The Westin Cape Coral Resort at Marina Village

  • 5951 Silver King Boulevard
  • Cape Coral,
  • Florida
  • 33914
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room. The resort requests that minors are accompanied by an adult at all times.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 320 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with fabulous restaurant. I was very happy with the beautiful environment and very cordial staff. I was most surprized by the quality of the restaurant: Marker 92. The food was excellent. Wine selection very good. The staff friendly and helpful. A real "treasure!" February 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Our 5 day stay was great. The room, the hotel and the quiet were terrific. E.J. and Lance greeted us on our arrival and were enthusiastically helpful and pleasant setting the tone for a wonderful stay. Thanks. March 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Views! The room was better than we could have ever imagined. They had me with the large screened in porch; would have slept out there if there was a bed. The views of the bay were breathtaking! March 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome, Awesome, Awesome Place is a 5 star. The rooms are great and the staff is even greater. I love this place and we will return in the future. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hiden Paradise Hiden getway love hotel over all. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by awsome place we enjoyed the stay and all the things to do. we enjoyed the restaurant. the view was beautiful and we loved the waslk around it. February 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by some things that need improvement the housekeeping service was find, but the fact that they didn't come until after 4pm was a major pain. this meant that our room wasn't cleaned on some days since we were using the showers, etc when the ladies arrived. however, their work was very good on the days that they did clean the room. the service in the Nauti Mermaid was not very good, we didn't get what we ordered on the salads and the meat was not properly cooked on our hamburgers. however, the manager did give us a credit on our meal. This problem was directly related to the server we had, not the kitchen. The food was quite good even though it was not cooked as we had ordered. February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by retired excellant location - excellant staff-excellant resturant and tiki bar. not one complaint April 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely Awesome Stay My husband & I stayed for our anniversary and it was absolutely wonderful! From the moment we drove onto the property to the second we checked out, we were treated like royalty. We frequently travel and usually stay at other chains, however, the treatment we received at this resort was exceptional. We were greeted (by name) when we came down to the lobby, greeted while in the pool and always with a smile. My husband and I both were most impressed with Mike! From the very second we stepped out of our car he was right there he told us about the amenities, showed us around the resort, talked to us about the area and even offered us his services on ANYTHING we needed! He was the best. All of the other guys were great as well, he was just the most genuine & caring we had ever experienced! Nothing phony about him! Even as we were about to check out, he made sure we had all of our chargers for our electronics & even helped me put my snacks in a grocery bag! The best! Overall we had a wonderful stay and I will come back every time I am in the area! We never write reviews and my husband asked me several times to make sure I write this one and be sure to mention MIKE!! Thanks everyone for a lovely anniversary weekend! May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay We stayed at The Westin for two weeks over Christmas and New Years. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The location is just perfect and the view from every room is breathtaking. Our only complaint was the lack of comfortable furniture in the living area and the lack of kitchen supplies. However, the hotel staff was very accommodating when we made a request. The fireworks and music on New Years Eve were fantastic. The staff is very friendly with the exception of one night manager. The bellhops are the best! We will definitely stay here again. January 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Star Resort We have stayed at The Resort at Marina Village several times. LOVE it, and the staff. We take our 3 yr old gdaughter, she has been going since she was one. The staff treats her like a regular customer. The lobby is grand with a beautiful aquarium. The rooms are very nice, fresh and clean. Love having the washer/dryer. The lanai is large - we spend alot of time there. Activities and pool, pool bar is all you could ask for. Entertainment at the marina has always been awesome. Be sure to take a walk along the walkway near the shops and the docks. Everyone is friendly and accommodating. Give Cape Coral a try - 20 minutes to Sanibel, Ft Myers. December 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Staff is very nice and attentive. Service at Marker 92 restaurant is great, but we ordered salads and the ingredients were not good. The lettuce was lilted and the avocado was like a bad imitation of an avocado ... hard to describe. The spa was not owned by the hotel, so it wasn't connected to the fitness center. Don't plan on lounging in a sauna or steam, going for a swim and getting a massage all in one place, because that would be impossible. Finally, the resort rooms are in an 18 story high rise, which I think is unusual for a resort. January 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Total Disappointment I've been a loyal SPG member for well over 10 years and have stayed at many Starwood properties. I was visiting the area to see spring training. After reading all the wonderful reviews for this hotel, I decided to book the room using cash and points even though it was a good drive from the ballpark. Simply put, it was a big mistake. This is the world's tallest motel. All the room entrances are from the outside. The room balconies are completely screened in so you are staring through mesh. Even though it's a nice view, we couldn't last more than five minutes out there. The bathroom / entryway feels like a mud room off a home garage entrance (you are entering from outside after all). The coffee maker didn't work. The gym was just some cardio machines with no weight machines. The pool is small. It looks like there is a nicer pool (in all the pictures) but it's a good walk away that is shared with a condo complex. A lot of people commented that the hotel isn't near anything (which is true). This would have been fine if there was something to see or do at the "resort" but it's just a bunch of abandoned storefronts. You literally can't buy a cup of coffee or bagel anywhere within walking distance of the "resort." Based on the hotel maps it looks like some of the rooms (definitely not ours) are over sized which might be why a lot of families like the place. You can probably stuff a lot of kids into those rooms at an economical rate. I would say that the staff was pretty nice and the ONE restaurant (don't be fooled by the multiple names) was better than expected. I've never written a hotel review before but felt compelled to share our experience so others wouldn't repeat our mistake. Bottom line, our stay was a total disappointment. Next time we would stay in Naples and make the drive down. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent staff and service Mr. Remy Pary went out of the way when our plans changed unexpectedly . I will like to have the management recognize him for an excellent customer service. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff & facilities We really enjoyed our stay, the grounds were beautiful, staff was very friendly and always helpful. The food was excellent and the live music made for memorable evenings. We would suggest that seating could be added in several areas where the grounds are beautiful but unused because there was no place to sit or lounge. The beautiful and quiet terrace near the pet run would be a great place to sit and read or just relax. Some areas along the perimeter walkway with a great view over the water were just empty, no place to sit and relax. Our only disappointment was the distance to travel to find outside entertainment. Next time we will have to bring our boat. July 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Two thumbs up for this property Perfect location for a great family getaway. February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property! Being a Platinum level and devout SPG Member for many years, I wanted to share my outstanding experience at the Westin Cape Coral over Memorial Day Weekend. I brought my wife and two children. The pool was a bit crowed, but expected. Still were able to find chairs and had a blast with the music, DJ, and events. Even got in some outdoor ping pong. Resort was pristine and staff were all smiles form check in to departure. They help make the break that much more enjoyable! Food and happy hour was excellent. Loved our sunset views and beautiful bay views every day. Already booked to come back for a longer stay this time over 4th of July. Great job Westin team! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Star again! My family and I came back for a dual 4th of July and Birthday celebration week for my wife. Needless to say it was another stellar stay. I can't thank GM Eric Ashton enough for his thoughtfulness on sending wine and fruit/cheese to make my wife's birthday all the better. Engineering (Billy and Joel) and Housekeeping (Sandy) were fantastic and their smiles and attitude are what further make this resort a special place. The restaurant manager (forgot his name but he likes Fly Fishing!) was superb and the food and drinks were outstanding. This has now become one of our favorite resorts to visit and will be frequently coming back. Great work Eric and Westin Team! July 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has the most beautiful landscaping and grounds. Everwhere we went there were huge flowering The trees, shrubs and flowers were all in bloom on the paths and walkways throughout their properties and marina. I liked that they had kid activities everyday and the ferry to Ft. Meyers Beach. Their was live music almost every night and my grandkids were thrilled to be called up on stage to get a short lesson on the steel drums. The hotel was stunning at night with all the different types of lighting and the huge yachts and sailboats. What views..we saw manitees and dolphins often from our balcony. The beds and linens are a whole another paragraph, talk about comfort. Can't wait to go back!!! Cindy of Buffalo, New York. March 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small Improvement Needs Hotel recently changed over to Westin. Electronic key did not work after leaving front desk. Returning to front desk, I was told that it takes up to 5 minutes for key to allow access to room. This happened a total of three times, as due to weather conditions, I had to extend my stay an additional night, despite front desk staff stating that key would work immediately, Maid service was sporadic. Was shorted towels one day; bed not made completely on another day. Late cleaning service in general (one of my fellow attendees did not have his room cleaned by 6pm, after leaving it all day from 8am). Other than these small annoyances, the staff was courteous and professional. February 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin isn't the 'ole' Marina Village We are greated by Lance, Manning and Michael - whom MAKE lasting impressions - from the moment you arrive to the moment you leave these fellows ARE what reminds you of "WHY" you like staying at the Marina Village. We have stayed at the Marina Village several times prior to Westin taking over. Menus have changed, but food is awesome - get past the "fancy" words on the menu - same great food. Childrens activities and staff were still great - you can tell the old staff and the "new" Westin staff apart though. Old staff MUCH more friendly and layed back. Hotel itself is awesome, worried about price changes since it is now Westin. We loved our little hidden get-away as it was. January 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place We had an unexpected hiccup with the maid service, but was nicely resolved by the duty manager. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by totally lovely We loved our time at the Westin and especially enjoyed the large porch. My only complaint was the $15 surcharge plus tax. The only things we used at the resort was the pool once, and the exercise room twice. In addition, I felt the food and drink prices were a bit overpriced. But if money is no object, it doesn't matter. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME HOTEL...AWESOME SERVICE! This Hotel has it ALL. Great rooms, great views, great service. Derrick, Jess, Becky, Erika, Maria and shawn at the FREONT, and David, Michael and Grant at Valet. HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!! January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd Time Stay This was my 2nd stay at Marina Village in the last 3 years and I can't wait to book a 3rd. Our 1 bedroom suite was clean and quiet and had all the amenities of home. The front desk staff was friendly and answered any questions that I had. If you are looking for an upper end resort, this is the place to go. January 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I added comments below, but very disappointed in stay. After giving a list to the front desk about our disappointment, no one ever called us to check if all was alright. January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible My stay at this hotel was terrible housekeeping did not come up to my room for the first three days the staff didn't know the area there was no event schedule and the service in the resteraunt was was awful the food at the bar came out cold I sent it back and it came back cold again the air conditioning didn't work properly nothing went the way it was supposed to I would never stay there again!!!! January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by westin weekend rocks! the special promotional westin weekends (late 3pm checkout) is a fantastic idea. On Saturday a cold front came and the weather was overcast, windy, and occasional rain. Normally this would have ruined my plans of doing nothing poolside during my getaway. Sunday was picture perfect weather and instead of packing and checking out, we spent the morning poolside, catching rays and enjoying lunch at the nauti mermaid. Thank you westin for this great idea. A win / win for all. My weekend saved and extra money spent at the restaurant and bar! Keep the good ideas coming. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Beautiful place. Great views. Great staff. Only comment, restraurant is quite expensive. Could use a lower cost alternative. Overall a great place to stay. We will be back. January 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Housekeeping I have been visiting this hotel for several years - housekeeping is very poor - they need a new Director January 15, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>