The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • Kalifornien
  • 92101
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 312 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet our expectations Where do I start... At check-in found out that the 3pm checkout I was counting on (as stated on the website) would not be available. Staff not apologetic, didn't make us feel like preferred guests. Room old and tired. TV quality was awful, like old analog. Keys stopped working close to end of stay - front desk said door battery problem. Had lunch at bar - service was slow and incomplete. Best service was bellmen and valet - prompt and friendly. Have stayed at Sheratons, first time at a Westin. Would not recommend it. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel. Amazing staff From the moment I got there I was treated like a queen. From talking to Gentle Joy at checkin to Floyd as I was leaving, I truly felt they appreciated having me as a guest. Floyd was telling me history about the building as I was waiting for my car and you can tell he loves his job. I will definitely stay here again next staycation I plan downtown. You cant beat the SPG members floor. It's on the 20th floor - views galore! Oh and the beds are divine! I never wanted to get out and I could barely make my husband leave the bed. Thanks Westin April 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff was great and good location The lobby and bar areas were recently renovated but our room needed some TLC. I am a gold preferred guest so am accustomed to receiving a nicer room at Westin properties. This room had a bathroom door with a broken latch. We had the same problem with the room door not latching properly and had to take extra care to ensure that the room was locked each time we entered and left. I had two rooms and had requested for 2 queens in each room, but the rooms that we were given had full sized beds. (Thankfully, they were still heavenly beds!) We had planned to hang out by the pool and ended up only laying out for about an hour and a half since it wasn't a very inviting space. Very small pool, tiny jacuzzi and we did not see a server come by the entire time that we were out there. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's good, but... My experience is marred by unusual circumstances. First, there was a price discrepancy I feel was not handled appropriately. Second, the morning after I checked-in the battery on the key card reader on the door stopped working. The staff was quick to send someone up to fix this, but they required someone be in the room. We had already left and had to return for this, which I felt was unnecessary. Otherwise though, the facilities (specifically gym and bedding) were very good. The location is great and staff was receptive to these needs. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great value I've been planning meetings for many years and coming to this particular hotel for 7 or 8 years. The primary reason is the staff is amazing and makes the job of meeting planning easier. In particular, Paul, is a superstar! But he has many on the team that are wonderful to back him up - Baron with Food & Beverage, and Lex with room reservations. All are very responsive and good at what they do. While I love the staff and hotel there are two downsides - very basic pool area and the restaurant is very expensive for the quality of food and service. Hard to believe since the meals and service are both great for on site meetings. There are many wonderful restaurants closeby so I highly recommend you take advantage of the concierge and enjoy something in Little Italy or Gaslamp. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run of the mill Westin in SD Just completed a one night stay at this property and was reasonably satisfied. The hotel is showing its age and could use a renovation of guest rooms and common areas. Staff was friendly and professional. The airport shuttle is a great feature but be prepared to wait 15-20 minutes when being picked up at the airport. Fitness center was definitely lacking compared to other Westin locations, several of the Life Fitness elliptical had rust and were falling apart from years of heavy usage, probably time for a replacement. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissappointed The hotel is under major renovation, which is a nightmare for the customer. Drilling, knocking, very dusty environment, limited access to elevators. They charge full price plus 14 $/day internet connection in the room. According to website information, the renovation was supposed to finish in January 18, 2014 but it is still ongoing! I travel a lot, but never experienced such a poor conditions in 3+ star hotel. I am not a chronic complainant, this is the first time writing review, but there was no way to ignore it. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location Very pleased with facility and assistance provided by staff. Melissa was very polite and welcoming in handling check-in and check-out processes. Her enthusiasm for the area, and rock climbing, sets a positive tone for not only your facility, but Southern California as well. In addition, the concierge on duty 4/7 was of great assistance in helping me plan trip to the zoo. For the business at hand, the meeting facility was comfortable and the wireless access was helpful in allowing us to keep up with work while away. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated decor, overpriced This Westin's decor is dated, the room was generally clean, but "tattered" around the edges. Internet fees were high for San Diego,and "free" lobby WiFi is erratic and limited to 30 minutes. Final charges indicated they had raised the rate $30 from the confirmation. No pool: "Under construction, but we'll bus you to another property". Food & Beverage mediocre. Summary: There are many better properties with improved views, service, and location at equivalent price. You can do better than this property, so avoid it May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service but quirky building Excellent service. The front desk staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. However, I was very annoyed that the elevators weren't working properly. I had to go to the 23rd floor get off and then take another elevator to the 24th, which seemed very odd. Also the nearest ice machine was three floors down, which proved to be a bit inconvenient. Finally, they needed to change the air filter in our room. Upon glancing at it, it was extremely dirty. The location was also not as safe looking/nice as I had hoped for. August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I was picked up at the airport by the hotel shuttle. The driver was very friendly and courteous. When I arrived Melissa greeted me and was very helpful. I arrived early in the day so a room wasn't available yet. I went for a coffee and when I returned let them know I had to attend a meeting and wouldn't be back until the end of the day. She immediately checked for an available room and was able to get me into a room so I wouldn't have to wait. It was a great start to a wonderful four days in San Diego. JMH March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very accommodating We chose the Westin San Diego to celebrate our 7 year wedding anniversary. Your staff member, Molly Raymond was so accommodating. She took her time to chat with us and ask how we were doing and if there was anything she could do for us to make our stay more pleasurable. She recommended a great restaurant for us to have dinner and drinks. And gave us ideas of other establishments to visit during our stay. Thank you Molly for being so genuinely friendly and kind to us. We will definitely be coming back! June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over the bar, nothing to write home about To the positive: - The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. - Staff were friendly and helpful - Location was good, easily accessible - Their go-green program was a great idea (if you opt out of a day of housekeeping, you get perks) Issues: - no vending machines anywhere in the hotel (which makes getting a drink or snack after hours a problem). - no room service menu in my room, nor online, and when I tried calling multiple times no answer from the front desk to even ask about room service options March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintance PLEASE! Let me first begin my saying my first option of hotels is always a Westin or Starwood Property. But I was so disappointed in the Westin San Diego. We arrived at the Westin later in the evening for check-in (8pm) and they apparently gave us the last standard room however the bathroom was completely inappropriate! The tub would not drain so we were taking a bath in chin deep dirty bath water, the bathroom door would not lock and was easily opened, and it took 1 hour for extra towels and bed linens. The front desk night shift was not very accomadating at all. They offered us a "handicapped room" but 5 minutes later said it was no longer available. Let's face it the Heavenly beds are what keep us loyal customers but a little maintance and better customer service would have been nice. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOUSEKEEPING POOR WHEN WE CHECKED IN THE ROOM HAD A BURNT OUT BULB BY THE BED AND A SIGNIFICANT LEAK IN THE BATHTUB. THE BULB GOT CHANGED AFTER 2 TRIES BUT THE LEAK CONTINUED FOR THE 6 NIGHTS WE WERE THERE AND PROBABLY FOREVER. ON 3 OF THE NIGHTS WE DID NOT HAVE CLEAN TOWELS AND/OR THE DIRTY TOWELS WERE NOT REMOVED. WHEN THE TOILET PAPER WAS FINISHED A NEW ROLL WAS LEFT ON THE SINK BUT NOT INSTALLED. THERE WERE MANY SIMILAR SMALL PROBLEMS.THERE IS NO STANDARD OR QUALITY CONTROL EVIDENT. NO WAY IS THIS A FOUR STAR HOTEL. January 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay A typical Westin, great service, clean rooms. One star off for the limited space and service in valet parking area, hard to find the entrance and waited for a while to have my car served, and the queue almost blocked the whole street. October 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I have stayed at other Westins throughout the states and this one did not compare. They put us in a handicap room, which I did NOT ask for. Told us they were sold out of other rooms (probably because they saw we booked it on priceline) We did not have the heavenly shower that I looked forward to and since it was handicap there was a huge seat in the shower in the way. The beds were not heavenly either. Just very disappointed, not sure how the other rooms add up but the handicapped room was not for us! June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing service I had a wonderful time during my stay at the Westin San Diego. The staff did an excellent job, and I was beyond impressed! I wanted to particularly commend Luke, the front desk manager, for going above and beyond to clarify and address a small issue I encountered during my stay. He is a true service professional, with a keen eye for detail. From check-in to check-out (and drop-off at the airport -- thanks, Daniel!), I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Westin San Diego and hope to return again soon. January 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service Exceptional customer service. Lorenzo went above and beyond to ensure my stay met my expectations. I had packages delivered to the hotel and the staff notified me and loaded them into my car. Pool was relaxing. Hotel was close enough to Gas Lamp area but not noisy. October 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in San Diego The hotel is a short walk to Seaport Village and the Gaslamp District, two popular places when visiting San Diego. We got a great price at the SPG website but then had to pay over 30% of our room rate for a single night parking. The room was a little rough, the sliding closet door barely slid and the sliding window drape jammed when we tried to open it in the morning. I'll probably try some place different the next time I go to San Diego, there are too many options to settle. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool hotel Although my reservation was for three people and paid extra for it, I don't believe the Housekeeping was made aware of this. We have to request for extra cups, coffee, cream, sugar, etc. Additionally, there was no info provided on self-parking prior to check-in. Front desk also lack knowledge on local tours and deficit on suggestions. But, the staff are courteous, helpful, and accommodating when we brought our needs to their attention. They are very guest oriented pleasantly courteous. September 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good until checkout I recently stayed at this property for a two week business trip. Generally I enjoyed the hotel, as I do most Westins. Hotel could use some work and general upgrades. During checkout, however, nobody offered to help or get a bell cart despite the large suitcase, two tote bags, and four suits I was carrying. Besides the woman checking me out there were three staff members standing around chatting at the front desk. Not impressed. Same problem when I waited for the valet to bring my car. August 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by disappointed We stayed at this Westin a few years ago and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This last stay was a disappointment, completely. The fitness area was closed (we had not been told this when making the reservation or when checking in), the parking was a ridiculous price ($32) and we discovered our car was parked in the lot across the street that charged $20 for overnight parking. The A/C was not efficient, the fan in the bathroom didn't work and the walls were paper thin and we could hear every door open and shut, every knock from room service, every closet door slide open and closed but worst of all the bedding was uncomfortable. The mattress was lumpy and the sheets were so stiff they were like sandpaper. The last time we recall having one of the best night sleeps ever. Extremely disappointed. We will not return. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin stay 2/11-2/14 My experience at this hotel was exceptional. The location, room and features were great In addition the staff went out of their way to meet all of our needs and make us feel very welcoming. The restaurant staff was great especially the host, Juan, who greeted us every morning for breakfast and gave us all kind of useful information about San Diego, and our waitress, Teresa, who served us dinner at night. I cannot compliment you enough on this well run and exceptional hotel February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Outstanding service from all employees from check-in to airport shuttle made this an excellent stay. Room was typical Westin standard which is excellent. Pool was smallish but to be expected for downtown hotel. Really good location. Nice views. Only issue with hotel is average dining room - go out if you are looking for a good meal as they are not really set up for this. That said, our waitress, Ann, was terrific. Overall an excellent stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Service, Staff and Rooms I have not experienced the problems previous reviews have had with this Westin. The rooms were at the level one would expect from Westin. They were clean and comfortable. Everything was within a walking distance - great location. The staff attention was impecable. Emily S. and Mark D. took care of our every need. I had my staff here and they were very pleased with the overall experience. People make a difference. The staff was great. Concierge staff was very informative. August 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room 1703 needs attention Towel bar in bathroom was loose and coming off wall, noticed cracked bathroom sink too. Opened closet door and it came off roller tracks, chipped wood at closet threshold. Declined housekeeping & towel exchange to save water. Made my own bed and noticed bed linens had small stains on duvet cover, which had a broken zipper. But worst of all was a 6am wake-up call, which I did not order followed by a knock on door for room service breakfast, again which I did not order. September 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience For the most part I have the same complaints as most others. The charge for parking is very high, wifi should be free and there should be two robes in each room. On the plus side, the location is very good, you can walk to the USS Midway museum and the Gaslamp district. I was disappointed that when I made the reservation over the phone and when I checked in I told them we were celebrating our anniversary but it was never acknowledged. Usually they provide a bottle of wine or something. When we arrived the fridge was not working and engineering arrived within 10 minutes. He said it had been unplugged which is a common occurrence as the noise bothers some people. Then shouldn't housekeeping check that??!! Instead of bothering guests with this? The concierge was very helpful in providing good restaurants and tickets for attractions to save us waiting in line. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Stay We like all the staff and their enthusiasm on helping and meeting our needs. Special recognition must go to Aimee, Nathan and Stephen (manager) at the front desk for taking good care of us - especially when we wanted to move here from another hotel. Breakfast at "Coast" was also a pleasure. We want to especially thank Alyssa P. for her outstanding and friendly service! The only unfortunate incident was the poor (almost insulting) attitude of the server (Zeluma?) at "Coast" on the morning of 9/1/2012. But, we had a long chat with Manger Scott W. about it and we trust that he has taken care and appropriately corrected this matter. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend the Westin San Diego to friends and colleagues. PS I have written our review for Trip Advisor but it didn't show. So, we repeat it here. September 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Service just terrible As a Gold SPG guest, I booked and paid for an Executive King Room and was put in a Standard King. I first thought it was me, but the bell boy who dropped off my stuff told me it was a regular standard. Furious, I contacted the front the desk, and she told me it was a deluxe (standard with a view), and told me if you don't like it, I can get you out of it (said with an attitude). Given her poor attitude, I asked to speak to the manager, who never contacted me. Since I was only staying a night, I let the issue go, as I was really tired and just wanted some sleep. The rooms are sub-standard, absolutely nothing special. Would rather go to their neighboring W Hotel for sure. First and last visit to this terrible property. Management needs to train its staff all about hotel hospitality. Totally unexpected from an SPG property. January 14, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>