Zimmer & Preise

  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 365 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice location but misses fine detail! This Westin is not in the city center nor heart of the city which I thought would be a problem for our two day stay but was not due to the great underground system. The hotel is very nice but does not match up to the Westin brand. The bell boys were aggressively looking for tips, the concierge system was useless and broken items in the room were not repaired; i.e. The safe and heating/ air conditioning system were broken. The club floor was very nice but the main dining area, a Asian restaurant(?) in the middle of Munich was poor planning. Elevators were quick and efficient and cleaning staff excellent. Overall, quite disappointing for a Westin and would think twice about staying here unless the fine deatails, which are usually always there in a German hotel, are taken care of! October 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Octoberfest Stay The Westin is a bit away from the activity of downtown Munich, 8 U bahn stops but manageable. The facilities are top notch and the staff was excellent. October 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing... I travelled to Munich with my wife for visiting the Deutch Museum. Due to the fact that I love Westin, we decided to stay on this hotel and use my SPG points for a free night. The overall experience was very bad... We arrived to the room and found used cotton swabs on the toilets trash bin, one of the two bottles of water were already open (half used) and we also found some labels of cloths on the room's floor. It seam like the room was not clean at all after the previous guests. On the next morning we were woke up at 9:15am by the house keeping that by mistake thought the room was empty. We also asked for a in-room breakfast that did not arrive until I called the reception at 11:00am. This was a very disappointing stay at Westin and after the checkout my wife asked me: "Why do you love this Hotel Chain?" September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feeling like home... One of the best SPG Hotels worldwide over the past 10 years with one of the best SPG Guest Relations team... You might find better locations in Munich, closer to the city, but this hotel is worth - every extra mile... Never saw a guest relations team offering a perfect service over such a long period, knowing what you need, how they can help to make your stay even more special and always very helpful for arranging bookings. This hotel and the people of the Guest relations team give you always a feeling like coming home... Thank you very much! The lounge on the 23rd floor is always special - great to work with a beautiful view above Munich, the Englische Garten und the beautiful sunset in the evening... Wonderful spa and wellness area - and if you look for Bavarian food, the Paulaners restaurant is also great! And for the case of a meeting in the city... subway is just 300 meters away and cheaper to buy a ticket for the subway, than finding a parking lot in Munich and spending 4 EUR per hour. If possible, will always come back... September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by quite area nice hotel , staff is helpful , location great ,big rooms,near local shopping area August 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Food & Room Facilites Hello, I have stayed 3 times in the last month in the Westin Grand Munich hotel for 4 nights each time. Here are my comments: 1. Breakfast costs a lot of money but yet lacks the followings: - Eqipment for making vegetable juice like other hotel have. - Fresh vegetable salads and not just big sliced pieces of tomatos, cucambers, etc. 2. Room service: - One time when I ask for room service dinner, I ordered Salmon with vegetables and I emphasized I do not want rice, but instead more cooked vegetables. I was told there is no problem and that is ok, yet I got exactly what I did nit want: a lot of rice and very small vegetables. - On the last night I ordered Dinner for room service I had to wait almost 50 minutes when I was told it will taks a bout 20 minutes. I did not ask for very special food. 2. Roon facilities: - not enough connectors for electricity equipment like PC, Mobile phone near the table. All was occupied for the lamps, internet routers, etc. - Not enough lamps light in the room, not to mention that some lamps were not operational. - In my last visit, it was not possible to clock the room, which was a bit frighting as I stay by myself. I hope you will take my comments in serious consideration, Thanks. August 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property Great property location and ease of access to nearby public transportation facilities. The staff in the club lounge were extremely helpful particularly Adnan who made us feel at home. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We enjoyed the spa and pool! The rooms are excellently furnished, bathrooms contain separate shower and bathtub. Although the facade seems dated, the inside is quite lovely and updated. We really enjoyed the ArabellaSpa, which was beyond our expectations. The cozy indoor pool had several features, the gym was well-equipped with TVs on the machines, and the sauna was spacious, clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was enjoyable, although a bit pricey (EUR 30). Unfortunately, we were disappointed with housekeeping, as they did not clean the toilet bowl everyday. We were also surprised with the Internet charges (free in the lobby)... EUR95 for 7 days high-speed internet... really? Also, for a 5* hotel, we were expecting a little more in terms of service of the staff (wasn't personal nor special). Nevertheless, we enjoyed the luxurious feel of the place, and the excellent features of the hotel. It was a gorgeous hotel, and we would come back when in Munich again! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a hotel. I travel extensively, and was pleasantly surprised at possibly one of my best hotel experiences in Europe. The Westin Grand would now be my preferred hotel every-time I touch down in Munich - be it for business or leisure. The room was very clean and comfortable, and offered me a birds eye view of the city. Worth every cent. August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent staff Stayed at the excecutive level, the club lounge was very nice. For our 14 months old daughter they had a child chair and were very helpful. She also got an Westin teddybear. On the room we've got an very good babycrip. Overall we loved our stay. August 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by True hospitality Great place to stay, business wise or just leisure. Paulaner garden not to be missed! Club lounge staff extremely friendly and helpful. July 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mouza I check out at 2 PM on 10-july-2013 and return back to hotel I forget my shoes in the room at 6 pm, I Wait around 20 min to down in reception by that time she told me that still some services not. Yet buy, but I ready check out at 2 pm and she's already give me full statement for payment in the hotel with every thing which not perfect for five star hotel after that she told your didn't find your shoes I'm very dissatisfied with the services already check out and when I return to find my shoes they told we can't find it, they are not honest July 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by this hotel has a very bad managment When I returnes the first night to my room, there was a problem with the power supply and we had only two choice: A) move during the night to a differnt room B) stay in the room without power We chose the option B but next morning we finally had to move because of the technican could not find the problem at once. All this can happen but the management of this issue was verry poor, we had to phone several times. I will never stay in a hotel of your group!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by real 5 star great service simply the best in munich..... June 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Modern decor, remote location, service Modern hotel located remotely from the city centre. Hotel primarily caters to large traveller groups not for solo business travellers or families. Hence SPG recognition was mediocore bascially 2 bottles of water and no room upgrade and offering same category room with view of the construction site of nearby hotel. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pleasant stay ...... As a business guest I stayed 4 days in the Westin. A Bavarian room with view, clean, fresh and tidy. It was a very pleasant stay tough certain things can be improved such as greeting the guests, friendliness, I met different attitudes towards hostmanship. Furthermore I found te Spa quit old fashioned but Paulaner was very very very good!!!! I wil come back soon May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better Service Expected Great location, clean and comfortable like you'd expect from a Westin. This hotel has some service issues that need sorting out. The Platinium line at check-in saved no time whatsoever. This hotel seems to either need additional staff, or anti-apathy training for its staff. May 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room smells like cesspool As I arrived on the Westin Grand I had a smooth check-in and the room was ready for me at the 17th-floor. I opened up the room door and recognized that the window was open, very uncommon for a hotel. So I put all my belongings into the back of the room and opened up the door to the bathroom. A strong smell like foul stench comes to my nose which explains why the window was open. I also opened the glass door of the shower which was a big mistake: It smells like the sink is going directly into this room. So I went down to mention that I'd like to change the room. The answer was: sorry no, we're completely booked. I replied that I have to go to the airport and pick another team member of the conference and I want to have a solution by my return to the hotel. As I arrived 2 hours later a friendy receptionist told me that they were able to change the room. Now the wired experience is about to tell: They asked me to call them when I've left the other (stinky) room, because they have to prepare it for the next guest. So as a conclusion: They "solved" the problem with one guest by pushing it to the next guest (by a later arrival, where he couldn't complain anymore): Unbelievable!!! May 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Quality was very poor We ordered room service and found the food quality to be very poor. We ordered a burger which was far worse than McDonalds on a bad day, a fruit basket (the fruit was some days old, and in 2 cases so bruised it was inedible. The fries were of a poor standard - and the salmon was ok, but the accompanying veretables were (seemingly) 2-3 days old, not fresh for the meal. Despite being hungry, we left more than half our meal - uneaten. There is no way there was any reasonable Executive suoervision in the kitchens, memus and purchasing nor inventory management. We wont be staying there again. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Challenged The room and lobby were beautiful but traveling between them was challanging at peak times. We waited many minutes in the morning for an elevator and then multiple elvators arrived too packed to accept more passengers. The hotel could also use more dining options, particularly causual dining, as the area does not offer much. The hotel dining was quite a bit more expensive than comparable local dining and yet swamped by the relatively captive audience making service very slow. We never got into the spa because our cards didn't work and no one answered the buzzer the one time we tried. We didn't want to try again and risk standing around in our robes again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel stay iam so happy to stay in westin,and now iam planning to always book with westin where i travel if available in the country il be travelling.thankyou so much God Bless May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent front desk Employee Jorj who was at the front desk when we checked in was absolutely delightful. I have yet to meet anyone with such a great customer service ethos. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything! The best bed I've ever slept on! The people who works there they are all very nice, friendly, helpful and very gentil! The place is great, close to the metro, besides a very good commercial centre and the food is delicious, really delicious - and not expensive at all! Thank you! Giuli May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast At €29 per head, breakfast was overpriced and far inferior to my previous experience at this hotel. The room was overcrowded with nobody to help find a seat. Staff were under-trained and inattentive. The fruit tea my partner requested was simply water and I had to ask several times for coffee. The breakfast bar was far away and the cooked breakfast was at best indifferent. Having made a long journey to get an orange juice, I found it had been mislabelled. For a Westin, this was worse than poor. Come on - you can do better than this. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi not free I can't really understand why in 2013 this luxury hotel has not a wifi free area! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Benchmark for the Westin brand To me, this Westin property represents the benchmark for Westin hotels. The location is good as it allows you to reach anywhere in Munich under 30 minutes, including the airport. The amenities in the room as well as other places in the hotel are modern and upscale. The main restaurant is OK but the bavarian restaurant downstairs is excellent. The lounge is one the best I have seen at any Westin. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rates are a bit on the higher side but overall exceeds expectations. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Hotel Convenient location. Quality cleaning rooms. Filling rooms. Out of trouble- no TV only in Russian. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and clean cosy room I feel at home during my stay at Westin Grand. Room was cosy and warm. Thumbs up for the cleanliness and the room was well-maintained. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has baf features There wss no customer service at all with the staff no reception at all and some one took my shoes from my room and and they egnoring that and they don't career about it at all February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel one of the best westin hotels that i have stayed at in quite a long time the staff and service impeccable Only complaint steam room broken for 1 week. One of the main reasons I stayed at the Westin Grand was to utilize the steam after a work out One week seems to be a very long time for repairs February 8, 2013
  • 2016-10-20 T10:25:18.363-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_365, tr_365
  • loc_en_US, sid_274, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>