The Westin Key West Resort & Marina

  • 245 Front Street
  • Key West,
  • Florida
  • 33040
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to reserve a guest room. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 492 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Key West mini Vacay My wife and our 21 year old son and 15 yr old daughter stayed at the Key West Westin Resort and loved it. We stayed in an ocean front 1 Bd room suite and got upgraded to a larger room. It was my son and my Birthday and the front desk sent up a Birthday card with a complimentary bottle of champagne. Could not ask for better service. The hotel is beautiful with boutique shops down stairs for the girls to shop. The pools were warm and very clean and a family type atmosphere. The location is probably the best part, as its right next to Mallory Square, and it faces West so if you stay in an ocean front room you can experience the beautiful Key West sunset from your own balcony. All is all one of the best hotels we have stayed at and we have stayed at many 5 star resorts. Great staff, great atmosphere, great suite (room) and location location location... July 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great spur of the moment get-away Took a chance on a holiday weekend to take a spur of the moment anniversary get-a-way and picked the perfect hotel. From Shannon, who took our reservation over the phone, to every person we dealt with, it was a pleasure. They even put strawberries and champagne in our room and a nice note. Bed was heavenly and access ability to everything was primo. Couldn't have asked for more. Will definitely be back and bring friends. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and staff This is our second stay at the Westin and we decided to treat ourselves to and ocean front room, instead of the traditional. What a great view!!! We were able to walk to the activities on Duval Street and also enjoyed the beach on sunset key and the pool at the hotel. The staff go out of their way to be so helpful. We will be back. The only drawback we felt was the charge for parking is too much and discount should be offered to SPG membera. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Key West Stay From the location right on the water next to Mallory Square and a couple blocks off Duval Street to the facilities with wonderful pool surrounded by the hotel in a tropical setting you can't go wrong with this hotel. I believe this hotel is the best I have stayed in Key West, the rooms are spacious and heavenly beds are great. And convenience of location can't be beat. Absolutely the best placed to capture the sunset from the top deck bar. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Vacation Thanks Starwood for a great vacation. Appreciate the upgrade requested to a suite. Perfect location to water, restaurants and nightlife. No need for a car - walked everywhere from hotel. Day trip to sunset key was exceptional. Staff was very accommodating - Al was especially welcoming at check-in. Minor drawback was periodic cruise ships blocking view of water. Overall a wonderful stay for whole family. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Stay We are South Floridians..only about 120 miles away. We decided last minute to do a one day/night trip to Key West and see the sunset celebration. The room was perfect. comfy bed. The staff was above par. we had dinner and brunch at the Westin Bistro restaurant. The food was wonderful. The brunch was the best I've ever had. This was the best restaurant that I have been to in Key West. and I've been to more than a few It was a perfect one night trip. We've done many day trips to Key West. This was the first time we ever stayed overnight. And we couldn't have picked a better place. Oh, and by the way, the location was the best. One block from all the Duval St happenings. and thanks to the front desk Shannon. She was so kind.and the bartender Andrew was great. Ps...as with all Key West lodging and eateries it was a bit pricey, but no more than comparable places. It was worthier. March 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property Before booking this property we checked some of the other SPG review. Not sure what people's expectations are but we found the hotel excellent: great location, facilities and staff. We were able to walk to everything in Key West and the staff provided helpful hints and tips. A very relaxing and laid back vacation. We would recommend this property to anyone who is looking to vacation in Key West. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location First time in Key West so was pleasantly surprised by incredible location steps from Duval and near everything. Had a great 6 night stay..Highlights include staff from Front desk, to housekeeping to Pool and bartenders. Food typical resort pricey but WAY above average quality and always got our sometimes "special" orders correct. Special shout outs to Andy and Zach at the pool! We had a one bedroom suite overlooking marina and ocean. Only complaint...and I know The Westin bought this from Hilton I believe..but for a suite the size we had, the bathrooms was TINY! Single small sink and shower and tub in other room. Not what I expect from a Westin, especially for 6 nights! Other improvement could be new pool cusions on chairs. Lumpy and thin and NOT comfortable. Easy change that would upgrade pool experience tremendously. Othewise..we can't wait to be back and see everyone again! Bob and Alisa April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, location, location Perfect location for the main reason to visit Key West. Close to the Duval Street activities, the sunset celebration activities, steet performers and seeing the cruise lines arrive and depart. Staff went out of their way to make our stay pleasant and incident free. We will definitely return without hesitation for another stay in the comfortable rooms of this Westin facility. Well done! February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rest and restore after move to Florida Fantastic staff and beautiful location. From the very beginning of our stay where we were greeted by Bryan at check in I knew it was going to be a fantastic stay. Bryan made sure everything was taken care of to the perfect location of our room, and the delicious wine that was delivered to us to celebrate our 27th anniversary. Thank you- we will be back. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place! This hotel far exceeded our expectations! Top notch staff that met our every need. They go above and beyond! The absolute best hotel we have ever stayed in. The dining choices are excellent. Very highly recommended. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! Staff is very friendly & accommodating. Upgraded to an oceanview suite which was beautiful & spotless with a spectacular view. Heavenly beds are heavenly. First class hotel in the best location - everything is right there. This is now our favorite travel destination. Only negative is we should have stayed longer! Planning on going back in a few months. February 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location We stayed two nights and found the location of this hotel to be both right on the ocean and also within walking distance to everything you would want to see and enjoy in Key West. The staff helped in every way to make us comfortable and informed. We also especially enjoyed breakfast at the Bistro with its good food and beautiful view from the patio. October 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! It was our first time in Key West. We were upgraded for free to a two bedroom suite overlooking the pool with a partial ocean view! Brian at the front desk was very friendly and helpful! Enjoyed sunset on deck of bar in the restaurant. Close to everything!!! Will definitely stay again! Free water was also great after a night/day on Duval Street! February 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Very Attentive We stayed for three nights last week and were very pleased with the overall attention we received from the staff. This was our forth time at this hotel and it is our belief that the staff recognise that travelers have choices and one of the best ways to stand out is through service - this hotel is providing that. The Location is also excellent. November 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay, minor issues We stayed for three nights over New Year's 2012, and had a great time in a balcony room with a sunset view. Room prices were double normal, and no king beds were available - the "two queen beds" were actually double bed size, but comfortable as always. Front desk and bell staff were exceptionally attentive. The room had minor issues, but when I called, engineering arrived almost immediately and took care of the problems. The concierge staff told us they could not book us lunch or dinner at Latitudes on Sunset Key, and suggested we call the restaurant ourselves - when we did, there were open reservations and no difficulties. Both lunch and dinner at that restaurant were fabulous. We were surprised and disappointed that the Bistro 245 and bar closed at 10 p.m., especially in a town like Key West where activities go into the early morning hours. Still, an attentive house staff, perfect location and the Key West attitude make this worth the stay. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic experience From the second that you walk into the lobby the staff of this resort treats you with the utmost proffessionalism and respect. I stayed twice in the past few months and both time had 'suprise' significant upgrades to better rooms/cottages. For this reason I will always stay at this facility. Always clean, always polite, always worth it!!!! March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel - fantastic location Loved this hotel, great location, great service. Wonderful laid back Key West atmosphere with all the trimmings. Pool area was beautiful very tranquiil, excellent poolside service. Dined in Latitudes - amazing experience not to be missed. Beautiful view of sunset at 2nd Floor Bar or dine on the waterside at the key. Great place May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location My friend and I were greatly surprised as we entered the room...the view was outstanding! and the walk to it was worth it...EVERYONE at the hotel showed great commitment to service, and willingness to make our stay a lasting experience. And they did. Thank you. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by location is the best in Key West I've been staying at the Westin for 7 years now. You can't beat the location! The marina, the Sunset Celebration every night with Dominique & his cats performing, the excellent food, the pool - all wonderful. The "heavenly beds" are SO nice. You sink into them. The staff is always friendly and very helpful and polite. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Having stayed at this hotel several times, there is a reason I return as often as I can. The location is excellent and there is no need for a car, but if you do have a car, the hotel provides free parking in their garage. The rooms are spotless, the staff is courteous and they have the most comfortable beds. May 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite place to stay in Key West There is no way you cannot stay here. The location is absolutely perfect. Your right in the middle of everything. It was sooo nice to be able to walk back to the room whenever we wanted to drop stuff off or relax and step right back out to all the fun places we wanted to see. The Staff was equally amazing. February 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The service was fantastic! Every one of the employees provided excellent service from the front desk to the housekeeping staff. But especially Ian and Dave C. at the Sunset Deck. They provided excellent and efficient service with a great attitude even though they were EXTREMELY busy! Fantastic job guys!! February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SUNSET Loved Loved my stay at the Westin. So beautiful and the staff was so friendly. The one and only thing that needs changed is you need to have an extra mirror in an another room so 2 women can get ready at the same time. But it really wasn't a problem. February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Best Location Had a outstanding time at this hotel. It's a great location, nice rooms and amenities. Staff was very attentive. Would definitely come back again. Highly recommend it for your next visit to Key West. It's the best location for everything in Key West. March 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by There's no better way to stay This Hotel fullfilled all of our expectations. It's a great location to start all the main activities in Key West. The Room was big, clean und had all the comfort we needed. Perfect! - Only the parking fee was a little too much in my opinion. November 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Paradise Unmanaged On the first day we were awaken by a terrible screaching alarm at 8 am. It was a horrible scare, not to mention the terrrible noise that triggered my husband's vertigo. Aftter that, The two managers on duty the nights we stayed were the worst. Our room was hot. They sent ac guy who said that's the best the unit could do. Two different managers argued with us that we weren't hot. Never apologized and both had terrible attitudes. In fact when we checked out early the best the manager could do was say "you are more than welcome to check out". No apology, no let me make you more comfortable, not even a complimentary bottle of water. The valet and other front desk staff were great. What a shame. Thegrounds and location are one pf the best in the world. Westin should consider sending their management staff to Disney's Customer Service training because they did everything wrong. Even as we were checking out, she was kicking us out. That one and the one from the night before went to the Cruella DeVille school of customer service. It was the worst hotel experience I've ever had. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will be back-great service & location Shannon at front desk took great care of us. Kenai at Bistro super waitress. All good. The food at Bistro245 was great. Mahi at sunset was super. Breakfast was top notch plus service was great. I will definitely be back. March 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by I had two issues We did not get the room that we had reserved: king bed with partial ocean view. In stead we got two doubles without any real view. Second, I like to have a copy of the bill for hotel room charges delivered to my room before I depart so that if there are any questions they can be addressed immediately. Still waiting for that. Other than that it was fine. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location Room was quiet and clean. There was a coffee maker and refrigerator and the bottled water and coffee was replenished daily. The shower was awesome. The location is perfect for a Key West sightseeing vacation. February 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 18 next>>