The Westin Jersey City Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um einchecken zu können, müssen Gäste mindestens 18 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by All about the Hotel Staff This is a business hotel...I stay here frequently...the staff couldn't be better...they recognize me when I return and treat me in a manner the you do not regularly see...especially in the New York area...from the car valet to the lovely ladies at the front desk...from management to the guys in the bar...I absolutely love and highly recommend this hotel...in fact...a colleague of mine took my referral and he now loves the hotel too...and is making a pleasure trip to NY and staying at this property again he loved it so much December 4, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness needs to be improved Westin Jersey City is one of our faves hotel to stay at, and we always stay here when we visit NY. We have recommended this hotel to many friends (and they all enjoyed their stays). This time, however, we were disappointed with the cleanliness in our room. Many hairs were found on the bed/sheets. And, worse, there were stains (of dry blood) on the sheets! Disgusting! In addition, we ran out of the shampoo and body wash in the bathroom and were not given replacements (but instead we got 2 conditioners, which we never use!). December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Relaxing Hotel With a Great View of Manhatten This hotel was exceptional in all ways. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The lobby was beautiful. The view of Manhatten was great. The location close to the PATH was perfect! The staff were attentive and personable. They arranged car service for us and were always pleasant and accomodating. Debbie at the front desk was outstanding. She worked with us to make sure we had connecting rooms. She was very persistent in trying to meet our needs. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to another visit in the future! March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Treatment I frequently stay at the Newport Westin hotel and am always impressed in the welcoming atmosphere starting at the door and including the desk, bar and Half Moon Lounge. I had a small problem with my room this week and informed the desk and she (sorry I don't remember her name) quickly went up to my room to assess the issue. She quickly asked housekeeping and maintenance to investigate the problem and it was quickly resolved. I left the room and was at the restaurant and Patrick C came and let me know the room was all set. Once again, this was a small issue but the handling of even small issues is impressive at this hotel. The next day in the lobby I was asked again if everything was resolved. I appreciate the 5 Star Treatment whether it is a big or small issue. Thank -you August 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, just don't ask for directions I enjoyed the hotel, despite my frustration when I asked for directions to the train and was given attitude. I truly recommend Fire & Oak but walking distance to Friday's. The bed & shower where the best, so comfortable. Not many premium tv stations. No ice bucket. The pool and whirl tub was excellent. I was the only one in the pool :-). Staff was good but don't ask for directions you may get an attitude like I received. The Westin is definitely on my list of return hotels and getaways. You will enjoy your stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation We decided to forego the holiday weekend traffic and go somewhere close. We chose the Jersey City Westin because of its amenities and proximity to our home. The hotel is great and the staff is superb. The only reason I can't give it 5stars across the board is because the pool was not heated,and though it was 100 degrees outside, it was much cooler in the area where the pool is. Getting in the freezing cold pool was a test of will. Additionally, the jacuzzi had some weird foam in it when the jets were turned on. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great... I always expect a great experience at a Westin but the Jersey City location can only rank as good to very good. Room was too warm and unable to be cooled down. The noise from a nearby club was annoying even though we were on the 12th floor. The on site restaurant was spotty in quality -- great lunch one day, mediocre the next (with incredibly slow service). For dinner a 20% tip was tacked on automatically for our table of four...and then we were told we would be unable to charge to our hotel tab. Breakfast in the hotel was very expensive but fine (odd that the same dishes at the other restaurant were less expensive). No concierge to be found. In sum,overall it just didn't feel like a luxury hotel...which is too bad because that's what Westin should be (and has been) all about. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel and fantastic calm location to visit NY We had a two double bed room with our kids just before Hurrican Sandy hit. The room and hotel are in very good condition and well maintained. I was surprised for an American hotel to offer double beds, I had assumed we'd get two Kings, but no there were doubles. The room could handle two kings no issues if they had smaller bedside cabinet between the two beds, which was huge. As my wife and I are used to a king, we kept bumping in to each other! Wifi and LAN internet is fast, you can skype without issue, downloads also fast. We chose this as it was a calmer location and less high-rise, yet still only a 10min trip on the PATH train to Manhattan, where you can then catch a subway. It is a very quiet area, which is safe to walk around with your family. Tip: you can get multi trip PATH tickets from the new stand opposite the Newport station (just 3mins walk from hotel), which lowers cost for each journey. We were recommended by PATH staff that the week long pass wasn't value if you only went in and out once per day. These 10 or 30 trip passes can be used by the entire family (under 5s free), so we just bought 10 trip passes one at a time; just "zap" it on the barrier for each person. The checkin in the hotel was okay, but as a SPG Gold member, I wasn't offered an upgrade or my welcome award. It was a quick checkin without waiting though. The housekeeping was poor with respect to replenishing face towels and coffee milk, although the room was clean; bit of a pain to have to ring up for things missing (although when they bring it up, they don't expect a tip). Breakfast is reasonably priced for a hotel, but expensive in my eye. There is a supermarket 10mins way way next to a garage and bathroom shop. We bought croissants etc to keep us going until lunch - the kids loved this. Be careful there are some expensive connivence stores tucked behind the PATH station. We use the hotel's recommend car service, Travel Car Services, for airport transfer from JFK, $120 with tip; we had a larger than normal car both time to accommodate four and suitcases. The pool and fitness centre are very good and when we went down hardly used. Nice to have the pool to yourself. There is an average Mall within 5mins walk, which has a large food hall upstairs, although we didn't try any; typical fast food. We eat a couple of times in the Fire and Oak, the onsite restaurant ; We loved the Humous starter and Parcel 41 wine. If you have burgers or steak, it's very chargrilled, not to our taste. Brandon is a fab server and lovely to have a chat with. In the end we had to leave early to miss the hurricane, which was a shame, but while there we enjoyed our trip. The hotel lists they have 3 and 5mile run routes, but these don't appear to be formal and the "long run" was less than 3miles! I recommend getting out and running as it was great running along the waterfront with the Manhattan skyline as a backdrop. Room Tip: High floor to get view on Manhattan skyline. Even the basic rooms can see it if you go by window. November 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Comfort and Repair status Although you talk about the "heavenly bed" mine was anything but heavenly. I had pillows that had no filling. When I asked for firm pillows someone stuffed 2 pillow/neck rolls into one pillowcase and called it a pillow! I had a terrible nights sleep all 3 nights I was there. In addition the plumbing had issues - sinks that didn't drain, toilets that you had to flush 3 times and then it finally broke altogether and had to request a repair. I would stay there only if there was no where else to stay. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! Best.hotel.in.JC We stayed here for my wedding prep and wedding night. Many of our guests stayed here too. The staff is so excellent. The front desk is so helpful. Concierge, Bell-people, valet, restaurant staff are all amazing. The cleaning people are pleasant, competent and keep the place sparkling. My sister had to stay here for a week or so for the Hurricane and her family (new born baby, toddler and husband) really enjoyed their stay. I was so happy they were safe. Thank you Westin Newport! You're awesome. December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I needed a quick one night getaway so we booked a room at the Westin JC Newport. The original plan was to go to dinner in near by Weehawken but another snow storm moved in an didn't let up. The staff was courteous and friendly, we changed our dining plans and ate at Fire and Oak in the hotel. The meal was fine although the wine list was a bit limited. The room was spacious and clean with a fantastic view of NYC once the snow stopped. The hotel is fantastic and I highly recommend it February 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Jersey City The facility was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful. The only dissatisfaction I had was with the views. We upgraded to a deluxe so that we would have a "superior view" as promised by the central booking number, but when we checked in, we found a HUGE high-rise outside our window. The manager was very understanding and moved us to a better view, but it was still frustrating that the views from the rooms and the bar are not anything like the website shows. Other than that, the stay was perfect. The hotel is only about a block away from the PATH station, so getting into the city was easy and fast. The concierge was extremely accommodating, so we always found what we needed. The beds were comfortable, and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay at the Jersey City Westin again. April 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AIR CONDITIONING MAINTENANCE POSITIVES: GREAT LOCATION & EASE OF ACCESS TO MANHATTAN. NEGATIVES: 1)WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONING WAS CYCLING ON & OFF IT WAS VERY NOISY. NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED. 2) I'M SURE THE BREAKFAST PRICES ARE IN-LINE WITH OTHER HOTELS BUT STILL THESE ARE WAY OVERPRICED. AS A RESULT WE DIDN'T USE THE HOTEL RESTAUARANT AND USED THE LOCAL "COSI" STORE, WHICH WAS 150 YARDS FROM THE HOTEL. 2 X BAGELS & FRESH COFFEE FOR LESS THAN $10.00. GREAT VALUE, DECOR EXCELLENT & FOOD TASTED TERRIFIC. WITH SO MANY ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS AT THIS LOCATION ESPECIALLY IN THE NEWPORT MALL, I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY HOTEL'S TURN BUSINESS AWAY BY BEING SO UNCOMPETITIVELY PRICED. I LIKE TO STAY IN COMFORTABLE HOTELS BUT WILL NOT PAY INFLATED PRICES FOR FOOD. MANAGERS SHOULD BE GIVEN THE FLEXIBILITY TO TAKE LOCAL COMPETITORS INTO ACCOUNT. May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! We were met with smiling faces at the door...greeted with warmth at check-in...and surrounded with beauty in our room. What a fantastic stay. We were here to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. We made our way into New York each day and were given perfect directions and recommendations by all of the staff. The housekeeping was impeccable! The food was outstanding! The staff made my wife's trip a memorable one...and that made me happy too. Thanks for all that you did to make this time special. April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Sleep Best beds that I have ever experienced at a hotel - we all slept well! Disappointed that I didn't get the view of NYC that I was hoping for but the hotel dealt with that professionally. Even lowered the room rate that I paid in full when booking without me asking them to! David at the front desk is a gem . Only complaint was the chemical smell in pool/ hot tub. Would definitely stay here again. Good work Westin! August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money. This hotel is extremely over priced even for those who live luxurious. I stayed in the Deluxe room and it wasn't worth my time. The wi fi is $10 and an additional $16 for a bit of appeed. Then there was the room service, should be called the robbery service. I ordered a SMALL pitcher of orange juice, smaller than 32oz and 2 cans of sprite for $41 bucks! even a grilled chicken salad was 26. Just to use the ATM they charge you. It's beautiful because they're ripping off the customers. February 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Location for Jumping to New York Westin Newport is in a great location to use as base camp for jumping to New York City. A short walk to PATH subway makes it easy to visit World Trade Center memorial and other spots throughout New York City. Newport Centre mall is adjacent to the hotel, making eating and shopping easy. Don’t forget PATH systems gets you to Jersey City neighborhood locations as well. As always expect Westin to consistently provide good accommodations and service the Westin Newport delivers on this. November 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service at the Hotel The staff at the Hotel are superb. Very friendly, and professional. The only negative was the restaurant Fire and Oak down stairs. We waited over 40 minutes before getting our meal and they had the A/C on in November and the place was cold. I asked if they would turn it down and they said no. Manager only offered free deserts but no one in my party wanted desert. So after a 40 minute wait in a cold restaurant we still had to pay our bill in full. We'll never return to Fire & Oak. November 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff were fantastic My expereince while staying at this Hotel on business in early September 2014 was significantly enhanced by the quality, friendliness and professionalism displayed by the staff. While the Hotel facilities were what I would expect from a Westin, it was the positive nature of the staff that made my time here so much more enjoyable than I have experienced elsewhere. From my arrival in the early hours of Saturday morning (1:30am) and the assistance provided by Tiffany through to my departure a week later the staff could not have done more for me. Three exceptional staff members were Tiffany and Michelle on the Front desk, along with the Concierge - Josefina. Nothing was too much effort or too hard for them, including Josefina organising for me to attend my first NFL game, while Michelle and Tiffany provided guidance/advice many times during my stay. Speacial mention should also go to Ted, who made sure this traveller from Down Under found his way around the Greater New York area without getting lost. It was the efforts of Tiffany, Ted, Michelle and Josefina which has ensured that I will again stay at the Westin Jersey City Newport when I return next to the Greater New York area. They are great ambassador's for the Hotel. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good but unnecessary charges I stayed here recently and I quite liked the room & the neighborhood. Everything as per expectations. But I am upset about the charges made to my account for rollover, which was never asked/ordered. During checkout I was told I am good. But when I checked my accounts some time later I saw that charge, even after calling them multiple times it hasn't been reverted. I am not happy with the staff responsiveness. August 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff As always the Westin didn't disappoint - the room and facilities were great but, what really made my stay 5-star, was the excellant staff. I had a terrible (and scary) taxi driver that didn't know how to get me to the hotel. When I called the hotel for assistance, I was put on the phone with Enrico who, not only gave PERFECT directions, but also insisted staying on the phone with him until I arrived knowing I was terrified for my safety. I will be forever grateful. January 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Response can be better I flew in from India on Sunday (7/27) morning, after a near 24hour flight and reached Westin at around 10am. I was told i had to wait till 3pm to check in. While i was prepared to pay extra for the 1/2 day, there were no rooms. I understand this. What I am disappointed though is that there was no empathy or concern established by the front desk person other than to (somewhat) rudely saying all room are full. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable This Westin can be relied on for a clean and comfortable room with good service. The gym has new equipment and has good hours. The only 'complaints' I have is the coffee makers in the rooms are old, they don't supply enough toiletries or slippers and sometimes when I stay there other guests have been noisy getting back to their rooms in the middle of the night (and I stay at the hotel for business trips). August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great location We were looking for a hotel in a location where it would be very easy to get into New York. This hotel fit the bill perfectly. The price was reasonable and the hotel truly top notch. The Newport PATH station is just a block away, so mid-town and downtown quickly accessible for a $2.50 PATH ride. So much better than driving into NYC and finding a hotel there. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An unexpected find I attended a conference at the Newport Westin, disappointed to not be staying in Mid Town Manhattan. To my surprise this hotel is perfectly located. 1/2 block from the PATH line subway you are only 20 min max to 33rd and Avenue of the Americas... where you can catch a subway to anywhere else you need to go. Otherwise, the room was spacious clean and well appointed. The conference facilities were more than adequate. I deducted one star for "staff meeting my needs" only because the front desk staff had told me that a ride to the airport at 7 am on a Saturday morning would be 45 min. It was 12 minutes door to door... I could have slept in another 1/2 hour! Otherwise this hotel was very well managed every staff member from the cleaning staff to the doormen and concierge were welcoming and helpful. The attached restaurant was a delight too. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff and Faciliites at this hotel ae top notch. I am a regular visitor to this hotel and the reason I continue to return is because the staff are very very focused on ensuring my stay is very pleasant and all my needs are taken care of. in addition to the high quality of the staff, the facility itself is top notch and is a vry comfortable and pleasant place to stay. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slightly disappointed I have stayed at this location many times. This is the second meeting I have hosted there. When I arrived the woman at check-in was flat out rude. I know the staff could care less that I am a SPG, but she was just plain unfriendly. When I arrived in my room all I wanted to do was freshen up. Upon entering the shower I found a HUGE blonde and gray hairball. Disgusting. The air conditioning did work in my room. Also, the large lamp was broken. March 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Star all the way! The Westin was great. My family came to the area for a weekend getaway. We even had our 6 year old who enjoyed the hotel and amenities. The area is so idea. I love the fact that there are a lot of options regarding restaurants that are walking distance. We even walked over to the mall and used the Path train to get to and from NYC. Great weekend! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay and Location Stayed in Jersey City for this business trip. Looked at ALL my options. Including AirBnB. Worked out Westin had a great rate and grabbed the opportunity. Excellent staff, location, and stay. Area is safe, quiet, walkable, close to PATH, a mall, and clean. Will be my hotel of choice when I return. Viera at the Front Desk was the first and last person I saw. She treated me with professional courtesy and ensured my long stay was a pleasant one. September 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Review This hotel is rated 5 stars in my opinion. No problems, great staff, great food, and great lodging. What more could you ask for? September 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>