The Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar
  • Para hospedajes de más de 90 días, llame al 866-539-3446.
  • Solamente puede reservar con 550 días de anticipación.
  • Vuelva a revisar las fechas.
1 habitación 1 habitaciones , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 niño 0 niños
Rated 4 out of 5 by 685 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location The location is perfect, directly on the beach. The lobby area is nice and well appointed but my room was lacking. When I arrived the light in the bathroom was burned out and no towels in the bathroom either. The hall on my floor needed vacuuming . Shulas restaurant was a big disappointment. My filet was way over cooked and so was one of my guests filets. The reason we did not send them back was the other guests at the table had their food and all the sides were there. The breakfast was very unimpressive. I would recommend this hotel for the location only. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience Rooms were spacious and clean, and the staff was courteous. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Music by the pool Although we enjoyed our stay We did not care for the Spanish music that was played the WHOLE entire day by the pool. Being a person that only speaks English I found it pretty discriminating and annoying. I addressed my complaint but nothing was done about it. It would of been fine if every other song was mixed. The hotel should play a variety of music not just for Spanish people!!!!! Another issue was they put an entire hold on my debit account when I had plenty of money to cover my stay. I was unable to use that account for the rest of my stay there. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Plane/ Hotel/ Beach combo excellent!! Overall staying was very good. Thus, Elevators are noisy, especially the rooms in front of them. If I go back, I will ask for a room with the view on the beach far from the elevators. Also, please advice the staff that there's a lot of shouting and loud talking between 23:00 and 1:30 in the hallway, south tower, 14th floor. I had to ask these young people to keep it down twice during my stay. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding views and location This hotel has outstanding views, I was on the 15th floor and could see the beach, coastline and lagoon. The location is outstanding with easy access to the beach and beach chairs, and a lovely pool with excellent service. The pool staff learned my name quickly adding to the excellent service. The location and access to the beach and local restaurants was excellent. Very nice staff. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO HAPPY I CHOSE THIS HOTEL I RESERVED A ROOM FOR MY 1 YEAR ANNIVERSARY AT THE WESTIN FT. LAUDERDALE, THE OCEAN VIEW WAS SO AMAZING AND PEACEFUL , ALL OF THE STAFF WERE VERY COURTEOUS AND RESPONSIVE TO ALL OF OUR NEEDS. MY FAVORITE PARTS OF THE HOTEL WERE THE POOL VIEW AND THE TUNNEL THAT LEADS FORM THE HOTEL TO THE BEACH. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL TO PEOPLE I KNOW. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family hotel This hotel had great features for the family. The proximity to the pool and beach was fantastic. I was also safe enough for them to go to the pool together. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent site for meetings Meeting rooms were comfortable and refreshed between each session. Food service for meals was outstanding. Staff was very attentive. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean It Up The hotel hasn't been kept up, in need of cleaning and new carpets. As a platinum member we couldn't get a suite upgrade, this is becoming more a problem each time we go to resorts!!! July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Visit The Westin is a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed every minute of it. The people are so nice and helpful. We couldn't say anything bad about our visit. We will definitely go back. July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GUEST The facilities & staff exceeded my expectations !!!! I would recommend to anyone going to Ft. Lauderdale the only disappointing issue was that I was not given the 10% discount on all my F&B and service charges that I was told at check in I was entitled to for being a SPG member??? bill charges over $650( excluding room charge) can someone help me with this July 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff This was the second year in a row that we have come to the Westin to celebrate our anniversary. Check in was fast. They upgraded us to give us a partial ocean view - very nice room. Joe, at the pool, is an outstanding employee. He has been there both years. When we left, valet offered us a bottle of water for the road and made sure we didn't need driving directions. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING EXPERIENCE From the time you walk in, the aromatherapy in the air captures the essence of why you are there in the first place...to RELAX! The staff were extremely friendly, our bags were taken almost immediately from the time we stepped into the establishment and the check-in process was fluid and prompt. I will absolutely return to this facility. Allow me to add that Ronavia Williams is a class act. The Westin in Ft. Lauderdale is extremely lucky to have her! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Delight! My stay at the Westin was great! The highlights include: a great , responsive staff: cleanliness (of the entire property) and tasty food! July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Getaway Stay Easy access to the beach, room size was perfect, right across from the beach, easy access to restaurants/dining inside the hotel and closeby (walking distance). Pool area is nice! Enjoyed every minute!! July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has GREAT customer service I always appreciate great service, and from the valet, to the front desk to the staff and the staff at Shula's - everyone was very welcoming. I was in town for business, and this makes me want to return for personal/family fun. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is great to enjoy the ocean Thanks, every think was greath July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff is fantastic from checkin to checkout We were treated like royalty. From the bell man to the pool boys to the front desk. Excellent job July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Discovered that our room was too close to the "maintenance" or housekeeping room. Consequently, the smell of cigarettes was strong near our room. View of the roof was unpleasant. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems we encountered Our issues began with reservations made eight weeks in advance. The block that we were going under did not have availability for 3 of the nights (we were there for eight nights). I spent close to an hour with reservation specialist. She misspelled my name, when I let her know that while we were on the phone that the reservations had not come to my email or junk mail she was dismissive, became frustrated and just tried to get me off the phone. Those reservations were not only not sent to me because she failed to spell my name correctly and therefore had the wrong email, but the dates were incorrect. I called back the following day and spoke with a different specialist, who was much more polite and accommodating, but we still ended up with reservations that were incorrect dates, duplicated reservations and a very complicated confirmation process. On checking in we realized the problems. The manager was helpful but that process also took about 20 minutes. We were told by the younger and less experienced staff member that we would have $50 credit at hotel restaurant and did not receive this. In addition in reviewing my bill today I found that for the days blocked, we were charged for valet. This block was NOT supposed to have valet charge. We also had issues with the block itself. When we arrived, we found out through the individuals who had blocked the room that much of the block was actually taken by a different group. I think that ultimately this is also a responsibility of the employee handling the block, who should have instructed the folks blocking to give a list of the expected individuals who would be using the block (we were told by staff that this should have happened, and that makes total sense). This error made a big difference for us, as we had two rooms (for additional family member) for some of the nights and making the total cost over $600. As far as the room, it was OK, but a little bit worn. When we had a roach that scuttled across the room that was very unpleasant. The staff did immediately change our room, but there was no offer to have staff help get our bags to the new room. Our check out was also lacking. I stood in line for twenty minutes while someone was checking in (he apparently also had issues). When additional staff came down to help, rather than say, that they would take the next person in line, they actually took the last individuals on the line...while I was needing to get out to get my flight. When I did check it today, I found that there valet charges for the time that the room was blocked. All in all I probably spent 3 hours with reservations, check in/check out and trying to work out issues...That is a problem and outweighs the pleasant staff that were there and the proximity to the beach. I would definitely not recommend this hotel to anyone after all the issues, and they continue! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel w/ great location and staff! The hotel was very nice -- had a great time! Bartenders nice and friendly, Impressive Pool worker named Kevin, hard worker and super nice! NO complaints here.... thank you Westin of Ft Lauderdale! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel and Staff We were blown away by the friendliness and attentiveness of the hotel staff. The room was spacious and modern with a beautiful view. As an SPG member, the staff treat you like royalty and I can honestly say this was my best hotel experience ever. Shout outs to Robert and Omar, both of you went above and beyond to make our stay incredible and we truly appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon! July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First Class Customer Service While I travel frequently, its often to find hotel customer service is almost unheard of.Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale was the exception, from comfort, to cleanliness they score an A++ customer service, Front Desk and Engineering staff went above and beyond and without question will not be forgotten. we will return to this facility and will certainly recommend to anyone traveling to fort lauderdale July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is conveniently located. Right on the beach. Walking distance to several restaurants and shops. July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is in a fabulous area of Ft. Lauderdale! This is my third time staying at this hotel. It offers a great beach front which is a great view! Poolside restaurant offers a good variety of food and they serve quickly. Shula's is also a nice option. We were in the south tower and we experienced issues with the elevators not functioning. They were fixed later in the day. Otherwise Our stay was flawless! I wish I was there now! July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Beach Resort Hotel is geared more for corporate travelers versus families. Would welcome activities for families like karaoke, trivia, or even pool activities. There is a kids club, but this is for children under 12. Pool restaurant closes too early, so guests are forced to order take out or go to off premises restaurants. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this Hotel! We have stayed here twice and we love it! The only downfall is the bed pillows. They need firmer pillows. Necks were sore after sleeping on their pillow. Staff is awesome, food is awesome....right on the beach! Quiet area! Will stay there again!!!! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great decision We had a great time at the hotel, but it was special plus that the beach across the street was full of turtle nests. We saw one hatch with 52 hatchlings. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Hotel on The Water This was my first time at this property, but it won't be my last. What a great experience. The hotel was immaculate and the staff were amazingly responsive. THANK YOU! July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Impressive Staff! The responsiveness of the staff is second to none! Special note for Kevin at the pool towels. Of the hundreds of guests over a very busy holiday weekend, he remembered my name each time I went to get a pool towel. Outstanding service. Never met a staff member that didn't say hello and give you a smile! July 8, 2014
  • 2015-07-06T14:08:37.058-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_685, tr_685
  • loc_en_US, sid_3328, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 next>>