The Westin Lake Las Vegas Resort & Spa

  • 101 MonteLago Boulevard
  • Henderson,
  • Nevada
  • 89011
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room. Photo identification will be verified upon check-in.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 481 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing and Upsetting Our stay at the Westin Lake Las Vegas was unfortunately very disappointing and upsetting. This was the 4th time that my wife and I have stayed at the Lake Las Vegas Resort. We have come there each time to rest and relax. After having checked in on Monday 8-12-13 we went to the upper pool and found that the pool was closed for a private event. On Tuesday morning we went to the upper pool and once again found that the pool was closed for a private event. After discussion with a number of Westin employees we learned that the upper pool would be closed until 2:00 on Friday. This was a surprise to us, as well as, the employees that we spoke with. We were not informed that the upper pool would be closed when we checked in nor were we advised of this when we reserved our stay. Additionally, it was not until Tuesday morning when I submitted a comment card that we saw a memo at the Front Desk indicating that the upper pool would be closed until 2:00 on Friday. While we have grown kids of our own and we thoroughly enjoyed them growing up but we did not come to the Westin Lake Las Vegas to sit by and go into the Kids pool. The Kids pool is shallow and was noisy, splashing, throwing of balls, etc. which is not relaxing at all. To be able to enjoy the upper pool only 1 ¼ days out the six days that we stayed at the Westin is extremely disturbing and not at all what was anticipated by us as a paying guest. As I noted on my comment card that I submitted to the Front Desk Manager, it is apparent that Westin’s policy is to cater and pamper large groups and not individuals that have returned to the Resort. August 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Room I am an SPG Platinum Member. The staff was very friendly and was kind enough to give me an upgrade to one of the suites. RM 7202. The room was great and very quiet the first night. However on my last evening the elevator that is right next to the room became very noisy. I dont know if i noticed it that night as the hotel was much busier than the other nights and the elevator was getting much more use. I could feel the vibration of the elevator through the bed. Also I was disappointed that I was chharged a resort fee on the one night of my stay that was booked with points. I think a free night should be free and not have other hotel charges added on!!! February 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Experience I recently stayed at the hotel for a work event and was incredibly disappointed. We arrived Friday late morning and I checked out Sunday morning. When I arrived, I wasn't asked if I wanted assistance with my bags which isn't a big deal normally, but my room was down a mini-flight of steps and that would have been nice to know. While the room was nice, it smelled of sewage upon arrival. The service was so terrible that it was a joke. We were approached by several different servers and it still took far too long to get our drinks or food delivered - if they were at all. I was with co-workers and we all were speechless on how terrible the service was. We asked if we could get an umbrella by us and the server told us she didn't know how but to ask the lifeguard. We asked what kind of wine you had, she didn't know and wasn't willing to check. She had NO smile/enthusiasm or personality as it seemed and was incredibly rude when we had to flag her down to ask for anything else or even our bill. We had intended to have a few drinks by the pool on Saturday afternoon but gave up because it was too difficult. When I returned to my room, I found that it had been "cleaned" but my empty drinks and some trash were still sitting out. There was a trash bag outside of my door all day. The room across from me had two wine glasses sitting outside from the day before. Point is - no one ever came to clean up the hallway. I was also disturbed several times by the wait staff rolling carriers outside my room on the balcony. I know our event was right outside that night but I was unable to sleep due to the noise. Overall - I would never return to this location on my own dime and am so baffled at how service could be so terrible. It was clear that no one was on the same page or had any customer service training. Even worse - no one was willing to help or make our stay more comfortable. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dreamy Oasis Rising out of the Desert OVERALL IMPRESSION: The resort rises out of the desert like some spectacular mirage and the beautiful grounds and exotic Moroccan decor really reinforce the feeling of being in some beautiful Oasis! SPG RECOGNITION: Spectacular! Room upgrade to a Junior suite with view. Delightful in-room amenity: cheese platter and wonderful wine. Drink coupons for the Lounge. Platinum breakfast is a fairly simple Continental (Bagel/roll ad fruit cup) in Rick’s Cafe. THE ROOM: Westin has apparently just taken over the property and there are some signs of wear and tear but nothing drastic. In general, the decor was quite beautiful with luxurious soft furnishings and a North African color palette and feel. LOCATION: After a couple of days on the Strip the rather remote location was just what we were looking for. For those who make it a base, there is a convenient shuttle to downtown. Lake Las Vegas itself has plenty to offer with restaurants and shops. The setting right on the lake (part of the structure juts into the water) is gorgeous. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: I loved the fact that there were small framed info boards all around the property with mini-lessons on all things Moroccan - even in the room (which featured an alcove) there was an explanation of the architectural tradition of the alcove. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: I applied for a Your24 and it was granted. We arrived after our appointed time of 10AM but, in the meantime, a Platinum Upgrade to an Executive Suite was effected and nobody apparently realized that the Your24 should be correlated so it was not ready even at 10:30. We were told it would be ready within 30-40 minutes but after 90 minutes we were still waiting and we were finally down-graded to a Junior Suite as no executive would be ready before 5. This, of course, was still a bonus over our booked category but pure human nature comes into play and we were disappointed that the Executive had eluded our grasp! The Front Office Manager was effusive in his apology and offered lots of concessions but the root problem needs really to be investigated and resolved as I can imagine this situation would occur frequently amongst Platinum elite. I really don’t understand why some properties - this amongst them - have such difficulty crediting Starpoints in a timely manner. I know they are given 7 days but how is it some properties manage to credit on the same day as check-out and others have to be chased down? January 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin hotel not up to Westin standards The hotel does not resemble any Westin we have ever stayed at. It is very dated. The tiles in the bathroom were loose and unattached, chairs, carpet and drapes all very worn in need of replacing. We ate in two restaurants at the hotel and the food was over priced, seemed low quality and not very fresh. Within minutes of checking in our credit card was charged triple the amount of our entire stay twice! It took multiple phone calls to rectify. We were disappointed in the amenities offered and will probably not return. Attention should be given to this Westin brand and prices should be lowered until it is up to proper standard. April 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I rarely if ever give out 5 star reviews, but this hotel earned it. In the past 12 months, I’ve probably stayed at over 40 hotels. This is my favorite. I stayed with my husband at the Lake Las Vegas Westin for 6 nights on points. This was my first time at the hotel. First of all, the hotel is gorgeous as are the views. The pictures try to do it justice, but can’t. Yes, it is quiet. That is the point of the entire hotel – a relaxing getaway. But take the shuttle (which is on demand) to the nearby Monte Lago village (about a mile away) and there is a casino, many restaurants, live music on weekends, etc. Just call the hotel when you are ready to be picked up at any time. The process was perfectly smooth and we really enjoyed the village. This is a hotel where I for once didn’t mind paying the resort fee. It covers a lot including water sports like kayaking and paddleboarding. But most importantly and the thing that really makes the fee justifiable is the shuttle to and from the strip. And this is not just any shuttle – they drive you around in brand new black Tahoes that are very comfortable. When you arrive in Vegas, just take a taxi from the airport to the Westin right off the strip, and the shuttle will pick you and your bags up there. Check the hotel website for pickup times that are spaced throughout the day and very convenient. We used the service to and from the strip about 5 times, and it really made the trip perfect. Without it, we would have felt stranded in the desert. Instead, we felt like we were on an oasis but could go back to the hustle and bustle at any time. The latest return shuttle was 11:45 at night – fantastic to be able to enjoy nighttime activities on the strip but still come back to our relaxing hotel. I threw a lot at this hotel staff. I will admit that I was probably their most high-maintenance guest for those 6 days, but they never let it show. They conveyed nothing but genuine caring for my happiness and enjoyment. As a road warrior who never gets to go on vacation, I wanted the stay to be perfect and was more needy than normal. They handled each request and/or question with grace, kindness, and most important, SPEED. Starwood – please send all of your Whatever/Whenever and Service Express staff to this hotel for training. You press the Service Express button, make a request, and they are at your door with the requested item within 5 to 10 minutes. None of this waiting around for 30 to 45 minutes for an extra towel. We made probably 20 requests of the staff, and all were handled quickly and correctly, even at times above and beyond what was requested. The two women handling the phones really understood customer service and did their best to remember my preferences. Jennifer at the front desk was a pleasure as well. When we had our one big snafu of the week – our original upgraded suite backed right up to the elevators and was far too loud – she handled it well and promptly moved us, even though a big conference was putting heavy pressure on all of the staff. Speaking of the suites, they are beautiful, interesting, and spacious. But like others, we had a big problem with the elevator noise. I live above a metro line at home, and trains pass under my apartment every 10 minutes. I am used to noise. This was something else. If you have a suite, make sure it is not one of the ones next to the elevators (not all suites back up to the elevators, as someone else claimed in another review.) The hotel owner should consider spraying sound proofing paint on the walls – it’s not that expensive and would solve this problem (hint!). I got breakfast as my platinum benefit, and after inquiring into other options beyond the continental, was given three days worth of full breakfast. I was pumped, and both my husband and I loved the full breakfast. Continental wasn’t bad either, but with 6 mornings, we welcomed the variety. The Japanese four-star restaurant deserves every one of those stars. It was my husband’s favorite meal in a long time. A classy experience, but not ridiculously expensive either. Overall, the best stay at a Starwood hotel that I have ever had. I will be back, and I can’t wait. March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Only good for conventions or during the summer Unfortunately for a "resort" there were not enough amenities because of lack of personnel. It's great if you don't want the pool or a resort experience after 5PM because the management feels that "winter": lasts until May 1st. There was no bar open during early hours and only lobby seating, also no food or drinks at the pool. Also I was informed that weekend guests are a priority. I would have liked to have known this before we spent our spring break here that wasn't during the weekend. This should be posted on the website. People come from all over the world to this area not just people that can drive or fly for the weekend. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property. Overall, we enjoyed our stay although the service was very slow. After asking a staff member if we could dine outside he said he would get someone to take our order. He came back and told us a server was on their way. We then waited outside by the firepits for over 30 minutes for someone to take our order and nobody showed up. Finally we just went inside and ate at Rick's. The food was good, but again the service was very slow and there were only a few other diners in the restaurant. Wished the room had a large bathtub. We had problem getting the thermostat to shut off, thus making the room very warm. Loved the view and the soft bedding and comfortable robes! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Amazing Stay Our stay was absolutely amazing. My husband and I went to stay the weekend for our annversary and his birthday. We were met by the friendliest staff members who proceeded to upgrade our room to the Casba Villa. We couldn't believe this room. It was to die for. We then got a knock at the door where they deliverd Champagne and Chocolate. The room was perfect, the beds were comfortable, the staff was professional and friendly. We felt so spoiled and could not have enjoyed ourselves an ounce more. I will recommend this resort to all of my friends and family. To anyone. They had so much to offer. Beach night, games, DJ. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sub-Standard I booked this hotel only because of it's proximity to an event that was cancelled. I had to keep the reservation because of pre-payment. I only stayed around 6 hours. Beds are a little better than standard but in general I would have expected more from a Westin near Las Vegas. Overall, you will get much better value in the city. The rooms weren't bad, just not what you would expect from Westin. I will comment that the decor was pretty atrocious for a relatively new resort hotel. Bad taste abounds and the quality of the furnishings was really showing (furniture was falling apart. I would stay elsewhere for the money. April 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time for a change While we were pleased with the staff particular our housekeeper on the 9th floor room, we were met with very worn and outdated furniture in both rooms. It is definitely time to change up the decor to a more modern style. The restaurant we ate at for lunch on both occasions had good salmon tacos but servers at times seemed somewhat uninterested and bored. I would like to thank Eric, Ben and all the valet attendants as they addressed us by name daily and were very friendly and accommodating for the entire trip and to the desk manager Kirsten for her genuine interest in making our stay as pleasant as possible. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice place.... But off the beaten path I enjoyed this hotel pretty well! The service all around was incredible. I was very well taken care of in all aspects. The bar service was amazing (Thanks for the impeccable service Krishna) even given the fact that two conferences were happening at the same time. The only complaint, it was basically in the middle of nowhere. This is great if you want to get away.... But not so good if you want some entertainment near by. It was hard to find a place to watch the games during college football season. Based on that I recommend this hotel try to create an area where things like this would be possible (maybe a second bar more sports related). Overall a pretty good experience! October 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Long Weekend Get Away! It was so nice staying off the stripe for a change of pace. Boating on Lake Mead for a couple hours a day was great. DJ on Saturday by the pool was SUPER. Missed the music on Sunday as no DJ available. Poolside service was hit and miss. Gym was adequate. Rooms are what you would expect from an older property and could really use updating especially the bathrooms. We did not eat other than poolside, the bucket of nachos was out of this world and a must have. Salads were large and fresh. Overall pool food was better than most and reasonably priced. I cant wait to squeeze one more trip in before the end of the year. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Quiet Option Our family stayed 2 nights with 2 rooms at the end of March. As others have noted the hotel is about a 25 minute drive from being walking the strip. For us, this was a plus. We went into Vegas proper and enjoyed the shopping, sights and entertainment but when we wanted to relax we came back to the hotel and could enjoy the pools quietly without the normal huge walk from your room to the pool that is common at the strip hotels. While we watch our children in the pool it was very nice to have life guards on duty for that extra reassurance. The poolside menu offers good choices and the portion sizes are large with fair prices. We will gladly stay here again when we next return. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by VERY Firm (uncomfortable) beds The hotel is very nice and the staff is friendly and do a good job, but I was extremely disappointed with the bed. The mattress was extremely firm which, for me, means a completely uncomfortable experience. I could only sleep for a few hours and then I was in so much pain I had to get up without getting adequate sleep. The only time I experience pain is when sleeping in a bed that is too firm. I had to get back home in order to sleep and recover from the body aches and pain. Since Westin really advertises their "heavenly" beds, I expected a much different experience. Though the other factors about the hotel were very good, it is hard to recommend a hotel where I can't sleep. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mediterranean in Vegas This palatial facility has everything you could ask for in pure elegance and beauty, from the lake view rooms with spectacular sunrise serenity to the quaint and picturesque shopping Village just down the road, it almost makes one feel as if you've been transported to the Mediterranean. In light traffic, this facility is a solid 30 minutes from The Strip, but an uncomplicated drive for those jaunts to the Las Vegas Boulevard scene. Unless you're a highly-credentialed drunk driver (like Denzel in his recent movie, "Flight"), make sure you've got a good designated driver. The Westin offers a shuttle service. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by call ahead one of the main draws to stay out at lake las vegas is the use of the lake. The first visit this summer we had storms and all lake activities were closed off for the week...disappointed but understand nature as well. This trip we went back with a living social deal, which was a nightmare to check in. Directions were sketchy. so after over a half hour to check in, we were ready for a drink and a swim and the upper pool was closed for a function. The next day it was closed for an education workshop. Just felted jipped and should have informed us upon booking or given a discoun if we choose to stay. Options would have been apprciated. Too busy to use water toys in the dirty brown lake August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded my expectations We stayed there using points for five nights. I was a little concerned before arrival due to some of the negative reviews but I can honestly say everything about our stay was great. The checkin was quick and they did recognize my gold status. I usually just get the points for the gold gift but this time I opted for the drink and the sweet girl that checked us in included a drink card for my wife which I thought was really nice. The room was great with a nice view of the resort/lake/mountains. We relaxed around the pool the first two days and was impressed with the service the pool girls provided. We will definitely be back and thank you Starwood for another great vacation experience. April 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible experience This hotel was way below SPG and any Westin standards. I don't know if it was because it's Vegas but I would never ever stay here again! It was dirty, the service was horrible - they put me in a room (mind you I had two little girls with me) that was already occupied. Was made promises that never happened. DON'T STAY HERE if you are reading this! August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Weekend Horrible experience. The hotel was overcrowded with a huge collection of families that were there for a youth basketball tournament. I was there with 3 16-year old boys to enjoy the hotel, restaurants and to go boating on Lake Mead. My kids were exasperated at the scene at your hotel. The staff was overwhelmed, the guests were out of control, kids were running rampant, screaming, causing havoc...it was horrible. At the restaurants, the noise level was insane. When I complained to the staff and management, they shrugged their shoulders and gave no apologies or assistance. It was unbearable. I've stayed many times at your hotel, but I question if I'm going to again. Absolutely miserable scene. May 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping was a bit spotty Overall the hotel is wonderful however I was in a room next to a rooms being used as a meeting rooms so the noise level at times with staff brining tables in and out was bothersome. Also at least twice housekeeping did not leave coffee, there was a yellow spot/ stain at the base of the toilet and an old M&M on the floor when I checked in. The M&M I picked up the base of the toilet remained un cleaned for the whole time I was there. I am not sure if I had a Westin bed since this one seemed to be less comfortable compared to other Westins I have been in, maybe no pillow top or maybe it is just me. August 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staycation We went to celebrate my wife's birthday and booked the suite. The accomadations were great and we had guest come in for party. The staff was very gracious and accomadating. They popped a special balloon while getting it to the room and they went out of their way to go into town and get an replacement. The views of the lake and the firepits at night were very romantic. Looking forward to staying agin. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I found the staff awesome - especially Elrick. He is an energetic, up beat guy that will put a smile on your face. Shuttle drivers were great and restaurant service was very attentive. Hotel room was good (upgraded to suite). Some minor garbage found from previous guest upon check in. Love the square shower head! Nice pool and cabana area. We golfed at the South Shore course for 2 days. Not part of the hotel and because of the season there was hardly anyone there. Staff there ok but cart ran out of battery power on day 1 on hole 17. Second day no choice but to drive through some sprinklers to keep playing. Magnificent last few hotels. Plan to return with family at some point in the future. February 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by pool and Rick's We ate outside at Rick's on Sat.am and opted for the buffet with our breakfast vouchers. We did not get offered anythiing to drink. My girlfriend had to go inside to get someone's attention. Our dirty dishes were not cleared unless we asked. After that we had two different waiters asking if we wanted refills...annoying. The major disappointment was the pool area! We counted 7 umbrellas for over 100 chairs!! I was also very upset that a nice relaxing day at the upper pool was not to be...the kid's pool AND beach were closed. The pool was crowded and noisy! Not what we thought we signed up for. July 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet my expectations We booked our reservations for our anniversay and informed the staff we were married here a year ago. They assured me staff would know on our arrival. We arrived- no recognition of anniversary, room smelled of cigarrette smoke. Next room had dirty curtains and shower was filthy. The guy who booked also said we would receive more information on SPG on arrival- no one said a word about it. It is very disheartening when you expect great service and it doesn't come close. As we were leaving, no one offered to take our bags. I saw another gal pulling the cart and a piece of luggage fell off, employees just watched. I work in the service industry and I was ashamed for the employees who worked there. April 22, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel with poor housekeeping practices Little things do count. Housekeeping did not keep the room properly maintained. Did not refill toilet paper or shampoo. One wrapper of soap was left for a four day stay. Did not replace used glasses with clean glasses. On three occasions I had to track down the housekeeping cart to ask for supplies. The small refrigerator did not work. I mentioned the problems to front desk at check out and received a cursory apology that I knew would not lead to follow up. Otherwise, this is a very nice hotel. Be aware that there were a lot of dogs at he hotel. One down the hall from us barked incessantly. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We will be back! We had a wonderful stay. The check in was fast, efficient and welcoming. Exceptional service and friendliness. Our room was the standard king bed room overlooking the lake. Great views! The room was well appointed and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable, as only a heavenly bed can be. We are always happy with our stay at a Westin property because we know the bed is so comfortable. We just spent one night, passing through to Arizona, so we were not able to use the pool or spa. I hope to us both the next time we stay. I love this property and will stay here whenever we visit Las Vegas! February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I will definitely will come back I love this resort! We stayed our last night at Westin Lake Las Vegas, after 2 nights on the strip. The property is great and very busy during the Labor Day weekend. The staff were very accommodating. They were so busy that our room is not ready yet by the time we checked in, however, we were given keys to use their facilities right away. Room was simple and just about right. Nothing fancy but met our expectations. We love the Heavenly Bed! Had breakfast buffet at Ricks Cafe the next day and enjoyed the pool area prior to checking out by noon. They have 2 big pools, one for the adults, and kids pool with water slide. There's even a baby wading pool. Got a chance to kayak Lake Las Vegas for an hour. Free kayak rentals. Thank you! September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely place to stay We spent 2 days at Lake Las Vegas and found the hotel a very relaxing place to stay. We had a Lake View room which although very comfortable was in need of a little updating. The decor and furnishings seemed a little tired. We liked having a fridge in the room which we made full use of. The main hotel buildings, pools, beach etc were all very well maintained. We particularly liked the free kayaks. We ate at the hotel both nights mainly because there wasn't really a lot of restaurants within reasonable driving distance. The food was very good and reasonably priced, especially the evening buffet. If we are ever in this area again we would definitely return for a few days of relaxation away from the noise of the Strip.. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Calm and relaxing stay with lake side views Our family enjoyed the stay at the Westin with its great kid pool area, relaxing fire pits out back for your cozy times with the spouse, and lastly a very welcoming staff. A few things did surprise us though, and not in a good way, the breakfast service at Ricks cafe was very slow and our waiter was not very attentive at all so to my delight our breakfast finally arrived and I paid a premium price for lukewarm food and burnt coffee. Please shoot to eat breakfast somewhere else during your stay. Lastly, when you cozy up at the firepits at night, make sure you watch your feet for bugs. June 15, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 next>>