The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • USA
  • Karte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 427 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay nearly every week This hotel is fantastic. It's been my home away from home for the last 9 months. They go way out of their way to make your stay as comfortable as possible. The staff and amenities are incredible. My only gripe is that the gym TV's do not have ESPN. April 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed I have stayed at this location many times. This is the second meeting I have hosted there. When I arrived the woman at check-in was flat out rude. I know the staff could care less that I am a SPG, but she was just plain unfriendly. When I arrived in my room all I wanted to do was freshen up. Upon entering the shower I found a HUGE blonde and gray hairball. Disgusting. The air conditioning did work in my room. Also, the large lamp was broken. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Happy Debby at the front desk was such a huge blessing this weekend and offered great customer service. Jim, the manager, was extremely helpful as well. This hotels customer service was amazing. Thank you for maintaining the bar of excellence. March 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by WESTIN COMFORT IN THE GARDEN STATE I returned to this SPG hotel after almost a year and stayed here for a weekend. TRANSPORTATION: From EWR the easiest way to get to this hotel is via rental car or taxi but the cheapest route is via trains. From any terminal at EWR take the AIRTRAIN to the NJ Transit Station. Board any train going to New York Penn Station, 34th street (Board only the NJ Transit trains and not AMTRAK trains as some AMTRAKS stop at this station). Once you board the train the next stop is NEWARK PENN STATION, you can get off here and then take the PATH TRAINS to NEWPORT. The other alternative is to get off at SECAUCUS which is the second stop and board any train to HOBOKEN TERMINUS. From HOBOKEN you will have to buy a HUDSON-BERGEN LIGHT RAIL TICKET and take the light rail to NEWPORT. Once you get off at Newport you can walk to this hotel. Even the PATH train station is located close to this hotel and you can walk easily to the hotel. For PATH train access you will have to buy a METROCARD that also works in New York City and on all NYC SUBWAYS. HOTEL LOBBY: Was clean and beautiful. It has a bar and furniture where you can relax. A gift shop is located in the lobby. The restrooms in the lobby are large and clean. CHECK IN: My check in was quick and easy with MICHELLE and I want to thank her. I met PATRICK who is the front desk manager. He was very courteous and remembered me from the last visit. CONCIERGE: The desk is located in the lobby and I want to thank STEPHEN for his assistance. ELEVATORS: There are 4 elevators and the floors can be accessed using your room keys. ROOM: I was upgraded to a PREMIUM ROOM on the 18th floor with a fabulous view of the NYC Skyline. The room had a king bed, two sinks, a shower and a separate tub. The room and the bed were very comfortable. The power in the room is operated by placing your room key in a slot on the wall. DINING: Upon the recommendations of STEPHEN the concierge, I dined at FIRE OAK RESTAURANT that is located within this hotel. I highly recommend dining here. The food is fabulous and it is an amazing place to dine. The decor was rich and the servers were very efficient. IN ROOM AMENITY: I want to thank the staff for providing an in-room amenity to me. I highly appreciate it. STAFF: Everybody was very courteous and helpful and I personally want to thank, MICHELLE at the front desk for checking me in, PATRICK for all his help and courteousness. DEBBIE, who I have known for all the years that I have been coming here, COURTNEY who me and my son have known (With the BERGEN COUNTY connection), ISABELLA at the front desk, MEL for personally delivering stuff to my room, ROSEMARIE for being very sweet and having a smile on her face every time she met me, CHRISTINA it was a pleasure to have talked with you and last but not the least ERIC who is one of the most favorite staff member that me and my son have known for all the years we have visited this SPG Hotel. NEWPORT MALL: Is located next to this hotel and you can easily walk there to shop. The mall has a huge AMC theater where you can watch movies. Me and my son checked out DIVERGENT and NON-STOP at the AMC theater. If you watch a late night movie then on your out don't forget to stop my MR SOFTEE'S ICE CREAM TRUCK that is parked on the road. His ice cream is the best. I love the BUTTERSCOTCH SUNDAE. NEW YORK CITY ACCESS: Just walk to the PATH Train station and you can take the trains into New York. The last stop is 33rd street and gives you easy access to Manhattan. One word of caution is be careful as the PATH TRAINS are very crowded and if you are traveling with children or strollers then you have to watch out. You can visit the WTC SITE by getting off at CHRISTOPHER STREET, and will have to walk three blocks to access the site. ROOM SERVICE: On the weekends can be busy. CRYSTAL, thank you for assisting me but I felt that you were overworked and the only individual working. This can lead to substandard customer service. It will be helpful to provide CRYSTAL with help on the weekends so that guests can be appropriately assisted. POOL AND WORKOUT: The pool and workout are amazing, CHECK OUT: Was quick and dry. I was checked out by BRITTANY and she appeared gloomy and sad with an expressionless face and I am not sure why. As I was walking away from the front desk, I met ERIC and me and my son had a great conversation with him. I truly want to thank ERIC for brightening up the day and for being the helpful and fun person that he is. OVERALL: Relaxing hotel in New Jersey with beautiful and comfortable rooms. Great for family and business travelers. Room prices are much better that NYC and the area is not as crowded at Manhattan RECOMMENDATIONS: I recommend this hotel to all travelers. It will relax you. Beautiful views of Manhattan unfold here and the staff is very courteous and helpful. March 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by good gym create more clocks in the room do not like the fact that there are no snack bar or mini bar in the rooms gym is in good shape need to ensure is maintained is a attractive feature March 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fine business hotel Just what you'd expect. A fine business hotel. Nothing fancy here. Also, while close to NYC, still feels miles away in this random Jersey business district. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff was very attentive They knew exactly what I needed before I asked. I would be passing by holding something and they would immediately offer to take it. They were all very friendly and helpful; always smiling. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff excelled Front desk clerk Debbie did all she could to make our stay most enjoyable! She took the extra step for us. All the staff was very friendly. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I needed a quick one night getaway so we booked a room at the Westin JC Newport. The original plan was to go to dinner in near by Weehawken but another snow storm moved in an didn't let up. The staff was courteous and friendly, we changed our dining plans and ate at Fire and Oak in the hotel. The meal was fine although the wine list was a bit limited. The room was spacious and clean with a fantastic view of NYC once the snow stopped. The hotel is fantastic and I highly recommend it February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "Super" Hotel!! Treated like a valued guest...even with the Seahawks staying there for Super Bowl! Customer service at its best! February 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place 1st night was by the elevators and was noisy. Second night was at end of hall and very nice. The maid "Sinarta" on the 12th floor was so helpful but better than that, she turned down a tip from me because my wife had already tipped her, and she was sure that I did not know this. In this age who dose that? The hotel is close to the Path train for city visits and the man that runs the car and limo area is first class! It can be a pain that the hotel has no relationship with the food or bar areas but I liked it better when we got points and breakfast a few years ago. Such is life. January 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Hotel Have stayed at several Westin hotels. I feel this one is over rated and expensive in comparison to others in the region. One sincere positive was they were very accommodating of my pet. January 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greg Schwartz I had a beautiful room and thankful on a snowy day however I checked in around 4:30 and until 8:30 didn't have heat other then the bedroom. I checked out and the woman at the desk was not friendly nor did I dare ask at the time if she could discount the room or maybe split my breakfast cost (something ) with me for the inconvience . I needed to get to work or I would have asked for the manager. I was charged full price+tax and I do believe in good faith and being an SPG member that something should have been done.Thank you January 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service, Poor AC I've stayed here once before and due to location near my client, this is the only SPG property I can stay at and get to work early and conveniently. The first time I stayed I noticed the Service Express and Front Desk are not as friendly as any other SPF properties I've stayed at (I'm an SPG Platinum for 3 years now). The service responds with basic answers in a way that says "it is what it is". The reason for this review is for the air conditioning setup. After talking with Ed (engineer) and Dave (front desk manager), apparently, the way the AC works is that once the desired temperature is reached, the entire unit (fan and AC) shut off. Translation = once you get comfortable, the AC turns off. Then turns back on once the desired temp is no longer the room temp. I'd prefer an option that keeps the fan on all night, regardless of the thermostat. I believe this is the only hotel I've ever seen that doesn't have this option. Dave basically said: We have had other guests ask this before, but yeah, I believe this hotel doesn't have that. Again, he basically says "it is what it is". I really don't think this is the best approach to being empathetic to paying guests, and also not the best AC setup. I hear the Denver Broncos are staying here for the SuperBowl. Get some rest the week before boys! Or bring your own service and AC. Also - hairs in the tub. That's not abnormal as I've seen that in other Westins as well. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have come back again & again...and again I've been staying at the Westin in JC every week for well over a year. I have only good things to say about my "home away from home." Fantastic staff, dining, clean rooms, views, and service. 5 min walk to PATH, 1 stop to Manhattan, yet quiet. Highly recommend! January 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room 2101 Great room with great view. Staff are some of the nicest I have encountered. Room was great. But two small things. Sink in the bath almost doesn't drain. Shower head is newish but has very low pressure. The champagne and straw berries were very nice. Didn't love paying $60.00+ for parking. Advertised rates should have also indicated that $40.00/day would be added due to taxes. Good location to get into NYC quickly. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANother Great Adventure here I stay here often and the staff is always friendly, courteous and professional. It's always a pleasure to arrive and have the front desk staff welcome me by my name (with a big smile). Front desk, Door people, maids and bar staff always treat me well. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for an NYC trip! I wanted to go to NYC to see a play on Broadway, but my husband didn't want to drive around the city. I was recommended to look in the Jersey City area, and was glad I did! The Westin is across the street from a subway line which will get you to 33rd St. and Broadway in half an hour! And the staff was very helpful. At check in, the receptionist kindly explained where the self-park lot was. The next day the concierge was really helpful in explaining how to get to the City from the Westin, complete with maps of Jersey City (for the location of the station), a map of the subway route, and a map of NYC to point out where the station was compared to Broadway and Times Square. He even found me eating breakfast in the Lounge to give me a book of ideas for things to do around the City. And the host at Fire & Oak was very understanding when I couldn't decide what I wanted for breakfast, and I appreciate him pointing out the Grab and Go menu when I decided that all I wanted was a bagel. They were very conscientious of my needs, and I felt very welcome. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I've stayed in Jersey City Thank you for all of your services and hospitality! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great alternative to midtown NYC We usually stay in midtown when visiting NYC but the Westin may have changed that. The price was much lower than a comparable midtown hotel and it's proximity to the PATH train made getting into and out of the city very easy. If you pay a few extra dollars you will be treated to a lovely view of the NYC skyline across the river. January 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Staycation Best stay yet. From Justine at the front desk at check-in to Patrick at the Half Moon bar, it made for a plesant and relaxing holiday! December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would go back again and again 12/21 - 12/25/13: This was my second stay at the Westin Jersey City. Christmas 2012, I brought my two nieces, ages 12 & 13, to NYC for the holidays and stayed at your Westin. I was so impressed with the staff, the comfort of the room and everything else about the hotel, I knew I'd return. I just returned last night from 4 nights in your hotel. I traveled with my son to visit NYC again for the holidays. What a wonderful placed to stay. The staff is very attentive, the room is comfortable but the beds are magnificent!! Heavenly like their name! I slept for 4 nights without waking once during the night, something that rarely happens when travelling. My son felt the very same way. The heated pool is certainly a plus and it's a very nice pool at that. I did go upstairs for a night swim one night before going to bed and a young man was mopping the floor. The sign said the pool was opened until midnight (which I hadn't known beforehand) and it was 11:45. I figured I'd swim a few laps and head back to my room. The young man told me it was closed. I reminded him it didn't close until midnight and I still had 15 minutes. He continued to tell me the pool was closed. I contacted the front desk the next day and they said they would talk to him. I don't know if they did or will, but if the pool is open until midnight, the workers shouldn't be cleaning it until it was closed. That was a small but irritating issue. The only other issue I had this visit (and it wasn't an issue last visit) was an odd smell in my room. It smelled strong and unpleasant, but I couldn't put my finger on what it was. I slept the first night and couldn't take it after that, so I called the front desk. They immediately moved me to another room with no delay. I appreciate when the hotel is that responsive to my concerns. I still smelled that odd smell in this room, but with the A/C on high for a few minutes each time we returned to the room, it was no longer an issue. I would stay at the Westin Jersey City again and again and have already recommended it to a few co-workers that plan to visit New York in 2014. It is in a very nice part of New Jersey, with a mall within walking distance and the PATH transit within a block or two as well. The PATH was a 15 minute ride into downtown NYC for $2.50. Several very good restaurants neaby too. I give the hotel an A!! December 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location I discovered this hotel about 2 years ago, during a business conference, location close to the path is great minutes away from wtc and 33 rd street . View on the Hudson and Manhattan truly enchanting . Fitness and pool facility excellent . Highly recommend December 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff needs improvement This was my first stay at the Westin. My first impressions were great, the hotel was impressive and the room was comfortable. The staff at the desk, however, were not as good as I had expected. I have been a frequent Starwood guest and the staff is often the best part of my stay, this wasn't so with the Westin. When I asked for help, it seemed that I was inconveniencing them or taking away their time. I tried to mail a postcard and I was in a hurry, so I asked that the postage get added to my bill and the lady behind the desk got hostile about it. I have done this many times at the W hotels before and it's never been a problem. This really surprised and disappointed me. I expected better from a Starwood hotel. December 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a good hotel but... This hotel is great in many ways. But the one thing I continue to notice is that the front desk staff attention to detail has gotten worse. Mostly small things but as a frequent traveler they are annoying. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, especially for dogs I stayed at the Westin in Jersey City over Thanksgiving this year and had a great stay. The staff was very welcoming to both me and my dog. My dog enjoyed her own bed and the staff even brought up dog bowls upon request. I will definitely stay here again. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jersey City Visit 1st time I stayed at this hotel. Very nice and would defintely book again. December 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Just amazing. Great staff. Great Location. November 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome123 My stay at the Westin Newport in Jersey City was amazing. The hotel was clean and the staff was very friendly. I was most impressed with Debbie Williams who went out of her way to make me happy and comfortable! When I walked into my room I was so excited. The room had views of the city and Freedom Tower. It also had a soaking tub that I loved. I have been a gold elite member for over 10 years and no one has ever taken the time to upgrade me. Debbie is one of a kind! I can't thank her enough for making my stay so enjoyable!!! I will return to this fabulous hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Indifferent Service Assigned to a low floor room with noises coming from rail track beside. Front office staff without a smile as if I own her a living. November 19, 2013
  • 2015-08-30T09:03:56.241-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_427, tr_427
  • loc_en_US, sid_3049, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 15 next>>