The Westin Tampa Harbour Island

  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • Tampa,
  • Florida
  • 33602
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 402 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several issues, poor management My room was not ready 2 hrs after normal check in. We took in a baseball game and returned around 1130. Pull out couch in room had no sheets or pillows and there were no extra in the room. It took 2 trips to the front desk and almost an hour to get some. The next morning I requested new sheets as we saw stains on the bed. I was assured it would be taken care of, however they were never changed. Food and valet service was great as were the views and location, however they were not enough to make up for the short comings. Couch was damaged, water damages around bathroom door, stained carpet, etc is not what I expect for the price paid for the suite. This property did not live up to the Westin standard. I will not stay here again and would not recommend it. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geat place to stay I was in Tampa for a conference. An easy, few minutes walk over the small bridge got me to the convention center, restaurants and the trolley car. I had a great room on the top floor overlooking the harbor. The room was good sized and very clean and comfortable, especially the bed! The buffet breakfast was pricey but very good. Not much of a dinner menu (and you ate in the bar) but there were lots of other restaurants for dinner, such as Ybor city, which was easy to get to on the trolley. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location Hotel within walking distance to the convention center and river walk although the rooms are overall appearance was a bit shabby. April 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean, comfortable, great food I stayed at this hotel for a conference and found my room and the meeting facilities to be clean, comfortable and very accommodating. The food was excellent. The staff was friendly and professional. Would definitely stay here again. I used a shuttle the hotel recommended for airport transportation, which worked well. April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Average at best The room and facility were okay, but nothing special. Housekeeping staff seemed to take long and loud breaks in the hallway outside my room and in unoccupied rooms. Beverage prices were high, even for a hotel bar. ($7 for a Yuengling bottle at the bar, room service price was only $6). Conference breakfast was average if you're comparing yourself to a truck stop Shoney's. April 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel was disappointing Rooms were not ready for check in until almost 5 pm. The carpeting, bathrooms, and pool area were very tired and in need of updating. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to clean up its act... I mean rooms we had a studio suite and the only piece of furniture we sat on was the bed. All of the other furniture was dirty and in desparate need of a cleaning! The carpet in the room needed to be cleaned, changed actually as did the public area carpets and hallways. The pool deck needed to be sweeped and cleaned, not sure when it was cleaned last. The fitness center was the best part of this hotel but the equipment will need to be cleaned more often. April 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's Just Ok I stay at Westin and other SPG hotels regularly because of their general high standards, uniformity and fantastic rewards program. However, I could definitely make a list and rank the the hotels where I have stayed. Most of them would fall in that standard, but very good category, but if I had to put the Westin Tampa Harbor Island on this list, it would definitely be near the bottom. The front desk staff were excellent as usual, and the furniture was definitely updated, but the housekeeping staff seemed to be a little rushed and forgot a few details on the days that I did not take advantage of the Green Choice. One day they removed all of our used towels (even thought they were still hung and probably didn't need to be cleaned), and they didn't replace them with clean ones. They seemed to make the bed with minimal effort, but when asked for spare items they were very friendly and helpful. but most of all the rooms and common spaces could probably use a fresh coat of paint and some updating. The doors to the rooms were a dirty and some even showing signs of cracking veneer near the floor. The walls were a little dirty and chipped. The floors in the bathroom needed a good scrubbing and possibly have some tile repaired. In general, the building needs some updates. The plumbing was extremely loud when flushing the toilette. Other than that the stay was still pleasant. I would probably hesitate to recommend this specific property, but I will continue to recommend SPG hotels in general. April 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great View, but...... Not happy nor relaxed after spending Saturday night. This is NOT our first time at this hotel, but it will be our last. On 8th Floor and so noisy. Kids running up and down hallway, yelling. Best was "dog fight" at 2:30 am, which was proceeded by barking and barking throughout stay. I LOVE DOGS, but this was ridiculous. I am not even sure the hotel is Pet Friendly, but these were clearly not well-behaved service animals. Called front desk to report, but dogs were still there and barking when we departed. Room was warm even though AC was running on max and water pressure in shower was non-existent. Toilet paper holder in bath was coming off the wall. Never again!! April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Staff Needs Customer Service Training I had 7 rooms booked with you for the Florida Thespian Convention. One evening, a security guard- un-anounced burst into my room and yelled at my students who were having a meeting with me. Un-identified- did not ask for an adult ..just yelled that he had a complaint about us running through the halls and that we were going to be thrown out of your hotel if it didn't cease. I called the front desk to register a complaint about how he handled this situation- which by the way later was discovered it was NOT my students but another group staying on the same floor... so your guard accused and mishandled the entire situation without the facts. That is only the beginning of this fiasco...your front desk person- Adrianna informed me and my students SHE DIDN"T CARE ABOUT HER GUESTS FEELINGS..she was upset and nervous and didn't want to deal with the situation..I was informed there is no manager on duty to handle anything during the evening if an emergency arises, I was told it has to wait until the morning. I kept using the words CUSTOMER SERVICE..I kept being told that no one at the front desk that evening cared about customer service...... Your day manager, the next morning met with me about the situation but I never received a follow-up or an explanation or apology from any of the offending parties...is this what Westin Considers CUSTOMER SERVICE???????????? April 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid... Dated, dirty, dusty. Toliet requires a yoga pose (about a foot off the ground) Staff did their best, but the facility was horrid. April 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs help I am a loyal fan of the westin properties. However this property fell well short of the standard one would expect from a Westin property. I was shocked at the lack of detail and the failure to modernize the hotel. I would definitely not stay at the Westin Harbour Island. April 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tampa Bay Rays Game We stayed at this hotel because we were going to a Tampa bay Rays game that night. Our room was spacious and the view was spectacular. The people at the front desk were exceptional. They looked after all our needs and gave us great tips for our walking tour and local restaurants. We will return again next year. We loved it. April 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service and a wonderful hotel I used the hotel for business and had part of my staff members staying at the property with me. It was a great opportunity to treat them with a really nice hotel accomodations and outstanding customer service. March 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed As a Starwood member, I have stayed at many Starwood resorts and each time have been very satisfied. This trip was different as many other reviews have stated. We arrived at 2pm, one hour earlier than check in time after 8 hours in the airport/flight. We were told that a room was ready however, as we requested a nice view, the room with a view would be ready at 3pm. The bar was right there so we gladly waited. At 3:20, we had not heard anything so I went to guest services and was told that the prior hotel personnel I had dealt with was incorrect, the hotel was oversold, and that I would never get a room with a view. Also, though I had asked for a kind bed, the only bed arrangement available was two doubles. We reluctantly took the two doubles which were slighly larger than twins but less than a full bed. Sleeping well at night as the walls are terribly thin and the bed was very uncomfortable. Carpets in hallways look stained and dirty. Some floors smell of mold. Our room was fairly clean but the bathroom was rusty and the toilet paper roll was on the floor having fallen off the broken holder. Also, the hallways felt like 32 degrees as did the room. The restaurant Jackson's which is attached to the hotel but not truly part of it is excellent! That was a true plus. Great cuisine with spectacular views! None of these things make the hotel unbearable for sure, but when you are paying top dollar for a hotel and expecting top quality, this was highly disappointing. As another has said, I am also surprised, Starwood has put their name on this hotel. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tremendous Stay This facility provided an excellent experience from check-in to check-out and ensured all our needs were met. The valet attendant provided tips for the area prior to check-in while the restaurant and bar staff ensured great service. The Westin experience was alive and well at this hotel. March 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harbour Island Westin It was fantastic accommodations from staff, management, housekeeping, and valet. Definitely close to all the action and I highly recommend this hotel in Tampa. March 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by convenient Carpets need cleaning everywhere. room had funny smell-probably carpet as linens were clean, bed comfy March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Romantic Getaway I desperately needed to get away to rest body, mind and spirit. This place fit the bill. The location is superb, right on the bay with restaurants and attractions nearby. The rooms are very comfortable and the staff is very friendly and supportive. There was a large contingent of high schoolers staying there, but they told me not to worry, they would put me on the Starwood Preferred Guest floor. It pays to be a member! I will return shortly. March 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not your typical Westin Level of luxury & comfort much lower than what I expect from a Westin. Staff was great but facilities are in dire need of an update. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL & LOCATION This was a fantastic hotel, great location, staff and room was very nice and clean. If you are going to Tampa Lightning game this is the place to stay, 5 min walk or free shuttle if raining, great restaurants and plenty to do in area. They go over board on making your stay great which is hard to find now a days. Great hotel, will stay here again in the future!!! March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement still The Westin's hallway had a smell as soon as you got off the elevators. Needs to have free wifi in the rooms. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was very helpful The hotel staff was very helpful an attentive during our stay. They assisted us by contacting another hotel to provide us a complimentary playpen for our son during our stay because the hotel playpen was broken. March 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gasperilla Race I stayed at this hotel for the Gasperilla Race weekend. It was simply amazing, wonderful views and it was very close to the race. The staff was very friendly, clean room and it met all my expectations. My friends and I ate at the restaurant that was adjacent to the hotel I think the name was Jacksons and it was great. Overall pleasant stay and I would do it all over again. March 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room was not ready When we arrived to check in after the volleyball tournament, our room was not ready. I understand that check-in is at 3, but when you have a contract with the host of the tournament next door, you need to plan ahead and make sure the rooms are ready as soon as possible. We were told that we had to stay at your hotel by the tournament hosts, which is fine with me because it is a nice hotel, but when you have everyone staying there you need to plan better for it. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing For a Westin property, this facility leaves a lot to be desired. The location and surroundings are outstanding, however the rooms are below average at best. If I didn't look, I would think that I was in a budget hotel room. The rooms need a makeover and some better amenities. Very poor! March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs updating We stayed 2 different times over our week in Florida. The rooms really need updating. In one room we had a cool place to plug in our phones and computers to charge (it was hidden in the desk which was odd) and in second room that equipment was not there at all. No outlets in room except in bathroom. And they hide the ice bucket from you. To put something in the safe you have to be limber and small as it is very low to the ground. They were very helpful with transportation to the cruise ship and the airport. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The Westine Tampa Harbour Island We reserved a premium room and was assigned 1104; which in my opinion, was not. The shower would not drain and the toilet paper holder was loose and crooked. The view was however, excellent. March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall, very good stay. Will return! POSITIVES: View from room- We were on the 12th floor (top floor) with a view of the city skyline and the bay. Very nice. The view was a paid/reserved view which is further discussed below. Friendliness and efficiency of bartender- We ended up eating in the bar on our night of arrival. The food was good and the service and drinks from the bartender was excellent. The bartender was also the waiter in the bar. Cleanliness of room- The room and bath was spotless. We requested that the room be cleaned during a specific period each day before we departed for the day. The room was always ready when we returned. Gold welcome gift in room- There was a letter addressed to me by name welcoming me to the property and recognizing my SPG Gold status. Next to the letter was a small box of chocolate covered almonds. Very nice gesture indeed that went above and beyond what is required. Water temperature & pressure- Pretty self-explanatory. Valet parking- The valet parking attendants never took more than five minutes to retrieve our rental car. Valet attendant placed our luggage in the car's trunk upon check-out. See also note about valet upon check-in below. Maintenance- We had a towel rod fall in the shower our first morning. Staff was very quick to replace the towel rod with a new one. Location- Great location and within walking distance of convention center and the Tamp Bay Times Forum which was great as we attended a Tampa Bay Lightning hockey game our second night. NEGATIVES: Check-in experience- Check-in was efficient but I was told that I had been "upgraded to a Premium Room with a view of the bay/skyline on the 12th floor". I told the front desk agent that I had not been upgraded because I reserved and paid for a Premium Room with a bay/skyline view located on floors 10/11/12. He just muttered "Oh, it shows traditional here." I then asked about an upgrade to a Studio Suite but he said none were available. I really dislike this "You've been upgraded" song and dance I sometimes receive at Starwood properties when the room I receive is exactly the category of room I reserved and paid for. Lack of electrical outlets- Even though the room was in excellent condition and perhaps had even been updated recently, there was a dearth of available electrical outlets. The bedside lamps and the desk lamp did not have outlets in the base of the lamps. The previous guest had unplugged the alarm clock (housekeeping had not plugged it back in) and I left it unplugged in order to utilize the electrical outlet. There was a pull-up electrical outlet "pole" in the top of the desk which provided two electrical outlets. Lack of in-room safe- No in-room safe so no place to secure valuables, laptop, etc while not in room. Restaurant- Our first night we went down to the restaurant around 8:00 pm to have dinner. The property's website shows the restaurant would have been open until 11:00 pm. The hostess stand was not manned and the restaurant was empty. We went around to the bar and asked about the restaurant and were told that they serve dinner in the bar and only use the restaurant for overflow. They also stated the restaurant was really not used for anything other than the breakfast buffet. Bar menu obsolescence- We seated ourselves in the bar area and were brought a dinner menu. Also on the table was a booklet which highlighted different drinks available and containing about six pages of "Bar Bites." We asked if we could order from either menu and were told "The Bar Bites menu is obsolete except for the Buffalo Wings. I wish they would get rid of that menu." Well I wish they would too since I had selected some menu items from that "obsolete" menu. Valet parking upon check-in- The valet attendant watched as my wife and I tugged to get our luggage out of the trunk of the car and never offered to assist. I guess he was there just to park the car. Overall, this was a very good stay and I would not hesitate to return to The Westin Tampa Harbour Island again. March 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a bit more updating The hotel seems to be showing its age a bit. The elevators are pretty slow. The door locks are balky. The public areas have been upgraded recently and are very nice, and more work is probably planned, but this hotel has a lot of competition in the area and might be falling behind a bit. The front desk is understaffed (but extremely nice and professional people!). It was surprising to arrive after 4:00 pm and have to wait for a room because they hadn't been cleaned yet. The location is convenient, especially to events at the convention center. March 13, 2014
  • 2015-07-27T16:30:57.725-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_402, tr_402
  • loc_en_US, sid_1764, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>