The Westin Snowmass Resort

  • 100 Elbert Lane,
  • PO Box 5009
  • Snowmass Village,
  • Colorado
  • 81615
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 18 ans. Toute personne âgée de 17 ans et moins est considérée comme un enfant et doit être accompagnée d'un adulte au moment de l'enregistrement.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just reopened and will be a great hotel The location of this hotel is ideal as it is truly ski in/ski out. The room product is nice but on the small side. Bathrooms only have showers, no tubs. In order to use the hot tubs, I would recommend brining your own slippers as hotel does not supply. Towels were generally unavailable at the pool so may want to bring from the room. They are still working out service kinks but the staff couldn't be nicer and willing to do whatever it takes to make you happy! Once they get up to speed, it will be a great property! January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amenities need review We had a group meeting at this hotel. We were transported to dinner in Aspen and returned at 10 pm. About ten of us went to the bar for a few drinks and where told 15 minutes in that it was last call. There were 15 people at the bar yet it chose to shut down at 10:15! I cannot understand this unbelievable lack of service, especially in light of the fact that there was no place else to go! Also at check-in the SPG line was indistinguishable and everyone was using it……….consequently you might as well not had one! May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stellar hotel: friendly service, excellent guest relations and customer service, perfect location, exquisite decor and amenities, tasty food! I was absolutely impressed with the quality of the hotel in every way; from the elegant but welcoming decor, to the smiling staff, every detail was noticed in planning and designing an excellent guest experience. The fireplace in the lobby is a wonderful place to rest and look out the panoramic windows of the ski slopes while enjoying warm drink from the bar. The staff was knowledgeable of the area and surrounding communities to offer ideas for activities, the location is PERFECT for skiing and walking to the gondola lift or shopping in the village, and the food is delightful and tasty for all types of diets. And, of course, the rooms and hotel overall is immaculate with a fresh Aspen scent and clean bedrooms, hallways, lobbies, restaurant, etc. Peaceful and restful experience. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing ski vacation! I'd heard some less than stellar reviews on this property and that were some kinks to address; however, I did not find that at all. Yes, the walls are a bit thin, but the staff was quite nice and service-oriented and the rooms were well-appointed. Ski valet service was also fantastic! Spa personnel and facilities were also great! I was provided an upgrade to a "deluxe room" in the main building as an SPG Gold. I could not have asked for a better ski vacation. I wouldn't hesitate to return to this property. March 24, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience from the Start As a loyal Starwood / SPG member, I was very displeased with the hospitality I received from the Westin Snowmass. It started with the concierge service not responding to the two emails I sent with questions I had about my upcoming trip. I sent both email weeks in advance. With no response received from the concierge service, it already started my trip off bad. My guests and I also had a bad experience at breakfast as we were seated with no service for 10 minutes until we spoke up. After a waiter came by our table to fill our water, we never saw anyone again and had to chase down our bill. For charging a "Resort Fee" I hope the Westin Snowmass treats guests better than this in the near future. I have already recommended another Hotel to friends who are staying in Snowmass next week. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff I particularly enjoyed interactions with the hotel staff during my visit at the Westin Snowmass. The check out desk, the waiter at the restaurant, the valet, and everyone in between was extremely friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I wish all hotel staff were like this! April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel with a few tweaks needed on service The hotel is brand new and shows it in both cleanliness and room for service improvement. Coffee should be served in lobby especially in the early "cold" mornings as one prepares for skiing. Staff is willing, but many morning breakfast staff seem to be moving very fast, but service is on the weak side. Room staff routinely forgot shampoo and towels and mised a few cleanliness items. However, management and staff do seem to recognize the Ned for improvement and attitude is wonderful. We will return. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping concerns When guests pay over $500 per night they should not have to ask for the coffee station to be refilled properly, backup toilet paper , and more bar soap. I called or went in the halls looking for supplies several times. After the second call, several bottles of shampoo and conditioners were brought but still the wrong coffee. Have your staff take notice of what and what not is being used. Even with leaving a $10 tip one day, we did not get what we needed so the tips stopped. February 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horrible food/beverage service The ONLY good service we got was when we checked in/out, from the front desk girls. Went to get drinks in the bar & bartender didn't acknowledge us standing there..5 minutes into being unnoticed/ignored, we sat at a table. It took us 25 minutes to get a glass of wine..the app's came out before the wine did. We each had a different shaped wine glass..weird. The breakfast ($50 for two of us..NOT even close to worth it!!) & the service was horrible! Again, 30+ minutes wait to get food. Eggs on benedict were practically hard boiled, hollandaise & toast were cold, beverages only filled half way, refills took forever. We ate about 1/4 of the food because of the poor quality. For being a WESTIN, they certainly do NOT perform like other Westin facilities I've been to, abroad. I DO NOT RECOMMEND. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great family experience This hotel was recommended to us for it's proximity to everything in Snowmass Village. It was a great recommendation for us, especially our six year old. The Ski Valet made our ski experience very convenient equipment wise and the nearby restuarants were great. The Gondola to the base of the mountain was also ultra convenient. We weill most certainly stay here again. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location and service Prior to my recent stay I was uncertain as to what to expect. I had been to Snowmass many times and knew the location of the hotel(old Silvertree Hotel). However, the online reviews for the hotel service and facilities had me concerned. I can assure anyone in doubt that this is a fine Westin property. After traveling the world each year and staying in Westin/Starwood properties, the Snowmass property exceeded my expectations in all areas. From the moment I arrived I was served in a professional and timely fashion. The front desk was efficient as well as the bell desk. All facets of service were first class. The food and beverage service was exceptional from the warm and inviting lodge/lobby(the pictures on-line do not do it justice) to The Snowmass Kitchen. I will be returning and bringing others. February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by UNDERSTAFFED RESTAURANT We did not lodge at The Westin, we only ate breakfast once and dinner once, which were both buffet. The food was ok, however, they are very understaffed. I had to get up from my seat and get drinks myself from the table where the servers were getting drinks. Then I asked manager Veronica if we were invisible or something because no one had offered us any drinks. She apologized, offered drinks and said breakfast was on her that day due to such inconvenience. We obviously accepted all that and made reservations for Christmas dinner. Service was much better, but then again, it was a buffet and since we ordered wine, the server came frequently to check on us. Veronica's attitude made the difference that morning, however, I doubt we'd go back to Westin for food, much less lodging after reading some of the reviews. December 30, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Snow mass Weston not like other Weston's Maid service highly inappropriate. Extremely loud and rude. On checkout day they bang on the door at 1000 am to clean, when you are checking out at 1200. Every day they came by and banged on the door at 800 am including Saturday. House keeping Manager holding clip board on Friday am at 900 am is screaming down the hallway at cleaning staff six doors down. They did not clean bathroom showers or toilet. Obnoxious in am. Would never recommend snowmass Weston and will never stay again. March 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Snowmass - 1 stop experience! We love to ski in Colorado and took advantage in February of the kids "ski" week. The Westin Snowmass was top-notch from start to finish! 1. Location is superb - ski in/ski out 2. Airport Pick up and Drop off (we didn't even rent a car this time around) 3. Shuttle service within the village was easy and we were able to dash to the store to stock up on kid-food and adult-beverages. 4. Kids Club - I only go to hotels with kids club. Rose the director of kids club was so amazing and engaging with both the children and the parents. 5. Management & Staff were amazing; valets, connoisseurs, waiters, etc....everyone was helpful and excited to help. 6. Spa right on-site and we were able to get an appointment scheduled after we checked in. (1 less thing to worry about ahead of time) I would recommend this hotel for both a family stay as well as an adult-only get away. March 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great. Ski valet a great addition, although at times the attendants were more concerned with watching ESPN instead of helping out. BEWARE, if you get a room near the lobby, you will hear noise from the lobby bar. This is especially evident when they have live music which plays until 11PM. The management seemed not to care less when I complained about the noise, implying it waas too early to go to sleep. Concierges were great, especially Elly. Restaurant pricey, miss Brothers. March 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Westin This was our first time to try out the hotel since it opened in November 2012. Check-in was fantastic with Wendy. So nice and was upgraded up with my Gold status. Also, gave us a little treat for our anniversary celebration. The hotel has a SMALL spa, layout of hotel is awkward with the need to take several elevators and walking all the halls to get to the 7th floor. Nice lounge area with a small bar. Location to ski slopes, Starbucks, pizza/beer is FANTASTIC. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful vacation! We had such a great time. The entire staff was so helpful and pleasant. From opening the ski storage when I left my skis there to giving us extra decaf coffee for our room, we couldn't have asked for better service. Special thanks to Steven at the front desk who saw us waiting in the lobby and came over to ask if he could help. Loved the food at the Snowmass Kitchen and Christine, our server, was wonderful. February 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed Very disappointed esp since we were celebrating our 45th anniversary and my 74th coming up on July 24th. Had to wait for room to be cleaned for 2 hours plus. Room was supposed to be over entertainment venue, it was but 4 huge trees blocked whole stage. Only one chair and ottoman in room besides a less than comfortable desk chair. Power saving device in room took us 10-15 minutes to figure out, no instructions. 2 elevators and only one working. staff was good. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin steps up to a St Regis Brand! I must say the hotel management really cares about us (its guest). we had a slight issue with our room were the heat didn't work and we were freezing. Instead of ruining my wife and infant son's vacation Kevin Viggers came and more than made up for the inconvenience. His years of experience in guest relations really showed & was clearly evident. The rest of the hotel staff we encountered were following Kevin's lead. Nathan the day manager was helpful as well. As far as the property, it's really wonderful as well. Nikolai gives one of the best deep tissue massages I've ever had. Location is great, staff is great, ski in ski out access is great, hotel is great everything is superb . OH YES & ITS ALSO ON ONE OF THE BEST MOUNTAINS IN THE COUNTRY. So thank you Kevin & thank You Westin for a wonderful vacation. See you next season! March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good facilities, but poor service Great location, ski in and out. Good, clean , comfortable facilities. Service was awful. Anything that could go wrong did... from giving away our connected room for our 5 and 9 yr old that we had paid a specific extra amount for to laundry not coming back, to room service orders being forgotten, and when they eventually did arrive (after calling twice!) the food was cold... I unfortunately could go on. I just think the seasonal staff need more training. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocrity at its best Room was decent, food was good, and service so-so. Rose the concierge was very helpful and Jack in Valet was great. There was a bike race so there was no parking close as all of the nearby lots were reserved for bike race. Being a hotel guest that was also paying why did they get preference? Unfortunately, I am sure my $ rate was more than theirs! Also, alarm went off in the middle of the night and everyone had to go outside. So not very restful... August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Recommend, but with limitations Reserved what was labeled as a "quiet room:. But it was directly over the pool. Returned to our room after an early dinner and the pool and hot tub noise was out of control. Children filled the tubs and the screams, screeching and loud voices was non stop til 10pm. I can only imagine that other guests wanting to use the hot tub might have changed their plans. Hardly relaxing or appropriate. We didn't enjoy our evening and didn't enjoy our stay. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Review We had a great stay at the hotel! The food was outstanding and the setting wonderful! The staff is informed and very pleasant from the front desk, the spa, and elsewhere on the premises. It truly added to our visit. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Snowmass Westin The room was very nice with a good view of the slopes and pool area. Great skiing access on Snowmass the location is as good as it gets. Resturant food ok but servers well below average. Need to have room service trays picked up from the hall - a hotel pet peeve of mine. The hot water heat runs all the time and you then have to run the AC to cool the room down - very odd set up that makes it very hard to keep a even temp in the room. March 6, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful experience Let me preface with I spend 50+ nights a year at hotels in a given year and in three years I have never taken the time to write a review until now- this hotel has horrid service. I cannot overstate how bad the service is. I blame the manager bc the employess were completly understaffed. There was no bellman or valet available and we arrived at 6:30 on a SAT night and had to lug all our stuff 1/8 of a mile where we had to park. T September 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent Hotel The service was lacking at this hotel especially for being a Westin. The service at the front desk could be improved as they did not explain or give me everything I needed, which resulted in multiple trips back to the desk. The ski valet people were also very rude and unaccomodating. I stayed in a standard double queen room and it was just ok. March 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful mountain location This hotel is right next to the Snowmass ski area and has beautiful views. The only thing I would be wary of is ordering food in the lobby/bar area as it took over an hour to get a pizza and then it was the wrong one. The bartender was not helpful and then there was an 82 dollar in room dining charge when we checked out! The hotel of course credited it all back to us but not sure how that happened in the first place.... September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect takeover This hotel got a much needed makeover, the hotel lobby, hot tubs, ski valet and restaurants and bar are all really great. The only problem with hotel is that it's a maze of rooms on many different levels. The shuttle service to the airport is included within the resort cost, so I would really agree that this hotel is at a perfect location for snowboarding as Snowmass is great mountain. I can't wait to go back next year! February 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has good location, but still working out the kinks Overall I do not think this Westin met Westin standards. It is new and nicely appointed, but beds did not feel like usual Heavenly mattress, our room layout was strange and noisy, and our request for ajoining rooms between ourselves and our children was not met. The food was excellent! Room service messsed up our orders both times. Jacuzzi wasn't hot enough. Great Bell and transportation staff. Fantastic massage at spa January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some flaws Great room, beds, cleanliness. Flaws: 1. Only one staff at front desk, no position for spg members. 2. Room was not brought up to same status as first day after service: bed sheets not straight, coffee, tea, water, shampoo, etc not replaced. 3. Food service at bar in the evening was very slow (45 min) and pizza was barely warm. Room service mediocre at best and expensive. 4. Would like to see indoor pool/hot tub, etc. August 7, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>