The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale

  • 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard
  • Форт-Лодердейл,
  • Флорида
  • 33304
  • США
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 559 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The first room we received upon check in had a view of the roof, I went to the front desk and asked for another room, and the reason why. The lady at the front desk, not only gave us another room, but upgraded us with a great view and excellent room, for no extra fee. The bell staff were very helpful also with shuttle service to Las Olas Blvd. and the cruise terminal for a small fee. Wave restaurant for lunch was very good. And having chairs on the beach for the guest was also very nice. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place To Stay I just got back from a 4 day stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa. The location is perfect. You are within walking distance of everything that is situated along the beach, but far enough away that you are not in the midst of all the noise. Our room was a beachfront room, which was amazing. All of the staff we came in contact with were nice and helpful. I especially want to highlight the help we received at the concierge desk by Molly( I believe her last name is Erickson). She was very kind and helpful. She patiently and enthusiastically answered all questions we had to help us plan our stay while in Fort Lauderdale. I also want to highlight Girlline. She is a hostess at Shula's on the Beach. Every morning she greeted us with a pleasant smile. She too was very kind and answered any questions we had about the hotel or Fort Lauderdale. The only gripe I have with my stay is the lack of wifi service. Yes, wifi service is available in the lobby for free, but for use in your room there is a daily fee. I believe that for a hotel of this caliber, and the fact that we are living in such a tech driven society, the use of wifi throughout the hotel should be made available to all guest. To have guest, especially StarPreferred Members, pay an additional fee to use wifi in their rooms is somewhat of a turnoff. If we are going to pay, at least add the cost of wifi to the daily room rate. Again, other than that inconvenience, everything else was great. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT experience! Everything about our stay was fantastic! Starting with the valet attendant and front-desk welcome at check-in, to the bellman service provided by Junior (including a description of the hotel's features and local attractions), the Westin staff made us feel right at home. My wife and I were traveling to Ft. Lauderdale for a conference that I attended, but the experience was so gratifying that it seemed like a vacation. The facilities were spotless and everyone treated us great. I highly recommend this location for anyone travelling to Ft. Lauderdale and hope to return sometime soon! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Top Customer Service I was at the Westin for an after-cruise family reunion and when my rooms were not ready, the lobby manager on duty offered us breakfast while we waited. He was very attentive and kind. When the room was finally ready, there was a cleaning mix-up and we received VIP-coordinator Courtney's friendliest communication and a splendid surprise upgrade to an amazing room. From the Bell to the Valet, Spa to Shula's: all top notch. Thank you, Westin Fort Lauderdale. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will return I loved this hotel. The location was perfect, walking distance to oceanfront shops and dining. Nearby drive to local restaurants and other shopping. The ocean view was beautiful and the pool view as well. The friendliest staff i have ever met from bell boy to concierge, valet to even just walking by an employee. Everyone was so welcoming and pleasant. Room service was great, they definitely meet your needs and are very easy going. May 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by On the beach? Sounds like you could walk right out and enjoy the beach....that is right across a 4 lane road that has constant traffic and noise. Some of the staff was wonderful and others seemed like they were very rushed, possibly short-handed. Rented a cabana by the pool and was waited on every few hours. Great location if you want to be around a lot of kids. Food was good. Not what I would consider for a quiet get away though. February 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Nice but fell short with several things I stayed at your hotel, it was pleasant, but fell short of my expectations, as I had stayed at other Westin in New Zealand and was fabulous. I pre ordered breakfast, hung card on door, it never came when mean,t to, I called service express, and they said there was no card they had under my name, yet I specifically hung it well before needed to be on door...I then had to wait for another breakfast..was not impressed. Other than that is was average, good location and very clean...and the beds are fanstastic...so comfy. April 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolute Best SPG Hotel for Customer Service Customer service at this hotel was incredible. A few days before my arrival, I was contacted for my preferences - every request I made was attended to, no matter how large or small (when I inquired if any board games were available to borrow, the staff ran out and got some). At arrival, everyone from the valet to the front desk were superbly friendly. This attitude continued throughout the entire stay to the bellman, the pool staff and housekeeping. Every single person we passed in the hallway during our entire three-day stay greeted us warmly and made us feel so welcome. Location is also superb, across from the beach and in the middle of the Fort Lauderdale action, and drinks at the pool were excellent. One slight issue was that the wireless signal was very weak in our room, making the internet hard to use. Given the incredible customer service, that was entirely forgivable. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front Desk Rude Behavior On the morning of our checkout (had 3 rooms for 4 nights), when my spouse went to check out the bill, which we had called down earlier to have ready, the Front Desk agent, Tamara (?), would not look at my spouse and said she never received a request for the bill and didn't have one. Fortunately, the agent next to her realized the agents unprofessional conduct and offered to help out and get the bill. I am a very loyal SPG member, in fact I reached Platinum Status in March already. June 20, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed with room. After paying a premium price for an Ocean Front room I fully expected an enjoyable, first class experience. To my dismay the room had no heat (temps had been in 30's), the refrigerator did not work and the shower would not drain. I could have paid half the price and received the same in some of the other "family friendly" hotels. I would not recommend this hotel to any of my friends and certainly will never stay in another one. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN AMAZING TIME!!! My husband and I stayed here for a "weekend getaway" and had an amazing time. We were able to relax and enjoy time at the beach and pool. The serveice was exceptional... at the pool and also the "in room service". Any special requests were granted in a timely manner. The rooms were clean and beautiful and very comfortable. We will definitely return... May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Front Desk Customer Service First impression was great with welcoming door men and excellent baggage porters.... until you reach the front desk. They were certainly not welcoming, almost made us feel like we were bothering them. When I phoned down to discuss wifi options, was told I had to go to the Starbucks adjacent. Later learned that wasn't the case at all. We told the concierge that we had only the afternoon and evening to see as much of beautiful Ft. Lauderdale that we could. Due to our time constraints it would have been helpful to have him assist in decisions as to what to see and do and in what order. He certainly should not be working in the customer service business. He offered little to nothing in the way of planning a day, just whatever a brochure suggested. Generally, customer service on the front end of this hotel needs serious work. March 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not happy Well, first night the fire alarm went off, ran downstairs and the staff had no idea what happened. Totally ruined my sleep. The week we were there, there was a Passover retreat there, and those guest were more important than anyone. Getting towel service was horrible. I had to ask for more toilet paper and they didn't bring it until my husband asked again. When I checked out the girl at the desk was very friendly. That was the only positive. My lanai room was the worst, my lanai was right behind a cabana, so we had zero view. So stay away from from room 335 if you want a lanai with any view. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time and not the last This hotel was beautifully kept, clean and comfortable. The bed was great and the facilities were very nice. The outdoor pool is a great bonus to this hotel, makes you feel like you're ay a resort for a second. I definitely will be stating here again. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay I recently had the chance to stay at the Westin Fort Lauderdale and boy was it great. The staff there really made the difference and I am so grateful. I emailed them before coming as I am a blind traveler and staff went out of their way to make my stay enjoyable and memorable. The room I had was a double bedded one and it was so comfortable. The heavenly bed was just that heavenly as well as the shower. The internet was strong and each morning I enjoyed the starbuck’s coffee. There was plenty of space to store one’s clothes and housekeeping was rather thorough each day in tidying up. Hotel facilities were quite appealing. The heavenly spa had great facilities like a Jacuzzi and steam room. There were also seven jetted steam showers as well which were fantastic. I’d like to thank Gene the attendent for helping me out while there. I also had a great massage and really didn’t want to leave. The pool was fun, yes a little smallish but it did have a deep end which I loved. After all, one can always cross the bridge connected to the hotel and take a dip in the ocean. I did just that thanks to Joe. The water was great though wavy but lots of fun. I fell in love with Fort Lauderdale that day. Imagine waking up, and having the ocean beckoning to you from across the street. Food was delicious. Twice I had room service and it was great. I really enjoyed my lamp chops that I had one evening. I also loved the Starbuck’s on site which saved a lot on breakfast as I purchased items from there and used the coffee in my room. Service was outstanding. I wasn’t entirely sure a complete blind person could enjoy a beach side resort fully but now I know he can thanks to the staff that made it possible. Truly I was floored by the service. I highly recommend this gem of a hotel when visiting Fort Lauderdale. I will definitely be going back. Thank you to the staff that made my stay a fabulous one. May 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expensive/Manadatory Valet Parking After recently relocating from Ft Lauderdale for work, my hubby (who remains local) and I have to commute, of course, to spend time together. We both LOVE the ocean and frequent Starwood resorts during our time shared. Our last stay was at this BEAUTIFUL resort and we are IN LOVE with this property. Location to the water, available amenities, ambiance and staff are SUPERB!! Unfortunately, the one dislike is HUGE enough for us not to return. There is a "mandatory valet" parking this propery that REQUIRES you pay a $25 (plus tax), PER VEHICLE, PER NIGHT..AND if you have guest visit, it's $11 PER ADDT'L VEHICHLES.. "no questions asked!" We are Starrwood Perfered Account holders and absolutely LOVE this resort but this "forced expense" is outrageous! This cost really added up...and this is why I would not recommend or be returning to this property. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by celebration We had a wonderful time; every hotel staff member we met was more than accommodating. We were very pleased with the surroundings in the guest room as well as public spaces. The sheets were silky, the glasses clean, the Starbucks outstanding. Shula's service was friendly but slow, the menu OK. Although my order was not cooked to my specifications, my concerns were addressed appropriately. Thanks for the opportunity to express our delight. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Girls Get-away My best friend and I stayed here for a little get-away from the kids and day to day grind. We arrived Friday night and left Labor day. Everyone in the hotel was exceptionally nice - from the valet guys to the front desk to the pool guys to the Heavenly spa. We defintely splurged this weekend and had a wonderful time. Any time we saw hotel staff, we were asked if we needed anything. Our room was clean with an impeccable view of the ocean. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice stay I stayed two nights once coming in before going to the keys and once before flying back out. A nice clean hotel with good fast service and everyone was polite. The room service was very prompt even late at night (11:30 ish). Nice access to the beech. This is not a huge mega resort or anything but it is a good place to stay. Very easy place to print airline tickets, quick valet service even when busy, and very accommodating staff. September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT BEACH HOTEL IN FLL If you are planning a trip with friends, family, or as a couple, I would choose the Westin FLL each time. The other hotels lack personality on the strip. Also, the hotel has a mix of couples, families, etc. The staff is absolutely the best!! My home away from home... February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW From the moment we drove up to the hotel we where greeted by AMAZING service from valet. then checking in was also easy, fast. The agent had a smile on her face and truly enjoyed what she was doing. for work. The room was clean, spacious, with a nice view of the ocean. The hotel was VERY clean, neat and staff was amazing.. I commented to my parter a couple times on how this is hospitality the way it should be. September 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel The hotel is great, I always stay here when I go to fort lauderdale beach, excellent location and nice employees. my only complaint was that when I booked Two rooms with double beds upon my arrival I only got one room with double bed ans a room with a king bed.the rest of the family was very unconfortable.westin hotel made a mistake and they didn't do anything.for the rest the staying was excellent. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations! I travel 50% of the time for my work. It was refreshing to stay at such a clean, relaxing, well equipped hotel! When my flight was canceled for the following morning, I happily returned to the hotel for another evening with a gorgeous ocean front view. With a Starbucks, nice upscale resturant, fitness center, spa, and poolside bar all here in this hotel, it makes for a convinent stay! July 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service The Customer Service given at the Westin Beach Resort & Spa in FT Lauderdale was excellent! They go above and beyond the minimum standards and truly try to make every guest's stay as enjoyable as possible. Not only did they do this for me, but I saw them help other guests and try to go the extra mile to those who had minor issues. This is what all companies should strive for. August 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed 1. No recognition upon check-in as to my status. 2. Toilet backed-up. 3. Staff forgot to provide wedding package upon arrival...missed a potion of ceremony as result 4. Staff seemed uninterested when I told them of experience upon check-out. 5. Room was not in same tower as rest of wedding party. 6. On positive note: food was very good at wedding and for brunch. February 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by On the beach & plenty of dining options The Westin Fort Lauderdale is just across the A1A from the beach, and is located within walking-distance of dozens of restaurants. The staff helps to provide a safe, secure, & comfortable visit. January 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great staff, hidden charges, and pillows from h-e-l-l We enjoyed our 4 night stay despite the bad weather. We most appreciated the friendly staff each with a can-do attitude. The hotel was nice enough, but nothing to write home about. We had a comfortable stay. However, a few things were really sub-par. I write a review not because I am an angry guest but because I hope the hotel will choose to take care of the following issues: We were totally blindsided by the $25 additional DAILY charge for parking your car at the hotel....this would have definitely effected our decision regarding where to stay. Not only did you have to provide the $25 daily parking charge but also countless tips for the valets each time we took the car out. Ugh! For a so-called "heavenly bed," the pillows were atrocious....terribly lumpy. After trying a few more out from housekeeping that were equally poor quality, we gave up. Finally, a small maintenance issue....the water pressure in the sinks was pitiful. Just a trickle. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fist time in a westin Loved the hotel and the location. I will definitely be staying at Westin hotels in the future. Our stay started out great with check in, with Fatima, and continued from there. All the staff were super friendly. January 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! My sister and I had the pleasure of staying here for a quick weekened get away at the end of August. We absolutely adorded this hotel, we loved the staff, the location, and the restaurant. The hotel is within walking distance to several restaurants and stores and is just across the street from the beach. We will definitely be returning again! September 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by No dogs please Our stay was ruined by a dog barking for 3 hours in evening. Security could not do anything as owners had gone out. At 5am the dog started again & then set off another dog barking ! No sleep just stress ! The view was beautiful. The check in lady excellent but all ruined by noisy dogs. We hope that they are doing something about this ! August 15, 2012
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 20 next>>