The Westin Book Cadillac Detroit

  • 1114 Washington Boulevard
  • Detroit,
  • Michigan
  • 48226
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más y presentar una identificación apropiada, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 552 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great features but lack of responsiveness I forgot my ipad charger in the room, I called the same day at 10pm (we did checkout at 3pm), it took me 3 more calls and another day to finally have someone calling me back mentioning they were not able to locate the charger. This small issue writes off some of the very good quality of the staff hotel and features. As a GOLD member for the 4th years in a row I was definitely expected more service on this issue. Any commercial gesture will be welcome. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement I've stayed at other Westin hotels and have always been pleased. However, this Westin left me disappointed. The housekeeping services were slow and non responsive. The room was not as clean as I would expect. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Elegant and Safe This hotel has been beautifully renovated by Westin. It's reflective of an elegant style from Detroit's earlier days and is located in the heart of downtown. The hotel provides a safe environment and was a bustling center of activity. The Motor Bar is exceptionally lovely. Our room was very nice and provided a beautiful view of Detroit's skyline. (Yes, downtown Detroit has some desolate areas but also has areas with families and business people moving about the city). The parking ramp behind the hotel was a good place for overnight parking. The city's great museums and athletic venues are a few minutes away and enhance a visit to downtown Detroit. Would highly recommend staying here! July 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major Hassle Late check in 1st night, desk clerk quite unpleasant. Needed to go desk and replace keys several times. Was not put near rest of party(although did request and checked in a night before everyone else) Never received gift bag left for us, (again , asked and was told would be delivered to room) Last night of stay our room was never cleaned. Returned to room past midnight to wet towels and unmade bed. Charming! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Pleasure Well run, great restaurants, quiet location, comfy comfy beds. June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by could be better Hotel has potential. Lounge should be open all weekend. cleaning cart left in hallway for 16 hours. room service left outside rooms all day/night. I was locked out of my room and called security which took 24 minutes. I called down for rollaway which front desk forgot about and it took 2 hours which was terrible at midnight. the club lounge staff is excellent. The bell guys were very efficient. Restaurant is great/breakfast. also ebony and Ivory were both great! June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Amazing hotel in an amazing city. Restaurant is great, view spectacular and wonderful location. I would absolutely stay here again. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very not hotel My wife and I had a great time here. The staff was very helpful and polite. One suggestion would be to put fans in the rooms or be able to turn just the fan on,on the a/c. There was a wedding party in the room next to us. It was alittle loud June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by always a pleasure the townsend was full. we made the drive downtown. staff every bit as professional. regret not eating at roast this time. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good visit This report is of a very pleasant stay in the Westin Book Cadillac Detroit. The room was large and clean. The bathroom, was large, clean, and nicely modern. The elevators are quite speedy. The folks at the check in counter (it's on the second floor without much signage to indicate where you go after you walk in the front door.) were very courteous; when I asked if there were another printer somewhere in the building I could use instead of the out-of-order printer in the business lounge, one young lady at the check in desk immediately offered to print my document for me. The doors nearest the parking garage as well as the sky-walk between the hotel and the garage are reserved for the use of the upper floor permanent residents, who can thus remain dry.. Fortunately, I only had to walk out in the rain once to the garage. One shortcoming is worthy of recounting in detail, since the very helpful “People Mover” {PM} is only a block from the Westin. On Saturday, I arrived at the PM entrance too early for the doors to open, resulting in walking to a scheduled breakfast (Walking is fine, if one allows enough time). When Monday came, I wondered if I would have enough time to walk to the scheduled breakfast at another hotel if the PM was NOT going to be open, yet. So I asked the kind Doormen at the Washington Blvd door when the PM would be opening on a weekday. They did not know. So I jogged over to the PM to read the notice on the door and jogged back to tell the Doormen. The irony is that I could have just stayed in my hotel room and obtained the information by Internet, had I had extra money to spend. However, the cost to have gone on the internet to find out what the Doormen did not know would have cost ME more than $5. (Daily internet fee!) So I was informing THEM by running to the PM and back. Overall, though, it was an agreeable week's residence in Detroit. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ezmo's Likes & Dislikes The room was spacious and the bed comfortable. Bathroom fine and shower excellent. However, zero towel racks, except in shower (how about one by the sink?) and no light in the shower so a bit dark. Television huge. Desk large and plenty of outlets to charge devices. However, get rid of in-room phone. At 2:30 a.m. the unit began loudly beeping when a battery was fizzling. I could not pry off the back and remove the battery and took the portable phone to the front desk at 4 a.m. to get rid of it. Not much sleep after that. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed I was very disappointed in the green program...there is no where to spend them except in 2 places in hotel. This was not explained to me and I missed out on using them and ended up giving them away. You have a gift shop in your hotel that is not yours?? VERY disappointed!! I recommend you have your room cleaned by the maids and skip the $5 coupon!!!! On a good note, beds were very comfortable!! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by energy of all staff for hotel and detroit night prior to arrival supervisor assured would have access room with walk in shower. arrived in room toilet was "running" checked to determine would not flush reported and was fixed within in 20 minutes. service bar locked and inoperable. called to find out how to use was wanted to store yogurt. was told they would send up refrigerator at no charge. refrigerator never arrived and was not told not available. did not find ice bucket to use as alternative.used dry cleaner bag . ice room dark and not sure was operating. got ice and placed in blue recycle bin. did appreciate response of all staff and enthusiasm of staff. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel becoming one of my favorites Very courteous staff, very nice rooms, excellent bed and real blackout drapes. Rainfall Showerhead is superb and tall. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service but facilities and comfort needs to be improved The Book is a very convenient hotel for me and the service is Excellent as I would expect from any Starwood family hotel. I recently had the privilidge of staying at the DTW Westin and I must say the bed and facilities appear to be in remarkably better shape. I realize some of this is likely driven by the amount of traffic through the Westin Airport (higher revenue means more funds to upgrade ammenities with), however, I encourage the Westin Book Cadillac to take stock through a random sampling of their rooms and start replacing towels, comforters, sheets and older mattresses as deemed necessary. I think it will greatly improve the preceived quality of this pretty solid hotel. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Stay Very nice upgrade of an old hotel. Roast is an excellent restaurant, great food and service. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel can be recommended in every regard We stayed in the Westin for 6 days while we were in Detroit for attending a convention. So it was great the enjoy the wonderful beds that made a perfect nights rest possible. Everything was kept very clean. The restaurants in the hotel are very good although prices were quite high. June 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My week long stay was just ok. I arrived on May 31 and pleasantly greeted by the front desk clerk. The room was readily available and clean. The following days were not good at all. My room was not cleaned daily, although I had asked for an early room cleaning for each day of my stay at check in. The first day my room was not cleaned, I caught the maid in the hallway around 5:30pm and was able to get fresh towels. The next day was fine, room cleaned. Now the third day was the same thing, no room cleaning. I called the front desk after being placed on hold I asked for addition towels to be brought to my room.. I specifically told the check in staff NO " green " for me. I paid for daily room service! Over all the hotel was fine. June 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, but unwelcoming staff We were looking forward to staying at this hotel as it is a beautiful hotel and we were celebrating our anniversary that weekend. The hotel grounds itself was clean, modern, beautiful, however, the staff was very disappointment. 1. Upon check in, the Front Desk lady did not greet or smile; I had my SPG Gold number on file but she DID NOT acknowledge or asked me about my SPG Gold amenity options. 2. Once I got to my room, I called to request for 2 bathrobes, the staff on the phone said she'll 'take care of it'...we waited for 3 hours still no bathrobe. Before we went out for dinner (5:30PM), I approached front desk and requested again for the bathrobes the lady says they'll take care of it, when we came home at 10PM, still no bathrobe - so I just gave up. 3. The TV remote control did not work, but I didn't even bother to call and request for anything as I knew I wouldn't get any assistance anyway. 4. Upon check-out, the same lady did not smile or ask how my stay was...she took my room card, printed out my receipt, said 'thank you' and handed to me. Overall, compared to dozens of Westin chains I have stayed worldwide, I'm sorry to say this was the most disappointing customer service I've encountered. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caring Staff I stay here a lot and would be remiss if I didn't point out how responsive the staff are. On my last stay, I inadvertently gave the Valet office the wrong last 3 digits for my valet stub. The office manager, Marie, and one of the regular valets who knows me (Keenan) realized MY error and went about the task of figuring out which one was my car without ever calling me to tell my I was mistaken! They are simply great! May 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel for a Westin did not meet our expectations or past Westin experiences. Having grown up in Detroit. I had a lot of fond memories of the old Book Cadillac. My wife and I were looking forward to our stay for a family wedding. Unfortunately, the staff did not seem particularly friendly or helpful when we arrived. Additionally, after check-in we stopped in your Motor Lounge for a cocktail. The room was dirty in certain areas that we initially wanted to sit in and was never cleaned after an hour of sitting. We ordered room service late one nigiht and it was incorrect. We had to ask for a shower cap. Upon our departure, in trying to print boarding passes, the printer had no paper and we could not get any staff to help load paper. Finally, a nice yourg lady printed the passes from the check-in desk. Not exactly what we had in mind as an overall experience from a Westin. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel Very nice rooms, clean neat and well styled. Nice restaurants, nice fitness room and pool. Nicely located for Comerica Park and Ford Field. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Hotel in Detroit Looking for a great sleep after having a fantastic dinner at Michael Symon's Roast, there's no better place to stay in Detroit but the Westin Book Cadillac. You'll love it! May 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overcharged Unfortunately, when checking out I was overcharged considerably for food that we had not ordered. It took some time to clear it up, and had I not checked (which I sometimes don't do until I get home) this charge might have been overlooked. Also, the hotel should have either a shuttle service from the airport or a reduced taxi rate, and finally the hotel also should provide one night free parking for guests with cars. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable We enjoyed the weekend stay at the hotel May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Downtown Detroit Hotel This is one of the top hotels I've stayed in downtown Detroit. I had not used my Starwood loyalty card in a while and it was refreshing they found it without me having to ask. May 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, but housekeeping needs work Overall, we enjoyed our stay at the Westin. Staff that we dealt with were welcoming, friendly and accommodating. We loved the late checkout on Sunday. It was a beautiful space for our family gathering. On the downside: charging for internet in the guestrooms seems greedy. If less-expensive competitors can provide free internet, why not Westin? About the housekeeping: though we were out of our room most of the day on Saturday, we returned at 5:00 to find our room still not made up -- we had to ask. I really appreciate the free-standing makeup mirror, but BOTH sides need to be cleaned. I wrote "Clean me" in the grime on the magnifying side, but it was still not cleaned. And the bathroom vent was coated in something gross -- mold? Dirt? You can do better. May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel ! Enjoyed our stay and will be back! Thank You to the wonderful staff! May 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful architecture, but customer responsiveness needs some improvement The bed was a little uncomfortable and I woke up with a sore back. The mattress was a little hard for my liking. We wanted to use internet on two separate devices and were advised by the front desk that there would only be one charge. That was not the case as we later found out. We asked for a late check-out, at 3 p.m., but we had housekeeping knocking at our door at 9 a.m. We immediately called the front desk asking for an explanation and requested that they they call us back. They never did. We asked front desk for an explanation and none was provided either. We advised the front desk that housekeeping had knocked on our door at 9 a.m. and we were comped the internet charges. Front desk advised at check-out (almost 3 p.m.) that each device is charged separately. This is contradictory to what we were told the previous day by the front desk. These points aside, I was generally comfortable in the room and would consider this hotel again if I was staying in downtown Detroit. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Premier Hotel in Detroit I worked on a project for a month in Detroit, and stayed most of the time at another hotel in the city conveniently located to my work location. After a few weeks, I moved to the Westin Book Cadillac. I wish I had made the move sooner. The Westin Hotel looks new and the renovation they did was perfect. The rooms were well laid out with plenty of space, and the bathrooms are HUGE. Staff is consistently friendly and helpful. The lobby lounge is a nice large area to sit down in and grab a drink or two from the bar. The only bad thing is that while the hotel is convenient if you're working in downtown, there is very little to do in downtown Detroit at night other than visit some of the casinos. May 3, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T18:16:14.680-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_552, tr_552
  • loc_en_US, sid_3001, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>