The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well maintained and attractive four star accomodation but disappointed in extra charges. Our room was a one bedroom suite.Room great except on the small side. Staff very helpful. Good location. Attractive pool area. Lobby OK but could use updating. Free wireless internet in lobby only, not even extending to pool area. I was disappointed that even SPG members have to pay a high daily charge for in room internet access and parking when so many other hotel properties offer both without charge. In this day and age there ought to be a law against internet charges! December 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by They need to take care of the facilities This is a nice hotel near attractions and highways. otherwise, the staff need to keep the property cleaner. Why have a balcony in the rooms if the staff does not take care of them. at night we wanted to seat outside and enjoy the nice weather but the balcony was full of spider webs it was awful! BIG spiders walking on the walls. After reported to the front desk they only comment was We will address that with management. Really! if the hotel is listed as a four starts that should not had happen. but what can you hope for if the parking lot is the same. Now the comment about the bathrooms, nice shower heads. But, the tile had black stains from molt and the caulking need it to be change. The toilet seat was loose and I had to reported. They fix it but this are details that makes a hotel rating go up or down. The details that they do not take care. At check in and out the staff was very friendly. As well as every time I reported the problems, they follow up. Except the balcony that I reported to the front desk. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place to stay From the moment you pull up to the front you are greeted and welcome to the hotel. Once in the ffront desk staff are extremely friendly and happy and makes you feel really special. The cost is affordable and well worth the price. This place is by far the best place my family and I have ever stayed. I have reservations for two nights in December already. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Manager - Sebastian Ploss, the Manager on duty really helped me out and took care of my needs. Understood that I needed to change plans and was able to accomodate me. The bellman - had great attention to detail - noticed my tie and his comments were appreciated. Nice people - efficient, effective and some of the most accomodating I have ever come across. I wish the airlines were as understanding! November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Outstanding Experience!!!!! My fiancé and I stayed at the Westin Imagine in Orlando our fourth time in two years. The Westin Imagine is our main attraction. What makes this hotel special is many things. First, the people who work there are extremely friendly, professional and attentive. We now consider them part of our family. Mike, the General Manager is extremely pleasant and professional. He was greeting guests as they entered the back of the hotel. Candice is super friendly to us, all smiles and made sure our stay was comfortable. Zane was amazing as usual with his service with lunch, dinner and drinks. Rosario provides us with such a great breakfast experience, very knowledgable about Florida attractions and just the nicest person. There are so many other wonderful people who work hard to provide the best experience possible. The Westin Imagine is extremely clean and fresh smelling!! Our room was spotless. The pool is very clean and very well maintained. We were pleasantly surprised to see a completely updated fitness center with all new equipment. My fiancé and I worked out every morning. We're taking our family down to the Westin Imagine in March. We're also looking forward to booking our October honeymoon! We could keep going on and on about this hotel. We consider it more like an experience beside a place to sleep. We highly recommended the Westin Imagine!!!! Ken and Allie Providence, RI November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly and helpful staff All staff I encountered were friendly and helpful. The lobby was clean and very nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet was amazing!!! November 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Excellent hotel in a great location. Staff very friendly and very helpful. Rooms were super clean and comfortable thanks to Elizabeth. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place and service Jessica was wonderful to us at check-in. Everyone was pleasant and great. We had room service and everything was great except for the quality of the tomatoes. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence! I am in the convention business and I travel to Orlando often. I always stay here because the staff makes it an absolute pleasure. I like to take a jog outside, when return the valet literally hustles to get me a cold bottle of water and get the door. The food in the restaurant is top notch that after a long day, there is virtually no reason to dine out. Fine dining is an elevator ride away. November 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING VENUE This was our first time staying at a Westin; I must admit, this place is simply amazing! The property is immaculate! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly! The size and decor of the room caught me off guard; Room was nice, big and spotless, the bed was very comfy! The location was perfect; we were close to everything yet still away from the crazy traffic on International Drive; We were near I-Drive and Downtown!! We didn't get a chance to dine at the hotel but we will next time! We go to Orlando at least 4-5 times a year, this will be the only place we check-in to for now on. Great Job Starwood! ~ BROCK October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Close to EVERYTHING Great hotel, nice room, house keeping wasn't great... but overall nice hotel. Watch out for parking... they charge too much and it's inconvenient! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Orlando Trip Outstanding service and friendly staff October 21, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will never stay there again Had a very very bad experience. Managers on staff was awful and rude. Was not a pleasant stay for my anniversary with my husband!!! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couldn't Ask for More From check-in to beyond check-out, the experience was exceptional! I left my cell phone in the room and didn't realize it until I was at the airport (past security check-point). I called the hotel and the security personnel told me he would overnight my phone to my work for the following morning. It came just as expected. I give the highest recommendations to this hotel and all the staff I came in contact with. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service We had a company social gathering on the patio, and the service, and food was excellent! Front desk personnel & Wayne at the front door were always trying to accommodate my staff. Thank you! John October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations Westin Orlando goes out of its way to anticipate the needs of its guests. We travel extensively and have not stayed in any hotel that we liked better. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect choice for a relaxing, refreshing getaway! Even though we're locals, we decided to do a weekend getaway for our 2nd anniversary and we could not be more pleased with our choice in the Westin. From the moment we arrived, we were welcomed warmly and sincerely. Our 12th floor suite was phenomenal. Like a classy, well-appointed apartment, the layout worked well and provided maximum comfort. Our balcony was my favorite part. We overlooked the pool and there was a fountain on the ground directly below us which provided relaxing water sounds as we enjoyed the tranquil view and cool breeze. The bed and linens led to some wonderful sleep, and the shower was rejuvenating every time. EVERY staff member we encountered during our stay went out of their way to offer a friendly greeting and inquire about our visit. We truly felt like guests rather than customers and the Westin staff really made us feel special. The pool area is clean, quiet, spacious, and gorgeous with plenty of lounge chairs and umbrellas. The buffet breakfast at Fiorella's is worth every penny, and you can count on Wendy at the bar to make some terrific recommendations on drinks and snacks! Its proximity to nightlife in the area is great and you can get there without fighting the traffic on the "main roads." WIth so many options in our backyard, we know we made the right choice by staying at the Westin and we will certainly be returning. You won't be disappointed! October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by When visiting Orlando, this is my first phone call Absolutely love this hotel. Away from the hustle and bustle but still close enough to everything. This is always our first choice when visiting Orlando! October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Magnet Conference Room was nice and staff was great. Did not have shampoo in bathroom my first day and no creamer on Thursday. I received a package from my office and was charged $5.00 for it. October 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort I felt like I was laying on a cloud the bed was so comforable October 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel for business travel Stayed here for a business trip, all good, except breakfast coupons is a joke. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Many Happy Returns I was on a weeklong business trip in another part of Orlando (I brought my family). When I was done with work, we moved to our favorite property in Orlando, the Westin Orlando. Prior to arrival, I spoke to Brianna on the phone. She upgraded us to our favorite room style. She took care of us as we had a flawless check-in. Platinum breakfast voucher was a bit complicated since the buffet was not available. Anna took care of us with our typical breakfast selections. A stay here would not be complete without a chance to visit with Rosario at breakfast. She has treated my family well during each visit. Thank you for training your staff so well; they are well-equipped to take care of this platinum guest and his family. We are definitely returning to the Westin Orlando on our next trip to Orlando. Thank you, Brianna, Anna, and Rosario for taking such good care of us. My only regret is that we couldn't stay longer. September 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway! We live here in Orlando and decided to stay at the Westin for the Labor day weekend to celebrate our anniversary and to be "tourists" for the weekend. We were upgraded to a 2 BDRM suite upon check-in without knowing. We opened our room door to a pleasant surprise. The suite is beautifully furnished and we even had a large patio. Everything was perfect. We pool is amazing. On the second night of our stay, a freak storm went through the area blowing dirt and debris into the pool. Early (8am) the next day, the pool was spotless again. Amazing service behind the scene. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Stay I had the best stay EVER. I had called to few times before my stay and Brianna made my checkin very easy, She was also there to check me in and was very friendly and helpful, I will most def be back the room was great and so was the whole staff including the housekeeping staff. September 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay stay Decent location and nice pool area. Fitness center was closed (did not see any notice of that) and relocated to a strange ballroom on the backside. Equipment was not plugged in, no TVs, no water etc. A big let down. The bedroom in our suite felt kind of cramped, very small. One thermostat only, I like to have one in each room to adjust the temperature accordingly. 15 dollar for self parking was just a robbery. September 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appreciated hotel staff The valet from Michigan set the tone for what was to be exceptional service. He was friendly and professional. The associate at the desk was extremely professional, was able to upgrade our rooms, and exceeded our expectations. The valet staff in the evening was equally friendly and professional. Great experience. Thank you. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Updating needed This Westin had a lot of features that I'm used to but it reminded me of an upgraded Sheraton instead of a Westin. They are updating some features (health club is under renovation) but it just didn't have the Westin touch (the beds were great though). Staff was nice, the facility was clean but it lacked that something extra. August 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by SKYLAR FRONT DESK As soon as I arrived I was checked in by Skylar. I have to tell you she was one of the most knowledgeable people I have met in all my travels. She was so friendly, helpful, professional and unique. She was fantastic. She made my 7 day stay for business at the Western so pleasant. Thank you Skylar Western Imagine Hotel Orlando August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel I always enjoy staying at the Westin. I love the way the hotel smells when I walk through the front doors. I also LOVE the double shower heads. I usually spend most of my stay taking showers, because I enjoy the shower heads just that much. Unfortunately, this time during my stay, I couldn't help but notice that my room had a very mildew type smell to it. I was not going to be in my room much this time, so I stuck it out. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly and caring staff, classy place Everything was great with exception to the horrible cushioning in the sofa and the mattress being too old and springy compared to new trends. Still overall if those are my only complaints everything else was phenomenal. August 18, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:41:07.450-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_391, tr_391
  • loc_en_US, sid_1767, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>