Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa, Waikiki Beach

  • 2365 Kalakaua Avenue
  • Honolulu,
  • Hawaii
  • 96815
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 706 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Moana This hotel was fabulous. rooms were roomy,halls were roomy and lobbies were comfy and newly remodeled. The price was right. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good, but could be better 1)mandatory hotel charge should be optional, If I don't want WiFi, then don't charge me for it. Also, the included free 4x6 picture is only of the tree background, why not the beach? Photographer unwilling to work with us, why would we fly to Hawaii to have a tree as our background photo? Why couldn't we have a choice? 2)bartenders by the beach need to pick it up, no enthusiasm whatsoever May 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Donnabob Well appointed with the true Hawaiian elegance once is looking for when visiting the Islands. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The personal attention to every detail was boyond our expectations! We just returned from a week's vacation in Waikiki. We stayed at the Moana Surfrider and couldn't be more pleased. The housekeeping staff knew us by name and greeted us each day. The check-in staff and events planner personnel were all very accommodating and made sure our every wish was granted. I would never stay in another hotel if traveling in this location again. It was a very relaxing stay with an incredible view and a everyone was so kind. Thank you for some wonderful lifetime memories! February 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Old World Charm! We LOVE returning to this hotel for its classic beauty and comfort of the welcoming rockers on the front porch to the gorgeous veranda with the iconic banyan tree. Our family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids) stayed in the tower wing for its updated interior and larger size. Although there was street noise at night, it did not bother us at all. It was sweet for the kids to find cookies and milk waiting for them upon arrival and a bottle of champagne to mark our anniversary a couple nights later. We reserved an umbrella on the beach each day ($50) and it was well worth enjoying the freedom to come and go without worrying about seating. Location in the heart of Waikiki and easy beach access make this hotel ideal for short trips like ours (3 nights). Dreaming and planning for our next trip! July 9, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Over Promise, Under Deliver I flew to Honolulu specifically to stay at The Surfrider. My partner had seen the property and wanted to spend time in the rocking chairs on the charming lanai. I booked a Waikiki view room (why go to Hawaii and not look at the ocean?). I was given a lovely room that overlooked the street - no ocean in sight (and by the way, don't expect it to be quiet when you are facing the street!). When I asked about the mix up I was told that my reservation was for a "Waikiki City" view. No where on the reservation (or website!) did it state it was a city view. In my mind Waikiki is a beach! I asked the concierge where "Waikiki City" was located and told that there is not a "Waikiki City". I spoke with a manager that promised to get back to me within 24 hours. It is two months later and I am still waiting. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service Not only is the hotel a beautifully landmark, it is also centrally located in the Waikiki. You have access to major shopping areas, restaurants, and of course the beach. What sets this hotel apart is the great care they make their guests feel special. If you don't have access to their Beach Club, I highly recommend you upgrade your stay. It is worth it. I look forward to my next stay. April 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Denflem Beautiful, grand older hotel on the beachfront. Room was recently remodeled. Very spacious. Great ocean view from the balcony. Noisy due to being next to the driveway for the hotel next door but the noise was easily oveerlooked when enjoying the view. Beach area was very generous with cabanas available. Swimming pool and pool area are very small but who needs that with the ocean so close. Would highly recommend this hotel to those who want to stay in Honolulu/Waikiki area. October 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent location This is a very beautiful hotel in an excellent location in Waikiki. Our room was nice and had a side view of the ocean. I would have preferred a better view. Being an SPG Gold member, I would have hoped to be upgraded to a room with a better view. I used my Starpoints to stay here. I didn't like that I was charged a high daily resort fee when I was using A LOT of points to stay there! I also did not like that they charge for beach chairs and umbrellas when I was being charged a daily resort fee. There weren't very many chairs around the pool and you had to get up super early to get a chair. They have an outdoor restaurant that takes up much of the space near the pool. It would be nice to make more space for chairs around the pool. Besides those few annoying things, everything else was wonderful. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach Club Lounge is what it needed We had a great stay here. No suites available upon check in but we did get a great ocean view room in the Banyan wing. We loved it. We were given scratch cards upon check in and our "gift" from the scratch off was free upgrade to the highest level of internet but since Platinums receive that anyway we were given a $14 a day statement credit. We were also provided two drink vouchers upon check in which we never had a chance to use. We loved the convenient beach access. The Beach Club lounge is provided complementary to platinums. The lounge includes multiple hot options and a large array of cold salads, fruits, cheeses, breads, sweets, and drinks including house wine and beer. The space indoors is very quiet and relaxing but it was the outdoor veranda we found most relaxing. This sets this hotel above the Royal Hawaiian for my wife and I. February 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel is central, comfortable with all guests treated equally. I recently stayed for 7 days.The beds were truly amazing, wide range of options within hotel and also within area.Lots of choice both in hotel and in vicinity for food, beverages etc.Spa was best I have ever used. August 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Adequate Accommodations, Inadequate Service This luxury property, being one of the oldest on Oahu, seems like it would be a perfect destination for a romantic getaway. However, it left much to be desired and we will not be returning. Problems included: -Bathroom: The shower did not drain and there was black mold in the corners of the bathtub. -Front desk staff: We requested late checkout and no one called back to confirm or deny the request. In fact, when we checked again on the day of checkout, no one had even documented the request. -Concierge service staff: When we asked the concierge for assistance with booking activities and sight-seeing, she simply handed us some paper maps and a "101 Things" guidebook before sending on our way. We could have received the same level of service from a brochures rack. -Enhancement Potential: The hotel was overbooked, without any possibility of room enhancements. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel! Beautiful grounds and fabulous customer service. The men who greeted me when I drove up to the hotel, the check-in staff, and the concierge were all so friendly and filled with aloha! Anytime I called customer service or housekeeping, the service was quick and very helpful! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location on Wailkiki Beach with Grandeur and Style! The best location on Waikiki Beach with Grandeur, Style and an Old World charm! Exceptional service with a smile from friendly and professional staff! Definitely not your generic resort hotel! May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Lady of Waikiki This is hotel really lives up to its grand reputation. From the moment of arrival the staff greets guests with respect. Everyone working in the hotel was fun and exemplified the aloha spirit. We had the best time. Our room was lovely. The view from the 20th floor was spectacular. There was a rainbow on the hill past the city and sunset on the beach. Halloween was so much fun. This is the best location on the beach and the street. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Iconic views etc. it's what one expects from Waikiki. We stayed in the historic banyan wing overlooking the courtyard. Each day walking in the front from a day out was a pleasure. Looking out the window towards the sea and banyan tree after waking each morning, let's us forget the recent 30 yrs over development in Waikiki like roads, high rise hotels, and multistory car parks, and we appreciate the sea breeze. February 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by overrated This hotel was billed as a 5 star resort. The lobby furniture was shabby, the room just ok. paid extra for an amenities package which didn't exist. the pool area is certainly not 5 star rated. did not experience any of the warmth and recognition noted in other reviews. bar food was average with an indifferent wait staff. the hotel is old but remodeled. regardless, the rating must have been based on the original Moana. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by SPG Membership at its best! SPG benefits really do pay off. Even during peak times the staff makes every effort to provide the SPG member with great perks. We were immediately upgraded from the standard room to an ocean front room. Our trip home was an evening flight and we asked for a later check-out time, if available. We were quickly accommodated to a 4PM check-out. SPG membership helped us maximize our travel experience to Waikiki, Hawaii. April 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not all that We arrived and were told resort full!No upgrades.Went to room 3405 right next to elevator noisy!Complained to front desk!!Said nothing they could do that day would get back to us next day!!!Never called!We would put ac on cold so the noise from neighbors room wouldn't be heard!!Also lots of saving of chairs!!On a good note loved the yoga and aqua size classes,&lei making.Food pricey.Great location.poor Internet January 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Moana Surfrider We stayed in this hotel as part of a 40th anniversary trip to Hawaii. We enjoyed the common areas, location, and historical aspects of this hotel. However, our room and bath in the older section of this hotel were EXTREMELY SMALL and CONFINING. The check-in staff told us that "the hotel was very busy and this was all that was available." What was the point of making a reservation months in advance or being a resort owner if we had to take whatever was left over? We did enjoy the view of the courtyard and banyan tree. The pool area is very small with limited seating--there was never anyplace to sit. The concierge was not very helpful or enthusiastic. She seemed bored and disinterested in our questions and answered very minimally. We ended up figuring things out for ourselves. The common area entertainment was good, especially the piano player/singer on Saturday night in the lobby...excellent! We were somewhat disappointed in this hotel and would probably choose a different one in the future. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Historic Hotel We enjoyed our stay.immensely. The service was outstanding, particularly the welcome leis and complimentary wine tasting. We also enjoyed dining on the veranda while listening to the musicians and the ocean .The ambience was so relaxing, from the shade of the banyan tree on the terrace to the piano bar in the lounge. We will definitely return. We had a wonderful time at the Moana Surfrider! March 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overcrowded I have stayed at several Westin locations and have been nothing but happy until now. I found this hotel overcrowded and in need of much updating. The pool and outdoor lounge areas were overcrowed with chairs and there was still nowhere to lay in the sun even if you where o=up and out by 8AM. I did have a few issues that the staff in the lobby were very willing to accomadate. January 21, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunately, a huge disappointment. From the initial front desk "I can't be bothered" reception, to my room being unavailable until an hour and a half after check -in time--and then I had to remind the desk I was still waiting; to the small, worn room that was absolutely NOT worth the price, to the banging/working going on that I was not told of in advance of my stay and that no one at the front desk knew anything about; to the waitress who ignored my presence and never waited on me, to the large number of guests and events constantly going on; to food I had ordered from room service and put in my room frig, only to have it cleaned out by late afternoon..... my stay, to say the least, was a huge disappointment. I definitely did not feel the Aloha spirit from most of the hotel employees, which was probably because of the large number of guests, as well as event participants, that needed attention. As a SPG member, I certainly was not well taken care of. November 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shortcomings Overall my stay at the Moana SR was satisfactory but two qualms need to be addressed: The balcony of the room I was assigned to was filthy. The furniture, walls, and railings were covered with a layer of soot. In addition, the balcony door was still ajar when closed and locked, which led to security concerns and ambient noise from the outside to seep into the room. November 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This hotel is in a great location and our room had a wonderful view. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Moana stay We have stayed at Starwood hotels all over the world and this was the first time I was disappointed. We have always been made to feel special at all of our other Starwood stays. With the exception of the 7:00 am manager, the front desk staff was curt and not at all responsive to our needs. We felt the service here was not up to our normal Starwood expectations. February 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was under construction and no one told us before booking and after we arrived were told the construction would be on going during our stay The staff were not helpful, the construction noise was daily . People showing up at door early morning to paint our room! Cutting Tile outside the rooms and right next to beach chairs and pool area. Lost our laundry and still have not heard from hotel after inquiring three times in person. Pool bar and surrounding area not clean. After 4 days we changed hotels. March 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the effort If you want service, this is not the place. You are just one of many and there is no effort into making your stay welcome. You will wait 45 minutes after you order your food before you eat. If you want room service you will wait over an hour. If you want extra towels or have a simple question to ask- good luck with that... Your simply not worth the effort! March 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on earth Repeat guest for 20 yrs. Long term staff--great valet, restaurant staff, housekeepers, pool and special guests manager make you feel like you are going home for our visits every 3 months--this trip for 10 days. They remember your name, favorite pillows, dark chocolate and fruit. Wonderful lanai breakfast and yoga class. A quiet respite off busy Waikiki. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE ! As always a very nice stay and thank you to all staff of the Westin Moana Surfrider. April 22, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 25 next>>