The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán contar con 18 años de edad o más y poseer una identificación con foto.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 629 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Valet Parking is a Joke I have stayed here over 30 times and the valet parking gets worse every time. It took 15 minutes for them to retrieve my car (instead of the promised 3-5 minutes), and then I sat in my car waiting another 10 minutes to get out of the driveway because they kept bringing other cars in instead of allowing us to leave. We were basically trapped like prisoners. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Directly across from the beach! Second time staying at this facility and we enjoyed it just as much. Fantastic location! Staff extremely friendly and helpful. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience The first night, the people in the room next to me argued from 2-4 a.m. I called the front desk three times -- I'm not sure if security ever spoke to the people. I changed my mind re: the Green option, and was told my room would be made up by housekeeping. It was not. The AC didn't work. I was promised $150 credit for the bad experiences, and it did not show up on my folio. When I called to ask, the woman who answered sounded challenging when I told her what I was calling about. "Who told you that you would get a credit?" Fortunately, I remembered the manager's name. All in all, horrible hotel experience. I travel to Fort Lauderdale frequently on business and do not plan to stay at the Westin again. I did receive excellent help from Adrian in engineering and most of the people on the phone. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The first room we received upon check in had a view of the roof, I went to the front desk and asked for another room, and the reason why. The lady at the front desk, not only gave us another room, but upgraded us with a great view and excellent room, for no extra fee. The bell staff were very helpful also with shuttle service to Las Olas Blvd. and the cruise terminal for a small fee. Wave restaurant for lunch was very good. And having chairs on the beach for the guest was also very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Rude Behavior On the morning of our checkout (had 3 rooms for 4 nights), when my spouse went to check out the bill, which we had called down earlier to have ready, the Front Desk agent, Tamara (?), would not look at my spouse and said she never received a request for the bill and didn't have one. Fortunately, the agent next to her realized the agents unprofessional conduct and offered to help out and get the bill. I am a very loyal SPG member, in fact I reached Platinum Status in March already. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Top Customer Service I was at the Westin for an after-cruise family reunion and when my rooms were not ready, the lobby manager on duty offered us breakfast while we waited. He was very attentive and kind. When the room was finally ready, there was a cleaning mix-up and we received VIP-coordinator Courtney's friendliest communication and a splendid surprise upgrade to an amazing room. From the Bell to the Valet, Spa to Shula's: all top notch. Thank you, Westin Fort Lauderdale. February 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Front Desk Customer Service First impression was great with welcoming door men and excellent baggage porters.... until you reach the front desk. They were certainly not welcoming, almost made us feel like we were bothering them. When I phoned down to discuss wifi options, was told I had to go to the Starbucks adjacent. Later learned that wasn't the case at all. We told the concierge that we had only the afternoon and evening to see as much of beautiful Ft. Lauderdale that we could. Due to our time constraints it would have been helpful to have him assist in decisions as to what to see and do and in what order. He certainly should not be working in the customer service business. He offered little to nothing in the way of planning a day, just whatever a brochure suggested. Generally, customer service on the front end of this hotel needs serious work. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive/Manadatory Valet Parking After recently relocating from Ft Lauderdale for work, my hubby (who remains local) and I have to commute, of course, to spend time together. We both LOVE the ocean and frequent Starwood resorts during our time shared. Our last stay was at this BEAUTIFUL resort and we are IN LOVE with this property. Location to the water, available amenities, ambiance and staff are SUPERB!! Unfortunately, the one dislike is HUGE enough for us not to return. There is a "mandatory valet" parking this propery that REQUIRES you pay a $25 (plus tax), PER VEHICLE, PER NIGHT..AND if you have guest visit, it's $11 PER ADDT'L VEHICHLES.. "no questions asked!" We are Starrwood Perfered Account holders and absolutely LOVE this resort but this "forced expense" is outrageous! This cost really added up...and this is why I would not recommend or be returning to this property. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by celebration We had a wonderful time; every hotel staff member we met was more than accommodating. We were very pleased with the surroundings in the guest room as well as public spaces. The sheets were silky, the glasses clean, the Starbucks outstanding. Shula's service was friendly but slow, the menu OK. Although my order was not cooked to my specifications, my concerns were addressed appropriately. Thanks for the opportunity to express our delight. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Get-away My best friend and I stayed here for a little get-away from the kids and day to day grind. We arrived Friday night and left Labor day. Everyone in the hotel was exceptionally nice - from the valet guys to the front desk to the pool guys to the Heavenly spa. We defintely splurged this weekend and had a wonderful time. Any time we saw hotel staff, we were asked if we needed anything. Our room was clean with an impeccable view of the ocean. September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with room. After paying a premium price for an Ocean Front room I fully expected an enjoyable, first class experience. To my dismay the room had no heat (temps had been in 30's), the refrigerator did not work and the shower would not drain. I could have paid half the price and received the same in some of the other "family friendly" hotels. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends and certainly will never stay in another one. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the beach? Sounds like you could walk right out and enjoy the beach....that is right across a 4 lane road that has constant traffic and noise. Some of the staff was wonderful and others seemed like they were very rushed, possibly short-handed. Rented a cabana by the pool and was waited on every few hours. Great location if you want to be around a lot of kids. Food was good. Not what I would consider for a quiet get away though. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed two nights once coming in before going to the keys and once before flying back out. A nice clean hotel with good fast service and everyone was polite. The room service was very prompt even late at night (11:30 ish). Nice access to the beech. This is not a huge mega resort or anything but it is a good place to stay. Very easy place to print airline tickets, quick valet service even when busy, and very accommodating staff. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best SPG Hotel for Customer Service Customer service at this hotel was incredible. A few days before my arrival, I was contacted for my preferences - every request I made was attended to, no matter how large or small (when I inquired if any board games were available to borrow, the staff ran out and got some). At arrival, everyone from the valet to the front desk were superbly friendly. This attitude continued throughout the entire stay to the bellman, the pool staff and housekeeping. Every single person we passed in the hallway during our entire three-day stay greeted us warmly and made us feel so welcome. Location is also superb, across from the beach and in the middle of the Fort Lauderdale action, and drinks at the pool were excellent. One slight issue was that the wireless signal was very weak in our room, making the internet hard to use. Given the incredible customer service, that was entirely forgivable. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW From the moment we drove up to the hotel we where greeted by AMAZING service from valet. then checking in was also easy, fast. The agent had a smile on her face and truly enjoyed what she was doing. for work. The room was clean, spacious, with a nice view of the ocean. The hotel was VERY clean, neat and staff was amazing.. I commented to my parter a couple times on how this is hospitality the way it should be. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is great, I always stay here when I go to fort lauderdale beach, excellent location and nice employees. my only complaint was that when I booked Two rooms with double beds upon my arrival I only got one room with double bed ans a room with a king bed.the rest of the family was very unconfortable.westin hotel made a mistake and they didn't do anything.for the rest the staying was excellent. August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Stay at the Westin We had a great time at the Westin Resort & Spa in Fort Lauderdale. We definetely return there again. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! I travel 50% of the time for my work. It was refreshing to stay at such a clean, relaxing, well equipped hotel! When my flight was canceled for the following morning, I happily returned to the hotel for another evening with a gorgeous ocean front view. With a Starbucks, nice upscale resturant, fitness center, spa, and poolside bar all here in this hotel, it makes for a convinent stay! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer Service given at the Westin Beach Resort & Spa in FT Lauderdale was excellent! They go above and beyond the minimum standards and truly try to make every guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. Not only did they do this for me, but I saw them help other guests and try to go the extra mile to those who had minor issues. This is what all companies should strive for. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed 1. No recognition upon check-in as to my status. 2. Toilet backed-up. 3. Staff forgot to provide wedding package upon arrival...missed a potion of ceremony as result 4. Staff seemed uninterested when I told them of experience upon check-out. 5. Room was not in same tower as rest of wedding party. 6. On positive note: food was very good at wedding and for brunch. February 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff, hidden charges, and pillows from h-e-l-l We enjoyed our 4 night stay despite the bad weather. We most appreciated the friendly staff each with a can-do attitude. The hotel was nice enough, but nothing to write home about. We had a comfortable stay. However, a few things were really sub-par. I write a review not because I am an angry guest but because I hope the hotel will choose to take care of the following issues: We were totally blindsided by the $25 additional DAILY charge for parking your car at the hotel....this would have definitely effected our decision regarding where to stay. Not only did you have to provide the $25 daily parking charge but also countless tips for the valets each time we took the car out. Ugh! For a so-called "heavenly bed," the pillows were atrocious....terribly lumpy. After trying a few more out from housekeeping that were equally poor quality, we gave up. Finally, a small maintenance issue....the water pressure in the sinks was pitiful. Just a trickle. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! My sister and I had the pleasure of staying here for a quick weekened get away at the end of August. We absolutely adorded this hotel, we loved the staff, the location, and the restaurant. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and stores and is just across the street from the beach. We will definitely be returning again! September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No dogs please Our stay was ruined by a dog barking for 3 hours in evening. Security could not do anything as owners had gone out. At 5am the dog started again & then set off another dog barking ! No sleep just stress ! The view was beautiful. The check in lady excellent but all ruined by noisy dogs. We hope that they are doing something about this ! August 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice location and great care. Stayed at the Westin during a conference and was very pleased with the location and amenities. I especially liked the green program where the hotel provided a $5 coupon for forgoing housekeeping services. I always forgo this on short trips, so it was very nice to be treated to a free Starbuck’s coffee for doing this! June 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay We stayed for 4 days using points. The staff was exceptional. Each day we met our housekeeper in the hall ... she went out of our way to make sure we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. The only downfall is how expensive the main restaurant is ... but the pool grill is very good and nto quite as expensive. April 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Keep coming back over and over I have nothing but great things to say about this property. Each time I've stayed here I have been upgraded to a suite with an amazing view. I have stayed here over the last 4 years and the service and facilities are great. Try to get a good rate as sometimes this property have rates in the $150 range. February 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Guest services I work for the Industry and i was not only upgraded to a great suite but the WOW factor of making me feel so welcome, it was incredible, special thanks to Essa and Concierge great guest services... Great features in the room and your swimming pool with the crossbridge to the Beach is so convenient... September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT BEACH HOTEL IN FLL If you are planning a trip with friends, family, or as a couple, I would choose the Westin FLL each time. The other hotels lack personality on the strip. Also, the hotel has a mix of couples, families, etc. The staff is absolutely the best!! My home away from home... February 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gorgeous view Easy upgrade to higher level room with view. Beautifully decorated rooms which are very comfortable. Huge bathroom which was a little dark. The only downside was the 2 star restaurant with the 5 star prices. Poor service, average food, huge bill. The hotel is lovely if you skip the restaurant. March 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ft lauderdale trip The rooms were not ready when we arrived at 4:00 but the hotel gave us a voucher to use at the restaurant. They were very considerate of any inconvenience they may have caused us. The best part was the pool and the loungers available for the patrons at the beach. Really enjoyed our visit. July 4, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 22 next>>