The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Fort Lauderdale,
  • Florida
  • 33304
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 582 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed As a SPG member I expected to be treated a lot better. I had a room that was right next to a generator or AC unit. My view on the 4th floor was looking at the generators. During the night and morning the generators would kick on and make a lot of noise, preventing me from getting sleep for my four nights. Although I asked to change rooms 3 days in a row, I was told that I could not change the room. As a SPG member, I expected to be treated much better than this. March 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, a little worn This our second time staying at the Westin Beach Resort and Spa and the location can't be beat. Based on other Westins where we have stayed, it appears the hotel is a little worn. The chair covers at the pool were yellowed and stained and we had a railing in our tub that was missing a cover. There were little things and overall we love the hotel and location - we will be back. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel and Staff We had an excellent visit to the Westin Beach Resort & Spa. Upon check in, Brandon was very friendly, asked about our trip down and was able to accomodate us in a wonderful room. Every encounter with the Bell staff was positive as they offered bottled water before and after my morning jog and even offered to dispose of any garbage we had in our car. The staff is very proud of their resort and it shows in their actions. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Weekend Liz is the number #1 player,she is the key to opening the door in hospitality.All the staff is great but she makes you feel totally welcome. Kudos to Liz !!! July 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was more than expected From the time you pull in and valet park, walking through the best fragrance aroma, and being greeted by a friendly staff, you feel so welcomed. Walking into a beautiful clean lobby and all the way to your room is a fresh aroma like no other hotel or resort. The rooms are so clean and well decorated. The pool area and the food at the bar was great. They had plenty of chairs to sun bathe. Now walk across the skywalk and avoid the traffic to my favorite beach and enjoy the free sun bathing chairs right on the beautiful beach. I loved the Westin. Location, location, location. My new favorite Ft. Lauderdale hotel, and I have stayed at several. Try it and you will return again and again. August 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor follow up Other national upscale hotels on the beach, maybe a few dollars more but well worth going there. August 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable and relaxing stay. This Westin is in a great location right across the street from the beach with a walkway right from the hotel's pool side. The pool is nice as it is but then you have the luxury of crossing over a very short distance to dabble in the sand. A nice touch. The room itself was typical Westin with a very comfy bed, nice modern washroom facilities and our room had a balcony door (no balcony itself though) which faced the beach and the strip. Also a nice touch. The workout facilities were pretty good with quite a few cardio related equipment (elliptical, bikes and tread mills) with a free weight area as well. Functional and probably above most similar hotels. My only complaint is the snack bar closes early (8 pmn) and there is nowhere else nearby to make small snack purchases. There are no vending machines either. The staff were quite helpful with a few questions we had as to airport shuttle and local shopping areas. The restaurant (Shulas) was quite nice (not inexpensive but not expensive) and had excellent food and service. Internet needed to be purchased for your room but was available free either in Shulas or Starbucks which is also attached. The hotel was a nice place to stay after our cruise. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for Vacation I was there for vacation and this was a wonderful hotel. The staff are very friendly and helpful. It is also walking distance to other nice hotel restaurants, so you can stay there or venture out. The gay area is just a short cab ride away. This hotel has a very nice Spa and I recommend kicking your vacation off with a massage! If you are there for more than a few days, rent a poolside cabana. We did and it was great! Now for the one drawback. The carpeting in the guest room was very dirty and comes close to being downright filthy. Wear your flip-flops when in the room. February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls weekend at Westin Just returned from 4 glorious days at the Westin Beach. From the moment we arrived, service from the staff at the hotel was 5 star. Everyone I spoke to was friendly, attentive and always asking if we were ok. Very much appreciated on vacation. Upon arrival as a starwood member, we were upgraded to an oceanfront view, double beds, overlooking the pool. Breathtaking views of ocean, just wished the window opened more for an ocean breeze or a balcony would have been on our wish list. Also, went to W, and thought it was too dark, def. prefer Westin's clean, sleek style, while being bright and welcoming to all. Pros of Room: Beds were very comfy, flat screen a nice touch, maid service perfect Cons: Bathroom - lack of privacy. Prefer a door that locks and perhaps, fan in bathroom. Pool is perfect temperature, drinks and food are a bit pricey, but it's OK, since it was all so delicious! Gym was nice and starbucks was an added treat. Other than that, we strolled over to CVS a few times for things we needed. We will be back. Had an amazing time and lucked at with perfect weather! *Check out my review for Blue Moon Fish Company:) Room Tip: We stayed right next to elevator and didn't hear any noise. May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by post cruise excellence Stayed 1 night after a cruise. Excellent way to end vacation. Enjoyed beach, great location to everything. Staff great, oceanfront room perfect!!! May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Place We enjoyed our 2 day stay here before our cruise. It was clean and fresh and the pool inviting. Many other services for a cost including internet in the room. We thought the restaurant food was very expensive so we ate elsewhere. We like good food, but at a more reasonable price. Many places just 1 to 2 blocks south of this hotel to eat and shuttle or bus transportation for under a dollar just out front to the beautiful town with many restaurants and shops to see. We'll stay again next time we come here. We used SPG points and cash so the room was $60 per night and 4000 points, well worth it. December 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Work Trip Experience I stayed for 3 nights on business and had a great experience. I ended up in a corner room facing the beach which was very spacious and had tons of natural light. The staff was very friendly and attentive, from the bellmen to the front desk to room service to the pool to housekeeping. The food & beverage service in our meetings was fantastic which lots of great food. I really enjoyed my stay! June 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Left holding the bag " No free rides " We arrived on a Sat around noon , had to wait til around 3 until we could get into our to rooms , ( not really a issue at first because it was a hot day and we wanted to use the pool . went up to the pool area where it was jammed and no seats were availible ( seats are all pre-booked)...so we decided to go offsite . We finally got into our room around 4. So far not the best but still positive about this hotel. That night there was a wedding going on and our 2 premium ocean rooms were above the hotel hall. There had a DJ that was jamming the tunes with heavy bass ( i love music ) but this was to much especailly since the party went past 1am...... Upon check-out the next morning . the girl at the counter asked how our stay was ( so i told here not the greatest ....noise ) We had already made arangments for a hotel van to take us the the Pier ( we were going on a cruise) She apologized for the noise and voluntarily said " dont worry about the hotel charge for the Van " Its on us due to the noise . With this gesture , i thought great hotel they aleast tried to make good on a bad expierance . We all got into the van and were driven the 15 miutes to the pier , upon getinng there i tipped the drive what i thought was a " free " ride $10 ....to my shock and dismay he said you still owe me $45 for the ride !???. I explained that due to the noise the hotel was paying for this......we went back and forth and the driver called the hotel on his cell ( after about 2-3 minutes and a conversation in spanish ..i could not understand ) he said ...nobody knows about this including his manager and i owed him $45 , I never felt so insulted and redfaced in my life, thinks that i was trying to get a free ride ...... paid him his $45 +$10 tip ...and he drove off ........MY OVERALL MOOD JUST BECAME " WORST HOTEL EXPIERANCE AND STAY ".DONT go there and if are promised something have you video camera on so you can record it and play it back to them so they dont think you are trying to pull a fast one $ 45 is not the end of the world ...fealing like a DEAD-BEAT AT THE SIDE OF THE ROAD _ PRICELESS !!! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Hotel I am an airline Captain and spend at least 7 nights per month in a hotel on the road. I have stayed at the Westin Beach Resort in Fort Lauderdale over 25 times in the past 6 months. It is beyond compare for everything the Westin brand promotes. The staff is superior. They are attentive, professional and always one step ahead of the customer. The rooms are spectacular and always clean and quiet. Every different room I have been in has exceeded my needs and expectations. When I travel with my wife and kids through south Florida we will make time to stay at the Westin Beach Resort. September 30, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This stay This was our 3rd stay at this hotel. We stayed in September 2012, April 2013 and this year. This was by far the experience which we least enjoyed. Elevator to beach was down all but one day. Staff never asked if we had Starwood points for discount on food, so we missed out many times. And finally the poolside room. Which was a paid upgrade with assistance of Manager Courtney. Good access to pool however the room smells like the grill area on that floor, especially at night when it seems to come through the a/c vent. I had to by air freshener and spray heavy each night. Not certain we will return again next year. CF 401-486-3406 May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff very friendly and attentive staff All seemed to really enjoy being helpful and responsive to guests' needs June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Responsive and attentive staff Very comfortable rooms, restaurants could be a little better in terms of quality of food. What was outstanding was the staff particularly our valet who overextended himself to make sure our stay with kids were comfortable (Kevin) and a particular waitress Anais Abikarram who quickly ameliorated a misunderstanding and apologized. The manager alien bodea was also of the highest caliber. Very pleasant stay with views to the beach. We went with two kids and they had a great time. May 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Missing two important items. We loved everything about the hotel, except for two things: 1. We have stayed in many hotels across the US and abroad, both low priced and high priced, yet we have never seen a bathroom as poorly designed as this one. With the immobile shower door, you have to put your arm (and part of your body)through the water to adjust it, and the shower head has to be close to the front wall to keep the water off the bathroom floor. Very clumsy and uncomfortable. In addition, the bathroom was poorly lit, the door did not lock (or even close all the way), the soap slid through the soap holder and there was no shelf to hold shampoo and other toiletries. 2. The only restaurants open after 6 pm were a very expensive one and a Sushi Bar. The other restaurant open during the day is very good and has lower prices than Shula's. It shares seating with the Sushi Bar and should be open until 8 or 9 pm June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very bad experience The first night, the people in the room next to me argued from 2-4 a.m. I called the front desk three times -- I'm not sure if security ever spoke to the people. I changed my mind re: the Green option, and was told my room would be made up by housekeeping. It was not. The AC didn't work. I was promised $150 credit for the bad experiences, and it did not show up on my folio. When I called to ask, the woman who answered sounded challenging when I told her what I was calling about. "Who told you that you would get a credit?" Fortunately, I remembered the manager's name. All in all, horrible hotel experience. I travel to Fort Lauderdale frequently on business and do not plan to stay at the Westin again. I did receive excellent help from Adrian in engineering and most of the people on the phone. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing stay I am a platnum member and the staff never let me forget it from the time I got there to the time I left. They were professional, kind, responsive, and most of all extremely thoughtful. I got complimentary upgrade, meals, wine, dessert, and discounts for food. I can't thank them enough. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The first room we received upon check in had a view of the roof, I went to the front desk and asked for another room, and the reason why. The lady at the front desk, not only gave us another room, but upgraded us with a great view and excellent room, for no extra fee. The bell staff were very helpful also with shuttle service to Las Olas Blvd. and the cruise terminal for a small fee. Wave restaurant for lunch was very good. And having chairs on the beach for the guest was also very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Style without substance This hotel has great style but no real substance. Front line staff were much less helpful than staff in the Shearaton Hotels and resorts. Wait staff in breakfast restuarant we're slow and did not respond promptly to requests. The housekeeping maid on our floor (8) was the exception as she could not have been more helpful and efficient, likewise the car valet sitaff who were all friendly and helpful. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice but fell short with several things I stayed at your hotel, it was pleasant, but fell short of my expectations, as I had stayed at other Westin in New Zealand and was fabulous. I pre ordered breakfast, hung card on door, it never came when mean,t to, I called service express, and they said there was no card they had under my name, yet I specifically hung it well before needed to be on door...I then had to wait for another breakfast..was not impressed. Other than that is was average, good location and very clean...and the beds are fanstastic...so comfy. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Top Customer Service I was at the Westin for an after-cruise family reunion and when my rooms were not ready, the lobby manager on duty offered us breakfast while we waited. He was very attentive and kind. When the room was finally ready, there was a cleaning mix-up and we received VIP-coordinator Courtney's friendliest communication and a splendid surprise upgrade to an amazing room. From the Bell to the Valet, Spa to Shula's: all top notch. Thank you, Westin Fort Lauderdale. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay I just got back from a 4 day stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa. The location is perfect. You are within walking distance of everything that is situated along the beach, but far enough away that you are not in the midst of all the noise. Our room was a beachfront room, which was amazing. All of the staff we came in contact with were nice and helpful. I especially want to highlight the help we received at the concierge desk by Molly( I believe her last name is Erickson). She was very kind and helpful. She patiently and enthusiastically answered all questions we had to help us plan our stay while in Fort Lauderdale. I also want to highlight Girlline. She is a hostess at Shula's on the Beach. Every morning she greeted us with a pleasant smile. She too was very kind and answered any questions we had about the hotel or Fort Lauderdale. The only gripe I have with my stay is the lack of wifi service. Yes, wifi service is available in the lobby for free, but for use in your room there is a daily fee. I believe that for a hotel of this caliber, and the fact that we are living in such a tech driven society, the use of wifi throughout the hotel should be made available to all guest. To have guest, especially StarPreferred Members, pay an additional fee to use wifi in their rooms is somewhat of a turnoff. If we are going to pay, at least add the cost of wifi to the daily room rate. Again, other than that inconvenience, everything else was great. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the beach? Sounds like you could walk right out and enjoy the beach....that is right across a 4 lane road that has constant traffic and noise. Some of the staff was wonderful and others seemed like they were very rushed, possibly short-handed. Rented a cabana by the pool and was waited on every few hours. Great location if you want to be around a lot of kids. Food was good. Not what I would consider for a quiet get away though. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed at the amenities i love the area of the hotel. beach is beautiful. was totally disappointed with service at the beach. the chairs and umbrella were limited to only 25 umbrellas and chairs were scarce for the size of the hotel. i was horrified when the attendant put us on a waiting list. REALLY!!!! the pool area really small. the beach made up for it. luved the room, though walls tooooo thin my husband was kept awake by the neighbors. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Rude Behavior On the morning of our checkout (had 3 rooms for 4 nights), when my spouse went to check out the bill, which we had called down earlier to have ready, the Front Desk agent, Tamara (?), would not look at my spouse and said she never received a request for the bill and didn't have one. Fortunately, the agent next to her realized the agents unprofessional conduct and offered to help out and get the bill. I am a very loyal SPG member, in fact I reached Platinum Status in March already. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing We met some friends from Boston who were staying at the Westin and joined them for a couple of nights. We would definetely return. We had an ocean front room, the beach is across the street, the staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. We loved it. Especially the rain shower head..Terri at the bar was awesome.. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best SPG Hotel for Customer Service Customer service at this hotel was incredible. A few days before my arrival, I was contacted for my preferences - every request I made was attended to, no matter how large or small (when I inquired if any board games were available to borrow, the staff ran out and got some). At arrival, everyone from the valet to the front desk were superbly friendly. This attitude continued throughout the entire stay to the bellman, the pool staff and housekeeping. Every single person we passed in the hallway during our entire three-day stay greeted us warmly and made us feel so welcome. Location is also superb, across from the beach and in the middle of the Fort Lauderdale action, and drinks at the pool were excellent. One slight issue was that the wireless signal was very weak in our room, making the internet hard to use. Given the incredible customer service, that was entirely forgivable. February 4, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>