The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji

  • Denarau Island North,
  • P.O. Box 9081
  • Nadi,
  • Fidschi
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für maximal zwei Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. Es ist maximal ein Zusatzbett pro Zimmer erhältlich.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent resort everyone so friendly, everywhere really clean, food very good, cant fault it, can wait to go back June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodation We will be recommending this resort to our friends met all expectations and more friendly service all round.+++++++ December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Everything was great from the moment you stepped out of the taxi, Staff was friendly, helpful and a delight. The food was amazing, Rooms were clean and of a good size, very comfortable bed, slept very well. Great layout and well located to most of the attraction. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't wait to return My husband and I have been to Fiji 6 times and stayed at other resorts but this is the best time we have ever had and the most relaxing the saff are amazing .We are already planning on going back to the Westin next year June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is beautifully landscaped and the upkeep is fantastic! June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The room was very comfortable & clean, service fantastic and the buffet breakfast superb. The hotel was so central to everything and everything was well maintained. We will definitely return and recommend to others. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Holiday The Westin was very accommodating towards our needs. We got a free upgrade to an Ocean View Room which was perfect to wake up to every morning. The staff were lovely and helpful at all times. Even though we had a few issues with a few charges to our room, the lady at the front desk was happy to help and correct that as we were checking out. The massages were divine! So divine that we fell asleep we were so relaxed! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a relaxing time in Fiji! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort hope you respond to this Our brief stay which was ment to be for six nights was cut short by the sudden death of my younger brothers loverly wife at only 42 thus we had to immediately fly home on the second night leaving 4 nights not used which we had pre paid for we would hope that you could ad those 4nights to our next stay if we come back and stay at the Westin in the near future please respond to this on my email address thankyou in advance May 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WESTIN RESORT DENARAU We have had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Denarau a number of times .We always find the faciities well maintained and all the staff in all areas are friendly, caring and go beyond to make our stay memorable. Well done, we will be back to visit our fijian family again soon. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel and its wonderful staff A great hotel with traditional features which the other hotels close by don't offer. Pools were never overcrowded and the adult only lap pool by the gym an added bonus. Rooms were a good size and very clean. Only problem was our fridge didn't work that well but there are Ice machines dotted around the place you can use to keep wine and beer cool. Food prices weren't as expensive as we were expecting. The bakery makes a decent coffee and pasta and fruit salads were value for money. We ate at the steakhouse and enjoyed a delicious piece of waghu. Wine at all of the resorts is expensive and I would recommend bringing own alcohol to the resort and having a drink before dinner in your room or on the patio watching the sunset. We also ate at the flying fish and enjoyed another fantastic meal. They have a set menu which is reasonably priced. Finally, the staff were friendly, warm, and extremely helpful. We loved our stay at the westin and will definitely be back. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Facilities The newly renovated rooms are fantastic, and the included buffet breakfast is superb. Overall this resort has great facilities including a very good gym. We have been to a number of similar resorts in the islands of the south Pacific, and this one has all the features we look for and is well priced in comparison to the others we have stayed at. The only issue for us is the price of the restaurants at the resort. We have our meals outside the resort, and do so at other resorts as well, as we find all resorts overprice their onsite venues. I am sure the quality of the food is very good, but the prices are way too high to use on a regular basis, and thus we can't comment on the meals there. Overall a great experience, and we will definitely return to the Westin when we go back to Fiji. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beds are the best Our stays at The Westin Denarau Resort in Fiji were very comfortable. The facility is beautiful. The staff are very warm, friendly and helpful. The beds in our rooms were the most comfortable I have ever slept in anywhere except at another Westin hotel in North America. The only issue was with the food at the main restaurant. Not only was it extremely expensive, but the quality (except for the breakfast buffet) was surprisingly poor. This led us to seek our dining opportunities outside of the resort. December 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by expensive but poor accommodation We thoroughly enjoyed Westin Hotel and Fiji except for our accommodation. We stayed in an Ocean Front Room (expensive cost) for 5 nights. We found the airconditioner which we switched on low to be extremely loud. We turned it off and wanted to put the ceiling fan on. The fan did not work and had to be replaced. We had no hot water on our last 3 nights, and also one of those nights we had NO WATER at all for 3-4 hours, having to use the toilet in the lobby area. What upset me the most was it was my wife's 40th birthday during the stay at the Westin. I was not impressed at all with the quality (or lack of)of accommodation. Upon complaining on checkout we were discounted $100 Fiji money from our bill. Considering our inconveniences throughout our stay I believed this amount was minimal at the least. June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Relaxing short break the staff at the westin were just great so friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them , that goes for everyone that we met in Fiji , the resort was just beautiful although the rooms did not stand at the same standard as the rest of the resort it was possibly the most comfy bed i have ever slept in , the breakfast was first class everything you would expect and more was on offer ,i will be back there soon and could recomend this resort to anyone fantastic stay thank you westin fiji March 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We recently had a week at the Westin and indeed it was a fantastic time with great food,super service by the staff and great amenities. Look forward to our next return visit. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance work woke me up Actually, I was extremely disappointed that our room was right outside an area where they were renovating, and on both Saturday morning and Sunday morning we were woken up at 8am by trucks and timber sawing. So no, it was not relaxing at all. I do not think Westin should have put any guests in those rooms. One visits Fiji for relaxation. My "No" recommendation is based on this specific experience. Apart from that, it was a lovely hotel, even though snacks were ridiculously expensive. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by day stay we used the Westin for a day stay, after we had checked out of other hotel and we had a late flight. Great to have a room as it was raining- used very nice Westin gym, and had a great dinner at Steakhouse before we left. Only complaint, ground floor ocean view room - I think 2114- was pretty musty smelling, and TV ltd, no discovery/history etc on Sky. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westi Fiji Stayed in a recently renovated room.. much brighter and cheery than previous décor. Bring muscles to open balcony door/s... still near impossible without 2 hands. Managed to put the fly-screen on its sliding- rails as no-one else could be bothered. TV "Guest Service" menu function didn't work: never has in my last 5 stays!.. why bother? Service Express available and helpful as alternative. Always great Westin Heavenly Beds. Housekeeping has picked up its act which was good. September 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant Bring black out mask (like those you get on planes) because there's no curtains (just shutters) and it's very bright. When having drinks poolside, be sure to ensure your server is being served from the Meke Lounge rather than the Steakhouse as you will be charged more for the same drink from the Steakhouse Bring your own conditioner, the one provided is no good Don't be fooled by the spa... looks lovely but the water is freezing cold Otherwise very enjoyable stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not the romantic setting we hoped for the hotel overall is good however we paid for the garden view room which is a long walk to the main hotel and eating areas. I had medical issues and thus the walk from one end of the hotel to the main lobby was a difficult task, also walk from car park to room was a hike. the room itself was great however the bathroom was way below expectation for the reputation of hotel. the bathroom felt more like a cheap motel rather than a hotel. also although the garden was view was OK, we mostly kept room doors closed due to construction being undertaken on rooms other side of garden area. the hotel grounds were nicely kept and staff were friendly. unfortunately our stay was during power outages and thus a lot of the facilities powered items were unusable, but this was not due to hotels fault. was not the romantic weekend as we hoped December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Authentic looking Fijian Resort The Westin offers a genuine and authentic Fijian village atmosphere, with roomy accommodation, comfy beds and pleasant gardens. I particularly liked the lap pool which offers a quiet and shady environment, with very comfy lounges. The buffet breakfast offers everything!! Entertainment features nightly as does a spectacular sunset! The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall I enjoyed a very relaxing holiday at (in my opinion) the best Hotel in the area! September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Westin Deanarau stay We were disappointed with the "tiredness" of the room we had. The tiles on the outside of the bath had been patched (badly) the shower did not work - very low pressure until we complained), the toilet continually flowed water unless you gave the cistern a hefty thump, there was no bottle opener in the elaborate bar set up - wine glasses, champagne flutes, swizzle sticks and napkins but NO bottle opener. The compendium for the hotel was accessible through the TV - but no - the card started that you switch on the TV and select the MENU button on the remote. No menu button on the remote - even the staff could not get the compendium up! Although the room had air conditioning, there was also a fan available - this had no dial so we could not use the fan. Having said all that, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the staff really friendly. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rainy Season Relaxation Staff and facilities completely met or exceeded expectations during our 10-day visit. Westin shares its facilities with the adjacent Sheraton, and has privileges with the Denarau Golf and Racket Club. Pools are great, beach fronts are not, and prices are resort high. The golf course and staff are great. Note that some of the water activities (scuba/snorkel) are not available at the resort or island and must be booked out of the Island marina. March 31, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by poor billing. Inexperienced reception staff We stayed in the Westin for one night with another couple, two double rooms were booked. On arrival we were told that the accommodation would have to be paid on one bill ( by the person who booked it) . Also our food and beverage bills were totally incorrect.Charges had been made on both bills for the same items. Also the bills were presented to the wrong people. As we were in a hurry to get a flight we did not realise this till afterwards. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has Friendly Staff We stayed recently at the Westin and we liked everything except for the beach access. All of the resorts have limited access to the ocean based on the way Denarua Island is made up. It would be much nicer if the ocean was the same as all of the remote smaller islands around the area. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price of restaurant We were really shocked by the price of the restaurants within the hotels. We felt they were expensive for what you got. Staff we always happy except our last night when we ate at the Wet Edge which we spoke to the duty manager that night and she said that tha staff apologized for how my wife was treated. But still it was disappointing to be treated that way since it has never happened in our previos four time we have visited Figi. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable but some disappointing experiences Good location from Port Denarau; good facilities, but pool was too cold this time of year. Limited choice in restaurants and exorbitant prices, not worth value for money. Excellent breakfast options. Great views and vicinity to neighbouring hotel. Friendly staff but 3 negative experiences: - we were only allowed to check into our room nearly 30 minutes after 3PM (official check-in time), even though we arrived at 12.45PM. The reception staff were aware of our presence and should have made our room cleaning a priority, especially because we had a little child who needed a nap. No apologies were offered, not even some welcome drinks or complimentary offers made as compensation. Requested for a room change but not offered. Upon entering our room, we noticed the door going to the garden area outside did not lock (major safety issue). Also, the safe was visibly damaged and somebody must have tried to forcibly open it. A handyman came to fix the door locks very quickly though. - booked a baby sitter at reception one day in advance for 8AM the next morning as we were going diving, but it must have been forgotten and they only sent someone around 8.30AM, which made us late for the diving trip. - someone was charging their bills to our room and we had to go to reception to notify and confirm our outstanding bills. It was not Westin's fault though, but it was still unpleasant. All in all, a good family holiday, apart from the aforementioned issues. Nice and professional staff and we enjoyed our stay. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I attended a meetting organized by local Goverment. Preparedness, attitud, hospitality and profesionalism was excellent. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Regrets It accommodated our little family of four perfectly allowing the kids to have a swim while mum and dad could enjoy the facilities and also keep an eye on them. The service and the people are outstandingly helpful and friendly. Great food at the steak house and great evening entertainment and drinks in the meke lounge. Everything we needed from organising tours to simply getting directions. Love love loved the Westin! August 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost of dietary requirement Unfortunately on arriving at your hotel I requested Soy milk be bought to my room as I am dairy intolerant. I was advised to go and buy it from the local store. I was very surprised as I have travelled the world and never been told to buy my own. The store did not have any soy so when room service delivered they charged $21.95 for one glass of soy milk. This is outrageous so I won't be staying again at your hotel. October 14, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>