The Westin New York Grand Central

  • 212 East 42nd Street
  • Nova York,
  • Nova York
  • 10017
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 587 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent The hotel was immaculate. Staff was wonderful!!! July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Holiday Weekend Stay My partner and I stayed at the Westin Grand Central during the weekend between Christmas and New Year's Eve. As you can imagine, the hotel was extremely crowded but the staff handled things well. My only disappointment was that our room wasn't ready when we checked in just before 3PM - I expect a little better as a platinum member. We were eventually upgraded to a corner room which was nice. Facility was spotless and very well kept. January 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Challenges with stay Would have appreciated being notified that there was a highschool event taking place at the hotel over weekend prior to booking. Spent the weekend dealing with noisy hallways and kids playing elevator pranks. Staff was not able to help me with several basic requests involving my room and internet. Disappointing experience. April 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great location This hotel is well placed in NYC. Staff was friendly and helpful. Checked in during a really hot day. The room's AC wasn't working and at 10:4 pm, within 10 minutes of calling the front desk an engineer knocked on our door and fixed it! July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less together than usual I've stayed at this hotel and it seems something was out of whack with housekeeping. When I got there there was no soap, no laundry bag, no lotion, etc. On day two nobody ever cleaned our room at all. I called for things but they were slow in coming. I mention this because the week before my uncle stayed there and nobody cleaned his room for 3 days so clearly something is not right. Get it together! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, though not "completely" renovated as claimed I stayed in this hotel on 10/19/12, 2 weeks after it opened post-renovation. The valet parking was excellent, and the hotel was great overall. However, I don't think every square inch was recently renovated. The bathroom in my room looked to be a few years old. Not really a big deal but felt I should mention. October 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Hotel was better than expected. New rooms, very friendly staff all around. Bar was a nice place to unwind. Loved the Starbucks! Parking was a bit expensive, but on par for the area. Window opened which was a nice feature. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent solution in NY Spent one night beginning 2013 for business and decided to spend once again a 4 days stay in November with my wife. Great location if you like the upper part of Manhattan (Times Square, shopping on 5th av, Lexington Av,….). Staff REALLY cares for you! Beautiful modern room (seemed to be just refurbished) with unique view on the Chrysler building. Very clean and nice bathroom. I enjoyed my stay there !!!! January 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG lack of Recognition They don't acknowledged the SPG status. Didn't get the SPG floor, extra points or free internet. They check you in like if they were selling metro tickets.... July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfriendly Hotel Staff The least friendly SPG property that I've ever stayed at. Front Desk staff did not offer a welcome or a smile upon check-in. Front Desk did not even acknowledge my SPG membership. Front Desk Management was just as unfriendly and uncaring. Hotel operator took for ever to answer calls, were rude and were not courteous. Hotel Restaurant and Bar was closed with no reason provided. On Property restaurant (Leona's) after being seated at the bar, I was told that I had to leave due to a private function. Unfortunately, there is nothing Grand about this hotel. Not the level of quality service you'd expect from a Westin hotel. Pros: very few. Great location; obviously very near Grand Central Station. The Hotel Gym is great with great equipment. Cons: Consistently very poor and unfriendly service; lack of attention by Front Desk Management who was very condescending and arrogant. December 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Excellent value from all aspects. May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great NY Hotel and SPG Treatment We booked our room with our SPG points. Remembering this hotel when it was the Helmsley, we decided to take a chance since it is now a Westin/SPG Property. The change in the hotel is night and day. Clean, big, fresh, modern rooms. The front desk staff was very helpful and courteous and you are close to Grand Central and not a real long walk from Times Square. You will be pleasantly surprised by staying here. November 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrendous Stay!!! The room was consistently terrible: *dirty room, *housekeeping throws away parts of blender and TV remote, *food service failed to leave room service breakfast menu for one day and then another day failed to take it off the door and breakfast arrived late once food service was notified, and *internet service was sporadic. March 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service Do not stay there if you are a Platinum guest. Had to pay for breakfast also had taken complimentary breakfast. No room service menu in room they told me they did not have any available, baggage handling was not enjoyable. Hope to not have to stay there again. Wrote a note to the GM still waiting for an answer. First time I take the time to write a review after being a member and platinum guest for years. May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs remodeling The ceiling paint was peeling as was the caulking around the shower and door. Made the appearance poor. The carpeting was very worn and stained. The hairdryer did not work well and the iron took a long time to heat up. I could see daylight around the entire entry door which was not comforting. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This Westin is my first choice when traveling to NYC. As a SPG platinum member I have stayed at several Starwood properties in NYC. This hotel always exceeds my expectations and makes me look forward to my next stay. The hotel is extremely well maintained. The housekeeping department does excellent job keeping the rooms clean. They have a guest experience coordinator ( Stephanie ) who always contacts me prior to arrival and makes sure no detail is overlooked. This past trip was for my wife's birthday and she made sure it was a special weekend. Ever time I return I always leave looking forward to my next stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Charged Credit Card for no Reason I had stayed at this hotel for one night. Had paid the full amount at the time of reservation. They asked for my credit card at the time of check in. I checked out in the morning without breakfast or use of any other facility and no one told me that I am being charged for anything. Later when I reached back home and checked my credit card account, it was charged for 60 dollars without any reason. September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Great place to spend time away from life. Nice to jump a cab or ride subway right out the front door. Easy arrivals from trains. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My new favorite hotel in NYC ! This was my first stay at this hotel. For the past 15 years I have been staying at the Sheraton Times Square. As a lifetime 100 night per year platinum member I found the level of recognition had severely decreased there, so I tried another SPG property and I am extremely happy I did! From the moment I checked in with Alexandrea I realized this Hotel is going to be my new choice when traveling to NYC. The Hotel is in excellent condition. The public areas are outstanding. The room was in excellent condition. What stood out the most was the level of customer service. I truly felt they cared about the experience I was going to have. The only thing I regret about my stay was, it was only one night. I have already rebooked my future stays for this hotel versus the Sheraton. Alexandrea and Chris in the front office should be commended for their OUTSTANDING customer service. I am looking forward to my next stay. July 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Mostly new I was really impressed with the room after entering - did a quick walk through and I finally looked in the bathroom - I was shocked - they spent some good money making this Westin nearly emmaculate - but the tub wasn't touched - it is still really well aged with the old tile. Maybe this will be a phase two renovation and it will be an all glass shower? January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business Centre Dissapointing The hotel overall was excellent. I needed to print off additional information for a presentation. Printer quality was just fair and very slow and when I went to print the second day, there were printer issues (defective drive belt) and response was that it was being looked at, but no alternatives. Also the room was very small and cramped to work in and was full and people were having to juggle around each other to get things done as it was in the middle of a conference area. Should be redone and enlarged and easier working area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience My stay at the Westin Grand Central was great in every respect. The hotel gave me a complementary room upgrade, which was a terrific surprise at check-in. The staff was great during my stay and the bar/restaurant was very convenient. I'd recommend this hotel to any NYC traveler. It was easy to get to, and it's location made getting around NYC very easy. November 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few fumbles We've stayed at the Westin before and had great service. This time there were a few fumbles. We accepted a room with a pull out couch for my kids because it had a great view. We asked to have linens delivered before we went out to watch the fireworks and when we got back hours assistance refrain from mentioning competitors or the specific price you paid for the hotel do not include any personally identifiable information, such as full names Review Title* Example: This hotel has great features Your Review*later- no linens. So we called down. We got sheets, but no blankets. So we called down. Also, we asked if it was possible to have 4 spoons to eat some ice cream we bought. We were told, of course, but had to call down a second time to have them delivered. I was surprised. That said, we had a great trip and the valet staff was great. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Your elevators were terrible Several of your elevators stopped at every floor or every few floors even though there was no one waiting to get in. Since I was on the 39th floor, the elevator rides were ridiculously long. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by service needs work I left a personal item in my room and called just several hours later. First it took forever just to reach the front desk, phone just kept ringing and ringing. Security nor front desk was proactive in helping, needless to say I never was able to retrieve the item. Overall, impersonal experience and mediocre amenities for Westin. December 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - Central Location Excellent hotel and attentive staff. The comfort of the bed and linens are second to none - just amazing. The only issue was that the room could have been cooler despite the a/c being set for the lowest temperature. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great remodel and great for a business meeting I chose this hotel for a small company meeting; we were bringing in guests of the company, so I wanted to make an excellent impression on my guests. Even though this was an incredibly busy weekend for NYC (aren't they all?) with the NYC Marathon, the hotel did not feel rushed, and our relatively small group did not feel lost in the shuffle. Jennifer Delgado, Director of Meeting Planning, made sure everything went well for our meeting. Pei at the front desk handled check-ins with grace and friendliness that is seldom seen, even in a Westin. I only wish I could remember the name of the gentleman in sales who did the original estimate, following up on my internet-based request for meeting proposal. I contacted several Starwood properties, and this staff handled my pre-panning like pros, even though I am not one. The rooms, facilities, and even the dreaded hotel "meeting food" were all outstanding. High on my list of recommendations for personal, business, or meeting use! December 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hospitality! The hotel staff is amazing. We have a 2 year old daughter and all the staff at the hotel was friendly to her, giving her toys and coloring books, trying to make her laugh, etc. The room was excellent, they brought us a complimentary crib and a fridge for our milk and baby food. I'll definitely be coming back here again. August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs to improve on cleanliness Hotel beds were extremely comfortable. Manager of the hotel Mariah was very hospitable and warm. Hotel is not as clean as I would expect. Bathrooms were poorly cleaned even after second requests. There was a very sweet housekeeping lady that came one time at night to clean who was wonderful (i think she was from Haiti). July 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Surprised by the unsatisfactory Service Prior to checking of the hotel, I called down to the valet service to have my car ready. Somewhere in between calling and actually checking out, I missplaced my valet ticket. I advised the person performing my check out that I didnt have the valet ticket. He told me that I needed to go outside and speak with the parking personnel at the door. I go directly to this person with all of my luggage and to notify him. He told me that I needed to speak with the folks at the front desk. At this point its freezing cold ouside and notify the parking personnell that I was told to ask him. He said to me "what do I want him to do" he then said that I needed to go to the parking garage on my own and find my car. Basically the hotel staff and the valet service provided NO help to me. I had to walk with all of my luggage around the builing to the parking garage and locate my car on my own. Even thought I paid for valet service. I was surprised by the poor service and unfriendly staff. February 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 next>>