hotel seems like the step child of SPG hotels. The furniture is old. nothing feels clean and everything about it is dark and unkempt. I did however find the staff to be lovely. November 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Westin experience Haven't been treated to this bad of an experience at a Westin before but this one was terrible. Staff didn't care to help and the hotel was let than prepared for the holiday weekend. July 8, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel OK but expected more as a platinum member Hotel OK but expected more as a platinum member. Hotel was quiet as hardly saw anyone but didn't get offer any upgrades even as a Platinum member. Was disappointing. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has great features Excellent facility and location. The parking fee was quite steep, but all else was excellent! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unhelpful Staff Staff is NOT helpful. Managers and staff alike brush you off the phone assuring that your inquiry will be attended to when in fact it is not. VERY disappointed. June 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Westin, DC This hotel was below expectations for the Westin brand especially concerning facilities and the lack of staff available to meet guest needs. May 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Review Rooms need updating. As a Platinum member I will look at other Starwood properties when traveling to DC. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience Great location within easy walking distance of great restaurants and DC visitor sites. January 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is weird I was not to fond of the strange design of the hotel. And lacked in customer satisfaction. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beds!! Best night sleep in a long time! April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Was Expecting Westin Hotels are a fine group of properties and well known for their comfort and amenities. The City Center property in DC, however, had several problems that could not be remedied: we reserved a suite because we were traveling as a group of three, but at 2:00pm we were told our room was still being cleaned despite our notice for earlier arrival. This happens, not a problem. However, at 3:00pm we were given keys and discovered the hotel had been newly renovated the previous week and we were the first occupants of this suite, room 127/128. Moreover, the carpets in both rooms were splattered with white paint flecks and there were marks on the carpet that could not be removed -- despite our borrowing from housekeeping a vacuum to try ourselves and clean it. This was from the poor workmanship of the people who did the painting. The housekeeper was very kind and told us she had tried over and over again, but the paint flecks were imbedded in the carpeting. We complained, but no other suites were available, so the hotel gave us a 20% discount and offered to send us a fruit platter and bottle of wine. The discount was given but during the two days we were there, neither the fruit platter or bottle of wine showed up. October 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not very good One phone did not work. The other worked only on speaker. June 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Falls Far Below Excerpt from letter written to management.. We could've stayed in any other hotel in the area but due to reputation we chose Westin. As of right now, that seems to be a mistake.  We have had several instances of poor customer service. For instance, the first night I arrived I called for towels, to have my laundry picked up and to report a broken air conditioner. After waiting 2 hours without anyone showing up, I went downstairs to report again. I did get towels, but it was an entire day before anyone came for the air conditioner and as of 3 days later I still have my laundry in bags waiting for service.  Additionally, our room was NOT serviced for 2 days. This is unacceptable and unsanitary. We had a mound of dirty towels among other mishaps. I have pictures of this and would hope to keep these out the public eye. Housekeeping claimed that we had the DND sign on our door which is completely false. It seems that this is an excuse to avoid the job. Furthermore, in speaking with management yesterday, we were given compensatory options that were far from making our mishaps forgettable.  We were also given a specific room service reservation to ensure service, no one came during this time, prompting me to goand look for towels and such.... It is important to note that an extremely large group of conventioners were in town. July 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Location, Lots of Issues I just completed a stay at the Westin Washington City Center and have to say I was disappointed on several levels. While the staff were nice and consistent with the Westin brand, the hotel itself had several issues. Beyond a dated room, lobby and elevator system, there was a major problem with my stay. I chose this hotel due to my normal Starwood property being sold out, and was concerned with some of the online reviews. I figured it wouldn't be that bad. Unfortunately it was. After returning to my room at 10:30 from a business dinner, I found both of my keys to be de-magnatized. I thought it probably was a result of being near my mobile phone, so I went to the front desk. When I arrived, the desk staff informed me that "my reservation was for one night only" and the hotel was sold out that night. I checked the itinerary from my corporate travel agency to find that the reservation was actually for two nights, and when I'd checked in the desk clerk had verified a two night stay. It took nearly 20 minutes to rectify the situation and no explanation was given. The desk staff had also insisted it was a reservation issue - not the hotel. However, when I returned to the room, I found the original key sleeve with my original checkout date printed on the sleeve. They were unable to explain what happened. The front desk credited me with 2,500 Starwood points, but I will not be back, and do not recommend this hotel. There needs to be some serious work done to ensure this lives up to the Westin brand. September 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ended on a down note An otherwise acceptable stay ended on a down note when my bill was not ready at checkout and contained erroneous charges for parking (I had no car) and internet access (I and others had been told the fee would be waived when the conference-sponsored internet access code did not work). The printer in the business area did not work when I tried printing boarding passes. To the staff’s credit, I was able to email the passes to one of them who then printed the passes for me. There were no in-hotel dining options, which was a hardship when trying to get a meaningful breakfast (not just Starbucks) before beginning the day. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin This hotel is an "ok" Westin property. I could clearly hear (and feel the walls vibrate) as the doors slammed from neighboring rooms. If you like a quieter room ask for an interior room. I was in a "13" room which has a very nice view of the outside/front of the hotel and down the street but the window insulation wasn't very good and it sounded like a car would be driving right through my room. It was a corner room at the end of the hall but it wasn't very quiet. The front desk staff were pleasant and the housekeeping staff were very friendly and always smiling. However, no mention of my Platinum status upon check-in and no upgraded anything offered. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to Deliver on What You Promise I had a one night stay here and while I had some hesitations about staying here based on the recent reviews, I was actually excited about staying here because a few days before my checkin the hotel reached out to me with a personal email welcoming me and asking if they could prepare anything for my arrival. Fast forward a few days. A long check-in que, No upgrade, a noisy atrium room across from a loud ice machine, and then the topper was, my simple request of having some chilled sparkling water in the room upon arrival with some fresh lime wedges didn't happen. OK. Thought I was just a little early so sent an email to the person who contacted me enquiring about the sparkling water. Was told that they didn't realize that I had wanted it upon arrival, and the usually deliver around 5pm. Strange as the emails were clear. Was told it would be there in 30 minutes. OK. Not there an hour later. Sorta gave up at this point but left for dinner and guess what when I came back several hours later it wasn't there either. I know the hotel was going above and beyond by making the offer which is great, but then they need to deliver on their promises. Seems easy to me. Sent a note letting them know it never arrived and was offered free breakfast instead -- kinda useless as I left the hotel and was 1/2 way to New York at that time. Anyways, a real disappointment after having my expectations set really high. Was also told that the hotel would be going thru a renovation this fall -- it certainly needs it, but is definitely serviceable. I would suggest staying away from the atrium rooms, as they suffer from the common noise problem associated with atrium style hotels. Anyways, will look for other options in DC for the next time, unless the rate is too good! June 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional customer service and perfect for groups and events Typically I travel solo and don't have to worry about anyone other than me. This time -- different. I was responsible for ensuring successful stays for a group of 40+ coming from all around the country for a big event at the Kennedy Center. I needed a place that would bend to our every need and ensure that a highly stressful, nonstop work, five-night stay went off without even a bump. Some "non positives". - The property is showing it's age: elevators are slow, carpeting needs replacing, interior facades are worn an not attractive to the eye. - Most room windows open to the interior courtyard--which has plenty of light, but not the same as natural, exterior light. - Elevators are slow---seemingly on their death bed. - On-property Starbucks is strange, not a real Starbucks. - Hotel bar, one night, shut down a bit before midnight as our large group strolled in, hungry and in need of a night cap--to no avail. The kitchen was also closed and the staff seemed to not be able to help us. - No Club Lounge On the the big positives--and let me repeat...POSITIVE: - From first contact with Lynn (chief concierge) and Jessica (sales manager) -- we felt like family and had every single need (some of them, in retrospect, ridiculous) taken care of with care, calm and expediency. Lynn and Jessica single handedly made every dime we spent well worth it. - We needed several on-property breakfasts, lunches and dinners -- all were executed perfectly and within budget. - Accompanying our group were some of our top donors and other VIPs--they showered us with the highest compliments similar to the ones above...telling us "great hotel choice." - Every single staff person (from front desk, to porters, to operators, etc.) were spot-on, professional and more accommodating than any other hotel I have ever stayed in. Certainly for the same rate there are some hotels in this area of DC that are "nicer" and perhaps closer to some of the landmarks, but I wouldn't trade my experience here for anything. March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great stay I have been to this hotel severl times over the last few years and have never had a bad stay. Staff is very friendly and never have a problem addressing any needs. Greta location as it is near everything you ned. My only comment from this visit was that that house keeping was inconsistant. Sometime the right amount of towles were there sometimes they weren't. One day I returned to a pile of towels and face cloths on the counter (clean but not hung up), and on at least two days the standards bathroom amenities were not provided (missing soaps, shampoos, etc). Again more annoying than anything else but thought I would bring it up. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A nice night in Washington The hotel was very clean and the bathroom could not have been more spotless. It was quiet in and around our room and we slept soundly. It seems we could have been upgraded as gold SPG members, as the hotel was empty, but no suggestion was made and our room was fine. The only complaint is that the breakfast buffet was way overpriced, but there are lots of restaurants within a 2 block radius that you could get a cheaper breakfast. In addition, the in room water was $5? Seriously? The Metro was for McPherson square (blue/orange line) was an easy walk with a CVS right on the way to pick up anything you might have forgotten for your trip. We would use this hotel again. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel exceeded expectations I had read the reviews for this hotel, and had some reservations about staying here. But the hotel exceeded my expectations. We checked in on a Friday night, and were given a suite upgrade. The staff was very helpful. When I mentioned we were planning to visit the Holocaust Museum, the concierge provided front of the line passes. The hotel is quite close to Dupont Circle, and we walked over for dinner several nights. The complimentary Continental Breakfast was adequate. The only (slight) negative was that the hotel was not very close to the Metro. June 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Blast From The Past Staying here, I felt transported back into the 1980s. The hotel has a funny retro feel about it, elevators are very slow, nothing is where it should be, and why in the world are those rooms with indoor balconies?? My room faced the inner courtyard, which means anyone can basically look into your room at any time of the day or night, which means you'll have to keep your curtains shut. There is no club lounge, and no minibar. The gym room has dated equipment and no natural light and feels very stuffy. Whilst the location was very convenient both for meetings and sightseeing, I will probably not stay here again if I can avoid it. June 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel The Westin was in a great location - close to everything, the services were exceptional, the room was comfortable and clean, the fitness center was very complete and the bar/restaurant served quality food at reasonable prices. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and look forward to my next visit. October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory Room and Bathroom As a Starwood guest you expect a certain level of comfort and cleanliness…this was my third attempt to give SPG another try after two prior negative experiences; (Philadelphia and New York) only to be disappointed yet again with the lack of cleanliness of the room, bedding and bathroom. In the first room the bedding had multiple stains, the pillows were old and soiled and the bathroom ceiling was cracked and flaking/peeling. Front desk staff and the manager were very attentive however, first impressions are lasting impressions and my family and I are left with the impression that all SPG hotels lack the commitment of providing guests with clean bedding and rooms ... June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Notch Hotel I was very pleased with the hotel the rooms were clean and up to date. It was exactly as advertised. I know some reviews say that the veiw is not good but that can be expected in DC the veiws are all blocked where ever you stay. It is about comfort of the room for me. This location was up to and exceeded the expectation of staying at a Westin. Staff was fantastic, quick check in. Location is only 4 blocks away from a Metro Line and about 6 to the White House. My profession is a travel agent so I am very picky when it comes to the details of staff, cleanliness, and location. They did a fantastic job and will stay here again and continue to sell this location. August 16, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facilities with terrible service The hotel looks new and has some renovations still going on. However the drilling noise is drowned out by the chatter and general rudeness/ incompetence of the staff. I would best describe it as a hotel the kids have taken over, but that would be offensive to the kids. Absolutely hopeless seems to be the culture, and try getting accurate information on places to go or eat and then figure it out yourself. More interested in hanging out than servicing customers. Rates have probably already suffered for this, would be looking here first if SPG need to find additional revenue potential. Won't stay here again, it's embarrassing. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location / Excellent Staff Great location. Wonderful experience. The breakfasts in the morning are the best. The Westin was very clean and comfortable,really impressed with the Heavenly bed and shower. The staff is very accommodating. Everyone on staff was friendly and courteous. Looking forward to a return trip to the DC Westin. October 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Construction Is REALLY Loud I entered a war zone for my recent stay. There were zero public areas available. Addtionally, there was excessive noise due to jackahammers and other tools between the hours of 8 a.m. and 6 p.m. My room literally shook. I'm sure it will look great when it'd done, but if you are expecting a Westin experience, run down the road to Westin Georgetown. I was expecting to work in my room, and meet with business associates in the common areas, but because of the noise had to move to the lobby of a neighboring hotel. Plus, there were no common areas in which to meet my associates. Just make sure construction is done before you stay. January 18, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 19 next>>