The Westin Grand Munich

  • Arabellastrasse 6
  • Monaco di Baviera,
  • 81925
  • Germania
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 334 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Food Quality was very poor We ordered room service and found the food quality to be very poor. We ordered a burger which was far worse than McDonalds on a bad day, a fruit basket (the fruit was some days old, and in 2 cases so bruised it was inedible. The fries were of a poor standard - and the salmon was ok, but the accompanying veretables were (seemingly) 2-3 days old, not fresh for the meal. Despite being hungry, we left more than half our meal - uneaten. There is no way there was any reasonable Executive suoervision in the kitchens, memus and purchasing nor inventory management. We wont be staying there again. May 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Elevator Challenged The room and lobby were beautiful but traveling between them was challanging at peak times. We waited many minutes in the morning for an elevator and then multiple elvators arrived too packed to accept more passengers. The hotel could also use more dining options, particularly causual dining, as the area does not offer much. The hotel dining was quite a bit more expensive than comparable local dining and yet swamped by the relatively captive audience making service very slow. We never got into the spa because our cards didn't work and no one answered the buzzer the one time we tried. We didn't want to try again and risk standing around in our robes again. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 best hotel stay iam so happy to stay in westin,and now iam planning to always book with westin where i travel if available in the country il be travelling.thankyou so much God Bless May 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent front desk Employee Jorj who was at the front desk when we checked in was absolutely delightful. I have yet to meet anyone with such a great customer service ethos. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great everything! The best bed I've ever slept on! The people who works there they are all very nice, friendly, helpful and very gentil! The place is great, close to the metro, besides a very good commercial centre and the food is delicious, really delicious - and not expensive at all! Thank you! Giuli May 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Breakfast At €29 per head, breakfast was overpriced and far inferior to my previous experience at this hotel. The room was overcrowded with nobody to help find a seat. Staff were under-trained and inattentive. The fruit tea my partner requested was simply water and I had to ask several times for coffee. The breakfast bar was far away and the cooked breakfast was at best indifferent. Having made a long journey to get an orange juice, I found it had been mislabelled. For a Westin, this was worse than poor. Come on - you can do better than this. April 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wifi not free I can't really understand why in 2013 this luxury hotel has not a wifi free area! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Benchmark for the Westin brand To me, this Westin property represents the benchmark for Westin hotels. The location is good as it allows you to reach anywhere in Munich under 30 minutes, including the airport. The amenities in the room as well as other places in the hotel are modern and upscale. The main restaurant is OK but the bavarian restaurant downstairs is excellent. The lounge is one the best I have seen at any Westin. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rates are a bit on the higher side but overall exceeds expectations. March 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent Hotel Convenient location. Quality cleaning rooms. Filling rooms. Out of trouble- no TV only in Russian. March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and clean cosy room I feel at home during my stay at Westin Grand. Room was cosy and warm. Thumbs up for the cleanliness and the room was well-maintained. March 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel has baf features There wss no customer service at all with the staff no reception at all and some one took my shoes from my room and and they egnoring that and they don't career about it at all February 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel one of the best westin hotels that i have stayed at in quite a long time the staff and service impeccable Only complaint steam room broken for 1 week. One of the main reasons I stayed at the Westin Grand was to utilize the steam after a work out One week seems to be a very long time for repairs February 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient and Cordial Service at the hotel is superb. The hotel location is great and there are good transportation options around it. February 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great features, pleasant stay The hotel has very nice features and the staff was very friendly. January 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No SPG/profile recognition; room issues While generally, this is a nice (but not unusually spectacular) Westin property, in my first visit, I unfortunately experienced a number of problems, including: - No recognition of my SPG Gold status in terms of rooms (not upgraded to Club floor, not even put on SPG floor!) - Preference for king bed was not recognized and I was assigned room with tiny twin beds - Once moved to new room, new room had broken desk lap, no soap dish in shower (soap had to be put on floor), and rainfall shower did not work. While staff reacted well and fixed issues reasonably quickly (next day for soap dish and shower), these are all very avoidable issues and really shouldn't occur. Room moves and other items were an inconvenience and even cost me some time and productivity. January 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by T had many problems The room was very cold. the heating system was not enough to warm up the room. And the housekeeping and service-maintanance couldn't solve the heating problem for three days. One day our room was not cleaned. The reason was a chain of mistakes starting at reception desk (check in procedure) ending at room service. There is a lack of communication between the departmants of the hotel. During check-out some beverages are charged from the minibar which we didn't have and they charged breakfast cost although the room rates was including breakfast. And we made them cancelled. And the reception and room service people do not agree with you and beleive you if you cannot show the evidence. I totally dissapointed. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service The hotel staffs met my needs and they speak very good English. They were very friendly too. The concierge staffs were very informative and helpful. I managed to book a tour instantly and settled my plane boarding passes. A big thank you to all the staffs for their excellent services and making a memorable stay for me! January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by about spg Nice hotel,you has to notify about your spg,and did not get an spg room. January 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good hotel Westin is a great brand in general and the property in Munich is no exception. Great rooms, good food, friendly and helpful staff. Very good breakfast in both the restaurant and the lounge. The hotel is good value for money. Very well located for the mesa etc January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by good experiences I can highly recommend this hotel January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel Quiet neighbourhood only 10 minutes drive from the center, friendly staff, spacious rooms, plenty of facilities - if it werent for the great city itself, one wouldnt leave the hotel at all:) January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Another Great Stay... The latest stay at this hotel was great after another great stay earlier in 2012 and the team at Westin Grand made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. Location is a little out of the centre of town but the hotel itself is excellent. We look forward to staying there again soon. January 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is how Westin should feel I travel a lot to Westin Hotels and I am often in Munich. The Westin Grand is my preferred Hotel in Munich and it sets the standard how Westin Hotels should be. I feel like "at home" there. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a beautiful hotel The hotel looks new the lounge is where place we spent our evenings. Service was great. Front Desk staff was very friendly and helpful. I am a gold spg member and they did not upgrade. January 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location better than expected & fantastic service I was originally slightly concerned with the location of this hotel (not being in the heart of the city), however on arrival I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel is right near a station with only a few stops to the city centre, only a few minutes drive if you have a car, and yet away from all the tourists. The hotel itself is beautiful and the rooms are spacious and clean. The staff were extremely helpful providing advice on authentic places to eat, places to avoid, and printing out directions to destinations we were interested in. I could not fault them. January 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was truly interested in meeting my needs Arriving to a new city is daunting, and getting around is always an unknown. Your staff greeted us so warmly, and the Concierge was more than happy to exceed our expectations on ensuring we knew how to get around town. January 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 'Ok' stay ... Not typical SPG treatment Hotel met my basic expectations, although the concierge service was poor as the person that helped me could not give me a few suggestions for places to go while I was waiting for my room to be finished... which took 2 hours... As an SPG gold status holder, I haven't had to wait that long for my room before, and it was obvious the hotel was nowhere near full occupancy so it's tough to believe they didn't have any available rooms for me at my time of arrival. Will not be staying here again. January 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay but Breakfast Buffet is too much We enjoyed our stay at the Westin Grand in Munich. The staff and hotel were excellent. However, the price of the breakfast buffet was just too much. The food was excellent but 29 Euros for breakfast? December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfying Experience Staff at Hotel was very cold !! Chair in the room one with writing desk had chipping wood & caused me a small wound. Service Express staff was unresponsive on two occassions. I needed help from engineer when by mistake i locked safety valut. I called service express 4 times& every time got an answer he's on way. Next day Housekeeing forgot to keep coffee, service express didnt send for 5 hrs.Informed Reception but none courtsey later December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by astonishingly beautiful it doesn't look too much from the outside, but the interior provides an unexpectedly relaxed from of both luxury and beauty - tasteful and surprising. The sheer size of the lobby with its facilities invites guests to relax and enjoy being in this special environment. congratulations! December 13, 2012
  • 2015-06-02T20:13:53.498-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_334, tr_334
  • loc_en_US, sid_274, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>