ウェスティン・タンパハーバーアイランド

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33602
  • フロリダ,
  • タンパ
  • 725 South Harbour Island Blvd
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 358 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Historical Hotel Review Over 10 Years I am a Platinum member who has stayed at this hotel and every other Starwood property in the Tampa area quite frequently over the past ten years. When I stay at the Westin Harbour Island, I do so because of the island itself, its proximity to my work, and for the surrounding area. Not necessarily because of the hotel itself. First, let me say that staying at this property is a hit or miss proposition. At times as a Starwood member I have been treated very well, while other times not very well at all. True the hotel has a worn out and somewhat rough look, but there is more to a "quality" hotel stay than just aesthetics. The service at the front desk, the hotel bar, and room service has at times been terrific and at other times very poor; the same with the food. Sometimes an entree has been great and a week later on a return trip the same entree is very poor; again, hit or miss. Sometimes the management will reward its premium members with a very nice room upgrade, and at other times not at all; despite the occupancy rate. Overall, I would rate the hotel as below average for a Westin. However, if they improved customer service and paid better attention to their premium and returning customers the ratings would improve. I understand the General Manager of the property has changed recently; hopefully so will the service. March 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The 5 star service in this hotel did not make up for the disappointing accommodations My short stay at the hotel was an overall disappointment. The only thing this hotel has to offer is an extremely helpful staff. The valet service provided me with shuttle service to and from Tampa General hospital, free of charge. The drivers were courteous, and always on time. I was given a reduced room rate, an accommodation the hotel provides in conjunction with the hospital. Unfortunately, even the reduced rate did not compensate for the extremely poor condition of the room. My room was very dirty, and remained that way, even after bringing it to the attention of the front desk. Although it was re-cleaned after I complained, the overall disrepair of the room, remained. Rugs and upholstery were stained, floors were scuffed and ruined with water marks, the tub was chipped and there was such a build up of lime and debris on the shower head, I used the sink to wash my hair. Fortunately, my stay was quick, and I spent little time in the hotel. I basically was only there to eat and sleep, which was another problem. Skip the room service if you stay at this hotel. The menu selection is quite limited, and my food arrived cold both times I ordered. I have been a loyal Westin customer for years, and have never had any problems with my accommodations until this stay. The room was so bad, I suggested that it be taken off the availability list until major repairs are made. Most disappointing was that when I shared this during checkout, I was not offered a refund. Very disappointing! July 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and attentive to all needs What a great stay. 3rd time here and Front Desk staff upgraded me to a corner Suite. Totally unexpected, even with Gold status. I was very appreciative!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring staff that make the difference During our stay we had the opportunity to experience the F&B department more than usual. At our arrival it was refreshing to get offer complementary wine. During my interaction with Derek he was really polite and genuine when explaining the menus to us. In the menu the lobster bisque caught my attention but I had my reserves as my previous experience in other restaurants have always being disappointed. I happened to share my concern with Derek and he encourage me to try it and insisted that I would not be disappointed. I took his offer and went to the bar where we were greater by Paul. While we were waiting for our drinks Derek came out with a small plate with the bisque for us to try to ensure the soup would be to our satisfaction. Wow his service was above and beyond. If would not beign for his initiative I would probably would not have dare to try the soup. I order the soup every day during my stay. Even my 3 year old grand son loved it. Thank you Derek. Then on Sunday the day of our departure I came down to have breakfast and I asked my grandson what he wanted. To my surprise he said soup. How do you reason with a three year old. Well I dare to asked German my server and he smiled and said let me check with the kitchen. Later he came back and said no problem the cook will do it for you. Wow again i was not expecting them to be that accommodating. While my grandson was enjoying his soup I notice that the chef/cook came to the dining area delivering some toast. There I learn that he was responsible to make it happen and although I reward him I wanted to let you know that Chris willingness to satisfied us was a great way to culminate our stay. Lodging can be found anywhere but after our experience I now have a favorite place to stay when visiting the Tampa Bay Area because your staff really care. Also special thank you to Justin how was very helpful at checking and Denisse from HR for her hospitality. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is customer focused! So many great staff from all areas---valet, front desk, bar/restaurant, sales/marketing, reservations, housekeeping and maintenance. Staying here every week makes travel much better! June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Service / Unacceptably Slow Elevators The service at Westin Tampa Harbour Island was excellent, from check-in, to housekeeping, to a few other needs along the way. The only real complaint was the exasperatingly slow elevators. It’s not uncommon for hotels more than 20 years old to have too few and/or slower elevators. In this case, one of the three was out. This resulted in sometimes having to wait several minutes for an elevator to arrive and in more than one case, it was already too full (by American standards) to accept additional passengers. These elevators need an overhaul, but until that happens, it is completely unacceptable to have one that is out of service. June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall= A; Minor Details= C- Corner Suite for 12 days. Bed very comfortable. Quiet. Front desk staff very pleasant & helpful. Great location for convention center and trolley to YBor and Channelside shops. Alamo desk inside hotel. Overall very pleased with my stay and would recommend. Attention to minor details lacking. All but one day housekeeping missed one thing or another in my room. Fitness Center always out of disinfecting wipes, sometimes no cups for water dispenser. Next to last day my Do Not Disturb hanging card broke. Housekeeper took it away and never replaced it. Again, all very small stuff, but that’s what separates Very Good from Excellent. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by FOR TAMPA WESTIN GENERAL MANAGER Mr. Aydin, My stay at the hotel was wonderful as always. I do want to take the time to highlight one of your employees - Ms. Lauren M. I am a Marine stationed in Manama, Bahrain. I found out less than a week prior, that a would be attending two conferences at MacDill AFB. When I attempted to make reservations, everything was booked in the downtown area. Realizing that I was talking to Starwood central reservations, I called the hotel directly with a phone number I had on file from a previous stay. Ms. Lauren M answered the call and kindly worked a reservation for my 11 day stay. Not only did she go above and beyond in securing a reservation, but I ended up staying on the 12th floor with a great view of the harbor. I can't thank her enough for making my stay possible. May 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by so upset I had prearranged with the daytime staff all the detail of my husband's surprise 40th birthday - I rented the luxury suite. The daytime staff could not have been more helpful with all the details. Unfortunately, the daytime staff did not communicate with the nighttime staff and we had security on us every 20 minutes and the manager on duty threatened to call the cops. My friends ended up leaving once the threat was made for the cops. This was NOT what I had thought that would happened, considering that I took the time to meet with the hotel personnel and tour the room in advance. We even got in trouble for singing happy birthday to my husband! It was ridiculous. August 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Checked out early Sorry to write this, but I expected the Westin to be above average. Arrived on a Friday evening around midnight; self parking was easy and plenty of room. Front desk staff was pleasant and everything was ready. Like one person commented on already the elevator that we rode on was a little scary rattling and shaking. Our room was on the 12th floor. The hall way to our room looked like any hallway in a budget hotel. Nothing serious but something you would not expect at a Westin. The room was about average. Housekeeping was lacking, it was clean, but average. The desk lamp was broken in two with exposed wires where the bulb should have been. The water pressure and shower was nice. The bed was very comfortable. We had planned to stay for three nights, but one night was all we wanted, so we checked out early. One thing that really bothered me was paying for parking. $15. Per night is absurd. When you go to check out and they charge you for parking to stay at their hotel! That is just wrong. We went to St.Pete Beach and had a great vacation. Our advice.. Unless you have to stay in Tampa, Go south! December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall Good Stay Overall stay was good. Hotel was being updated in some areas, and your were notified via a letter from GM in your room and check out. 2 reasons I would not rate excellent were that during check-in, and at peak time (around 4pm), only one front desk agent was present, and we were in line about 5 people deep. Later on when slower, 2-3 people were there. The other thing, on our floor, near the elevators, there were plantation blinds that covered the window area. Behind them it was filthy, and had an old guest room key card sitting there from the "Final Four". Perhaps periodic cleaning there would be a good idea. Other than those 2 things, I would rate our stay as excellent. August 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the points If it wasn't for the location this would qualify as a 2 star hotel. I was really dissapointed in the lack of upkeep and needed repairs throughout the lobby, hallways, and room. The lobby is on the second floor and nothing to write home about. When we visited the pool, you had to go through a maze of hallways and elevators to get to it. Once there we couldn't even get a drink or food on location because the pool bar was closed. This was New Years eve! We didn't bother trying any other hotel eaterys. On the upside, the hotel staff was helpful and friendly. January 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 needs improvement Everything looked old or cheap in the hotel. I guess the room price is just for great downtown location and excellent bay view, but nothing else! Westin hotels use to have a very good reputation, and the poor quality of this one impressed me. Crucial things to improve: - pool area - more service around (except front desk and valet that were adequate) - no entertainment at night, besides a bar to drink... In the good side, I went for a business meeting and I have to say that the meeting rooms were very clean and comfortable. I guess it is just a matter of improving service and updating/renewing things around... September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff! From the moment i pulled up into valet i was greeted by a gentleman who was quick to assist me. When i checked into the hotel I was greeted by 2 ladies. Both assisted in making me feel like I was welcomed. I had a chance to enjoy the pool and noticed that there were no towels. I called service express and the gentleman apologized and sent fresh towels immediately. Exceptional Service! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service I have travelled extensively thoughout the world and have never written a review before, however the service here prompted me to write my first one. Upon arrival to my room on July 7 the manager called to see if everything was fine, and proceeded to offer me an upgrade which I declined. Justin went out of his way to make sure me and my family were happy with several very thoughtful and nice gestures one of which was the manager going out to purchase a thermometer for my sick daughter so I could check her fever. I never complained they just went out of their way. Extremely kind. Will be back next time in Tampa. July 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleaning and Restaurant I had an unpleasant experience at the hotel restaurant in the breakfast time. In the first day I had to wait for 40 minutes to be seated, and I could see that the room was not so crowded. During all my stay I had the same problem in the morning and I could notice that it happened due to a complete lack of consideration and commitment of the hostesses. The cleaning in the bedroom was lousy. There were hair all over the bathroom. I'm pretty sure that the vacuum had not been used in my apartment. Although the maid was very friendly the cleaning was awful. The rest of the staff was very friendly and efficient. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice but a few things need attention Front desk staff was excellelnt. Restaraunt staff needs alot of attention. Service was terrible; food was just average at best. Price was out of line, i.e. over $50 dollars for two bacon and eggs. The room was very nice - had all the amenities. Lighting in the room was not very good. Beautiful view from the room. I would return to the hotel, but I would not return to the restaurant. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks Jackie Davies! I wanted to let you know that thanks to Jackie Davies we had a great trip. She was so friendly and when I told her it was our anniversary, I was amazed and surprised when she had a bottle of wine sent to our room. She was so nice the whole time, from checkin to checkout, what an amazing employee you have! June 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by very tired facility, great staff. Convenient to the Convention Center, but a very tired hotel. We were moved to a Suite after the toilet in our regular room became dislodged from the floor, of course after we had just unpacked. The room should not have been listed ready in that condition. The Suite was 70's decor and totally run down with an ancient bathroom and closet with very limited storage, but at least the bed was comfortable. The hotel gym is an insult and a joke, with old, tired and rusted equipment, and is extremely small and limited for a Westin. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Elevators were being refurbished so the wait was long, or you used the freight elevators. Disappointing stay overall. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Westin Tampa Harbour Island "IS" the place to stay!! October 6 2012 was our 15th anniversary and we smartly decided to stay at the Harbour Island hotel... I want to personally thank Lauren (front desk supervisor) for setting up our dinner reservations, and Jessica (front desk) for even getting our dinner reservations changed when we were delayed getting to the hotel!! The staff even had champaign and strawberry's waiting for us in our suite!! This hotel is by far the best hotel I've ever been at! If your visiting Tampa for business or pleasure, the Westin Tampa Harbour Island hotel is where you want to stay, I will be telling everyone I know just that!! October 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel exceeded expectations Our room had a fabulous water view and everything was so clean and comfortable. Unknown to the front desk, it was my husband's birthday and Associate Mike was so kind about seeing we had a comfortable room with a great view. Thank you Westin and Mike for a special birthday celebration weekend. March 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Several issues, poor management My room was not ready 2 hrs after normal check in. We took in a baseball game and returned around 1130. Pull out couch in room had no sheets or pillows and there were no extra in the room. It took 2 trips to the front desk and almost an hour to get some. The next morning I requested new sheets as we saw stains on the bed. I was assured it would be taken care of, however they were never changed. Food and valet service was great as were the views and location, however they were not enough to make up for the short comings. Couch was damaged, water damages around bathroom door, stained carpet, etc is not what I expect for the price paid for the suite. This property did not live up to the Westin standard. I will not stay here again and would not recommend it. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location.... In one word..Tranquil.... June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful of Tampa This hotel is located downtown Tampa, it has the most beautiful night view of Tampa skyline and the Hillsborough River and Bay May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, nice location Staff was great. Accommodated our special requests including one for finding a babysitter. Provided great suggestions for kids’ activities. Buccaneers toy helmet from the restaurant chef was a special touch and great souvenir for the kids. Balanced location. Short walk from the business district and a great place to hang out in the evening with some nice restaurants, great views and walk/ jog/ bike paths along the bay. Perfect for both business or leisure travel. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Doesn't meet the brand precedent... but the service was very nice. I selected the Westin as my host hotel for a recent conference and was disappointed with the visual appeal of the hotel from the entrance to my room. You can tell that despite a few recent upgrades, this hotel is sleepy and on the "do-not-invest-in" list for the Westin. Front painted over peeled paint, crooked fixtures, holey furniture, unfilled holes in the walls from previous shelves, and flimsy lampshades, there is so much that falls short of the typical Westin experience of modernity and perfection. The staff, however, were very kind. I cannot recommend this hotel and I sincerely hope that a major renovation is in store for this location. It has great potential with its strategic location. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs a bit more updating The hotel seems to be showing its age a bit. The elevators are pretty slow. The door locks are balky. The public areas have been upgraded recently and are very nice, and more work is probably planned, but this hotel has a lot of competition in the area and might be falling behind a bit. The front desk is understaffed (but extremely nice and professional people!). It was surprising to arrive after 4:00 pm and have to wait for a room because they hadn't been cleaned yet. The location is convenient, especially to events at the convention center. March 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Geat place to stay I was in Tampa for a conference. An easy, few minutes walk over the small bridge got me to the convention center, restaurants and the trolley car. I had a great room on the top floor overlooking the harbor. The room was good sized and very clean and comfortable, especially the bed! The buffet breakfast was pricey but very good. Not much of a dinner menu (and you ate in the bar) but there were lots of other restaurants for dinner, such as Ybor city, which was easy to get to on the trolley. April 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by HOTEL NEEDS A FACELIFT Nicely situated by convention center with water views. The staff is nice and very responsive. Unfortunately, the carpets are tired and dirty, the beds lumpy and the showers are using heads that are not current in the last two Westin upgrades of shower heads. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Last Minute Booking...Beyond Expectations My wife and I was moving to the area and we were unable to get into our apartment due to a delay in our flight. Therefore we needed a place to stay overnight. I looked online and found the Westin and thought it would be a good place to stay because of the location. We went there and everything was GREAT! The staff at the front desk was so helpful. Booking the room without reservations was easy and didn't take longer than if we did have reservations. The room they gave us was really nice. We had a view of the harbor that was pretty. Also, the room price was very affordable. I would have expected to pay much more for the type of room we got. Overall, I was extremely satisfied with the hotel. Would definitely recommend this place! September 6, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>