The Westin Orlando Universal Boulevard

  • 9501 Universal Boulevard,
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32819
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 370 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A brief stay in excellence I chose to stay here primarily because it was a member of the Starwood club. What I was not expecting was how accommodating they were. I had a later conference I had come to town for, as such I had much to bring and needed a later check out. I was able to get a late check, and also had an upgrade available to the best suite I have stayed in a long time. Room service was delivered on time first thing in the morning to ensure I was not late and had a great breakfast. For such a centralized location in Orlando, this is by the most quiet and well placed resort I have stayed at in my many visits to the area. I definitely will be going back. August 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed in Westin I called the hotel to let you know that we will need a late arrival checkin. When we got to the room, there was an unclean smell, like stale smoke or dirty smelling carpets. When I requested a room change, the front desk told me that there was nothing available with 2 queen beds. I was offered a king bed and a rollaway bed. Finally, after my firm request that my family would not be able to stay for 3 nights in these conditions, we were given another room. The bathroom walls had some brown stains on it and several of the towels had gray marks on it. July 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable Stay The Hotel met my expectations for a Westin. I wish i could have taken more advantage of the pool area. I was at a conference so the days were full. It was a little difficult getting to the Convention Center. when I booked, it appeared to be just across the street. However, that was the North Entrance and the events I attended were at the South entrance and too far to walk. You had not shuttle, so I ended up paying parking at the Hotel and at the conference each day. that got very expensive. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING VENUE This was our first time staying at a Westin; I must admit, this place is simply amazing! The property is immaculate! The front desk staff was very helpful and friendly! The size and decor of the room caught me off guard; Room was nice, big and spotless, the bed was very comfy! The location was perfect; we were close to everything yet still away from the crazy traffic on International Drive; We were near I-Drive and Downtown!! We didn't get a chance to dine at the hotel but we will next time! We go to Orlando at least 4-5 times a year, this will be the only place we check-in to for now on. Great Job Starwood! ~ BROCK October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel Excellent hotel. Many 5 Star hotels don’t have kitchenettes, but this feature is standard in the Westin Orlando rooms. Additionally, many 5 Star hotels do not honor the maximum room rate for military and federal employees. The Westin was the only quality hotel in the Orange Countrey Convention Center area that honored that rate. This is a huge loyalty factor for me as I have two other forthcoming trips in other states and I have reservations all at Westin Hotels. All of the staff were exceptional, friendly, and accommodating. Wayne, the valet and door attendance's service and daily greetings were especially warming and friendly. Great stay overall! The only thing I would recommend: Add a free scheduled shuttle service (drop off and pick-up) to the local restaurant/entertainment locations, and to the West Building of the Convention Center. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with all the amenities Yet another wonderful stay. I've stayed here 3 times previously and it's always a wonderful place, away from the hoopla of resort hotels in Orlando, yet still close enough to parks for easy driving. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quiet retreat from theme parks I've stayed at this hotel before, and was chosen for the proximity to Universal. Bed was super comfy, and liked having the patio to look out over the surrounding area at night. Staff was very friendly and accomodating. My rating would be higher if it weren't for two things: 1. TV wasn't working at all when we arrived at our room. Buttons on side of TV broken off. Had to request repair. 2. Looks like the coffee table hadn't been cleaned in awhile. We stayed on an SPG floor and expected top quality, so that was a bit disappointing. Overall we had a nice stay, and was peaceful. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel nice but needs improvements The hotel was very nice. But the wifi only worked occasionly. It was a free option for me but if I paid for it I would not be happy. The excuse was that other guests were using it. Upgrade your system. The TV did not work in bedroom. I waited 1 1/2 hours to get into my room, so I had lunch at the restaurant to wait and had to ask the server three (3) times for a "water". She just kept saying "I forgot". I was there for business and only stayed because of the closeness to the convention center. I did like the valet staff, the front desk person who checked me in and the pool and health center was very nice. February 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderful experience! Highly recommend. My girlfriend and I had an amazing experience at the Westin Imagine again. We travel to Florida twice a year for pleasure. The Westin Imagine has become a true part of the pleasure. We always get first class treatment from the valet, check-in, housekeeping team, Elaine the concierge, Jeff from management, Rosario from the restaurant and Zane from the bar. They all treat us like family. I was on crutches during our recent visit and they were all very accommodating. We highly recommend staying at the Westin Imagine. We already booked March of 2014 and will be booking October of this year. By the way, this hotel is always very clean. Thank you so much Westin Imagine team! Ken and Allie March 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by No Water This hotel has some nice amenities, staff is pleasant but the hotel has significant water pressure issues. While attending a large convention in a sold out hotel, the lack of enough water pressure to take a shower during peak times was a real problem. Two of the three days of our stay, we did not have enough water pressure to bathe, resulting in being late for both morning meetings. While staff tried to appease us with free breakfast, this situation is just not acceptable. In fact, staff shared that this was a normal occurrence when there are large conventions in town. Wish I had known that in advance. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Image Image a Disney hotel not friendly to Kids. Well we found it. The Image Westin in Orlando is anything but friendly to their most vulnerable customers. I recently stayed at this SPG Property near Disney with high expectation but was highly disappointed. The term “Heavenly Beds” I think they used it to referred to the high of their beds. They were so high from the floor that my tall 6 years old boy had a hard time getting into it. Old beds and furniture and an unpleasant bathroom made our stay a nightmare. As a frequent business travel and loyal SPG member I never realized that when traveling with the kids for leisure I expected only the best. If you are like me; this is not your place. January 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quiet location This is a nice hotel but due to the fact that they require addtitional money when gest check in is crazy. You have to put an addtional $100.00 down for phone usuage and internet. Hello people have cell phones and internet is free almost everywhere. Also, self parking needs to be specified on your website as another additional fee. Most places self parking is free, not $14.00 per day. Website only states self and valet parking available. May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience Overall this hotel & staff met the mark. Even though I was booked on a discounted rate, I wasn't treated like a second class citizen. Very courteous front desk staff. Spotty valet attendants: when we arrived very prompt & courteous, but on a return there was no one there. We waited a few mins outside in our car, then went into the desk and the front desk gentleman took our keys. Surprising since they usually had 3ppl on duty out there. The room was clean all around. I couldn't find one thing to be disappointed about in there. And OMG the shower felt like I had stepped into a spa. I am seriously researching that rainfall like shower head for my home. Even housekeeping was chatty and smiling in the halls upstairs. Pleased. April 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect Room was definitely clean. Bed was extremely comfortable. Hotels grounds were clean and groomed. Atmosphere was great. The pool was large. The hotel is a 15 minute walk to international Blvd and Pointe Plaza where you'll find many many places for enterntainment, food and drinks. Conviently located directly across from Convention Center. My stay was from 5/30 thru 6/3. I wish the hotel pool bar had been open at this time. My complaints are these. A hotel in this price range should include in room internet. Also parking should be free. $13 to self park per day is unnacceptable. Overall a good stay. June 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff go above and beyond! We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The staff certainly went above and beyond. The reason we stayed here was to research the facility for a upcoming family vacation for 16 people. The hotel staff made every effort to show the quality of the hotel and their ability to accommodate our upcoming vacation. This stay included an upgrade that was above and beyond any expectation we had and this speaks to the staff's ability to ensure a customers needs are met and in fact exceeded all expectations. A most appreciated thank you and hopefully we will be able to stay with you again in February!! December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff We were in Orlando due to a loss in our family and decided to stay in this beautiful hotel. After hearing why we were in Orlando, Briana, the receptionist at the front desk, surprised us that evening with a complementary cheese tray, sparkling bottle of water, and a very nice sympathy note from the staff. We were very appreciative of this kind gesture and will always remember it. Adam, the bartender was fantastic and highly recommended dining at the hotel, as the Chef was highly regarded. The meal was outstanding. So much so, that we dined there the following evening. Your kind and professional staff made our stay memorable and look forward to staying at your hotel the next time we are in Orlando. August 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by WiFi needs improvement for iPad Users The location was great - very close to the main highways and to Universal Studios. The staff were attentive and the room accommodations were fine. Although we stayed using Starwoods points and we also received extra privileges as Gold Members, I don't feel that hotels should be charging for parking and/or WiFi. We had a lot of problems accessing WiFi on our iPads from our room, though it worked fine in the lobby. I should mention that upon hearing about our difficulties, the hotel graciously waived the fees. As a business traveller, I depend on WiFi and would want to have reliable WiFi. I also think that given what hotels charge for rooms, this service should be included in the cost for the room. November 2, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service We were promised at least one adjoining room because we had small children with us. Upon checking in we were told there were no adjoining rooms or rooms next to each other. If we had known in advance, we would have made alternative arrangements. There was no offer on the part of Westin for a breakfast, or return of our points due to our unhappiness upon check-in. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was outstanding. The staff was outstanding. I moved rooms as upgraded room was not available the night I checked in. Even though I was away from the hotel all day the following day, the staff followed up by moving my luggage and even keeping me posted of the move via email. Great business hotel. I have stayed there a couple of times and can't wait til my next stay! May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing Hotel that is an Oasis This is my third stay at this hotel and I really think this hotel property is outstanding. It’s so relaxing and away from all the craziness but only a short drive from everything. The rooms and décor are calming and well maintained. I enjoyed my stay even more because of how I felt every time I returned to the hotel and my wonderful room. The only hiccup was that I was approved for an early check in but no one at the front desk seemed to know what the Your 24 program was. However, things were quickly resolved when the staff asked the manager to step in. She apologized for the error and even gave me a room upgrade to quickly get me into a room. There is no other property I would rather stay at when in Orlando! This hotel represents the best of the Westin name. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by under promise and OVER DELIVERED!!!! My flight got delay from NYC and wasn't expecting to get to my room till the next day. I was able to call the hotel and they took care of everything. THey upgrade me to a suite which was absolutely amazing. The in house restaurant was delicious, I also had privilege to meet the main chef and he was a great guy. The bartender by the pool was great he gave me a scoop on what to do and what places to hit up during my stay! Also BIG SHOUT OUT TO THE FRONT DESK STAFF! The whole stay was extremely relaxing you guys always under promise and over deliver! I am glad I stayed there! August 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not great for working Terrible internet. I called their IT division 3 times. Finally, I gave up and went elsewhere to work. I was also here while Obama stayed. I had to be bomb searched, had to wait 20+ minutes in lobby with crying kids because we could not use elevator. September 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable and Relaxing Stay I recently stayed 8 nights at this hotel attending an off-site conference at Universal. I'll start with the cons: Location - off the main International Drive strip and $13 per day for parking in the sheltered parkade, Internet cost $15 per day and patchy at times. Hotel is very nice and updated, very nice pool and gym, Green Choice is a great program particularly as I was travelling solo and didn't need the daily housekeeping! With my Platinum membership, was upgraded to a suite with living/work area and bedroom. Restaurant Fiorella was above average but not fantastic. Staff were very helpful and friendly! I would definitely stay at this hotel again when I visit Orlando! Thank you to all the hotel staff - great job! May 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel with easy access to the parks Service was great until I tried to extend my stay. Despite room availability the staff at first refused to help and instead referred me back to my travel site (Expedia) where the original reservations were made. Location is good - it is easy to avoid International Drive traffic nightmare by driving a short distance south to 528. Rooms are typical Westin - nice. Pool and jacuzzi were overrun with families and kids so this is not a destination if you plan to relax on the property. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great getaway! We live here in Orlando and decided to stay at the Westin for the Labor day weekend to celebrate our anniversary and to be "tourists" for the weekend. We were upgraded to a 2 BDRM suite upon check-in without knowing. We opened our room door to a pleasant surprise. The suite is beautifully furnished and we even had a large patio. Everything was perfect. We pool is amazing. On the second night of our stay, a freak storm went through the area blowing dirt and debris into the pool. Early (8am) the next day, the pool was spotless again. Amazing service behind the scene. September 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location Good hotel, great location in Orlando for Disney parks. Good 2 room suites for family stay. Smallish rooms, smallish bathrooms, low water pressure (water pipes bang in morning), hard bedsheets like sand paper, no replenishment of soap or shampoo. A/C is very noisy at night. Cleaning will not run dishwasher like every other Westin does. When checking out, bill was almost $1000 more than printed and emailed reservation total. So keep your records or they will change the rate after first night even though you have a different guarantee from Westin reservation system. December 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A little disappointed The Hotel is beautiful but I should have been told that they were painting the hallways on our floor (7) when we checked in. My wife has terrible allergies and the odor was so awful and lingering. I went to the front desk to inquire about moving my room if the smell didn't go away and was told they were booked up but the smell disappears within a half hour after they are done painting. It didn't so we checked out a day early. That being said I enjoy Westin and would stay there again when I am in Orlando but would check first if any renovations were going on. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for events at OCCC Stayed at the Imagine for a trade show at the Convention Center and was very pleased with my selection. Staff were wonderful from the time I pulled up at the valet until the time I checked out. Resturaunt and Pool side bar both had great food and drink service and the facilities were great for adults. I did not have my kids with me but if you are travelling with younger ones, the facilities might be a bit sparse to keep them occupied for too long. The rooms and beds are what you expect from Westin, clean, comfortable, functional. An excellent choice. April 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a typical Westin Reserved 2 King-Size rooms thru UMA on October 4 for Jan 21,22 - over 3 months before reservation dates. Added 1 night (Jan 20) to both reservations on Jan 4, again King-Size. Upon arrival, none available. Was given two 2-bed rooms, 1 of them handicap accessible. (#1114 and 220). Steam irons defective (2). One ruined a shirt I was pressing. Scraped paint on bathroom door - lock mechanism broken. (1114) Shower pressure would vary between acceptable and barely a dribble while showering. (1114) Hot water not hot enough. Used full hot for showering. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great benefits to being SPG guest! Our stay was awesome. Our room was upgraded upon arrival to a 2 BR suite which was like a palace. Candy and all the other front desk staff were so friendly and helpful as were the valets, bell men, bar and restaurant staff (all fantastic!). This hotel is in a perfect spot - close to everything but not in the middle of any craziness! Room was outstanding, bed and shower were so comfortable. Food and drinks were all good. My one criticism was with the concierge...she was rarely at her desk and did not have a wealth of info to share when she was. July 23, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>