The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 406 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient location near Orlando convention center The hotel common area is spacious and airy. The rooms are comfortable and come with a microwave and small refrigerator. The pool area is very nice with plenty of lounges, and towels. I used the workout room and the equipment was fine for my needs. February 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Place, but be aware... This is a very nice hotel. The people seem genuinely happy to help and the grounds and rooms are well kept. However, it suffers from the same ailment of most high-end hotels - the fees! There was a $15 dollar per day internet fee (per device!),. There is a $16 per day fee to park your car, $24 if you have the valet park it. The breakfast buffet is good (at $19 per person), but does not include your cup of coffee ($3.50). I can't help but wonder when the high-end places will be forced to drop these fees. February 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Menu items didn't match what I received Two of my breakfasts didn't come as described. 1. Egg White Panini - had whole eggs and was supposed to have "spring salad" but I got fried potatoes 2. Oatmeal - was supposed to have pecans and bananas. Didn't get either. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Granger Show Stay The staff at this hotel is top flight and i love the heavenly bed. The front desk staff is most friendly and knowledgeable. The location is excellent. Love the rooms. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features, easy access to convention center The westin was excellent -- staff extremely helpful, rooms were clean, beds super comfy and walking distance to the Orlando convention center January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Housekeeper was amazing! Elizabeth was our housekeeper and she did an amazing job of making our stay extra special. Our room was spotless and she went above and beyond to insure that everything was just right! She even left us a handwritten "thank you" on the day of our departure! She was a true blessing to us and her smile and humility were refreshing! January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Give Kids the World This is a great hotel with wonderful rooms. Love the Heavenly Bed January 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel You never know what to expect when booking a hotel for a convention but the Westin was very nice and comfortable. The bar staff was extremely friendly even when overwhelmed as a girls volleyball tournament ended and everyone descended upon the hotel and was hungry. Very impressed with their demeanor with the guests. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great facility, great staff It met or exceeded my expectations from check in to check out January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas 2013 My family and I spent a week at the Westin Orlando on Universal Blvd over Christmas. It was a great stay and the staff did everything right to make it a memorable experience. The only negative was that our room wasn't cleaned one day and the rest of the days it always smelled damp and humid when we returned after being out and about. Otherwise...it was a great stay! Thanks! December 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff go above and beyond! We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff certainly went above and beyond. The reason we stayed here was to research the facility for a upcoming family vacation for 16 people. The hotel staff made every effort to show the quality of the hotel and their ability to accommodate our upcoming vacation. This stay included an upgrade that was above and beyond any expectation we had and this speaks to the staff's ability to ensure a customers needs are met and in fact exceeded all expectations. A most appreciated thank you and hopefully we will be able to stay with you again in February!! December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel was very clean It was well maintained and very clean December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortabl It's very convenient I like the hotel December 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Was at the hotel 12/5 to 12/8 and really enjoyed my stay. While the hotel was great (clean facilities, decorated for the holidays), the staff was what made the stay excpetional. My friends and I enjoyed every interaction we had with staff during happy hour and when we needed a spatula to cook breakfast in our room, we had several options at our door withiin a few minutes. Finally, the manager was very accomodating and friendly in meeting our arrival and departure needs. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by dinner Hi, I have stayed with you many times. I was the CEO for a company who booked many rooms with your hotel over the years...ioko which was acquired by KIT digital. Anyway, I wanted to let you know that I had dinner at the Italian restaurant on Wednesday night. it was really awesome. I don't know if you changed the chefs or what, but the food was darn good and I am a tough critic. So, Thanks! December 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well maintained and attractive four star accomodation but disappointed in extra charges. Our room was a one bedroom suite.Room great except on the small side. Staff very helpful. Good location. Attractive pool area. Lobby OK but could use updating. Free wireless internet in lobby only, not even extending to pool area. I was disappointed that even SPG members have to pay a high daily charge for in room internet access and parking when so many other hotel properties offer both without charge. In this day and age there ought to be a law against internet charges! December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They need to take care of the facilities This is a nice hotel near attractions and highways. otherwise, the staff need to keep the property cleaner. Why have a balcony in the rooms if the staff does not take care of them. at night we wanted to seat outside and enjoy the nice weather but the balcony was full of spider webs it was awful! BIG spiders walking on the walls. After reported to the front desk they only comment was We will address that with management. Really! if the hotel is listed as a four starts that should not had happen. but what can you hope for if the parking lot is the same. Now the comment about the bathrooms, nice shower heads. But, the tile had black stains from molt and the caulking need it to be change. The toilet seat was loose and I had to reported. They fix it but this are details that makes a hotel rating go up or down. The details that they do not take care. At check in and out the staff was very friendly. As well as every time I reported the problems, they follow up. Except the balcony that I reported to the front desk. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place to stay From the moment you pull up to the front you are greeted and welcome to the hotel. Once in the ffront desk staff are extremely friendly and happy and makes you feel really special. The cost is affordable and well worth the price. This place is by far the best place my family and I have ever stayed. I have reservations for two nights in December already. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Manager - Sebastian Ploss, the Manager on duty really helped me out and took care of my needs. Understood that I needed to change plans and was able to accomodate me. The bellman - had great attention to detail - noticed my tie and his comments were appreciated. Nice people - efficient, effective and some of the most accomodating I have ever come across. I wish the airlines were as understanding! November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Experience!!!!! My fiancé and I stayed at the Westin Imagine in Orlando our fourth time in two years. The Westin Imagine is our main attraction. What makes this hotel special is many things. First, the people who work there are extremely friendly, professional and attentive. We now consider them part of our family. Mike, the General Manager is extremely pleasant and professional. He was greeting guests as they entered the back of the hotel. Candice is super friendly to us, all smiles and made sure our stay was comfortable. Zane was amazing as usual with his service with lunch, dinner and drinks. Rosario provides us with such a great breakfast experience, very knowledgable about Florida attractions and just the nicest person. There are so many other wonderful people who work hard to provide the best experience possible. The Westin Imagine is extremely clean and fresh smelling!! Our room was spotless. The pool is very clean and very well maintained. We were pleasantly surprised to see a completely updated fitness center with all new equipment. My fiancé and I worked out every morning. We're taking our family down to the Westin Imagine in March. We're also looking forward to booking our October honeymoon! We could keep going on and on about this hotel. We consider it more like an experience beside a place to sleep. We highly recommended the Westin Imagine!!!! Ken and Allie Providence, RI November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and very nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet was amazing!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Excellent hotel in a great location. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were super clean and comfortable thanks to Elizabeth. November 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and service Jessica was wonderful to us at check-in. Everyone was pleasant and great. We had room service and everything was great except for the quality of the tomatoes. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence! I am in the convention business and I travel to Orlando often. I always stay here because the staff makes it an absolute pleasure. I like to take a jog outside, when return the valet literally hustles to get me a cold bottle of water and get the door. The food in the restaurant is top notch that after a long day, there is virtually no reason to dine out. Fine dining is an elevator ride away. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING VENUE This was our first time staying at a Westin; I must admit, this place is simply amazing! The property is immaculate! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly! The size and decor of the room caught me off guard; Room was nice, big and spotless, the bed was very comfy! The location was perfect; we were close to everything yet still away from the crazy traffic on International Drive; We were near I-Drive and Downtown!! We didn't get a chance to dine at the hotel but we will next time! We go to Orlando at least 4-5 times a year, this will be the only place we check-in to for now on. Great Job Starwood! ~ BROCK October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to EVERYTHING Great hotel, nice room, house keeping wasn't great... but overall nice hotel. Watch out for parking... they charge too much and it's inconvenient! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando Trip Outstanding service and friendly staff October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay there again Had a very very bad experience. Managers on staff was awful and rude. Was not a pleasant stay for my anniversary with my husband!!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Ask for More From check-in to beyond check-out, the experience was exceptional! I left my cell phone in the room and didn't realize it until I was at the airport (past security check-point). I called the hotel and the security personnel told me he would overnight my phone to my work for the following morning. It came just as expected. I give the highest recommendations to this hotel and all the staff I came in contact with. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We had a company social gathering on the patio, and the service, and food was excellent! Front desk personnel & Wayne at the front door were always trying to accommodate my staff. Thank you! John October 11, 2013
  • 2015-07-30T21:22:58.225Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_406, tr_406
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>