The Westin Richmond

  • 6631 West Broad Street
  • Richmond,
  • Virginie
  • 23230
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l'âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by As a guest I really enjoy staying at the Westin. I will be booking twice a year at this hotel. This is a wonderful friendly, clean place to stay. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away... I have accumulated at least 50 stays at The Westin Richmond in the last two + years. From day one, before I had any status, the staff has been welcoming and made me feel like it is my home away from home. The staff will do their best to accommodate any reasonable request and the property and rooms are always impeccably clean. Small things, like always having fresh fruit available in the lobby make a big difference. While overlooking I-64, noise (internal or external) has never been a problem. The only downsides I can find are that "the secret is out" and the hotel is regularly full during the business week, and they set a very high standard for me to measure other Westins by. I also miss the trademark dual shower heads, replaced by a "greener" option. May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel But... Upon check in we were told that a microwave was not an option... Although I called to specifically ask if a microwave would be an option and they said yes... Thats the only reason I booked this particular hotel cause I'm traveling with a young child... To compensate for the miscommunication I was offered an upgrade to a suite which included a microwave... For $90 extra per night... After complaining it was lowered to an extra $50 per night... We agreed because at this point we were all tired and my son had basketball game early the next morning... Once we got to the suite I started to pull the sofa bed out to make it for my son and noticed 2 blood stains on the mattress... I thought i could flip the mattress because I did not want to deal with the clerks at the front but the other side of the mattress was hard... There were also lots of crumbs and old food under the mattress... Decided to go ahead and go back downstairs and all they could tell me was that all the suites were booked so they couldn't get me another mattress... Funny thing is I went on my phone to book a suite and it seemed that there were still suites available online... So all i could do is double cover the mattress with sheets and my son just slept on top of the sheets with the comforter from our bed on top... Now the suite was actually really nice and spacious for a family of four... The rest of the hotel was also very nice... However, for me customer service is a must and because of the terrible customer service i wouldn't return... June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorites I've spent about 10 nights here this year on 5 separate trips and really enjoy every aspect of this property. Bellmen, front desk, even room cleaners are very courteous, friendly, and smart. Hotel feels brand new and it shows in layout and overall cleanliness. The restaurant is good, the club lounge excellent, and the rooms are large and quiet. My only request would be if you could swap locations with the other SPG hotel down the street as there isn't much within walking distance here. Overall, a great place to stay not only for business but they also treated my kids and wife very well when they tagged along one trip. November 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dinner Special & Menu and Bar Snacks Dinner special each night has been lack-luster and at times frankly awful. There was one week about a month ago that each night they were wonderful. Also, I think the dinner menu can use some oomph as far as other offerings... Getting bored with ordering the same thing each night or every other night. One additional item about the food/beverage item; I find the bar snacks too spicy and have heard this from other patrons. We all have told Christina and she has told whoever orders them but no change or option has been offered to us. Other than those 2 comments I do enjoy staying at this property when I am in Richmond. March 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Don't order room service After a 6 hour drive my husband and I ordered sandwiches off the late night dining menu which were totally awful -- both soggy, barely toasted and totally overpriced. The next night we called room service to order dessert for our son and inquired about options due to his nut allergy, and the woman seemed totally annoyed to receive the call. Breakfast in the restaurant was very nice, but we could not have been more disappointed in the room service. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I loved the complimentary starbucks coffee We stayed here for a soccer tournament. I was impressed on how nice the hotel was. I used to travel for work a lot and got used to the nicer hotels. This hotel is up there in terms of upper end hotels. Beds were very comfortable, lighting was fine in the rooms (I loved the LED night light in the bathroom), the curtains let you make the room dark for deep sleep, there was plenty of sound insulation as we did not hear the highway even though we were less than 100 yards from it. The free starbucks coffee was very nice too. Staff were all knowledgeable and nice. The gym was decent too and the kids loved the pool November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad experience I stayed at this Westin because it came highly recommended as a 4 diamond property. Nice enough, I was upgraded to a suite. However the suite was DIRTY. Someone else's bottled water in fridge, bathroom dirty, Cheerios under sofa bed. Disgusting. And I found a lot of this late at night while preparing for bed, so didn't want maid service then. Should have been done BEFORE I ARRIVED. Room service food - lukewarm at best, and order was screwed up once. Very disappointed. Will not stay again. I have stayed at other Westin properties and was blown away and so happy. But not here. I would rather pay for a nice, clean sanitary room, then get a bunch of discounts for subpar service. March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Start of our weekend Quick over night stay due to bad weather and wanted to start the weekend rested. The hotel is just beautiful, front desk staff my husband dealt with, were wonderful. As a veteran we appreciate when someone recognizes us for our service- thank you for doing that. Nice bar and restaurant area, only neg the bartender did not know how to make some simple mixed drinks. A bit surprising at this level of hotel. He wanted to look up how to make the drinks, decided to just not order alcohol- not good for a bar. The room was restful and comfortable and loved the lounge on the top floor for evening drinks and breakfast. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by already amazing Hotel improves! I stayed here this time last year and this hotel was wonderful then. It has improved beyond my imagination! For those travelers with pets This is the place to stay! Without disturbing other guests they have soundproofed all the rooms that are for the pet floor. to relax in luxury while having their animals close by Is a trend that has hit most states. This hotel is onto that trend very early for this area. By pet friendly they mean 'friendly' not just accepting. amazing staff As always! The ambience of the lobby And outdoor patio with fire pits Invite every guest to enjoy themselves With a meal or a cocktail. June 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Coldest shower ever! I went to this hotel for a conference for my company. The hotel is beautiful and very modern. I was having a very good experience until the next morning. I had a 7am breakfast planned and to my shock and horror there was no hot water. Everyone else that was at the breakfast also complained. The staff was great and I loved how the name tags for the people at the front desk has their passion on them. It was very personal and very clever. I just can't get over the lack of hot water for a hotel that was booking conferences! I've gone to many others for similar events and have never ran into this problem August 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing The hotel handled my original res incorrectly - expected 1 king and 1 double bedded rm. They then forgot the roll-away needed for the king rm as they didn't have double bedded rm. Then 1 elevator did not work from our original stay Tues to back again over the weekend. We had breakfast - other tables served as I waited for a banana & toast. Eventually came-warm bread not toast. They then forgot to apply my AAA and it took 3 attempts on our part. Staff was pleasant but certainly not trained in customer service. The lines for the elevator ridiculous - mgmt needed to do something for guests for the inconvenience. If it wasn't close to UR we would NEVER stay there. Location is the only draw. August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poorly Run; Poorly Maintained This is a fairly new Westin, and it was beautiful a couple of years ago. But it is starting to show its age from poor upkeep. The hallways are not vacuumed regularly enough, and the walls show lots of marks and dents. A seal was missing on one side of my shower enclosure, causing a large volume of water to pool across the bathroom floor. I let staff know on day 1, and by day 3 it still had not been addressed. A simple breakfast of OJ, poached eggs and ham was horrible, with OJ that tasted like metal, eggs sitting in bowls filled with water and ham that was so overcooked that it tasted like sawdust. March 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff and pretty good accomodations Staff was great, accomodating all special requests treating us with kind courtesy and considerations. Upgrading to lounge level was worth it and lounge staff was very helpful. Room was a standard king accommodation but very clean and confortable. When I asked for early ck in because I was on business and my wife traveled with me since it was our 35th anniversary, we were orrignally told no gurantee but when she asked upon arrival, was quickly ck in and accomodated even with a small token of appreciation for our anniversay. I'm greatly impressed by the level of service provided. February 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by somethings amiss This hotel is five years old they told us when we arrived. It is nice so I was surprised when my wife and I took showers. The shower door never closes all the way and water seeps out onto the floor so someone older or not aware could slip and fall. I told them and hope they fix room 614. You would think someone must have told them about this before. We signed up for the eco friendly service (no sheet changes for our two day stay). However, I had a burned-in mark on the bedsheet I told them about. I don't mind keeping old sheets for the environment but the housekeeper should see a mark on the sheets and use another set when making the bed initially. Overall, service was good and the people were very responsive. The shower door remains broken, however, but I assume it will take a few days to fix. April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not up to Westin standards Very disappointing stay. We reserved a club level room and were told upon arrival that we were being downgraded because no room was available. We had called in advance to inquire about weekend shuttle service and we're told over the phone that it would be running. Upon arrival we were told that there was no weekend service. Ordered room service and order was incorrect. This was corrected quickly. Overall, this hotel was not up to the standard of other Westins we have used and we would not recommend it. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff Go Above and Beyond I stayed at the Westin Richmond for a year on assignment, each Monday through Friday. The staff members quickly learned my name, and made it feel as much a home for me as they possibly could. During life's little celebrations, like my birthday, my wedding engagement and even when I received a promotion and was leaving the hotel, they made sure to slip a note under my door with all of their signed congratulations. The woman in the concierge lounge greeted me each morning making sure I had a spoon for my yogurt to take with me on the road, and in the evening, my food was always delivered on time and with a smile. I absolutely recommend this hotel, not only for its comfort, but for the wonderful staff. April 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable and worth the drive This hotel is a few minutes out from downtown Richmond, but worth the drive. There are a few restaurants (chains, not local) in the area and parking and WIFI were complimentary. Further, its staff, including Brendi and Jessica (front desk) and Willy (on the Club Room Floor) went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Willy works non-stop and he works extra hard for the guests - even those who do not share his amicable disposition - making sure everyone's needs are met. The only suggestion I would make is changing the weekend breakfast hours - 6am-9am on a Sunday is far too limited for a weekend. 7am-10am would be perfect. Other than that, great location and great staff! I would definitely stay here again! October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Classy Oasis in Richmond The Richmond Westin was everything you would expect. Clean, comfortable and well appointed. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wife,dog and I had a perfect experience. No complaints. Location, size of room and cost are complimentary. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin quality but question dogs... We had the opportunity to stay at the Richmond Westin for one night on two consecutive weekends. On both visits the staff was lovely and the rooms were pretty clean and comfy. However, I was a bit disturbed by the number of guests with dogs. On both trips we encountered the same woman with two dogs. I overheard her telling the staff that they were service dogs. But, from what I know of service dogs, they didn't meet the standards. The dogs approached my toddler - sniffing and barking. Then, they chased after another dog entering the hotel. Additionally, they had no service vests and they smelled. On the second visit I was sniffed and barked at by two bassett hounds. Would have preferred to not encounter dogs at the Westin July 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The pool fails again. Everything about this hotel is fine except for the indoor pool. The water is too hot. We have stayed here twice, and have had the same issue both times. Our kids are only able to last in the water for 10-15 minutes before becoming flushed and overheated ( their faces look like we have slapped them repeatedly) The first time the water was in the 80's and we were told it was a maintenance issue. The second time the water was in the high 70's, but that was still too warm for kids. If you don't have kids who would enjoy the pool then I would recommend this hotel. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful, clean, with luxurious beds The beds are so comfortable. Bathrooms are large, showers are wonderful. Pampered feeling. No complaints! May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A let down Stayed one night on a government rate that will be reimbursed. But for what should be a more upscale hotel given their rates, there was nothing special, and in fact problems. First, the toilet had a slow leak around the base. Second, the bed was made such that the bottom sheet did not cover the bottom 6" of the bed, which forced me to remake the whole thing when it was discovered at 1030 at night. Bar drinks were $12 for a martini. In the future I will stay at a different chain that costs less, provides equal or better accommodations plus breakfast included. June 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The next day My room location is preventing me from rating my experance any higher. The building HVAC system on the roof outside the window of my room (203) kept me awake through the night. When checking out the desk persons "I'm sorry to hear that" annoyed my tired mind. They knew it was a bad room when they gave it to me. On checking in I was asked if I wanted to sign up for your guest program and I told them I was a member of another program but would consider your Westin program. Sorry not now . . . The resturant was very nice, the food and service was excellent. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Great stop What a great room, friendly staff, from the person who took my reservation Over the last the entire time, to the Cuban lady from Cherry Hill New Jersey (Jalon) Who was empathetic toward our sick child and very accommodating, who served us breakfast, To Andy the manager who called me at home and guaranteed me a rollout bed before we got there, it was a pleasant evening. We were only there one night but the bathroom was great, the beds were comfortable, the linens were clean, I could have spent less but I was pleased with the facility. My only consideration would have been for the person in charge of the breakfast buffet to keep a close look at the actual dishes and the fruit/food display but it was truly a minimal issue- overall great. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by VCU Accepted student weekend My original reservation needed to be adjusted to allow for twin beds, called SPG reservations and made the change. Checked in (recognition of status?, no). When we got into the room called down to ask for two beds, was told not available. They would wheel up another bed, called back and said unavailable. Would then make the rollout bed at 7:30 pm. Didn't happen. I've rarely been disappointed with my SPG stays, this one was an unfortunate experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Quality has dropped since last visit. Iam so sorry to say that this stay was disappoimting. I has two previous stays that were excellent so I recommended this hotel to my colleagues and we booked 4 rooms. The greeting on arrival especially asw a return guest was not good. My room was not clean. Room sevice dishes were never removed from my room. I did not get a wake up call as scheduled. For some odd reason they sent security to my room about a half hour after my scheduled wake up call. My last two stays were outstanding so not sure what happened to your quality control initiatives. August 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visit 5/3/2014 The hotel was most accommodating, as usual. For our next visit, we wold prefer a courtyard room, as the noise from the expressway definitely interrupted our sellp. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by MY VISIT CLEAN, FRIENDLY STAFF., FOOD WAS GOOD. THERMOSTAT IN ROOM WAS BAD, BUT REPAIRED. I WOULD STAY AGAIN.LIKED THE W.O AREA. May 6, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>