The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 330 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi needs improvement for iPad Users The location was great - very close to the main highways and to Universal Studios. The staff were attentive and the room accommodations were fine. Although we stayed using Starwoods points and we also received extra privileges as Gold Members, I don't feel that hotels should be charging for parking and/or WiFi. We had a lot of problems accessing WiFi on our iPads from our room, though it worked fine in the lobby. I should mention that upon hearing about our difficulties, the hotel graciously waived the fees. As a business traveller, I depend on WiFi and would want to have reliable WiFi. I also think that given what hotels charge for rooms, this service should be included in the cost for the room. November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service We were promised at least one adjoining room because we had small children with us. Upon checking in we were told there were no adjoining rooms or rooms next to each other. If we had known in advance, we would have made alternative arrangements. There was no offer on the part of Westin for a breakfast, or return of our points due to our unhappiness upon check-in. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by under promise and OVER DELIVERED!!!! My flight got delay from NYC and wasn't expecting to get to my room till the next day. I was able to call the hotel and they took care of everything. THey upgrade me to a suite which was absolutely amazing. The in house restaurant was delicious, I also had privilege to meet the main chef and he was a great guy. The bartender by the pool was great he gave me a scoop on what to do and what places to hit up during my stay! Also BIG SHOUT OUT TO THE FRONT DESK STAFF! The whole stay was extremely relaxing you guys always under promise and over deliver! I am glad I stayed there! August 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway! We live here in Orlando and decided to stay at the Westin for the Labor day weekend to celebrate our anniversary and to be "tourists" for the weekend. We were upgraded to a 2 BDRM suite upon check-in without knowing. We opened our room door to a pleasant surprise. The suite is beautifully furnished and we even had a large patio. Everything was perfect. We pool is amazing. On the second night of our stay, a freak storm went through the area blowing dirt and debris into the pool. Early (8am) the next day, the pool was spotless again. Amazing service behind the scene. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great facility, great staff It met or exceeded my expectations from check in to check out January 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great for working Terrible internet. I called their IT division 3 times. Finally, I gave up and went elsewhere to work. I was also here while Obama stayed. I had to be bomb searched, had to wait 20+ minutes in lobby with crying kids because we could not use elevator. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Was at the hotel 12/5 to 12/8 and really enjoyed my stay. While the hotel was great (clean facilities, decorated for the holidays), the staff was what made the stay excpetional. My friends and I enjoyed every interaction we had with staff during happy hour and when we needed a spatula to cook breakfast in our room, we had several options at our door withiin a few minutes. Finally, the manager was very accomodating and friendly in meeting our arrival and departure needs. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable and Relaxing Stay I recently stayed 8 nights at this hotel attending an off-site conference at Universal. I'll start with the cons: Location - off the main International Drive strip and $13 per day for parking in the sheltered parkade, Internet cost $15 per day and patchy at times. Hotel is very nice and updated, very nice pool and gym, Green Choice is a great program particularly as I was travelling solo and didn't need the daily housekeeping! With my Platinum membership, was upgraded to a suite with living/work area and bedroom. Restaurant Fiorella was above average but not fantastic. Staff were very helpful and friendly! I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I visit Orlando! Thank you to all the hotel staff - great job! May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 My family and I spent a week at the Westin Orlando on Universal Blvd over Christmas. It was a great stay and the staff did everything right to make it a memorable experience. The only negative was that our room wasn't cleaned one day and the rest of the days it always smelled damp and humid when we returned after being out and about. Otherwise...it was a great stay! Thanks! December 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Good hotel, great location in Orlando for Disney parks. Good 2 room suites for family stay. Smallish rooms, smallish bathrooms, low water pressure (water pipes bang in morning), hard bedsheets like sand paper, no replenishment of soap or shampoo. A/C is very noisy at night. Cleaning will not run dishwasher like every other Westin does. When checking out, bill was almost $1000 more than printed and emailed reservation total. So keep your records or they will change the rate after first night even though you have a different guarantee from Westin reservation system. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed The Hotel is beautiful but I should have been told that they were painting the hallways on our floor (7) when we checked in. My wife has terrible allergies and the odor was so awful and lingering. I went to the front desk to inquire about moving my room if the smell didn't go away and was told they were booked up but the smell disappears within a half hour after they are done painting. It didn't so we checked out a day early. That being said I enjoy Westin and would stay there again when I am in Orlando but would check first if any renovations were going on. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well maintained and attractive four star accomodation but disappointed in extra charges. Our room was a one bedroom suite.Room great except on the small side. Staff very helpful. Good location. Attractive pool area. Lobby OK but could use updating. Free wireless internet in lobby only, not even extending to pool area. I was disappointed that even SPG members have to pay a high daily charge for in room internet access and parking when so many other hotel properties offer both without charge. In this day and age there ought to be a law against internet charges! December 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for events at OCCC Stayed at the Imagine for a trade show at the Convention Center and was very pleased with my selection. Staff were wonderful from the time I pulled up at the valet until the time I checked out. Resturaunt and Pool side bar both had great food and drink service and the facilities were great for adults. I did not have my kids with me but if you are travelling with younger ones, the facilities might be a bit sparse to keep them occupied for too long. The rooms and beds are what you expect from Westin, clean, comfortable, functional. An excellent choice. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a typical Westin Reserved 2 King-Size rooms thru UMA on October 4 for Jan 21,22 - over 3 months before reservation dates. Added 1 night (Jan 20) to both reservations on Jan 4, again King-Size. Upon arrival, none available. Was given two 2-bed rooms, 1 of them handicap accessible. (#1114 and 220). Steam irons defective (2). One ruined a shirt I was pressing. Scraped paint on bathroom door - lock mechanism broken. (1114) Shower pressure would vary between acceptable and barely a dribble while showering. (1114) Hot water not hot enough. Used full hot for showering. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great benefits to being SPG guest! Our stay was awesome. Our room was upgraded upon arrival to a 2 BR suite which was like a palace. Candy and all the other front desk staff were so friendly and helpful as were the valets, bell men, bar and restaurant staff (all fantastic!). This hotel is in a perfect spot - close to everything but not in the middle of any craziness! Room was outstanding, bed and shower were so comfortable. Food and drinks were all good. My one criticism was with the concierge...she was rarely at her desk and did not have a wealth of info to share when she was. July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Imagine this as a Westin For a Westin hotel, this one was not the most spectacular I've been to. The hotel was very bland; my room was average, and my balcony, though being a nice size, was extremely dirty, which seemed to permeate into the room. On the other hand, if you need to be close to the convention center, there's no location better than this hotel. December 30, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Facility maintenance detracts from beautiful property Staff were friendly and helpful as they could be. I hate paying $15/daily for in-room internet, especially in a hotel of this class across the street from a major convention center -- and I was on the SPG floor!? Using internet in the lobby simply isn't the most productive option. Room 922 needed paint, wall and door surface maintenance. Otherwise is was clean and the Westin bed and shower among the best in the industry. The health club equipment needed maintenance too, with 1 or 2 elliptical machines out of service the duration of my 5-night stay and the floor in the fitness center wasn't as clean as it should be. Dining was okay, though nothing you would specifically come to the hotel to enjoy - just an okay option without leaving the property. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Cold Water? The hotel is very pretty, the room was clean, the location was fine and i really liked the "green" option for housekeeping. That was the end of the goodness. The bar was understaffed for the 5 nights i was there. The catered food was ok but we kept running out before everyone had eaten. The conference room had no restrooms. You had to leave and go back into the hotel. I had NO water pressure for my cold water 2 out of 5 days. I was located on the top floor. Every clang of the elevator and car that went by sounded llike it was in my room. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The next best thing to home I stayed here from September 2012 to February 2013 (yes, a very long stay) and I loved it. They took care of me very well! The hotel is clean at all times and the room service/cleaning is exceptional. The bartenders are friendly. It's only a few years old so it doesn't feel as 'used' as the hotels in the general area. An added bonus is that you don't get a lot of tourist foot-traffic around the hotel, so it's a relaxing stay. The only complaint I have is that the fitness center doesn't have a barbell, but at that point I'm nitpicking :) January 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding I've now had the pleasure of staying at this hotel a number of times over the past 3 years or so (on business). I never write reviews, however, in the case, felt compelled to do so. This property is excellent - in every-way. Greetings, front desk, bar, food, rooms, bedding, room distribution; all out luxury. Non of this happens just because,its a hotel and that's what hotels do.. It is obvious that much planning, thought and constant observation - makes this place, uniquely superb. Going back, in November and looking forward to it. August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Loved my room I opted for the corner suite and was welcomed with a private balcony, a truly separate living area and an awesome bathroom. The garden tub was separate from the glass doored shower. There was plenty counter space on the vanity. i typically have a lot of hair care products and having more than 2 outlets was appreciated. Unfortunately the tv in the bedroom did not work but neither of us realized it until after 1am and we were not interested in changing rooms or having someone to come service it. The stemware in the cabinets was nice (I hate plastic cups). The parking deck was less than desirable but it gave us the opportunity to stroll hand-in-hand back to the hotel. The hotel was conveniently located to eateries, stores, main roads and interstates. January 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for convention center Pro: The staff was friendly and willing to assist in any way. The studios were adequate but a bit small. Pool area was great as was the work out facility which had 24 hour access. Cons: happy hour is very limited on drinks and the bartender did not specify what was included on the happy hour drink menu until specifically asked. So, a friend's wine, which she assumed was 5 dollars ended up being 15! The bartender was less than concerned when my friend recommended that patrons be advised ahead of time of the actual drinks available at a discount. By the way, the beer available was ONE type. Drinks are over priced, as is the food which was nothing special. If we return, I will definitely pass on the convenience of the on sight restaurant and dine elsewhere. April 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by dinner Hi, I have stayed with you many times. I was the CEO for a company who booked many rooms with your hotel over the years...ioko which was acquired by KIT digital. Anyway, I wanted to let you know that I had dinner at the Italian restaurant on Wednesday night. it was really awesome. I don't know if you changed the chefs or what, but the food was darn good and I am a tough critic. So, Thanks! December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best accomodations in Orlando! We have stayed here 3 times since Dec 2012 and plan to stay here again in April. This is by far the cleanest hotel, most professional and courteous staff, great seating area outside, great pool and hot tub and convenient to Universal and the Orange County Convention Center where my daughter has volleyball matches. There are back roads you can take so you avoid all the Orlando traffic! The upgrade suite awards are very valuable and the suites in this hotel are amazing! I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Orlando! March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic access to conference center Stayed here for an international conference in November. The hotel is directly across the street front the North side entry of the convention center requiring only a couple of minutes to walk to / from "work". While not on International Drive, the hotel has a good restaurant and lounge area so there was no need to go out for dinner every night of the week. The only negative was the room was not ready for check-in when I arrived at 3:30. The did call me when it was ready but offered nothing to a Starwood member for the delay. November 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel, great staff, needs some off-season help As an SPG 50 Platinum member, I spend a LOT of nights at Starwood properties. Overall, I was very pleased. I could have waited for an upgraded room when I arrived at 11 a.m., but chose a standard room for early check-in. STILL a wonderful room. My only complaint was that there needed to be more staff. The pool bar was closed; this could have been remedied by someone from the hotel bar checking on the few guests at the pool. Also, there was no one to check in guests for breakfast (I had a reservation). It was also difficult to get a taxi (on a Monday night), and it took about 10 minutes to get our car at check-out (even though I had called ahead). Aside from that, the staff was incredibly friendly, and the room was clean and comfortable. I will stay there again. February 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay This is the second time I have stayed here and just wanted to express how amazing this hotel truely is. From the moment you walk in you feel welcome. The rooms are also very nice, and the bed is extremely comfortable. The location is very convienent to universal. The staff are always friendly and nice, the girl who checked me in her name was Cindy she was extremely nice and helpful. I really appreciate everything about this hotel from the employees to comfort of the bed. Thank you for ensuring a relaxing weekend. August 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good experience I had a good stay at Westin Orlando. I am a little picky when comes to pillow. The main reason I picked Westin is the high standard of heavenly soft pillows. The pillow at This Westin is not as soft as I expected but get me wrong to conclude the pillows were not good. I assumed the heavenly soft pillows standard change. I had a small complaint. When I checked in at 7:00 pm on March 20th. I told the valet attendant that I would leave right after I checked in and I would stay for 4 nights. I came back to the car after 15 minutes. He told me to put the valet ticket on the dashboard of my car. I surprised by his action but I did it anyway. I had to say the rest of the valet attendants were excellent. They hold the high standard of Westin especially the gentleman in the morning. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 Staff elevator Everything was perfect except when I had to sleep. I love Westin's. As a prior platinum member and now a lifetime gold, I always look forward to a nights sleep without any distractions from children or animals in a Heavenly Bed. But the service elevator was right behind my bed. I heard staff conversations, carts being slid around without realization someone may have been sleeping near by, doors slamming, and the ice machine dropping ice. I would stay there again as long as it's not near the service elevator. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peaceful & Friendly Very comfortable accommodations and super friendly staff. Our family attended Star Wars Celebration at the convention center and walked over the first day - a long walk, but doable. The better choice the next few days was to take a cab to the west concourse - just $5. Fee was the same to get over to the restaurants on International. Breakfast at the Westin Imagine is great - including the double lattes we needed. We skipped buying internet service for our room and just plugged in at the business center for free to check email when needed. One thing we would have liked was the option of having laundry facilities available so we could do a late load of laundry for the next day without having to wait for laundry service. Overall, the staff is dedicated to making every day excellent. August 30, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>