The Westin San Diego

  • 400 West Broadway
  • San Diego,
  • California
  • 92101
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 308 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience For the most part I have the same complaints as most others. The charge for parking is very high, wifi should be free and there should be two robes in each room. On the plus side, the location is very good, you can walk to the USS Midway museum and the Gaslamp district. I was disappointed that when I made the reservation over the phone and when I checked in I told them we were celebrating our anniversary but it was never acknowledged. Usually they provide a bottle of wine or something. When we arrived the fridge was not working and engineering arrived within 10 minutes. He said it had been unplugged which is a common occurrence as the noise bothers some people. Then shouldn't housekeeping check that??!! Instead of bothering guests with this? The concierge was very helpful in providing good restaurants and tickets for attractions to save us waiting in line. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to par The "green" voucher is a bad idea. I understand recycling towels, but part of the hotel service is a made up room. To make it worse, I never got to use the voucher. I had a drink in the bar, thinking it was the happy hour area, and had to buy the drink. If I had the voucher, it would have balanced. It was in my room, so no help there. I never did find the free drink area. It's a well kept secret, except for the sign by the elevator announcing it. I saw quite a few others trying to find it too. Its probably good for business at the bar. The shower was on the verge of being too cold to be comfortable. I got out shivering. I mean really. So between no maid service and the cold shower; by the second day, I had enough and left early. May 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Expect rude people never received a copy of my bill, called in to request one and person was very rude and kept telling me all the reasons she would not be able to supply me with a copy February 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't Want To Leave! I chose this Westin because I'd always wanted to stay here when I lived in San Diego about a decade or so ago. I loved it! From the valets, the front desk person, the bellboy, to the bartender, my friend and I felt welcomed and valued. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and we had the best sleep...we slept until almost noon! We were surprised because we had never slept that late ever. Wonderful bed! The only thing that was missing was a microwave in the room, but that was a small detail. Great mojitos during happy hour. We will try to stay here again! December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Outstanding service from all employees from check-in to airport shuttle made this an excellent stay. Room was typical Westin standard which is excellent. Pool was smallish but to be expected for downtown hotel. Really good location. Nice views. Only issue with hotel is average dining room - go out if you are looking for a good meal as they are not really set up for this. That said, our waitress, Ann, was terrific. Overall an excellent stay. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place to stay in San Diego Rooms are always great. Staff is always above & beyond. Melissa (hope I spelled it right!) at the check-in was so super nice & helpful. Roxanne who tidied my room Sat. was extra helpful & very pleasant. The time before when I stayed and forgot my cell charger a lovely young lady in housekeeping lent me her personal one for the night, now that is above & beyond. Concierge Molly helped my hubby set up a romantic horse carriage ride, which was awesome. I stayed at the more expensive hotel nearby only to be very disappointed in the suites cleanliness & working condition. Since then Westin @ 400 Broadway is the only place I will stay when visiting San Diego for business or pleasure. Also within walking distance of many great eateries. October 14, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, great location A pleasant stay, from start to finish. Yes, the room was in need of some updating and minor repairs, but that's the only drawback I can think of. The Heavenly bed was, as always, heavenly, which is where my priorities lie when traveling. Every staff member I encountered, from check-in, to room service, to the airport shuttle driver, was friendly and helpful and exceeded any expectation I could have had. The location is perfect for wandering about the city on foot, (which I did) and near to several of the touristy trolley stops (which I happened upon). May 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Early Morning Constructin = No Sleep & Free Internet...I don't think so!! I recently stayed at the Westin on Broadway in San Diego over the weekend because I had a Christmas Holiday Party at a different hotel Although after my stay I wish I had stayed at the Hotel (although they were sold out) or the other Westin which was a few blocks away...I purchased a web deal for Cyber Monday. The deal was great but nowhere on the website did it say there would be construction throughout the bottom floor of the hotel. Everything was taped off, and the whole Hotel was incredibly unappealing; Not to be extreme but because I am also going thru remodeling at my house, but we stay at hotels for comfort away from home, and this was nowhere near it.. Although the front desk was very nice, and check in was quick and easy. However I don’t understand how they thought giving us free internet would make us forget the fact or make it okay that there is construction around the hotel.. And it doesn’t forgive the fact that we had to wake up to HAMMERING and construction noises INSIDE the hotel at 8AM on Sunday. I went to be early Saturday and hoped to sleep in with comfort. I heard hammering all morning, it never stopped!! Literally from 8 in the morning, couldn’t they have waited to start working after or closer to Checkout Hours!! COMMON SENSE PEOPLE!! What kind of hotel does that. And what kind of hotel thinks that people won’t mind if we hand out free internet. Who care about internet, I didn’t take a lab top I have internet on my phone that is just as fast as the connection we supposedly got for free.. Honestly I tried to like this place because every Westin and Sheraton I have stayed at was phenomenal, and I’ve recommended each one.. But my stay didn’t go so well. I would only recommend people to stay at the Westin a couple blocks down as I’m sure they will get sleep, wont be interrupted, and won’t get some cheesy trade for the fact that you paid, stayed and got ripped. Instead of paying for the stupid internet, you should’ve gave us a free drink, or a meal, or something actually accommodating. Or you could’ve been considerate at stated on the website that construction would take place, and if it is obviously you hid it inorder to entice for more customers.. Oh and our sink had bad plumbing..The water would not go down..The bar also closed at 11:35, the waitress didn't want to help or do anything. But when I told her my in room booklet states this place closes at 12, she changed her stance..Really!!I mean come on guys this is a WESTIN!! Westin employees please do not hesitate to contact me regarding my review, or stance.. This is a true and honest review of what took place on 12/3 – 12/4; Please do not hesitate to contact me.. I am not mad, or angry I just didn’t fully enjoy my stay for the money I spent.. Thank you December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay-Great Staff Cannot say enough about the great staff at this Westin. We were upgraded upon check in by Megan . Concierges Andrew and Kevin were very helpful with specific dinning and day trip recommendations and we were extremely pleased with their attentiveness. This is our second time to this hotel and to San Diego and we look forward to our next stay. August 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service Another great stay at the Westin San Diego. Exceptional service by every team member I encountered. Well done! September 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible parking, crappy internet, good bed Absolutely the worst parking I have ever found at any hotel, ever. Had to drive around over 30 minutes passing only 6 open spots till I found a spot tucked away in an awkward corner - with only 1 1/2 feet from the car next to me, and less than 3 inches from the wall on my right, it was the best I could find for 'mid-size' sedan. This also didn’t take into account the 15 minutes of driving around the blocks trying to find the entrance. Pool/spa/exercise room were fine, with a nice view of the bay, but a bit windy being exposed. Bed was good, but not as comfortable I as I experienced a couple nights earlier at the Pasadena Westin. Staff was friendly and courteous enough as expected. However, I felt like I was *pushed* into this room that the hotel wouldn't foist on a more "deserving" guest #one that wasn't a single, male business traveler staying only for one night using Hotwire#. Here's why: As I began to enter my room, a nearby maid gave me a nice greeting, but kind of a funny look. When I entered there was an overpowering odor such as Febreze as though someone had tried to cover up cigarette smoke. Later that night, the Febreze wore off. Each time I woke up, the stench of cigarette smoke hung in the air. Not enough to wake me up, but pretty bad nonetheless. It was bad enough that when I arrived home and unpacked, two of my shirts #one I'd worn around the room, one I'd worn to the pool and hung on the back of a chair# had stunk up the rest of the clothing in my bag. My wife couldn't believe it either. Now honestly, I probably should have gone back down and asked for another room. But the smell wasn't that bad until I fell asleep. In fact, I wasn't going to mention it, nor take any stars off until I wondered if the hotel staff talked to each other. I was "upgraded" to this room - a 'higher floor', 'with a bay view' - which was nice, but something I didn't really about. I now wonder if it was done on purpose. The third star was lost due to the terrible internet connection. Granted it may have been my laptops problem, but the Wi-Fi was, in a word, crappy. I was unable to get any work done at all the next morning. In fact, when I looked for instructions on getting online, or something about the restaurant, or anything at all about the room, there was none of the literature you would normally find anywhere to be found. Worse, after I had packed up and was getting ready to leave the room, I noticed the desk had a built in Ethernet port and power ports on the front, hard to see, and I hadn't until that moment. On a whim, I tried them. The power didn't work, but the Ethernet port did. It was truly unfortunate that not only was there no information on this, but that there wasn't an Ethernet cord available that I might have guessed I could use #I used my own cord#. I've never had a bad room at a Westin until this stay. I'm confident this room was a fluke. Even so, $40/day for valet, or $24 for a very scary parking space, is still unreal. I didn't try the restaurant, but noticed it was completely empty my entire stay except for one table I saw which had dishes on it - but no diners. Bar was ok. Close to downtown, but beware; there is a ton of construction/remodeling going on around it. Finally, I actually didn't feel safe walking the streets at night there. Now I'm a big guy, and spent several years in the Infantry #Army# and for me to be uncomfortable is saying something. I would not recommend this hotel and I certainly would not stay here again. Mostly because of the awful parking. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel. Amazing staff From the moment I got there I was treated like a queen. From talking to Gentle Joy at checkin to Floyd as I was leaving, I truly felt they appreciated having me as a guest. Floyd was telling me history about the building as I was waiting for my car and you can tell he loves his job. I will definitely stay here again next staycation I plan downtown. You cant beat the SPG members floor. It's on the 20th floor - views galore! Oh and the beds are divine! I never wanted to get out and I could barely make my husband leave the bed. Thanks Westin April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything you need is here From the valet parking on arrival to checkout the staff is super attentive. The hotel is completely up to date with most all amenities of a 5 property. Very fast room service. Several internet stations with no waiting. Food exceptional for any hotel. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's good, but... My experience is marred by unusual circumstances. First, there was a price discrepancy I feel was not handled appropriately. Second, the morning after I checked-in the battery on the key card reader on the door stopped working. The staff was quick to send someone up to fix this, but they required someone be in the room. We had already left and had to return for this, which I felt was unnecessary. Otherwise though, the facilities (specifically gym and bedding) were very good. The location is great and staff was receptive to these needs. November 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The staff was very accommodating We chose the Westin San Diego to celebrate our 7 year wedding anniversary. Your staff member, Molly Raymond was so accommodating. She took her time to chat with us and ask how we were doing and if there was anything she could do for us to make our stay more pleasurable. She recommended a great restaurant for us to have dinner and drinks. And gave us ideas of other establishments to visit during our stay. Thank you Molly for being so genuinely friendly and kind to us. We will definitely be coming back! June 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good Excellent position to visit the City. Concergie of High Level!! Absurd cost of parking, 40$!! No sense charged WI-FI. August 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only everything matched the service! Firstly I must say that our experience with the staff (everyone except the last lady at checkout) was phenomenal. Everyone has a smile and really makes you feel at home. We had the buffet breakfast and it was excellent. Really the service at this hotel is the best thing going for it. Other pros are the location, the workout facility, and the views (definitely worth it to upgrade to a bay view room). Unfortunately however, the cons outweigh the pros at this hotel. Firstly we booked a non-smoking room and as soon as we walked in my husband and I could smell an old smoke residue that was very unpleasant. Secondly the bathroom door does not lock at all and is just clumsy. The worst part of the room was the refrigerator! We couldn't sleep all night! It was so loud and at 2 am we didn't have the energy to be moved to another room! The pool is a horrible excuse for a westin pool. It was so dirty and way too warm for a summer day. It felt like dirty, cloudy bathwater. It was very narrow and overall unpleasant. Upon checkout I spoke with a lady and told her that we had the worst nights sleep and we expected that after upgrading our room we would have much better accommodations. Her response? "Im sorry. I hope you come stay with us again soon" I couldn't believe after explaining to her how miserable our night was she responded with a lame generic "come again" response. We always like to stay at Westin hotels, this one however, we will never return to. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location in San Diego The hotel is a short walk to Seaport Village and the Gaslamp District, two popular places when visiting San Diego. We got a great price at the SPG website but then had to pay over 30% of our room rate for a single night parking. The room was a little rough, the sliding closet door barely slid and the sliding window drape jammed when we tried to open it in the morning. I'll probably try some place different the next time I go to San Diego, there are too many options to settle. July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Run of the mill Westin in SD Just completed a one night stay at this property and was reasonably satisfied. The hotel is showing its age and could use a renovation of guest rooms and common areas. Staff was friendly and professional. The airport shuttle is a great feature but be prepared to wait 15-20 minutes when being picked up at the airport. Fitness center was definitely lacking compared to other Westin locations, several of the Life Fitness elliptical had rust and were falling apart from years of heavy usage, probably time for a replacement. September 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid I departed in the morning to make an appointment without being able to take a shower, because it did not work (except for a dribble). Since wall plate was loose, appeared to be in mid-repair. Room should have not been used. Called later to inform the front desk. Spoke with Amanda Rios, the morning day manager. She said that she would personally examine the room. Never heard from her again. No compensation. No embarrassment. July 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very dissappointed The hotel is under major renovation, which is a nightmare for the customer. Drilling, knocking, very dusty environment, limited access to elevators. They charge full price plus 14 $/day internet connection in the room. According to website information, the renovation was supposed to finish in January 18, 2014 but it is still ongoing! I travel a lot, but never experienced such a poor conditions in 3+ star hotel. I am not a chronic complainant, this is the first time writing review, but there was no way to ignore it. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and Location Very pleased with facility and assistance provided by staff. Melissa was very polite and welcoming in handling check-in and check-out processes. Her enthusiasm for the area, and rock climbing, sets a positive tone for not only your facility, but Southern California as well. In addition, the concierge on duty 4/7 was of great assistance in helping me plan trip to the zoo. For the business at hand, the meeting facility was comfortable and the wireless access was helpful in allowing us to keep up with work while away. April 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated decor, overpriced This Westin's decor is dated, the room was generally clean, but "tattered" around the edges. Internet fees were high for San Diego,and "free" lobby WiFi is erratic and limited to 30 minutes. Final charges indicated they had raised the rate $30 from the confirmation. No pool: "Under construction, but we'll bus you to another property". Food & Beverage mediocre. Summary: There are many better properties with improved views, service, and location at equivalent price. You can do better than this property, so avoid it May 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service but quirky building Excellent service. The front desk staff was pleasant, friendly and helpful. However, I was very annoyed that the elevators weren't working properly. I had to go to the 23rd floor get off and then take another elevator to the 24th, which seemed very odd. Also the nearest ice machine was three floors down, which proved to be a bit inconvenient. Finally, they needed to change the air filter in our room. Upon glancing at it, it was extremely dirty. The location was also not as safe looking/nice as I had hoped for. August 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westins are my home away from home Great central location for staying Downtown San Diego. Once we parked (only downside is there is ONLY $40 valet parking) we walked everywhere from the Marina to clubs downtown. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Over the bar, nothing to write home about To the positive: - The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable. - Staff were friendly and helpful - Location was good, easily accessible - Their go-green program was a great idea (if you opt out of a day of housekeeping, you get perks) Issues: - no vending machines anywhere in the hotel (which makes getting a drink or snack after hours a problem). - no room service menu in my room, nor online, and when I tried calling multiple times no answer from the front desk to even ask about room service options March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! I was picked up at the airport by the hotel shuttle. The driver was very friendly and courteous. When I arrived Melissa greeted me and was very helpful. I arrived early in the day so a room wasn't available yet. I went for a coffee and when I returned let them know I had to attend a meeting and wouldn't be back until the end of the day. She immediately checked for an available room and was able to get me into a room so I wouldn't have to wait. It was a great start to a wonderful four days in San Diego. JMH March 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Maintance PLEASE! Let me first begin my saying my first option of hotels is always a Westin or Starwood Property. But I was so disappointed in the Westin San Diego. We arrived at the Westin later in the evening for check-in (8pm) and they apparently gave us the last standard room however the bathroom was completely inappropriate! The tub would not drain so we were taking a bath in chin deep dirty bath water, the bathroom door would not lock and was easily opened, and it took 1 hour for extra towels and bed linens. The front desk night shift was not very accomadating at all. They offered us a "handicapped room" but 5 minutes later said it was no longer available. Let's face it the Heavenly beds are what keep us loyal customers but a little maintance and better customer service would have been nice. August 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOUSEKEEPING POOR WHEN WE CHECKED IN THE ROOM HAD A BURNT OUT BULB BY THE BED AND A SIGNIFICANT LEAK IN THE BATHTUB. THE BULB GOT CHANGED AFTER 2 TRIES BUT THE LEAK CONTINUED FOR THE 6 NIGHTS WE WERE THERE AND PROBABLY FOREVER. ON 3 OF THE NIGHTS WE DID NOT HAVE CLEAN TOWELS AND/OR THE DIRTY TOWELS WERE NOT REMOVED. WHEN THE TOILET PAPER WAS FINISHED A NEW ROLL WAS LEFT ON THE SINK BUT NOT INSTALLED. THERE WERE MANY SIMILAR SMALL PROBLEMS.THERE IS NO STANDARD OR QUALITY CONTROL EVIDENT. NO WAY IS THIS A FOUR STAR HOTEL. January 27, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Westin Standards I have stayed at other Westins throughout the states and this one did not compare. They put us in a handicap room, which I did NOT ask for. Told us they were sold out of other rooms (probably because they saw we booked it on priceline) We did not have the heavenly shower that I looked forward to and since it was handicap there was a huge seat in the shower in the way. The beds were not heavenly either. Just very disappointed, not sure how the other rooms add up but the handicapped room was not for us! June 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>