The Westin Jersey City, Newport

  • 479 Washington Boulevard
  • Jersey City,
  • New Jersey
  • 07310
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Pour s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans et présenter une pièce d'identité en cours de validité.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 396 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay I was severly disappointed in my stay last week at this establishment. I travel for a living and do my best to stay in a SPG location everywhere I go. However upon arrival not only did I not get a priority check in, there were no waters in my room, no complimentary internet or breakfast (which is custom) and was not put on a priority level. As a frequent traveler it is the little perks that keep me coming back to stay at your locations however based on this recent stay in Jersey City I have addressed this with my company who............ December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is good but unnecessary charges I stayed here recently and I quite liked the room & the neighborhood. Everything as per expectations. But I am upset about the charges made to my account for rollover, which was never asked/ordered. During checkout I was told I am good. But when I checked my accounts some time later I saw that charge, even after calling them multiple times it hasn't been reverted. I am not happy with the staff responsiveness. August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 4 Star all the way! The Westin was great. My family came to the area for a weekend getaway. We even had our 6 year old who enjoyed the hotel and amenities. The area is so idea. I love the fact that there are a lot of options regarding restaurants that are walking distance. We even walked over to the mall and used the Path train to get to and from NYC. Great weekend! August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Property, but has a customer service problem I've stayed at the Westin Jersey City several times, including for my own wedding as well as a friend's. Each time I stayed there I felt that have been some the hotel issues with customer service. For example, when you pull up in front of the hotel, there valets just stand there until you get out of the car and walk up to them and I had to go looking for someone to grab my luggage. The hotel does not do much to recognize my SPG Platinum status. No room upgrades even when they are available. Requests to the staff or manager feel like a battle. That said, it is a very nice property and is great alternative to a NYC hotel. It's right next to the PATH to NYC as well. Overall, I would go back, but I think Starwood should look into the service standards here. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk that understands hospitality D*** at the front desk (upon the platinum concierge's request) had an amenity kit, robe, and had turned up the AC in the room before I arrived (well after midnight due to flight cancellation). Also, surprisingly, the alarm clock did not have the traditional 12:00 flashing on it as I arrived. Amazing that this Westin knows how to set their alarm clocks. Well done folks and thank you. The only suggestion would have been slippers and an extra package of toothpaste. Also, shaver handle is quite brittle and snapped upon opening it. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service. Overbooked. Had a reservation for 6 weeks in advance for a king bed room. I am a starwood platinum member and have been for at least the past 7 years. Went to check in at 4:00 pm and was told they are overbooked and did not have my room. They put me in a room with two double beds and a birdsey view of the air conditioning system. I asked to speak to the managere and the attendant said he would call me. I never received a call. No water, charged me for internet, etc. I recehcked my reservation and my platinum number was on the reservation. June 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Response can be better I flew in from India on Sunday (7/27) morning, after a near 24hour flight and reached Westin at around 10am. I was told i had to wait till 3pm to check in. While i was prepared to pay extra for the 1/2 day, there were no rooms. I understand this. What I am disappointed though is that there was no empathy or concern established by the front desk person other than to (somewhat) rudely saying all room are full. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Clean and comfortable This Westin can be relied on for a clean and comfortable room with good service. The gym has new equipment and has good hours. The only 'complaints' I have is the coffee makers in the rooms are old, they don't supply enough toiletries or slippers and sometimes when I stay there other guests have been noisy getting back to their rooms in the middle of the night (and I stay at the hotel for business trips). August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Greg Schwartz I had a beautiful room and thankful on a snowy day however I checked in around 4:30 and until 8:30 didn't have heat other then the bedroom. I checked out and the woman at the desk was not friendly nor did I dare ask at the time if she could discount the room or maybe split my breakfast cost (something ) with me for the inconvience . I needed to get to work or I would have asked for the manager. I was charged full price+tax and I do believe in good faith and being an SPG member that something should have been done.Thank you January 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by All about the Hotel Staff This is a business hotel...I stay here frequently...the staff couldn't be better...they recognize me when I return and treat me in a manner the you do not regularly see...especially in the New York area...from the car valet to the lovely ladies at the front desk...from management to the guys in the bar...I absolutely love and highly recommend this hotel...in fact...a colleague of mine took my referral and he now loves the hotel too...and is making a pleasure trip to NY and staying at this property again he loved it so much December 4, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cleanliness needs to be improved Westin Jersey City is one of our faves hotel to stay at, and we always stay here when we visit NY. We have recommended this hotel to many friends (and they all enjoyed their stays). This time, however, we were disappointed with the cleanliness in our room. Many hairs were found on the bed/sheets. And, worse, there were stains (of dry blood) on the sheets! Disgusting! In addition, we ran out of the shampoo and body wash in the bathroom and were not given replacements (but instead we got 2 conditioners, which we never use!). December 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Relaxing Hotel With a Great View of Manhatten This hotel was exceptional in all ways. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The lobby was beautiful. The view of Manhatten was great. The location close to the PATH was perfect! The staff were attentive and personable. They arranged car service for us and were always pleasant and accomodating. Debbie at the front desk was outstanding. She worked with us to make sure we had connecting rooms. She was very persistent in trying to meet our needs. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to another visit in the future! March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Treatment I frequently stay at the Newport Westin hotel and am always impressed in the welcoming atmosphere starting at the door and including the desk, bar and Half Moon Lounge. I had a small problem with my room this week and informed the desk and she (sorry I don't remember her name) quickly went up to my room to assess the issue. She quickly asked housekeeping and maintenance to investigate the problem and it was quickly resolved. I left the room and was at the restaurant and Patrick C came and let me know the room was all set. Once again, this was a small issue but the handling of even small issues is impressive at this hotel. The next day in the lobby I was asked again if everything was resolved. I appreciate the 5 Star Treatment whether it is a big or small issue. Thank -you August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't Measure Up The details of the room were dirty: yellow spots on towels, lip marks on glasses, used coffee stirrers, dusty robe, etc. Otherwise, nicely situated in New Jersey--easy to get to from the interstate, easy to take the train to NYC. August 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Didn't meet expectations and recommendations The Westin came highly recommended from colleagues, so after staying at a variety of hotels in the area, I finally was able to book a room here. I was looking forward to the stay. However I was pretty disappointed in the room cleanliness/amenities and the hotel policy. First, the room had some stains on the carpet that would have benefitted from a quick scrub (there was clearly surface staining that could be removed and it was hard... ). I didn't have or couldn't locate an ice bucket! There wasn't a channel guide for the TV either or any information on the offerings downstairs at the bar or a la carte breakfast (I think that's what it was anyway). The kicker here is that apparently dogs can stay here? This seems like a very classy place and I'd never have guessed pets were allowed. That definitely influenced my opinion of the room and hotel. The dog was loud too, so my sleep was not good. Front desk staff wasn't too apologetic for that, but it is what it is. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel, just don't ask for directions I enjoyed the hotel, despite my frustration when I asked for directions to the train and was given attitude. I truly recommend Fire & Oak but walking distance to Friday's. The bed & shower where the best, so comfortable. Not many premium tv stations. No ice bucket. The pool and whirl tub was excellent. I was the only one in the pool :-). Staff was good but don't ask for directions you may get an attitude like I received. The Westin is definitely on my list of return hotels and getaways. You will enjoy your stay. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staycation We decided to forego the holiday weekend traffic and go somewhere close. We chose the Jersey City Westin because of its amenities and proximity to our home. The hotel is great and the staff is superb. The only reason I can't give it 5stars across the board is because the pool was not heated,and though it was 100 degrees outside, it was much cooler in the area where the pool is. Getting in the freezing cold pool was a test of will. Additionally, the jacuzzi had some weird foam in it when the jets were turned on. July 11, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK but not great... I always expect a great experience at a Westin but the Jersey City location can only rank as good to very good. Room was too warm and unable to be cooled down. The noise from a nearby club was annoying even though we were on the 12th floor. The on site restaurant was spotty in quality -- great lunch one day, mediocre the next (with incredibly slow service). For dinner a 20% tip was tacked on automatically for our table of four...and then we were told we would be unable to charge to our hotel tab. Breakfast in the hotel was very expensive but fine (odd that the same dishes at the other restaurant were less expensive). No concierge to be found. In sum,overall it just didn't feel like a luxury hotel...which is too bad because that's what Westin should be (and has been) all about. December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel and fantastic calm location to visit NY We had a two double bed room with our kids just before Hurrican Sandy hit. The room and hotel are in very good condition and well maintained. I was surprised for an American hotel to offer double beds, I had assumed we'd get two Kings, but no there were doubles. The room could handle two kings no issues if they had smaller bedside cabinet between the two beds, which was huge. As my wife and I are used to a king, we kept bumping in to each other! Wifi and LAN internet is fast, you can skype without issue, downloads also fast. We chose this as it was a calmer location and less high-rise, yet still only a 10min trip on the PATH train to Manhattan, where you can then catch a subway. It is a very quiet area, which is safe to walk around with your family. Tip: you can get multi trip PATH tickets from the new stand opposite the Newport station (just 3mins walk from hotel), which lowers cost for each journey. We were recommended by PATH staff that the week long pass wasn't value if you only went in and out once per day. These 10 or 30 trip passes can be used by the entire family (under 5s free), so we just bought 10 trip passes one at a time; just "zap" it on the barrier for each person. The checkin in the hotel was okay, but as a SPG Gold member, I wasn't offered an upgrade or my welcome award. It was a quick checkin without waiting though. The housekeeping was poor with respect to replenishing face towels and coffee milk, although the room was clean; bit of a pain to have to ring up for things missing (although when they bring it up, they don't expect a tip). Breakfast is reasonably priced for a hotel, but expensive in my eye. There is a supermarket 10mins way way next to a garage and bathroom shop. We bought croissants etc to keep us going until lunch - the kids loved this. Be careful there are some expensive connivence stores tucked behind the PATH station. We use the hotel's recommend car service, Travel Car Services, for airport transfer from JFK, $120 with tip; we had a larger than normal car both time to accommodate four and suitcases. The pool and fitness centre are very good and when we went down hardly used. Nice to have the pool to yourself. There is an average Mall within 5mins walk, which has a large food hall upstairs, although we didn't try any; typical fast food. We eat a couple of times in the Fire and Oak, the onsite restaurant ; We loved the Humous starter and Parcel 41 wine. If you have burgers or steak, it's very chargrilled, not to our taste. Brandon is a fab server and lovely to have a chat with. In the end we had to leave early to miss the hurricane, which was a shame, but while there we enjoyed our trip. The hotel lists they have 3 and 5mile run routes, but these don't appear to be formal and the "long run" was less than 3miles! I recommend getting out and running as it was great running along the waterfront with the Manhattan skyline as a backdrop. Room Tip: High floor to get view on Manhattan skyline. Even the basic rooms can see it if you go by window. November 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stay at the Westin The Jersey City, Westin Hotel is nice but the room was not clean and it was extremely dusty. For an upscale hotel the IT services should be have been free without your own personal computer. The lobby gift shop needs some improvement and upgrades of items. The chiller is not worth having replace with a mini fridge. August 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff I've always recommended Westin to all my friends but this trip is very disappointing. Your management should train your staffs properly. My first night, my room key didn't work. I had to come down to the lobby to get a new key. I up went to my floor to try the new key but it still didn't work. I had to come down to the lobby again to get it fixed but your front desk agent didn't even apologize for the inconvenience. She doesn't even say anything. I approached her and said "It still doesn't work" and she just does her thing with the computer. What kind of customer service is that. Maybe she was tired but whatever the circumstance is I decided to not care. But today, I went to the valet associate and asked for a cab. I even told me I'm gonna be using my credit card. He asked where I was going and I told him "Jersey City". He calls for a cab and I hop on and see that he doesn't have a meter. Driver tells me that the round trip to Marin Blvd is $16. Last night I only paid $10 but that was okay too. I come back to the hotel and the driver tells me he doesn't accept credit cards. WOW! I hold him I'm going to be using my credit card. Anyways, the drive told me if I still want to pay using the credit card I can but I have to give him 40% tip. Even though I'm staying at your hotel, I'm not a tourist and I'm not a picky customer either. I'm checking out on the 1st of Sept. I have to stay 3 more days at this hotel and today was only my 2nd day. I don't want to stay here anymore. You should train your staffs properly. August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Room Comfort and Repair status Although you talk about the "heavenly bed" mine was anything but heavenly. I had pillows that had no filling. When I asked for firm pillows someone stuffed 2 pillow/neck rolls into one pillowcase and called it a pillow! I had a terrible nights sleep all 3 nights I was there. In addition the plumbing had issues - sinks that didn't drain, toilets that you had to flush 3 times and then it finally broke altogether and had to request a repair. I would stay there only if there was no where else to stay. January 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I needed a quick one night getaway so we booked a room at the Westin JC Newport. The original plan was to go to dinner in near by Weehawken but another snow storm moved in an didn't let up. The staff was courteous and friendly, we changed our dining plans and ate at Fire and Oak in the hotel. The meal was fine although the wine list was a bit limited. The room was spacious and clean with a fantastic view of NYC once the snow stopped. The hotel is fantastic and I highly recommend it February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OMG! Best.hotel.in.JC We stayed here for my wedding prep and wedding night. Many of our guests stayed here too. The staff is so excellent. The front desk is so helpful. Concierge, Bell-people, valet, restaurant staff are all amazing. The cleaning people are pleasant, competent and keep the place sparkling. My sister had to stay here for a week or so for the Hurricane and her family (new born baby, toddler and husband) really enjoyed their stay. I was so happy they were safe. Thank you Westin Newport! You're awesome. December 1, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by AIR CONDITIONING MAINTENANCE POSITIVES: GREAT LOCATION & EASE OF ACCESS TO MANHATTAN. NEGATIVES: 1)WHEN THE AIR CONDITIONING WAS CYCLING ON & OFF IT WAS VERY NOISY. NEEDS TO BE REPAIRED. 2) I'M SURE THE BREAKFAST PRICES ARE IN-LINE WITH OTHER HOTELS BUT STILL THESE ARE WAY OVERPRICED. AS A RESULT WE DIDN'T USE THE HOTEL RESTAUARANT AND USED THE LOCAL "COSI" STORE, WHICH WAS 150 YARDS FROM THE HOTEL. 2 X BAGELS & FRESH COFFEE FOR LESS THAN $10.00. GREAT VALUE, DECOR EXCELLENT & FOOD TASTED TERRIFIC. WITH SO MANY ALTERNATIVE OPTIONS AT THIS LOCATION ESPECIALLY IN THE NEWPORT MALL, I DON'T UNDERSTAND WHY HOTEL'S TURN BUSINESS AWAY BY BEING SO UNCOMPETITIVELY PRICED. I LIKE TO STAY IN COMFORTABLE HOTELS BUT WILL NOT PAY INFLATED PRICES FOR FOOD. MANAGERS SHOULD BE GIVEN THE FLEXIBILITY TO TAKE LOCAL COMPETITORS INTO ACCOUNT. May 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Westin Jersey City The facility was beautiful and the staff was extremely helpful. The only dissatisfaction I had was with the views. We upgraded to a deluxe so that we would have a "superior view" as promised by the central booking number, but when we checked in, we found a HUGE high-rise outside our window. The manager was very understanding and moved us to a better view, but it was still frustrating that the views from the rooms and the bar are not anything like the website shows. Other than that, the stay was perfect. The hotel is only about a block away from the PATH station, so getting into the city was easy and fast. The concierge was extremely accommodating, so we always found what we needed. The beds were comfortable, and the room was very clean. I would definitely stay at the Jersey City Westin again. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay! We were met with smiling faces at the door...greeted with warmth at check-in...and surrounded with beauty in our room. What a fantastic stay. We were here to celebrate my wife's 40th birthday. We made our way into New York each day and were given perfect directions and recommendations by all of the staff. The housekeeping was impeccable! The food was outstanding! The staff made my wife's trip a memorable one...and that made me happy too. Thanks for all that you did to make this time special. April 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Hotel but noisy The hotel was very nice but my room was in the back by the light rail line. I'm a light sleeper so between the trains and street noise, I got very little sleep. I bought ear plugs for the last night and although that helped a little, the overall stay was less than stellar. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PURE PLEASURE We were in Jersey City for a wedding and had the option to stay at another similar hotel in JC or Westin. We are platinum members at another hotel group, but thought the Westin looked nice. Such a wonderful hotel experience. David at the GOLD SPG desk could not have been more helpful,courteous and accommodating! His greeting should be the training tool for all front end staff. We spoke with the manager to let him know how happy we were with the service, hotel and views. not to mention the most beautiful clean bathroom and comfortable bed. We were in room 700 and I highly recommend this room type.Thank you WESTIN IN JERSEY CITY! We will be back again and again!! My only concern is the online reservationist (not at the hotel)quoted us the same rate for both nights and we were charged more for the second night. I did not check email confirmation and really should have. Verbal quotes I guess not always correct. Otherwise 5 STAR! I have a dispute and hope the accounting dept. will rectify. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't waste your money. This hotel is extremely over priced even for those who live luxurious. I stayed in the Deluxe room and it wasn't worth my time. The wi fi is $10 and an additional $16 for a bit of appeed. Then there was the room service, should be called the robbery service. I ordered a SMALL pitcher of orange juice, smaller than 32oz and 2 cans of sprite for $41 bucks! even a grilled chicken salad was 26. Just to use the ATM they charge you. It's beautiful because they're ripping off the customers. February 18, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>