The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji

  • Denarau Island North,
  • P.O. Box 9081
  • Nadi,
  • Fiji
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded Expectations The room was very comfortable & clean, service fantastic and the buffet breakfast superb. The hotel was so central to everything and everything was well maintained. We will definitely return and recommend to others. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay. Everything was great from the moment you stepped out of the taxi, Staff was friendly, helpful and a delight. The food was amazing, Rooms were clean and of a good size, very comfortable bed, slept very well. Great layout and well located to most of the attraction. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WESTIN RESORT DENARAU We have had the pleasure of staying at the Westin Denarau a number of times .We always find the faciities well maintained and all the staff in all areas are friendly, caring and go beyond to make our stay memorable. Well done, we will be back to visit our fijian family again soon. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most romantic place for a wedding proposal. Whether it's a romantic getaway, long or short stay the rooms and views are to die for. A short flight from Sydney and we were in paradise. The beds are heavenly and the staff warm and friendly. We were always welcomed back to the resort with a " welcome home,family" My fiancé proposed to me too so it was extra special. The guitar soloist and the rose petals in love hearts with "marry me" were very special. Thank you Rosi the concierge!!!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel and its wonderful staff A great hotel with traditional features which the other hotels close by don't offer. Pools were never overcrowded and the adult only lap pool by the gym an added bonus. Rooms were a good size and very clean. Only problem was our fridge didn't work that well but there are Ice machines dotted around the place you can use to keep wine and beer cool. Food prices weren't as expensive as we were expecting. The bakery makes a decent coffee and pasta and fruit salads were value for money. We ate at the steakhouse and enjoyed a delicious piece of waghu. Wine at all of the resorts is expensive and I would recommend bringing own alcohol to the resort and having a drink before dinner in your room or on the patio watching the sunset. We also ate at the flying fish and enjoyed another fantastic meal. They have a set menu which is reasonably priced. Finally, the staff were friendly, warm, and extremely helpful. We loved our stay at the westin and will definitely be back. May 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay We recently had a week at the Westin and indeed it was a fantastic time with great food,super service by the staff and great amenities. Look forward to our next return visit. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable but some disappointing experiences Good location from Port Denarau; good facilities, but pool was too cold this time of year. Limited choice in restaurants and exorbitant prices, not worth value for money. Excellent breakfast options. Great views and vicinity to neighbouring hotel. Friendly staff but 3 negative experiences: - we were only allowed to check into our room nearly 30 minutes after 3PM (official check-in time), even though we arrived at 12.45PM. The reception staff were aware of our presence and should have made our room cleaning a priority, especially because we had a little child who needed a nap. No apologies were offered, not even some welcome drinks or complimentary offers made as compensation. Requested for a room change but not offered. Upon entering our room, we noticed the door going to the garden area outside did not lock (major safety issue). Also, the safe was visibly damaged and somebody must have tried to forcibly open it. A handyman came to fix the door locks very quickly though. - booked a baby sitter at reception one day in advance for 8AM the next morning as we were going diving, but it must have been forgotten and they only sent someone around 8.30AM, which made us late for the diving trip. - someone was charging their bills to our room and we had to go to reception to notify and confirm our outstanding bills. It was not Westin's fault though, but it was still unpleasant. All in all, a good family holiday, apart from the aforementioned issues. Nice and professional staff and we enjoyed our stay. May 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort hope you respond to this Our brief stay which was ment to be for six nights was cut short by the sudden death of my younger brothers loverly wife at only 42 thus we had to immediately fly home on the second night leaving 4 nights not used which we had pre paid for we would hope that you could ad those 4nights to our next stay if we come back and stay at the Westin in the near future please respond to this on my email address thankyou in advance May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by An architecturally, beautifully designed resort. An architecturally, beautifully designed resort. Large open spaces, perfect for children to run around. Lovely pool area, child friendly, but also with individual plunge pools that create a more intimate pool setting - nice for couples. Depending on your holiday style, if you're wanting to relax, spend your days by the pool, enjoy lovely meals, and have a few sneaky cocktails, this is a lovely resort to do it at. Also walking distance to the local marina where you can sit along the boardwalk and look out to the luxurious yachts and cruisers. Helicopter rides are available if you would like a better view of the area. Lovely little area to walk around. There is a large inflatable water park that comes to life during the days - perfect for keeping the children occupied, but a bit of fun for the adults as well. Along side that is a golf driving range & mini putt putt. Otherwise, just going for a nice walk around the are... check out the modernised houses, the mansions on the water with their own jetty's and luxurious boats, take it all in. If you're too tired to walk back, a taxi from the marina will cost you approximately AUD$6 or AUD$7 otherwise you can jump on the open Bula Bus for an all day pass of AUD$8 (a great idea for families if you think you might go to and from a couple of times during the day). A wonderful area, nice to relax & close enough to the airport. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding resort Most comfortable of our four visits to Fiji May 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience I attended a meetting organized by local Goverment. Preparedness, attitud, hospitality and profesionalism was excellent. May 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Relaxation Its a very harmonious and releaxed atomosphere. Great after a days work! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by day stay we used the Westin for a day stay, after we had checked out of other hotel and we had a late flight. Great to have a room as it was raining- used very nice Westin gym, and had a great dinner at Steakhouse before we left. Only complaint, ground floor ocean view room - I think 2114- was pretty musty smelling, and TV ltd, no discovery/history etc on Sky. May 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has Friendly Staff We stayed recently at the Westin and we liked everything except for the beach access. All of the resorts have limited access to the ocean based on the way Denarua Island is made up. It would be much nicer if the ocean was the same as all of the remote smaller islands around the area. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff The resort is looking a little dated. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms are beautiful but.... we felt that the hotel was gorgeous, however only complaint is that when we went for dinner at the steak house we were very disappointed with 1).service, we ordered eye fillet and were given the steak knives half way through the meal 2). the eye fillet came with a cold corn accompaniment which was tasteless and our bread rolls which we were told were sour dough ended up being plain white rolls and given to us with our last mouthful of dinner, not acceptable for the standard that was expected. 3). on 2 occasions we were sent away for 30mins because we had not booked a table at both restaurants even though half the tables were empty. 4). We were also told on arrival that our accommodation did not include breakfast and on our last day we realised that it actually did so we got 1 morning of the buffet breakfast. 5,) in regards to the kids club, we were advised to meet at 9am in the foyer and then when we got there we were told 9:45am at the towel bures and then when arrived at 9:45am we were told they had left at 9am. 6.) entertainment, although the singers were wonderful they sang the same set of songs each consecutive night and once 10pm came the night was over. Apart from that the resort was beautiful. Rooms are gorgeous. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good times at Westin, Denarau Island, Fiji We spent a week at this resort and found it had everything we could want for a relaxing holiday. The pool area was lovely, the staff members were fantastic and the grounds were beautifully kept. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Holiday The Westin was very accommodating towards our needs. We got a free upgrade to an Ocean View Room which was perfect to wake up to every morning. The staff were lovely and helpful at all times. Even though we had a few issues with a few charges to our room, the lady at the front desk was happy to help and correct that as we were checking out. The massages were divine! So divine that we fell asleep we were so relaxed! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a relaxing time in Fiji! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation! We went to the Westin for our 30th wedding anniversary, the staff was great and the view was great. The room was average but comfortable, the grounds were very well kept. The staff was the best part of the stay a special mention to Asiveni (Guest Relations Ambassador) who took care of all our needs, Natava (Server) who made sure we were will taken care of for breakfast, Emi (Bartender) who made me special drinks all week and Joe who made sure we were comfortable sitting poolside. All the staff was great and we even had a visit with the GM. We will certainly put the Westin Fiji on our list to visit again. March 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Last resort - Resort Check in experience started poorly. Upgrade for Platinum Members was not as expected, and the 4 hours wait to have TV and lights repaired in room was also a let down. However, if all else is booked and you no where to stay go ahead and book an experience like no other, you will most certainly remember it. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Potential to be "excellent" but needs improvement We stayed at the Westin for 3 nights in Dec. 2013. We stayed here for the convenience to the airport and because we are SPG members and are loyal to Westin. My impression of the resort is that it was nice when built but is experiencing some tropical wear and tear. There was construction occurring when we were there which I think is good because it appeared they were addressing some of the wear and tear issues. Service was just okay. Our food servers were pleasant, but we felt that other service was lacking. We had ants on our balcony and coming into our room, so we called the front desk to request bug spray. We were told it would be sent up but it never came. Our shower drain was clogged so the shower would overflow. At the beach area no one approached us to take our drink order, so I went to the bar (not a big deal). I ordered and received drinks and then I waited at the bar so I could sign the bill, but the bar tender told me he would take the bill to me. So I took our drinks back to the beach myself and then had to wait for him to bring the bill. I tipped him and later went to the bar to request a receipt and in silence and with stony-face he tossed the bill at me. It was odd. The only time people wanted to help was when we were leaving. The front desk called twice to see if we needed porters and I said both times no thank-you we only have a couple bags we don't need porters. After leaving our room and on our way to the lobby an employee approached me and said - let me help with your bag - to which I said no, it's okay I have it. Even though I said no, the employee grabbed my baggage handles and wouldn't let go even when I kept my own grip on the bag. We stood there for a couple seconds and he wouldn't let go even though I told him - no, thank-you. Again, it was odd. Overall the service was lacking and a bit odd. Certain employees were helpful and nice but others were not. We did enjoy the pool facilities, restaurant facilities, and room. This Westin had a nice little gym and lap pool. I would say lots of potential to be "excellent" but needs improvement. December 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not the romantic setting we hoped for the hotel overall is good however we paid for the garden view room which is a long walk to the main hotel and eating areas. I had medical issues and thus the walk from one end of the hotel to the main lobby was a difficult task, also walk from car park to room was a hike. the room itself was great however the bathroom was way below expectation for the reputation of hotel. the bathroom felt more like a cheap motel rather than a hotel. also although the garden was view was OK, we mostly kept room doors closed due to construction being undertaken on rooms other side of garden area. the hotel grounds were nicely kept and staff were friendly. unfortunately our stay was during power outages and thus a lot of the facilities powered items were unusable, but this was not due to hotels fault. was not the romantic weekend as we hoped December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good hotel, poor service Let's begin with the positive: - the hotel itself is very nice. Nice pools and venues - the spa is extraordinary. Such a nice location and staff - Tom from frontdesk delivered an outstanding service. If there is an Employee of the Month award, he gets my vote ! Then why such bad notes? - I went to Fiji for my honeymoon. Westin was on my shortlist but i prefered another hotel as they replied to my emails quickly (as opposed to the VERY slow replies from Westin...) and offered an honey moon bonus, which Westin didn't. - I am a SPG customer and wanted to redeem points for a SPA treatment with my wife. * When going there for the booking, we had a drink at the bar. The waitress asked us to go paying quickly when she learnt we were not staying at the hotel. And she would stare at us until we do... Not a nice way to be welcome ! * I then went to the shop and had to wait 15 minutes at the cashier as the credit card machine had an issue. Back luck certainly... * Then came the massage story ! I won't go through all the details to avoid spreading my frustration but: --> we came on Nov 12th to book and we faced issues of miscommunication between SPA and frontdesk, obvious misknowledge of SPG program by Westin staff and no real willpower to help us. After 50 minutes, the lady from the front desk promised she would take care of it and prepare a voucher for the next day. --> we came back on Nov 13th to pick the voucher, which of course was not ready (we then assumed that the lady promised this to get rid of us). We then went through exactly the same steps and spent one more hour to book the spa... Tom from the front desk finally managed it and walked us to the SPA to give a final point to this story. the SPA treatment was excellent, fortunately !! Do i feel special about being a SPG customer? Well, i spent nearly 2 hours to redeem points to book a simple SPA treatment, 2 employees out of 3 just "gave us up" (didn't really want to provide a solution) and didn't know much about the SPG program. Then my answer is obviously no ! November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True paradise If the tropical setting, luxurious rooms, and superb cuisine were not enough to earn 5 stars, then the level of personal and considerate attention paid by the staff to all guests would merit the rating alone. Vinaka vaka levu to the entire staff. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole package Wonderful fijian resort! the staff and facilities amazing we especially loved the comfy beds! Great place for families we will be back again sooner rather than later October 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost of dietary requirement Unfortunately on arriving at your hotel I requested Soy milk be bought to my room as I am dairy intolerant. I was advised to go and buy it from the local store. I was very surprised as I have travelled the world and never been told to buy my own. The store did not have any soy so when room service delivered they charged $21.95 for one glass of soy milk. This is outrageous so I won't be staying again at your hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ron Winter There is no worthwhile beach and the advertised free transport to the adjacent island was not available. Value and quality of Steakhouse restaurant was appalling. I would never recommend this hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by I would not recommend this hotel You could hear normal conversations through the wall October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Western Fiji the place to stay I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at your hotel breakfast was amazing unfortunately the meals at the steakhouse were below par,presentation was great, but the food was below par over cooked and tough,I suggest you send some staff secretly to review the restruant occasionally . I do like the lobby no loud music a restful an excellent ambience not like the Other hotels on denerau The loud base from the band was a nuisance to people trying to sleep early and I wonder if it really has to be so loud We really enjoyed our time and our one regret is that we had commitments and so could not stay longer To all the staff and management thank you October 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Westin Deanarau stay We were disappointed with the "tiredness" of the room we had. The tiles on the outside of the bath had been patched (badly) the shower did not work - very low pressure until we complained), the toilet continually flowed water unless you gave the cistern a hefty thump, there was no bottle opener in the elaborate bar set up - wine glasses, champagne flutes, swizzle sticks and napkins but NO bottle opener. The compendium for the hotel was accessible through the TV - but no - the card started that you switch on the TV and select the MENU button on the remote. No menu button on the remote - even the staff could not get the compendium up! Although the room had air conditioning, there was also a fan available - this had no dial so we could not use the fan. Having said all that, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the staff really friendly. October 3, 2013
  • 2016-02-07 T05:39:52.953-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_230, tr_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_202, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>