• 90日を超えるご滞在については、866-539-3446までお電話でお問い合わせください。
  • ご予約は、ご利用日の550日前からのみの受け付けとなっております。
  • 日付をもう一度確認してください。
1室 1 , 大人1名 大人1 , お子様1名 お子様0
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 736 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Although there was much construction out front, our stay was great. We will definitely stay again. January 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great stay. Stayed one night on a spur of the moment visit to NYC. Front desk staff was outstanding. As a SPG member, made to feel welcome. Rooms were nicely appointed, clean and the fitness center outstanding. Drinks at the lovely bar made the stay even more memorable. A great Westin experience. December 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas Weekend I was a little concerned based on some prior reviews however this hotel more than met my expectations. We had a very friendly front desk staff member that searched for a room with a view without asking and she acknowledged my platinum status. The room was clean, updated, and a decent size for NYC. The staff was very friendly and helpful. December 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this an SPG Hotel? We live in the NY metropolitan area (40 min by Metro North), a few times a year we like to come and spend the night in a hotel. We've always loved the SPG chain for it's great costumer service, nice comfortable rooms, hospitality and family feeling. We even celebrated our sons wedding at a Westin in Ohio. Unfortunately, this is the second time we stay at this one and the second time we have problems. We got to the hotel at 2 pm and were told that we needed to wait until 3 to get our room. We understood their policy and decided to go out for a while. We came back at 5 and when we asked for our room the receptionist seemed very confused and uneasy. She said she would go upstairs herself to check on our room. We waited almost a ½ hour and she finally said the room wasn't available but she would give us someone else's room. She said she would give us a breakfast voucher to make up for the confusion. We thought maybe she would offer an up grade which we are entitled to since we are gold members. The next day we went to breakfast and were told that those vouchers were only for coffee, a piece of bread and juice. We told the receptionist we wanted to add to that eggs etc. She told us we couldn't since one side of the restaurant was a la carte and we couldn't bring our other breakfast in. It was one or the other but not both. Very confusing!!!At this time, quite hungry, I was very upset and went to the front desk to complain, telling them the terrible experience we had had so far. Bernardo, who knew us from last visit and the day before when we checked in offered us a full breakfast and internet (just for one day, though). We knew Bernardo from the last time when we also had similar problems. At check in we were also given a drink voucher, we ordered a Chardonnay and it was terrible. Does this mean SPG is going downhill, or is it just this one on 42nd St. ? Another problem with breakfast: I asked for a small pitcher of hot milk and they weren't able to get it right after asking 4 times for it. The food was bland, cold syrup (even though it was free). Regarding the cafe con leche (hot milk) he waitress looked at me as if I had just asked for caviar or I don't know what. They said hotel was recently renovated: my opinion is that's very dated. There's mildew in the shower area, the heater was too hot but couldn't be adjusted. I asked for a lighter blanket and they said they didn't have one, there were amenities missing from the room, no complimentary water, the only available restaurant is dark and furniture is beat up. We will certainly not stay here again. December 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Far From the Madding Crowd You won't be blown away by the spartan lobby -- you may not even realize you're there other than for the check in process -- but count that as one more reason to book your NYC stay at the Westin Grand Central. Zip straight to the elevators and on to the comfort of your spacious and well appointed room, and enjoy the relaxing and restful vibe so characteristic of the Starwood brand. We arrived in NYC on SantaCon "parade" day, and couldn't have been happier our hotel was "far from the madding crowd" and away from the noise of Times Square, where ordinary citizens were outnumbered at least ten to one by all manner of Mr. and Mrs. Claus and Elves. (Lesson Learned: At all costs avoid NYC on this day, or come dressed in red pajamas, and wearing a pointy red cap...) In any event, you can grab a cab to anywhere you want to go, returning with the blissful knowledge that you won't have to fight the throngs of tourists (and Santas) when you come crawling back to your heavenly bed. Also, not to shortchange the property when it comes to the human element, the service was top notch, professional and friendly. Our check in was a breeze, and although we were a bit late checking out (blame the horrible traffic and lousy cab driver), they were kind enough to allow it without any additional charges, one of the perks of Starwood loyalty recognition. December 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here if you are Elite Member Where do i begin? Rude @ check in. Gave me key to an OCCUPIED ROOM! Had to go back down & get reassigned. I'm Platinum but they argued w/me about giving me an extra bottle of water for my room! Cleaned room even though I had do not disturb on door. When they did "clean" it they didn't vacuum obvious crumbs all over the floor. No robe (empty hangar with note referencing the robe) & no plastic laundry bag in room even though there was supposed to be one. Room service order was wrong. Don't even give Platinum member a complementary cup of coffee let alone breakfast. Don't stay here if you are an elite member. They do not appreciate you. December 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Front of the house staff needs better coordination The hotel is perfectly situated near Grand Central station and the many wonderful shopping and dining places in Midtown. Sandy from concierge gave us a really good recommendation for a sushi place - we loved Tsushimi. Room service was prompt and the charcuterie appeased my snacking need while we lazed around on a Sunday afternoon. If I can suggest one thing, it would be to have the front of the house staff work together a little more. In my situation, I left my phone in an Uber car and was able to get the driver to drop my phone off at the hotel with the front desk. I spoke with the concierge on duty - Eve, and the front desk folks that the driver would be dropping off my phone and left an envelope for the driver as a thank you. What then occurred feels like a comedy of errors. The driver left the phone with security within a couple of hours of dropping me off and unfortunately security never told anyone. We spent the night trying to call my phone and calling the driver. We finally got a hold of the driver the following day and he told us that he had already left the phone with security the previous night. We called Service Express and they tracked my phone down and had Security deliver it to my room. Then concierge called to follow-up on my request asking if I'd heard back from the driver and if my phone was already dropped off. I then explained that Security already dropped my phone off, etc. Everything felt disjointed. December 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but non-responsive For a member that brags on the SPG collection and to have a large amount held for incidentals on a stay where I used Star Points for a night, is unheard of. I have not been contacted or compensated for the inconvenience of the Hotels mistake and I have not gotten a response back from the General Manager, Colleen Senters, after leaving a voicemail message with her concerning this issue a couple of days ago. Clearly they are showing me that my loyalty to them is not very important. Very disappointed in this hotels response to their error! December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Grand Central The hotel is about a block from Grand Central. The property is modern, rooms are spacious for NYC. I loved the dual detachable and rain shower head. The fitness facilities open 24 hrs/day was clean with modern equipment. Pei at the front desk/check in area was especially helpful, welcoming, and courteous. December 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need to improve quality of service *No one pick up a phone for services (message only) *Even when picked up by operator is not friendly *Everyone too busy to fulfill guest's satisfaction *Restaurant service extremely poor. *I was awarded free breakfast as a platinum member but no waiter explained properly how I can use it (Showed up early at 6 am) *Under this situation waiter was treating me like as an idiot and was not a good experience. *Waiter & Waitress was holding their hands and flirting with each other. *Totally unacceptable December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over the Top Service I mistakenly booked the prior week. so there was no reservation. ARGGH! The check-in staff (Alex and her co-worker) were amazingly kind and friendly and helpful. They were able to get us a top floor with an amazing view. These two people did an awful lot to neutralize a tense situation. They explained what we needed to do to get a room, in a way that put our personal interests first, and they were funny and professional too. November 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I do not recommend this hotel I've stayed here twice now - the first time I stayed here, housekeeping left my door open - serious security issue! The hotel did deal with it, but I did not feel comfortable staying here for the rest of my stay. I just ensured that housekeeping not enter my room for the rest of the stay. Note that the hotel was under construction during this time, so I decided to give them another try for my next stay. The next time I stayed here, I was over-charged and the hotel (also spoke with the billing department) would not refund me the difference. I am a Platinum customer, and have never disputed a charge before. I was not treated as I should have been. I would not stay here again and will not recommend this hotel to any of my friends. November 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst hotel I have ever stayed in NYC I am a business traveler who visit NYC 3-4 times a year. This was my first time stay at Westin Grand Central last week for a conference. I would say this hotel is a mess. First of all, the reception staff checked me in as someone else. She didn't even ask for my ID/visa. After I got back I found that I got charged one night penalty because the system thinks I've never checked in this hotel. Secondly, overall attitude of the staff was terrible. The staff at concierge were not willing to help at all. They were mean to everyone coming for their help. I have never got greeted by any staff in this hotel except room cleaning lady and doorman. Not even the hotel manager I met when I walked out of the gym (it's near the management office). The room wasn't clean - there was used tissue paper under the desk and in the toilet when I checked in the room. I made a complain and got no apology from anyone. The cleaning lady and her supervisor were just trying defending themselves. I have told what I feel about this hotel to the conference organizer and they feel the same way as I do. There must be something wrong with this hotel. November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service Reflects Poorly on the whole Hotel I've been trying to get someone to call me back for an online error and after 4 calls I've had zero call backs. The national customer service was empathetic but said the error would need to be resolved by the hotel. No response towards a Platinum member who travels to NYC twice a month. November 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing stay at The Westin Grand Central We have stayed in the hotel before and had a very good experience. This time was the complete opposite. We had 2 rooms on the 14th floor. There was construction on the floor that began at 6am on Saturday morning. When I called to complain the front desk did not believe what I was telling them! One of our rooms was half cleaned one day, (only one bed changed and no towels or toiletries' replaced) on the second day we returned from all day in the city to find the whole floors laundry piled up outside our room and the room had not been cleaned. When we called to complain the front desk had a terrible attitude and the laundry remained outside our room for several hours afterwards. Even the doormen were rude and unhelpful, one of the men in question was so rude to my daughter and I, that I simply could not believe he worked at the hotel. The service in the bar was very slow on both nights. All in all, it seemed as if there was no one of authority at the hotel during our stay. We asked to speak to the Manager prior to check out and he/she was not available. November 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not so great Bed was awesome so had a very restful sleep and room was very nice. Lots of little things weren't so great. Never was recognized for being a SPG gold member until the end of checkout and then she said I would get free internet or 1,000 points. I chose Internet. Not enough towels in room, lights over the bed were burned out, empty box left on table, big wad of paper on floor, no soap in shower, horrific water pressure, and then when I got out of the shower with wet hair I couldn't find a hair dryer. Called down and they said it should be under the sink, but I told them it wasn't there. By the time they brought it up I found it in the closet. Then at checkout I was charged for Internet. No help in getting a cab the night we went to dinner and theatre. November 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel was just right !!! Hotel was clean, comfortable and staff was polite and helpful. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good experience I booked with Starwood points, and was given a "quiet room" on the 25th floor. It was excellent -- since it wasn't facing 42nd street, it was indeed quiet (at least after rush hour ended). Excellent bed. Great shower -- simultaneous overhead stream and handheld wand. I got a great night's sleep and had a very nice stay. November 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location and well appointed Easy checkin and out experience. Helpful concierge.Good sized rooms for NYC. Updated bathroom October 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Great I had 2 rooms booked for a weekend. In one of the rooms, the bathroom was not cleaned properly. There were hairs on the bathtub from the previous guest. The shower curtain liner had mold and mildew stains at the bottom, which should have been replaced long back. The lady who checked us in was not very friendly and helpful. I told her that I would like to get the 250 (each) bonus points as the Welcome Gift for being a Gold Member for both of the rooms, she gave me the bonus points for one room. I have chatted online with SPG customer service and called them as well with no results. Both promised to give me the 250 bonus points which I still have not received. I did not have to go through this if the receptionist had done her job properly. I have been to better Westins and this one is below average at best. October 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mr Rogers Excellent care by all your staff, a very thought group of professional October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Travel The staff at The Westin Grand Central is truly one of the finest I run across time after time. I cannot recall the name of the woman at the registration desk who checked me in; however, she has the best personality. The only negative is the staff in the coffee shop who seem put out when they have to work but there are plenty of other coffee shops in the area. October 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Experience Experienced billing errors at Check out. We were overcharged by almost $250 for our stay. AND the front desk was rude and was NOT willing to resolve the billing errors at check-out. Very unprofessional and unacceptable service from Westin. I had made numerous calls to the hotel as well as SPG since we left New York City. I am still waiting for a response from Westin regarding the billing errors! October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nearly as good a usual I have used this hotel for business and occasionally leisure for some years. it is not a spectacular building but the location is excellent, the rooms comfortable (though beware emergency services on 42nd) and the hotel is usually very efficient. Mostly, that applied this time. However, they had the wrong terms in the system on check in (wifi was supposed to be in the group rate we had), and on two of the four occasions we used the dining facilities, service was very slow. Buck up! October 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by On Duty Manager ignored complain email and room near lifts are noisy Stayed in a room beside the lift where you can hear the bell ringing whole night. When on duty manager was notified, Timothy in on duty manager just offered to provide earplugs which would just mean i could potentially miss my meetings if I can't hear alarm. On top of that he did not reply to the complaint email asking for supervisor's contact info. October 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing I've been an SPG Platinum member for several years now and have stayed at this property about 15 times over the past 3 years since it was rebranded as a Westin. I had trouble with the in-room wi-fi on my last visit and tried to call "Service Express" by pressing the button on the phone. For 1.5 hours, I got nothing but a busy signal. Also found hair in the bathtub and the hair dryer filter was full of lint and had someone else's long hair sticking out. Not what i expect from this property and will choose other options in the future. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed The only reason I said I would recommend this hotel is that we have stayed several previous times and had no issues so this stay, while disappointing is not an end point for me. October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Soluzione ideale per NY It's the third time I went in Westin Grand Central, this time with my familty for summer holidays (August 2014). According to me this hotel represents one of the best solutions in Manhattan in terms of price / quality. Staff caring for you. Strategic location, modern and large rooms (very quiet), high attention to cleanliness. Price more than correct for such a high level hotel in the upper part of Manhattan October 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location great beds! We stayed for two nights at this hotel and the location is very convenient to Grand Central. Staff is very pleasant and attentive (but not overly so). I spoke with two different concierges, and they were both very helpful in identifying restaurants that were appropriate for my requests. The beds were very comfortable too! September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front desk was most excellent Front desk was so caring and supportive. Made my stay stress free. Thank you. September 23, 2014
  • 2016-07-24 T13:23:15.790-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_736, tr_736
  • loc_en_US, sid_3789, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 26 next>>