The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginia
  • 23230
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 390 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by BIGGEST Disappointment EVER from a Westin I am a frequent traveler and have used Westins all around the world but yet this stay resonated with me as possibly the most disappointing in a long time. I received NO acknowledgment of my Platinum status (*Bummer*) and had to prompt the front desk staff for that. Because I had two reservations (my colleague and I) I asked whether or not I would get two Platinum amenities (1,000 pts) and was told yes but yet I am only showing one. I was told that I would not be receiving an upgrade despite having made my reservations well in advance (*Double Bummer*). I proceeded to my room, which was just an average room on the 5th floor (nothing to boast about) with dirty dishes outside my door (*Triple Bummer*). I went back down to the lobby only to be greeted by no less than 6 dogs with two of them reliving themselves in the lobby. I was puzzled to say the least and asked why there were so many dogs there. To which the Attendant told me nonchalantly that ALL Westins are dog-friendly, Now THAT is something I never knew even in my many years as an SPG Owner and frequent patron!! When I questioned that statement she just shrugged and walked away. I immediately went on the website and saw NOTHING indicating that the hotel accepted dogs on the home page. I searched high and low until I decided to enter pet in the search box and found their pet policy hidden somewhere on their website. Not even the hotel PDF FAQ mentions ANYTHING about pets. Now why in the world would the hotel not make this a PROMINENT piece of information on the FRONT of the website for those who may suffer from allergies from pet dander? Why would they not make this part of the information given at check-in in the form of a "by the way"?, Why would I not know this information prior to arriving there and noticing dogs reliving themselves on the lobby floor? Why would I have to accept this as given and be subject to that environment and having to ride an elevator after a dog has relived themselves during the ride? Is that even sanitary?? Not everyone takes care of their pets in the same manner? I was utterly appalled and could not wait to checkout fast enough in the morning. In my opinion, the way the hotel management deals with this issue is underhanded and completely inappropriate. I can tell you that the Westin Richmond will NEVER see me set foot in their lobby again...And I am still waiting for the points to be deposited for that second reservations.... March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Anniversary! My husband and I had our wedding reception at The Westin last year and went back for our 1 year anniversary. We had an extraordinary time and were treated so wonderfully by the staff. We had a fabulous suite and were given champagne and chocolate strawberries. The treatment was so above and beyond. We are so grateful for our lovely stay at The Westin and thankful for the great staff, their kindness and loyalty to their customers! October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Average Stay We stayed at The Westin Richmond for one night. The stay was average. Room was clean and comfortable as expected from a Westin. My only complaint is that I left a trouser in the bathroom and when I called the next day regarding it, I was told that the Lost & Found Dept would get back to me within 24-48 hours, which they did. But they did not find my trouser. I remember leaving it in the bathroom and I mentioned that too. I was told that housekeepers did not find anything. Except for that everything was ok. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay My daughter and I stayed at the Westin Richmond to visit the University of Richmond. Upon arrival, we were greeted by a very nice bellhop who took our bags and brought us to the front dest. Check in was flawless and the lobby is calm-just what we needed after a long drive! Our room was spacious and extremely clean. The club floor had an excellent lounge which we used for cocktails at night and breakfast in the morning. Concierges there were helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Customer Service Prior to arriving at the Westin Richmond I called to see if we would be able to have an early check-in. Our reservation was from Saturday-Monday for a wedding. I called on Friday night and the woman at the front desk told me that our suite was already reserved for the night, but she would make a notation that we would like to check in early. She said that if this did not happen, our room would be ready at the standard 3:00 check-in time. The website also states that the check-in time is 3:00. We ended up arriving to the hotel at 3:45 after a very long day. We were in town for a wedding and had a lot to do before going to the rehearsal dinner. When we arrived at 3:45 I was told that our room was not ready. The man at the front desk gave us a key to use the elevator so that we could use the lounge to wait in until our room was ready. At 4:15 my husband went to the front desk and asked about our room. He was told that it was still not ready. At this point he told the man that we needed to get ready for the dinner and needed a room to change in. After contacting the manager they gave us a regular room to use to get ready in. My husband had asked about possibly getting a discount due to the inconvenience. The man at the front desk told him that he would speak to his manager. At 5:15, as we were leaving the hotel for the rehearsal dinner we recieved a phone calling stating that our suite was now ready. We had already moved all of our stuff to the original room they had given us and at that point we would have been fine staying in that room. When we returned from the rehearsal dinner and spoke with the manager on duty, Greg, we were told that there was nothing that he could do about the price or a discount for our inconvenience. Greg also told us that it is a general rule at the Westin that if check-in time states 3:00 customers should be flexible and 3:00 does not actually mean 3:00. He said that we should expect to check-in between 3:00-6:00. Anything after 6:00 is unacceptable and that would be when a discount or a comp would be issued. This confused me because I was told twice that check in was 3:00 (the previous day on the telephone and when I orginially went to check-in) and it states on the website that check-in was 3:00. When I attempted to explain my understanding of a check-in time and the inconvenience it caused us, he stated the same hospitality speech about check-in actually being between 3:00-6:00. It was very frustrating because he did not only interupt and talk over me, but he really did not seem to care that we were not satisfied with our experience. We ended up changing to our suite. The concierge sent up someone to move our bags, after we said that we would just do it ourself. They did send up a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries and gave us 2 free drink tickets for the bar, but we were at a wedding with open bar so that didn't really make up for the poor experience we had with Greg. I enjoyed the wedding that we went to and the venue was beautiful, too bad it was overshadowed by the poor customer service at the front desk. October 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Very disappointing stay. We reserved a club level room and were told upon arrival that we were being downgraded because no room was available. We had called in advance to inquire about weekend shuttle service and we're told over the phone that it would be running. Upon arrival we were told that there was no weekend service. Ordered room service and order was incorrect. This was corrected quickly. Overall, this hotel was not up to the standard of other Westins we have used and we would not recommend it. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderfully friendly and helpful staff ! I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family ! The staff was always friendly, very courteous and helpful. The hotel was very clean. The hallways were quiet and the hotel room was very comfortable...I always got a good night sleep. I loved the shower ! The restaurant was wonderful ...the service, food, atmosphere...all great ! Location a plus too...easy to get to. I'll be back ! October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by somethings amiss This hotel is five years old they told us when we arrived. It is nice so I was surprised when my wife and I took showers. The shower door never closes all the way and water seeps out onto the floor so someone older or not aware could slip and fall. I told them and hope they fix room 614. You would think someone must have told them about this before. We signed up for the eco friendly service (no sheet changes for our two day stay). However, I had a burned-in mark on the bedsheet I told them about. I don't mind keeping old sheets for the environment but the housekeeper should see a mark on the sheets and use another set when making the bed initially. Overall, service was good and the people were very responsive. The shower door remains broken, however, but I assume it will take a few days to fix. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently a pleasure My husband and I spend one night twice a year as a break in our drive to and from South Carolina and the Philly area. We have a dog, and we always feel welcome. The rooms are very attractive, and the beds are extremely comfortable. Bed linens and pillows are high quality. We usually order dinner and breakfast in the room; our meals arrive when promised and the food is consistently fresh and tasty. The Westin Richmond is a welcome respite after a long day on the road. Highly recommended. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous ! The Westin in Richmond , Va was fabulous . It's location was easy to find and very accessible . Though at first it did look like your standard hotel , once inside you knew you were in a Westin . It was inviting and beautiful inside .. The staff at the hotel were everything you expect from Westin hotels . I dined at the restaurant in the hotel the food and drinks were exceptional and the staff were over the top . I will return and recommend the Westin , Richmond , Va . to everyone ....... January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serenity Perfected The staff at Westin Richmond made my stay an oasis amid the challenges I was encountering on my trip. My room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. The morning latte was expertly prepared by an attentive Barista. I needed rest after my meetings and they responded generously by pushing back my checkout l I return to the staff. You can have a wonderful facility but if the staff is not warm and welcoming forgetaboutit. The team at Westin Richmond was excellent. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Business Travel Stay I truly enjoy myself everything I come to The Westin. The customer service you received is only the "BEST". I gave overall rating and Room cleanliness only 4 stars because on the surface the room was clean, but I have severe allergies and the amount of dust on the lamps, around the lamp shade & base, mirrors, desk and TV was very obvious; which meant it was over looked over and over again. However when I brought to the attention of the front desk they didn't hestiate to try to correct it but by then I had already purchased some gloves and dusted the room myself since I would be there over 3 days. Other than that It was very nice especially the staff in the Executive lounge on the 7th floor. I looked forward to breakfast & returning to the hotel every evening to relax in the lounge with them. GREAT STAFF!!! November 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heavenly bed is heavenly on this sore hip I have severe arthritis in my right hip and had just received an injection to try to break the pain cycle. We have a "foam-type" mattress at home and my MD said it might be contributing to my pain. As soon as I left his office after the injection I made a reservation for three nights for my husband and myself to see if the Westin Heavenly Mattress might help. He has had back surgery so we were both eager to give the Westin bed a try. Not only did the bed exceed our expectations, but the entire stay was excellent. The staff were wonderful, the food both healthy and tasty and the whole experience exceeded our expectations. My hip and his back both felt better - you could easily argue that it was the inject I got that made the difference, but the first night we returned home we again experienced painful joints. October 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great stay The Westin was a great experience after my muddy buddy race. The location itself was a little awkward, I was hoping there'd be local activities to walk to. However it looks like it would be a very busy place Monday through Friday. The courtyard was beautiful, the fireplace a little small, and I love the outdoor games. The staff was very pleasant and offered a late checkout. The room was beautiful and the AC unit was quiet which is a nice change of pace from the night before April 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is slipping We have stayed at this hotel at least five times over the last 4 years, and it has never disappointed us until this last stay. Lots of little things were not up to their previous standard. The room smelled a little stale, little things were in disrepair, like the hair dryer that only worked on the highest setting, and the shower door that leaked. And in the gym, one of the exercise machines' TV audio didn't work and was not repaired during our stay. The discarded kleenex that was on the floor next to one of the machines on Saturday AM was still there on Sunday AM, so either maintenance never got there or was sloppy. We were disappointed as we have always felt this hotel felt very well cared for until now. We hope they start paying attention to these details soon. The staff continues to be responsive and courteous. February 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel looks appealing and feels secured. As with most Westin hotels, this one is decorated modern but with a classic feel. I, in particular, like the security feature which requires guests to insert their room keys in order to activate the elevators. As a single professional traveler, I feel somewhat safer. It would have been good if the registration desk personnel informs the guests about such requirements...I got in and out of two elevators thinking they were broken because I did not put my room key in. August 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Hotel & Staff I bring 2 dogs with me when I stay at this hotel. I'm aware that many traveler's don't want to see dogs in the lobby so I try to stay out of the way but the staff at this hotel ALWAYS makes me and my 2 (large!) dogs feel so at-home. Also, the rooms are incredible. The dual-shower head is a wonderful change and the linens, beds are heavenly. Definite a stay if you're in Richmond. The concierge recommended MomaJ's for dinner - PERFECT! Thank you for the great stay! February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Fantastic weekend! Thanks to Kevin Worthy who made arrangements and recommendations. The staff were all very friendly, especially staff in the Starwood executive club. Thanks. November 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Had booking issues for the second time... I love the Westin brands, but this was the second time I had issues with my reservation. The first time, the gentleman on the phone told me I was booking a king-room, but when I went to check-in, they had book 2-double beds. This time, I called the hotel directly to book my room (as I was driving), I received a confirmation email, but when I went to check in, the hotel had no record of my reservation. The lady at the front desk first responded like it was my fault that she didn't have the reservation on file. I showed her the confirmation email, but it still took her a few minutes to respond with, "we'll take care of that." I felt like the issue was my fault even though there was nothing I could do about it...and I still needed a place to stay. In the end, it all worked out. I was just a little disappointed with the service. June 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by VCU Accepted student weekend My original reservation needed to be adjusted to allow for twin beds, called SPG reservations and made the change. Checked in (recognition of status?, no). When we got into the room called down to ask for two beds, was told not available. They would wheel up another bed, called back and said unavailable. Would then make the rollout bed at 7:30 pm. Didn't happen. I've rarely been disappointed with my SPG stays, this one was an unfortunate experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't order room service After a 6 hour drive my husband and I ordered sandwiches off the late night dining menu which were totally awful -- both soggy, barely toasted and totally overpriced. The next night we called room service to order dessert for our son and inquired about options due to his nut allergy, and the woman seemed totally annoyed to receive the call. Breakfast in the restaurant was very nice, but we could not have been more disappointed in the room service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Balance My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the Richmond Westin. Our room was clean and spacious, and the lobby and other public spaces were beautiful. Most of all, though, we thought the staff was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. We had our 10-month-old daughter with us and everyone was kind to her as well. The hotel is great for professionals, personal business and also works well for families. We will be back! August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Truly Wonderful Experience! I rented many rooms recently for the week-end of my daughter's wedding. I also held the wedding reception there. This is a wonderful property...from the top (general manager Mr. Schwartz) to the staff (with special thanks to Noelle Yount, the catering sales manager), the chef, the lobby staff, the bellman, the servers, etc...At all levels the staff did all they could possibly do to make this an incredible experience for my family...and it was! October 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No Air Conditioning in 648 and no response from front desk We arrived to get two hotel reservations. We came in late Friday night and have a great late dinner in the restaurant, the room's air conditioning wasnt' working... We called the front desk and they said they would send someone up. It was late and we tried to sleep (no one came or followed up) and we ended up moving into the other hotel room at 2:00 am so we could sleep at least on the floor. Unfortunately, we had to leave so early. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Overnight We stayed here for a wedding anniversary celebration. Certainly met our expectations, but did not exceed as it was an average 4 star experience. No special feeling of being pampered, nor as a SPG; attendant at the Executive Club was hard to locate for drinks in the evening, and the breakfast eggs were dry and cold near the end of the breakfast period. Seemed to be a nice upscale "business-persons" hotel, but not for a special experience. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Westin Business Traveler's Hotel This property is a standard Westin business traveler’s property. The style is classic Westin; clean, simple and elegant. The staff are friendly and welcoming. One benefit of this property is the executive lounge. It is adequately staffed and stocked in the evening for hors d'oeuvres and for breakfast in the morning. The location is great for quick access to I64 and Hwy 250 but there are limited restaurant options within walking distance. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay friendly and knowledgeable staff. amazing attention to the furry friends. clean. no smell or spots in the dog floors which is amazing given the fact that they can have accidents. no extra fee for dogs. great place. November 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by business center The business center has multiple computers with good speed so there's no waiting to use a computer. I would recommend to have some type of scan capability within the business center as the current system now is to have the staff scan it for you and send it to your email. I also would like to see a 3-hole punch in the room. The printer and door to business center were not reset in a.m. after a power surge in hotel the previous night. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by My room smelled My bathroom had a foul odor. One morning we had no hot water and there was a band aid on our shower drain. Despite hanging out a do not disturb sign housekeeping knocked and though we said just a minute they walked right in anyway. There was a patch of carpet cut out in the middle of the floor. It took 3 trips to get our room service order correct and when we asked for a bucket of ice the response was "don't you have an ice bucket?" October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent luxury for cost The Westin Richmond is truly a Westin complete with the luxury and elegance as the name calls for. I have loved everything Westin since the hotel line opened Over a decade ago. Given that I travel a lot (I stayed here as an overnight en route to Miami) I loved the Westin Richmond hotel and price. Given the cost of hotels in the Richmond area, this is well worth the extra cost. Service is great, Nicole at the from desk is fantastic! July 29, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T18:03:07.198-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_390, tr_390
  • loc_en_US, sid_1993, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>